Lauren Hand, MD

Lauren Hand, MD

Gynecologic Oncology Surgeon

4.9 out of 5 stars 4.9 (371)

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (371)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 29, 2024 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so caring


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 28, 2024 | Verified Review

    All my appointments went????


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 28, 2024 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very warm and welcoming!


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 27, 2024 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hand listened carefully to any concerns, explained everything clearly, and was kind and understanding. She gave me hope.


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2024 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very nice and professional???s.


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2024 | Verified Review

    Efficient, welcoming, professional, knowledgeable. Being able to spend time with a physician to talk to me about my care needs and treatment options in detail instead of a PA who was the intermediary of my previous gyn-onc. Timely response to my queries. Thank you.


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 21, 2024 | Verified Review

    My experience with all the staff was professional and compassionate.


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 20, 2024 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hand is the best! She went above and beyond and made me feel like I was the only patient she had on Monday, explained everything and answered all of our questions! Her nurse Megan is pretty amazing too, and Keyonna our check out admin lady was super nice! Thank you to all of them!


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 17, 2024 | Verified Review

    Very professional


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 14, 2024 | Verified Review

    All the staff are so caring make you feel special.


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 13, 2024 | Verified Review

    Dr Hand is the most caring real doctor I???ve ever had


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 13, 2024 | Verified Review

    I love Dr Hand she is very attentive and does her absolute best to make sure that you feel comfortable


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 13, 2024 | Verified Review

    Very kind and punctual personal


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 12, 2024 | Verified Review

    Everyone was so nice and helpful. The whole group made something that was quite stressful for may much less so by their friendliness and kindness. They answered all my questions in terms that were completely understandable for a lay person and went far above the normal to expedite my treatment and surgery. I am so grateful that they were there to help me thru what could have been a much more frightening experience.


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 07, 2024 | Verified Review

    Knowledge doctors and staff.


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 06, 2024 | Verified Review

    Very caring


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2024 | Verified Review

    It was such a positive experience it would be hard to name one thing. From the front door reception everyone we encountered was knowledgeable and professional. Dr.Hand and her staff were bright,informative and made me feel very comfortable.all my questions were answered and I was given the information on who to call if I have more questions . The facilities are beautiful and clean. I would recommend it to others


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 31, 2024 | Verified Review

    Very knowledgeable and extraordinarily caring staff.


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 31, 2024 | Verified Review

    Great ocologists!


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 30, 2024 | Verified Review

    Minimal wait time, friendly staff and never feeling rushed.


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 30, 2024 | Verified Review

    It's always amazing!


  • Patient Review 22

    3.8 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 30, 2024 | Verified Review

    Communicate better between med team and patient


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 30, 2024 | Verified Review

    Knowledgeable, caring doctor and staff. Thankful for their thorough care.


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 30, 2024 | Verified Review

    Staff and doctors treat you like family. Very professional and caring! I would do highly recommended treatment at this cancer center.


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 29, 2024 | Verified Review

    They are very sympathetic to my needs. Made me appointment with the wound care and was able to see them in a couple of days. Thanks! Lee was able to give me some suggestions to ease my pain and for healing.


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 28, 2024 | Verified Review

    Caring, understanding and competent.


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 27, 2024 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hand and her staff is amazing! Besides being a great Doctor she is a great human being! Fantastic staff!


  • Patient Review 28

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 27, 2024 | Verified Review

    My doctor is quite professional and knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 25, 2024 | Verified Review

    Very polite, and the ability to listen to a person concern.


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 24, 2024 | Verified Review

    Very caring and professional


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 24, 2024 | Verified Review

    I appreciate the 1-1 that the Doctors give you. All staff is loving and caring. They listen and take the time to listen to my concerns. I also love that all of the different departments are insinc with each other. That makes it more easier for patients to get appointments scheduled, I also love that you can call anytime and get answers to your questions and concerns.??????????


