Lauren Hand, MD

Gynecologic Oncology Surgeon

4.9 out of 5 stars 4.9 (147)

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (147)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    From the time we checked in to now. Everyone has been kind and professional. Prompt at getting back if you have questions or concerns


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hand was very caring and thorough. I really appreciated her taking time to answer all of my questions.


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    The caring and concern from everyone which is really appreciated at a time that is so scary for me....I felt like everyone was on my team.


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Pleasantness of employees. Direct explanations.


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very helpful and reassuring staff


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 13, 2022 | Verified Review

    All the Black staff members. Never experienced that before. Dr. Lauren Hand was amazing


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    M D Anderson is responsive. It is a struggle to get a response in the medical world today. From the time I requested an appointment up until now, I have had an excellent patient experience. Everyone I have had contact with has been an excellent representative for Baptist MD Anderson. I am still in the process of care. So far, I am a fan.


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very professional and knowledgeable


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything!!!!!!!!!!! Especially the staff.


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    I liked the doctor???s empathy and willingness to listen.


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very caring staff but facility was way too cold and uncomfortable.


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything. I've been so pleased with every aspect of my care from my surgeon Dr Lauren Hand to the complete staff.


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    Kind and competent Dr, staff and support team. Facility???s intention of comfort, beauty and function with order and in a timely fashion.


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    The professionalism of the staff. They made me feel comfortable and at ease.


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 22, 2022 | Verified Review

    Doctors, nurses and all staff are all very compassionate and attentive when helping patients navigate a very stressful and scary situation. I know I am in good hands.


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 22, 2022 | Verified Review

    Good care


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 16, 2022 | Verified Review

    I have the best doctor in the world she is very through and knowledegable.


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly informative, took there time to explain everything.


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so kind, on time for appointments and very professional!


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone was kind, and professional


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendliness


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    Excellent physician who explained my diagnosis very clearly.


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr hand and her staff are amazing. They treated me with great care.


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hand is wonderful


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very organized and professional


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    I haven't had my surgery yet, but everyone from registration, to Dr Hand is absolutely wonderful. They work with you financially if you need it - blessedly I did not, but for those who do it's a Godsend.


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    on time organized caring


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 22, 2022 | Verified Review

    The warm and friendly staff. From the time you walk into the building. I could feel the love and compassion all around me. Dr. Hand, Dr. Ghazal, and their entire dream have been amazing since the moment I met them. Thank you all!


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 22, 2022 | Verified Review

    The professionalism and Service.


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 22, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very professional.


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    All staff were friendly and knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 18, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone was so friendly and I felt very comfortable


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 18, 2022 | Verified Review

    The professional staff with kind understanding and very knowledgeable! I really was impressed. I did not have to wait more than 5 minutes for each appointment! Thank you


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very nice and seemed like they really cared about you.


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. HAND and her staff are great. They listen, they are caring supportive staff.


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 10, 2022 | Verified Review

    Staff very friendly and professional. Doctor very good. Facility beautiful and clean. Appointment on time and efficient but not rushed.


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    Customer service, the kindness and Compassion of the staff, How the relay of information was given and explained , Niceness and cleanness of the Hospital


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 06, 2022 | Verified Review

    Excellent service of care. I'm so happy I chose Baptist MD Anderson Center .


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    They are on time and compassionate.


  • Patient Review 41

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    everyone was very nice and friendly


  • Patient Review 42

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone was friendly. My doctor listened to me, answered my questions, respected my wishes, and seemed to be genuinely interested in my health and well-being. I also value and respect her knowledge, expertise, and opinions.


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone was friendly and accommodating. The facility was top notch. Warm seating areas and river views as well. Every step was well explained.


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very efficient and all staff are professional and ftiendly


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything! Professional caring thorough easy access to parking and building.


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 18, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hand and her staff were very caring and understanding. The ladies making my future appointments, were very diligent in getting appointments tailored to my needs.


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    Excellent care!


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    It was efficient and everyone seemed caring


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 06, 2022 | Verified Review

    I love Dr. Hand


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 06, 2022 | Verified Review

    Always welcomed by a friendly compassionate team!!


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone was so caring and made me feel very comfortable.


