Rodney Marcom, DO

Rodney Marcom, DO

Family Physician

4.4 out of 5 stars 4.4 (54)

Rodney Marcom, DO Office and Other Patient Information

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (54)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 29, 2024 | Verified Review

    The employees are curious and respectful, kind, friendly and helpful! The facility is clean, and I like my doctor Rodney Marcum. He was my physician before, they sent me out to the naval base. after I turned 65 I came back to him.


  • Patient Review 2

    1.4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 25, 2024 | Verified Review

    Cut down on appointment times. I can be there anywhere from 1.5 hours to 2.5 hours.


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2024 | Verified Review

    They are all efficient, very knowledgeable, extremely friendly, office is convenient.


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 19, 2023 | Verified Review

    Quick service and knowledgeable Physicians.


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very professional and efficient and kind


  • Patient Review 6

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 13, 2023 | Verified Review

    Doctor Marcom!


  • Patient Review 8

    1 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 01, 2023 | Verified Review

    I have a $40. Balance for no show that I have the text message to confirm or cancel and I have the text message I sent back with 2 to cancel not 1 to confirm. Iv been trying get this resolved Dr Rodney Marcom said it???s taken care I have showed him the text messages from July appointment and he said he took care of it yet it???s still shows a $49. Balance due on my account . I only cancel appointments by calling since . But it has to be removed from my Linda McMillan Dr Rodney Marcom pactient account Thank you God bless Linda McMillan


  • Patient Review 9

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 26, 2023 | Verified Review

    Answer your phones


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 21, 2023 | Verified Review

    The friendly service kind of way they treat their patients and the time they take to understand their problems.


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 16, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr Marcom amd nice ladies


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    I just love Dr. Marcom.


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 01, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr Marcom, also all the staff are very friendly plus they always find time to assist with my enquiries e.g. Biling


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 01, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr Marcom and support staff have been professional and supportive of all my medical needs. I have used Dr. Marcom as my primary care physician for 20+ years since relocating to Florida.


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    Personable and professional staff


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very nice folks......very good at their jobs


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    Excellent service Beyond expectations


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very friendly & helpful???office is very clean & neat???


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    I just love Dr Marcom!


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff and professional! Dr Marcom is always so helpful and gives expert medical care! Well done Dr Marcom!!!


  • Patient Review 21

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 31, 2023 | Verified Review

    The doctors were amazing. The nurse was impersonable and kind of rude. I'm new to Florida and this Dr. Office I feel like there could've been better manners and over all care. It was just the one nurse. The other nurses seemed better and more caring. She was very young dirty blonde hair... didn't tell me her name. She was very short and rude... If the Dr wasn't so great I'd be reconsidering another office but our experiences with the Dr was actually one of the best I've had with a Dr so far. So we will return despite the rude nurse... I will request another nurse next time for sure.


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly, efficient and professional


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    Appointments gemerally begin on time and the staff is VERY friendly. The doctors are well experienced, explain everything as the appointment procedes and recommend excellent solutions to your medical problems.


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 20, 2023 | Verified Review

    Clean and comfortable


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    Professional Clean Knowledge staff Good Doctors


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 06, 2023 | Verified Review

    I HAVE BEEN A PATIENT OF DR. MARCOM'S FOR A VERY LONG TIME. GREAT DOCTOR. MY HUSBAND AND I HAVE REFERRED MANY PATIENTS TO HIM.


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 04, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and professional. Doctor Rodney Malcom was amazing. Keep in mind we came from another state and had the same primary physician for 33 years. He made us feel extremely comfortable, listened to what you had to say. Did not feel rushed in any manor. I was impressed that I have an extremely rare blood cancer. It was unknown to him, he looked it up while we were there. He really took an interest in our health issues. As new patients he has already started to make a game plan that we will go over once blood work comes back and he receives our records. I feel fortunate that we have accepted him to be our new primary care physician.


  • Patient Review 28

    1 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 04, 2023 | Verified Review

    I don't like the call system at all. I want to be able to call the office direct. I dislike the office which seems old and small. When raining you can't get in office without getting soaked right at front door. And having to walk in a huge puddle to get in. As far as personnel and my excellent Dr Marcom I am highly pleased. They are professional and pleasant.


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 01, 2023 | Verified Review

    Each patient is treated as an individual to ensure they receive the best care based on their needs.


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    Staff and Dr Marcom are first class


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone is just so friendly and always willing to help. The staff is amazing and I always feel comfortable with them. Dr. Marcum is such a caring Doctor and I can talk to him about anything that concerns me! Wonderful people at this practice!


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 27, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very clean staff very friendly


  • Patient Review 33

    1.4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 26, 2023 | Verified Review

    I???m not getting my referrals completed. No response when using the portal. Unable to speak to a real person.


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 25, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Marcom. He listens and treats his patients like human beings.


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    All the staff members are very courteous and friendly. Always greeted with a smile.


  • Patient Review 36

    1 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    There is too much turnover in staff. The doctor is sitting in room to fill prescriptions and I have to sit and wait for it.


  • Patient Review 37

    3.8 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    We are asked to arrive 15 minutes prior to our appointment time, then have to wait 45 minutes to an hour before seeing the doctor. Our time is valuable too.


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    My doctor Dr. Rodney Marcom being a part of Baptist. Baptist is the best in my opinion.


  • Patient Review 39

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    spacious, friendly staff


  • Patient Review 40

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 08, 2023 | Verified Review

    I had a long time waiting to be seen for a wellness check. I have no problem with them holding wellness checks off until the last few appointments but these should be scheduled for those slots to avoid long wait times in the clinic waiting room.


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 25, 2023 | Verified Review

    Non-crowded waiting room; courteous, efficient and competent staff, especially dr Marcom.


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 13, 2023 | Verified Review

    Professional, friendly, very helpful


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 11, 2023 | Verified Review

    Doctor Marcom is great and the staff is very efficient and kind.


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr Marcom! He has been my primary doctor since 2000. I do not like the portals, at all. If I need to see him, I want to talk to his nurse or medical assistant. I do not want to have my medical record on the web. Somethings need to be restricted to between patient and doctor. John Carter


  • Patient Review 45

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 10, 2023 | Verified Review

    waiting was long but staff were wonderful.


  • Patient Review 46

    2.2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 10, 2023 | Verified Review

    Customer service is terrible. Only person that was helpful was Katelyn. The only reason have not left is because I really like my Dr Rodney. It's been a horrible experience since he has moved to that office.


  • Patient Review 47

    3.4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 10, 2023 | Verified Review

    The transition from Dr Marcom's office was far from smooth. I showed up to a prescheduled appointment to find out that my appointment was not in the new system and then it took me many weeks to get someone on the phone to schedule my first appointment. Now that I am a client, Dr Marcom ensures me that if I use the online porthole to schedule and communicate with your company that things will go much smoother. Technology is great, but nothing like dealing a person wo whom I am wanting to do business with. Tighten up on the phone system and please remodel the office facilities.


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 10, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone was extremely helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable!


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    The atmosphere was pleasant


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very nice staff. Also very professional


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 16, 2023 | Verified Review

    Been with Dr. Marcom for a very long time. He is the best doctor I know. Hope everything will go for him at Baptist


  • Patient Review 52

    1.4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2023 | Verified Review

    Horrible


  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 02, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everybody was friendly and it was spacious


  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 01, 2023 | Verified Review

    I have a Great Dr I love the that he cares about his patients Thanks For the Care