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 23, 2024 | Verified Review

    It was thorough and I felt like everyone cared.


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 22, 2024 | Verified Review

    It was thorough and the staff were gentle and took their time to explain things and answer my questions.


  • Patient Review 34

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 22, 2024 | Verified Review

    professional and knowledgeable care adequate time, explanation of condition, and explanation of of images


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 19, 2024 | Verified Review

    I'm happy with care received at MDAnderson across the board. Staff has always been kind and responsive to my needs. Making appts has been easy and efforts made to accommodate.


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2024 | Verified Review

    Doctors and staff.


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2024 | Verified Review

    Always pleased with .my appointments. Never have to wait very long. Everyone so kind and helpful.


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 10, 2024 | Verified Review

    Dr Hand is very direct, answers all of our questions in a matter that is clearly understood. She takes the the time to listen to your concerns. I would recommend her to anyone that has been diagnosed with female cancer.


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 06, 2024 | Verified Review

    Everything from check in to check out! The staff at MDAnderson are the most caring compassionate people I have ever met! I wish there was 10 gold stars I could give them!


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 02, 2024 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hand.


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 31, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Lauren Hand is very knowledgeable and informative. Nyokie and Phyllis went out of their way to help me and be supportive.


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 27, 2023 | Verified Review

    They are prompt. Caring.


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 23, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone is extremely friendly, caring, and gives you a lot of time to feel heard and taken care of.


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 23, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 23, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone was caring and helpful. Dr. Hand and associates explained what was happening and answered all questions.


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 23, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hand listened and addressed the questions. I appreciate her honesty and being frank. Also, while she was running late for the appointment, the staff kept me informed so I would know I had not been forgotten.


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 20, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr Hand is wonderful!!!!!!


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 20, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr Hand and her staff were very Professional and made me fell comfortable Dr Hand explained the Procedure very thoroughly and explained everything Very impressed with the nurses who were pleasant and made me feel comfortable All my questions were answered and I did not feel rushed at all during the visit


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 19, 2023 | Verified Review

    They really have it together. Everything and everyone knows their job. They make going there a pleasure.


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 19, 2023 | Verified Review

    Visible name badges, everyone introduce themselves, very professional and kind.


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    I love every person that works there. They are so kindhearted. I feel like it???s one big happy family get together when I go for my appointment.


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    The staff is amazing


  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everything!


  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 11, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. hand is so encouraging she always makes you feel good even if things are not ggoing well. Her whole office staff is so warm and welcoming that they make you feel like you are their only patient!!!!!!!!


  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    Compassionate and caring


  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    I have the best doctor in the world, Dr. Lauren Hand.


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    Promptness


  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone from the financial counselor to the physician and discharge people were amazingly friendly and helpful. Made me feel at ease in a very stressful situation.


  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 06, 2023 | Verified Review

    Genuine concern from Staff and specific details provided by the doctor


  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 06, 2023 | Verified Review

    Was able to get an appointment quickly. Then Dr. Hand was able to do the biopsy so I wouldn???t have to come back for another appointment. She was very understanding and compassionate.


  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 06, 2023 | Verified Review

    Knowledgeable courteous caring


  • Patient Review 62

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 06, 2023 | Verified Review

    Taking too long for care n calls


  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 05, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr Hand Is a wonderful doctor and a kind and compassionate human being. Her nurse Morgan and medical assistants were just wonderful. From the moment I entered MD Anderson I was met with kindness and genuine concern. I would like to thank Christopher at the intake for helping me with opening my barium drink and anything else I needed. Also the ppl that helped me be able to take the cat scan I never had so much fun taking a scan! I am wheelchair bound because of being born with cerebral Palsy. I was treated like a human being, not an inconvenience. I thank ever


  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 03, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    ALL staff was excellent


  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    Always caring and compassionate from the doctor, PA???s and staff. whatever the reason for the visit, their service is always top notch.