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 31, 2022 | Verified Review

    Every single person???from the time I parked to the time my follow appointment was made???was peaceful, patient, kind, clear-spoken and above all LISTENED. 11 separate individuals, all exhibited terrific professionalism and thoroughness. My clinicians were well informed and comprehensive in explaining options, considerations, recommendations and clear plans of action. The facility was lovely and peaceful, so the environment didn???t provoke additional anxiety. Pre-visit intake calls and post visit scheduling and documentation arrived as committed and were clear and timely. Top marks all around!


  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hand was wonderful as was the staff.


  • Patient Review 54

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hand is very straightforward and does not sugarcoat the situation. She takes the time to explain things so that i understand and can process what is happening in my body. The staff are well informed and are helpful with scheduling and helping with the process of tx.


  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very personable staff, doctors. I did not feel like the meter was ticking. I felt comfortable.


  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dedication, listen, care and answer all my questions.


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 22, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone there was so nice!


  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr hand and Megan were not only empathetic but knowledgeable and very caring about my situation. I felt very comfortable and I felt like I could trust what they were saying because they took the time to explain everything to me during this difficult consultation. I am so appreciative of the care that was offered to me because going through cancer can be so stressful and knowing that you have a proficient and caring doctor makes a world of difference. As a matter of fact the whole staff seemed very kind.


  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Every person I have been in contact with has been caring and kind. I never felt rushed or that any question or concern I had was silly.


  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything, I have the best doctor in the world. Dr. Lauren Hand is my doctor.


  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 16, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very informative and friendly


  • Patient Review 62

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 13, 2022 | Verified Review

    The nurses were great. They took the time to listen to me and address my concerns. The doctor was straightforward and offered me treatment options.


  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    Wonderful people with extraordinary professionalism. We consider ourselves blessed and very fortunate to live only 30 minut4es from your facility. I would prefer to give you a '20' score.


  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 10, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone is genuinely caring and professional!


  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 10, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr, Hand is very easy to talk to and goes out of her way to answer questions .


  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone was so helpful and nice. I couldn't believe how nice and helpful everyone was. Ten out of ten


  • Patient Review 67

    0.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Bad experience with the doctor.


  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hand was very familiar with my medical history, current and past. Did her homework before my visit. Not always the case.


  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Each person in the clinic is kind and goes out of their way for the comfort of the patient. They have definitely earn my confidence. I would highly recommend to anyone needing this special care!!!


  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hand answered all of my questions with candid honesty, but also showing that she understood how hard the decisions I am facing can be. I felt that she had both the medical knowledge and emotional grace I look for in a doctor.


  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    It's always nice to be greeted with a smile by everyone. All were thorough, pleasant, and professional.


  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Actually listening from everyone I encountered. Reassurance that fear, panic, confusion were taken seriously. Wonderful bldg & grounds, clear signage. Especially grateful to the front desk people who radiate calm and concern.


  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff and Doctors


  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent care and time given to me. Loving and professional.


  • Patient Review 75

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything.. people are very friendly and kind.


  • Patient Review 76

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so nice and helpful. Doctor and staff took there time and answered all my questions. Never felt like I was on an assembly line which was much appreciated.


  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Welcoming, patient, kind


  • Patient Review 78

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Every person that I have come in contact with, has gone out to help me. They are so awesome!


  • Patient Review 79

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Competence of staff.


  • Patient Review 80

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was professional. Took ample time with us. Dr. Hand Great.


  • Patient Review 81

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great care from the moment I walked in. Everyone so professional and kind. Excellent system.


  • Patient Review 82

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was friendly and Knowledgeable


  • Patient Review 83

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    I like my care at Jacksonville Baptist MD Anderson because of the people who are there. Everyone there is professional, friendly, empathetic, and caring. From the first time I entered and was greeted by the staff, I felt a sense of relief and calm. The resources are wonderful and very helpful.


  • Patient Review 84

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Hand. She is extremely kind, patient and understanding. She truly cares about her patients and takes their opinions and values into consideration without pushing. I would recommend her to everyone I know.


  • Patient Review 85

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything, except the experience with PSFS, was amazing. The doctors and nurses actually listen, and agree with my concerns that need to be investigated. It's a welcome change from the cattle herd type process that I've dealt with with my own doctors.


  • Patient Review 86

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    I thought the process was efficient and appreciated that each person we encountered exhibited genuine compassion for the patient.


