Mark Brinkman, DO

Mark Brinkman, DO

Family Physician

4.9 out of 5 stars 4.9 (54)

Mark Brinkman, DO Office and Other Patient Information

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (54)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 31, 2022 | Verified Review

    appointments stay on time, not crowded, Dr. and staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Don't feel like just another number. Trust Dr. Brinkman, I'm almost 70 yrs old and never considered just one Dr before now


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very personable and caring


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr was much better we switch from the clinic on Dunn because of the Dr. The office was nicer on Dunn but the staff at Callahan was nicer more personable.


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Doctors and staff are very friendly and usually smile during your conversation


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    The staff is friendly and knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 29, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone is extremely friendly and helpful.


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Nice personalities, good reviews from current patients, convenient


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    Wonderful service amazing staff doctor is amazing


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very professional


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr and office staff are very concerned about my health.


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    Nice employees Dr. Was good. Didn't have to wait long.


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    The staff is so incredibly kind. I feel like they truly listen to their patients.


  • Patient Review 13

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Close to home


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Conveniece


  • Patient Review 15

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly and helpful staff. They handled things in a timely manner.


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    Comfortable environment, friendly staff, close to home.


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    friendly and helpful


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Sweet kind caring people, just delighted to under your care :)


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Always greeted with friendly smiles and the doctors are great ! Warm atmosphere too !


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything. Staff very friendly. Very helpful


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    It was clean, check in was fast, people seem nice, really like the doctor! Hopeful you will come up with a Welcome packet for new patients, to let us about you and what you can offer at this location.


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent care and very little waiting. A well run office with a friendly professional atmosphere


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    I love Dr. Meyers she is very personable and makes sure all of my concerns are taken care of. She takes good care of me. I also feel comfortable with her MA! She is a sweetheart!


  • Patient Review 24

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    We had a great appointment office staff and doctors great


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very friendly staff. I feel extremely comfortable there.


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff was very friendly ! The Dr was very nice and took his time with me.


  • Patient Review 27

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff is very friendly and tries to resolve any questions or issues when you call in the office. All are very helpful.


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly and took time to answer our questions.


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is polite, warm, thorough and thoughtful. My family and I really enjoy everyone in the office.


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    We are so blessed to have wonderful doctors! We love and appreciate all of the staff at Baptist Primary Care of Callahan! They are so awesome! All of them have hearts of gold and go above and beyond for all of their patients.


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    I???ve always been treated with kindness in this office. Casey is always nice to me. After my husband tested positive for Covid, I started displaying symptoms and called to be seen. They were able to work me in that day! Dr. Brinkman did a fantastic job talking me through my symptoms, and came up with a plan for me that had me sleeping better that night and fever-free in two days. His exceptional bedside manner was so refreshing when I didn???t feel well. He showed patience as I struggled to talk and he made recommendations for my treatment. We decided as a team where to start. He didn???t throw stats at me or bring up deaths. He heard me??? he recognized my anxieties and showed compassion and warmth. I am so happy with the care Dr. Brinkman has given me and appreciate his willingness to follow me as I feel I???m on the uphill swing of this. A huge shoutout for Jen, too. She has shown nothing but kindness & empathy towards me, and I can???t put words to how nice it is to have BMC Callahan as part of my healthcare team! This office deserves kudos for professionalism, compassion, empathy and patience. Thank you to everyone who helps me feel cared for when I am there and always being so polite on the phone. ~ Kim Aikens


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    not crowded, short wait time, courteous staff and doctor


  • Patient Review 33

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Social distancing


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff is always professional and friendly.


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent staff. Professional. Caring. Clean.


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Short wait time (10 in past app). MD and MA really listened to me and wanted to work with me to help me get better.


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    The appointment was on time and the personnel was friendly


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Easy, convenient and friendly


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything seem professional & Dr Brickman was great.


  • Patient Review 40

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and understanding


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Listened. Very attentive. Very thorough.


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    It got me in to see Dr. The real fast.


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    I had an awesome well rounded experience


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything!! From the moment you walk in, you are greeted very friendly and welcoming. My visit went smooth and check out was even smoother. Everyone is very nice & friendly.


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    VERY KIND AND NICE


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    The personal attention and compassion. Not just in and out like Baptist Primary Care on Dunn Avenue. No long wait times before phone answered like Dunn Avenue who sometimes never pick up. No long wait times in waiting room like Dunn Avenue. No script reading like Dunn Avenue.


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very kind and very helpful staff, the Doctor was awesome


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very professional and well-behaved. They are all nice to everybody


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    I love it! Friendly staff. That‚Äôs everything to me.?üòälove my new doctor. His name is Dr. Brinkmanship. He is very thorough and kind. He actually cares and doesn‚Äôt make you feel rushed.?üòÉ


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very nice. Dr. Birkman took time and talked to me. He got my high blood pressure back to normal the first visit. Awesome!


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Brinkman and Dr myer have been amazing . They listen to our concerns and have been very helpful. The staff are all so sweet and always willing to help


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Well 1st I liked a sign posted on the door stating that in order to enter the building that you have to wear a mask. in addition it states IF you have any of the symptoms listed here YOU should NOT enter the building. I really appreciated that ! The office had a direct contact, when entering, to the front desk to check in for your appointment. The staff was quick to to recognize my presence and note that I had an appointment and to fill out the appropriate paper work due to it being my 1st appointment at this facility. The waiting room was very cozy and well lit, with chairs blocked off 6 feet apart, which I again was happy to see. Thank you for a warm and comfortable waiting room. After a few minutes I was taken to a room, with decorative wall pictures of the ocean which I think was very tasteful and warm. Very inviting office and comfortable !!


  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    The office was clean and staff was very friendly.


  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    .