  • Patient Review 67

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    everyone so friendly and caring


  • Patient Review 68

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    Seem like the Dr is really concerned about my well being???


  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 25, 2023 | Verified Review

    Love Dr. Hand. She is extremely knowledgeable and answers all of our questions where we understand.


  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 18, 2023 | Verified Review

    It was prompt, great facility, and the doctor was very approachable


  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 18, 2023 | Verified Review

    Care from staff.


  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 18, 2023 | Verified Review

    Doctor is accessible. Entire staff, even those not associated with my particular specialty, are kind and helpful at the facility and by phone, without failure. Care is always prompt and thorough.


  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    Loved the MD Anderson Center?????? Very reassuring and supportive. Embracing my journey to wellness.


  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone so friendly and helpful. Dr Hand is so kind and explains to me what to expect from my treatment Also told me of all the options I have.


  • Patient Review 75

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    DR. Hand and staff are very competent & nice. I will refer always.


  • Patient Review 76

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 10, 2023 | Verified Review

    On time for appointment, lab employee did a great job .


  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    The while department is friendly and caring.


  • Patient Review 78

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 08, 2023 | Verified Review

    This was my first time meeting Dr. Hand, and I like that she is very matter of fact. I explained why I was there, told her my thoughts, and she replied in a very thorough manner. Dr. Hand was very easy to understand and spoke to me in a manner I wish all Doctors would. I appreciate a Doctor being upfront. It is so important! I would 100% recommend Dr. Hand and her Team. Thank you, Marianne Altman


  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 07, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very attentive to patients. Very nice and shows empathy. They are being very helpful with all my health needs.


  • Patient Review 80

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 05, 2023 | Verified Review

    The kindness of the staff and doctor. Their questions were very thorough.


  • Patient Review 81

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 04, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 82

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 01, 2023 | Verified Review

    professional with empathy and compassion kind and personable put me at ease made sure I understood all aspects of my treatments


  • Patient Review 83

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 01, 2023 | Verified Review

    I felt very comfortable in an uncomfortable situation. All questions were answered and explained throughly by not only the doctors but the entire team.


  • Patient Review 84

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 31, 2023 | Verified Review

    Great!


  • Patient Review 85

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone is friendly and helpful. Dr Hand is amazing and made me very comfortable! I would highly recommend ????


  • Patient Review 86

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    Super quick to get an appointment. Dr. Hand wasted No time got right to the point and procedure the same day (first appointment) no making me wait. Kind and compassionate as was her MA Alexis. Highly recommend to any woman needing her care! Thank you!


  • Patient Review 87

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 25, 2023 | Verified Review

    I have been going to Baptist MD Anderson in Jacksonville for two years now and I cannot express the gratitude and appreciation for all the support the entire staff and professionals have given me! I???m treated with respect and care. My doctors are like family and saved my life twice! I will always remember and be grateful for everyone there. If you need a great cancer center, you will be in the caring hand of professionals and family ????


  • Patient Review 88

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 25, 2023 | Verified Review

    everything so far...communications, attitude, pleasant, positive, professional,,,,,,


  • Patient Review 89

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very respectful


  • Patient Review 90

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    Highly recommended! Sweet staff & caring physicians!


  • Patient Review 91

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everything the facility the staff. Everything was perfect


  • Patient Review 92

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 23, 2023 | Verified Review

    Efficient, smiling people.


  • Patient Review 93

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 18, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everything and everyone.


  • Patient Review 94

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 18, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everything. The staff and the facility.


  • Patient Review 95

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 11, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone was so kind and I didn't have to wait very long for my appointment.


  • Patient Review 96

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 11, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hand and her team are wonderful and kind. They are always on time with appointments.


  • Patient Review 97

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 11, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone was extremely kind, friendly, and professional! Facility was very clean.


  • Patient Review 98

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 05, 2023 | Verified Review

    Professionalism, friendlyness, knowledge and the caring response that I received. I definitely recomend GYN Oncology Clinic.