  • Patient Review 87

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    From the person who checked me in to the nurses and the doctor everyone just made you fill like family. Thank you for that.


  • Patient Review 88

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything was handled in a thorough, clear, helpful, informative, personal, professional manner


  • Patient Review 89

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Hand and her PA, Ghazel, are very compassionate and knowledgeable. They take the time to answer my questions and have never made me feel rushed. Indeed, cancer is a terrible diagnosis, but the exceptional care I have received is beyond compare.


  • Patient Review 90

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    I appreciated the honesty of my doctor. She sat down with my husband and me, and explained the seriousness of a BRCA1 diagnosis with regards to ovarian cancer risks. It can be really frustrating to go to a medical professional, be given a lot of different information about a very scary diagnosis, and then told it is totally up to you to make a decision. I was so appreciative that my doctor made it clear she would respect any decision I made, but that she had very strong recommendations for a particular course of action. She's the expert and it's her opinion that I want.


  • Patient Review 91

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Couldn???t ask for a better team! I felt comfortable and confident with the decisions we were making. Very personable, and willing to take time to explain, answer and questions.


  • Patient Review 92

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    My doctor was very caring and listened to each question and gave her best answer. Thank you for that compassion.


  • Patient Review 93

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    much love to all the doctors and nurses, they helped me through a difficult time.


  • Patient Review 94

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything is explained in detail


  • Patient Review 95

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    The intake coordinator, security guard and CNA were amazing. However the doctor was AWFUL. Doctor Hand has the worst bedside manor of any doctor ever. In less than 3 minutes she harped on me being obese 6 times. After that I lost count. I told them that I had been on prednisone for my lupus and had gained 100lbs in the last year but I barely eat because I???m so sick and nauseated. She still kept going on about my weight. Way to make someone that has been extremely ill, depressed and has had major life illnesses in the last year feel worse about themselves. Then she didn???t agree with the treatment that I was being referred for and kept pushing IUD on me. I have already lost a lot of hair because of my lupus. My regular gyn and husband and I talked and decided against it. I told her as much but she was determined it had to be her way since I was SO OBESE! It was very hurtful. I got up and walked out. I won???t be back. I will find treatment with an oncologist that cares.


  • Patient Review 96

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Caring staff, beautiful building, easy parking.


  • Patient Review 97

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everybody is very friendly and super nice.


  • Patient Review 98

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    I love the. Service and the kindness that the doctors and nurses give me


  • Patient Review 99

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Hand explained everything in plain language. Everyone at MD Andersen is so nice and accommodating.


  • Patient Review 100

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very friendly,and everything was done on time as planned. Also the facility is beautiful.


  • Patient Review 101

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    EVERYTHING! DR HAND MEAGAN ARE THE BEST!!!


  • Patient Review 102

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very personalized during what could be a terrible situation. Great people


  • Patient Review 103

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional, attentive, friendly


  • Patient Review 104

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Had a good experience.


  • Patient Review 105

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Doctor took time to answer all my questions. Very caring and professional.


  • Patient Review 106

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional, friendly, and caring from the minute we walked in the door. Everything was on time and you were escorted everywhere. Dr. Hand was very thorough and the nurses and staff were great. I feel like I am in very good hands there. I liked the way everything is written out for you so you can refer back to things you may have forgotten.


  • Patient Review 107

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very one is kind and informative.


  • Patient Review 108

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone so helpful and professional


  • Patient Review 109

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doc was awesome


  • Patient Review 110

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was so friendly and helpful. They took their time and answered all questions I had. Very pleased with my experience


  • Patient Review 111

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    I loved everybody that I felt with


  • Patient Review 112

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    great experience


  • Patient Review 113

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Caring, compassionate staff helped in a scary situation. Building is gorgeous too, with beautiful, calming artwork throughout.


  • Patient Review 114

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very caring and personal care, the entire staff made me feel they understood my concerns and I really appreciate them all doing such a difficult time in my life, I'm trusting in the Lord and the Doctor's and Staff He has Anointed for my Care for complete healing doing this process. In Jesus Name I Pray, Amen...Thank you all !!!


  • Patient Review 115

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hand was very informative, caring and listened to exactly what my concerns were. A very great physician.