  • Patient Review 99

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 04, 2023 | Verified Review

    Beautiful facility, very professional staff, excellent physician.


  • Patient Review 100

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 04, 2023 | Verified Review

    I feel that Dr. Hand is caring, very knowledgeable, straightforward The staff is friendly, on time and courteous/professional.


  • Patient Review 101

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 03, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone was always professional and did their best to try to make me comfortable. In fact, they do their best to make everyone as comfortable as possible.


  • Patient Review 102

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 03, 2023 | Verified Review

    Excellent staff.


  • Patient Review 103

    1.4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    Technician was new and being trained. I did not care to be a "test" for her. The dye/fluid catheter hurt way too much. Never happened before (I have had 6 CT Scans with you). they were using my arm like I wasn't there. I do not ever want a new trainee doing anything to me there.


  • Patient Review 104

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    They get you scheduled quickly and are responsive.


  • Patient Review 105

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 27, 2023 | Verified Review

    Great doctors


  • Patient Review 106

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 26, 2023 | Verified Review

    Nothing. Everyone is great


  • Patient Review 107

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 26, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very nice and informative


  • Patient Review 108

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    The facility was so clean and just beautiful. Everyone there was very kind and companionate. They made you feel welcome and they did everything they could to make sure you were as comfortable as possible. It helped make the whole experience to be not so scary. That meant a lot!


  • Patient Review 109

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone and everything


  • Patient Review 110

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 21, 2023 | Verified Review

    Just happy with how efficient every one is. Right at the beginning of my appointment, they were there to help me. The nurses and especially Dr Hand. So kind and caring .


  • Patient Review 111

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 20, 2023 | Verified Review

    Top notch professional staff!


  • Patient Review 112

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 19, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone who works there are so friendly and caring.


  • Patient Review 113

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 13, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everything.


  • Patient Review 114

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everything. From the time we entered the door til we left the building. Everyone is extremely welcoming,friendly, knowledgeable and most important ..caring!!


  • Patient Review 115

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    The wonderful care


  • Patient Review 116

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr Lauren Hand is the absolute best!!! She truly cares about her patients and provides the best care.


  • Patient Review 117

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 10, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hand and her team are amazing. Everyone there in the whole building are very friendly and knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 118

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone was so nice and caring


  • Patient Review 119

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very professional yet friendly. All staff are very kind and friendly l.


  • Patient Review 120

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    Wonderful staff, professional and caring. I feel incredibly confident in them and very blessed to have them on my side.


  • Patient Review 121

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    Professionalism


  • Patient Review 122

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone was caring and professional!


  • Patient Review 123

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    Attention to detail from check in through check out; professional and friendly. Doctor answered all my questions. I highly recommend her and her staff.


  • Patient Review 124

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    I have pin but great services and people


  • Patient Review 125

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    The staff was great and patient with me.


  • Patient Review 126

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 21, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hand and all her staff are so compassionate and their is never a long wait time.


  • Patient Review 127

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 20, 2023 | Verified Review

    Entire staff????


  • Patient Review 128

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 19, 2023 | Verified Review

    I love my doctor.


  • Patient Review 129

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 16, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very short waiting time yesterday. I would like to suggest having a small freezer in the infusion dept (as does MD Anderson in NJ) for frozen packs for neuropathy packs brought in by patients. You would save a lot of time and money if nurses didn't have to make them by using your ice packs. Every patient who needs them uses 4 of them. Big waste.


  • Patient Review 130

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 16, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very professional,on time with appts,great doctors and staff


  • Patient Review 131

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 16, 2023 | Verified Review

    Professional and friendly care. Very thorough instructions.


  • Patient Review 132

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 15, 2023 | Verified Review

    The care provide along this journey!


  • Patient Review 133

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 15, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very professional, concerned, attentive,


  • Patient Review 134

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 10, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone was friendly


  • Patient Review 135

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 02, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hand is exceptional. The appointment was on time. All personnel were very professional.


  • Patient Review 136

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    Professional care On time


  • Patient Review 137

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    They made me feel comfortable from the beginning to the end. I wish I could keep Dr. Hand as my regular GYN.


  • Patient Review 138

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    Love everyone in that Department. They all feel like family.


  • Patient Review 139

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so caring and makes sure you???re completely satisfied with your appointment before leaving.


  • Patient Review 140

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 23, 2023 | Verified Review

    everything..staff, building all polite, nice helpful, dr very nice, good young and up on everythibg


  • Patient Review 141

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very compassionate and never feel rushed. Takes the time to answer all my questions. Great group.


  • Patient Review 142

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hand deals with you directly. Does not enter info in the computer while you are there.


  • Patient Review 143

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 20, 2023 | Verified Review

    There were a lot of hiccups that were discouraging but overall the support is great.


  • Patient Review 144

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 19, 2023 | Verified Review

    Appreciate the overall courtesy from each individual, the doctor. The doctor was outstanding. Doctor Hand showed great concern. She did everything in order to get things done to find out what's going on. Doctor han done my exam in the room Remove tissue from From my uterus


  • Patient Review 145

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone ???? care


  • Patient Review 146

    3 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2023 | Verified Review

    Was there for hours


  • Patient Review 147

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 16, 2023 | Verified Review

    The friendly welcome and attention given to us were appreciated. We were promptly seen before or at our appointment time. The facility was immaculate. Everyone we had contact with made us feel at ease. Thank you!


  • Patient Review 148

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 15, 2023 | Verified Review

    My oncologist, Dr. Hand took her time to make sure I throughly understood the results of my CT scan. Not only this but assisted her nurse in recreating that report in a paragraph that my love ones would understand! THANK YOU, MD Anderson..


  • Patient Review 149

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 15, 2023 | Verified Review

    Doctor and entire care team were knowledgeable and encouraging


  • Patient Review 150

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    They are very attentive and took time with me. I never felt rushed and Dr. Hand's bedside manner puts me at ease.


  • Patient Review 151

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 08, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone was caring and nice. Ofiice was clean.


  • Patient Review 152

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 153

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very informative and professional.


  • Patient Review 154

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 27, 2023 | Verified Review

    I was called back on time. Spent a brief but efficient time with the MA, she was so kind. We spent a good deal of time reviewing my history and what lead up to my appointment. Dr. Hand was thorough and answered all of my questions. I feel at ease going into my upcoming procedure.


  • Patient Review 155

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 25, 2023 | Verified Review

    My visit went well.Everyone was so kind and helpful. Dr Hand and her nurse made me feel at ease and so friendly I was very impressed.


  • Patient Review 156

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very ???personable???. I don???t feel like I???m being rushed in and out.


  • Patient Review 157

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 21, 2023 | Verified Review

    My experience with Dr Hand has been what I needed.


  • Patient Review 158

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 20, 2023 | Verified Review

    Excellent Dr input and care! Very efficient staff from check in to check out.


  • Patient Review 159

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 15, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone was so very kind. And they took the time to make sure that you understood was was happening and the next steps in your treatment.


  • Patient Review 160

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    Doctor Hand and her staff were very compassionate. I was seen in a timely manner.


  • Patient Review 161

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone was kind, friendly and I had very quick responses whenever I needed assistance or had a question.


  • Patient Review 162

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 13, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hand and her team was very attentive to my needs.


  • Patient Review 163

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 13, 2023 | Verified Review

    The staff is very friendly and Dr. Hand took her time and listened to my concerns. She explained her findings and what we could do to resolve the issues I am having. I wish she saw patients for routine care.


  • Patient Review 164

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 13, 2023 | Verified Review

    Attentive and spent time with you


  • Patient Review 165

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 13, 2023 | Verified Review

    Always a pleasure to go. It seems crazy to say but people are always so knowledgeable and very personable. Great care as well !