  • Patient Review 116

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    All staff and physicians were very friendly and knowledgeable. I was seen in a timely manner


  • Patient Review 117

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone - from nurses to doctors to receptionist- are incredible. They listen to concerns, and I truly feel they have my best interest at heart. Everyone is incredibly kind and compassionate.


  • Patient Review 118

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hand was so nice and understanding. She explained everything very completely. She made sure I understood everything and all of the options available to me. She was kind and compassionate. Her nurse Megan was the same. They were great to work with and I have recommended them to others!


  • Patient Review 119

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Compassionate, knowledgeable and patient doctors, nurses and staff.


  • Patient Review 120

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Thorough, friendly, expertise.


  • Patient Review 121

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was pleasant


  • Patient Review 122

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    The personal attention, efficiency, hardly any waiting time and of course the the professional knowledge and effectiveness of treatment!


  • Patient Review 123

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great care just the location is little too far for me


  • Patient Review 124

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was so very nice!


  • Patient Review 125

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    It was well organized and everyone was helpful and each section is defined and it was a pleasant atmosphere


  • Patient Review 126

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is friendly and they make you feel right at home.


  • Patient Review 127

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    The patients the staff Hass


  • Patient Review 128

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Chemo nurse & physicians assistant have compassion & kindness as well as other froont desk personnel.


  • Patient Review 129

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Mandatory use of masks. The bathrooms are spotless. The staff is courteous & friendly. It???s a beautiful hospital


  • Patient Review 130

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    The care is personalized, nurses are attentive & friendly. Considering the reason for being there, I felt comfortable & less anxious about the whole procedure.


  • Patient Review 131

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everybody is super friendly and very knowledgeable, and explain all that you can do to get thru this terrible time.


  • Patient Review 132

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was so helpful and friendly. Felt very confident with my doctor and providers. Much information to ease my fears and answer my questions.


  • Patient Review 133

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great communication and compassion from everyone.


  • Patient Review 134

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    The patient coordinator Joyce was absolutely amazing. She saw how nervous I was and took extra time to pray with me and make me feel comfortable. Then she brought me to the floor where everyone was kind and helpful.


  • Patient Review 135

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    My doctor. Dr. Hand was fantastic in every way.


  • Patient Review 136

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    The information was provided clearly and compassionately. My questions were answered. It was evident that everyone involved (Dr. Hand, the PA, and RNs) were all up to date on my case. The information was consistent throughout. It was also very evident that this team works extremely well and has tremendous respect for one another. Do I want to have a medical situation that required me to go to MD Anderson? No. Do I feel that I hit the "jackpot" as far as my care is concerned? Absolutely! Thank you, Thank you. Martha Jones


  • Patient Review 137

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very attentive and caring!


  • Patient Review 138

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone that I dealt with was very friendly, helpful, & knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 139

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    My first experience was checking in just simply wonderful, eye contact, walked me upstairs to the Department MY appointment was.WITH everything going on ; I WOULD tell everyone of my day here at the ANDERSON CANCER CENTER, ALSO students who came in ARE the people ; we're very polite .Asking how was my day, even about the holiday,S. I can't remember names but I PERSONALLY THANK THEM ALL. OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE.DR, HANDS GYN WOW recommend her and staff to any WOMEN.BECAUSE , EXPLAINED. EVERY THE IMPORTANCE OF KEEPING UP WITH YOUR HEALTHCARE.


  • Patient Review 140

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    I went there in pain, and now I am not in pain.


  • Patient Review 141

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    My check out lady was new but it took me 30 minutes to get my appointments scheduled. Perhaps more side by side training? She was very friendly and professional!


  • Patient Review 142

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    I could feel that the staff really care about their patients. Dr. Hand and her staff are AMAZING!!! Thanks for giving me the best care.


  • Patient Review 143

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    I did not feel rushed, I felt like I was the center of everyone's focus while they were with me. My care plan is moving quickly and I felt very comfortable asking any questions I needed to ask.


  • Patient Review 144

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    They made me feel very comfortable.


  • Patient Review 145

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Caring, informed, knowledgeable staff, from counselors, technicians, nurses, and doctors who provide comprehensive medical treatments in a state of the art facility.


  • Patient Review 146

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff and they amazing Bender I was given to track everything.


  • Patient Review 147

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Thorough