  • Patient Review 166

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly welcome; special assistance as I was using a walker; escorted me everywhere I needed to go Professional; displaying a sense they really cared (Dr. Hand and nurse) She really listened to me and paid attention to what I said and understood. I feel much more confident than with other medical professionals I have recently seen. Her expertise and knowledge are surpassed only by how she interacted with me personally and the confidence I felt when I left. With others, I left with unanswered questions and the impression whatever I think is a problem is of no concern to them. Some were almost dismissive. It was just the opposite at MDAnderson. I am greatly impressed and much more hopeful for ???answers???.


  • Patient Review 167

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 08, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. hand and her whole office is amazing they make you feel less scared and so cared about. They are all just so friendly and kind that they put you at ease.


  • Patient Review 168

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 06, 2023 | Verified Review

    How attentive everyone was to me as a patient. They really show that they care. It is overwhelmingly walking into a building but I loved for my first visit they walked me to where I was going.


  • Patient Review 169

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 06, 2023 | Verified Review

    The facility is very nice! The view of the river is gorgeous! Everyone was so nice and helpful! I left my appointment very well informed.


  • Patient Review 170

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 04, 2023 | Verified Review

    I love Dr. hand and her team. They are very knowledgeable and considerate. As well as all the other areas to.


  • Patient Review 171

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 04, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very thorough and takes the time to answer all my questions. Staff is very friendly and helpful.


  • Patient Review 172

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 03, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr hand and her team is very warm and personal to her patient.


  • Patient Review 173

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 03, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hand - she is the best!


  • Patient Review 174

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 31, 2023 | Verified Review

    On time, efficient, friendly, comforting and thorough.


  • Patient Review 175

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hand is very nice and smart.


  • Patient Review 176

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    Most caring team I've been around.


  • Patient Review 177

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2023 | Verified Review

    It was kind of scary the first time talking about getting a hysterectomy. I don???t think it was intentionally meant to be scary just the idea of what goes on during that procedure. It was kind of frightening to hear and then hearing the news of the CT scan showing cancerous cells in my lymph nodes is even more frightening.


  • Patient Review 178

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 25, 2023 | Verified Review

    The facility was attractive, very clean and welcoming. Dr. Hand was exceptional in all aspects of care. The support team was very competent, helpful and welcoming. An excellent experience despite the circumstances.


  • Patient Review 179

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    The overall experience was well received. I did feel the compassion and time spent with me was genuine and caring.


  • Patient Review 180

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    The staff was helpful, understanding and knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 181

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 23, 2023 | Verified Review

    Under the circumstances for my care being obtained here, I could not have any better experience or care. They are very personable, caring and sincere. Their staff is nothing less than top notch quality.


  • Patient Review 182

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    I very much like Dr. Lauren Hand and her nurse Megan. They are very caring and compassionate.


  • Patient Review 183

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 20, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone... I mean EVERYONE were extremely helpful... resourceful... Hospitable... knowledgeable and very empathetic.


  • Patient Review 184

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 16, 2023 | Verified Review

    La forma familiar y amable de tratar al paciente. Son bien comprensivo y paciente. Me ciento muy c??moda tratando con mi Dra. Hand.


  • Patient Review 185

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 11, 2023 | Verified Review

    great people, great concern


  • Patient Review 186

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 10, 2023 | Verified Review

    Professional, clean, caring


  • Patient Review 187

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 06, 2023 | Verified Review

    The doctor and nurse took their time to answer all my questions and if I didn't understand, they explained to me. I felt compassion from them.


  • Patient Review 188

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 03, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everything.


  • Patient Review 189

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 01, 2023 | Verified Review

    T??lked to me honestly a??d fully explained my options. Dr. Hand just good people.. .


  • Patient Review 190

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    All of the staff were extremely kind and courteous. I appreciated all the extra support in finding the right location for the appointment from the check in staff. All staff were very thorough and took time to understand needs specific to my visit.


  • Patient Review 191

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 26, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hand and her nurse, Megan are very understanding, responsive and compassionate.


  • Patient Review 192

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 26, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr Hand and staff are so sweet and passionate about what they do. They make you feel so comfortable and at ease.


  • Patient Review 193

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 26, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everything including the sitting waiting room views.


  • Patient Review 194

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 23, 2023 | Verified Review

    DR Hand is the most compassionate, caring Dr my mother could ask for.. Thank You Dr Hand for your help in a very tough time..


  • Patient Review 195

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 19, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hand and her team are THE BEST, They make me feel very comfortable.


  • Patient Review 196

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 18, 2023 | Verified Review

    I love all of the staff. From receptionist to doctors and nurses.


  • Patient Review 197

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2023 | Verified Review

    Loved the doctor very caring explained everything for me to understand.


  • Patient Review 198

    1.4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 13, 2023 | Verified Review

    I don't hear from you when I communicate through the patient portal. Theres a delay in my treatment.. with cancer time is important but you have given me no options for care other than to wait when there are options available. You have needs questionnaire offered the first day when I have no idea what I need and no access to it after its been filled out to request help after that. Wtf! It really feels like because my diagnosis is more than just cancer you have left me for at least a month with no help and only fears and questions that don't get tended to, and I am totally on my own to figure out what is best for me.


  • Patient Review 199

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 13, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hand and her group are caring, brilliant and patient focused. The exam was comprehensive and their facility and process is state of the art. I highly recommend this team.


  • Patient Review 200

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone was incredibly organized, compassionate and friendly.


  • Patient Review 201

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 08, 2023 | Verified Review

    My doctor, Dr. Hand


  • Patient Review 202

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 06, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very sweet, professional and knowledgeable. They guided me through everything I needed to know and where to go. It was a long visit but very easy and pleasant as it could be considering the circumstances.


  • Patient Review 203

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 05, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr Hand and her team are simply amazing!


  • Patient Review 204

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 04, 2023 | Verified Review

    The genuine care I felt from everyone the moment I walked in.


  • Patient Review 205

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 02, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everything!


  • Patient Review 206

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2023 | Verified Review

    The staff are very professional and caring.


  • Patient Review 207

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hand is wonderful, and her team is as well. Appointments are always on time and smooth.


  • Patient Review 208

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 25, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone is always so warm and friendly. That's truly the best thing!!!


  • Patient Review 209

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 25, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr hand is the bomb


  • Patient Review 210

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 25, 2023 | Verified Review

    On time Caring Nice personal


  • Patient Review 211

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    So far, I???m very pleased.


  • Patient Review 212

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2023 | Verified Review

    EVERYTHING, MY DOCTOR IS WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


  • Patient Review 213

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2023 | Verified Review

    Level of care is above and beyond any other I have experienced. My entire care staff is so friendly, helpful and caring. They are like family and very professional and explained every step of my recovery journey ????????????


  • Patient Review 214

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2023 | Verified Review

    Every single thing. You guys are awesome.


  • Patient Review 215

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 15, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very attentive and caring Doctor.


  • Patient Review 216

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 15, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everything so far!


  • Patient Review 217

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 15, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 218

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr Hand and her staff are awesome. Treated with respect and I was more important than any rules they might have. Individual care and concernl.


  • Patient Review 219

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr . Hand and staff treat me like I was an immediate family member.


  • Patient Review 220

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so nice and professional, everything is explained so well and Everyone seems to genuinely care.


  • Patient Review 221

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    Face to face explanations that were understandable.. very personable Dr.


  • Patient Review 222

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 08, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. HAND AND HER NURSE, MEGAN, ARE THE MOST CARING AND COMPASSIONATE CARE GIVERS.


  • Patient Review 223

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 07, 2023 | Verified Review

    Emergencies do happen, Doctors and their families do get sick and obviously we are all human. Unfortunately the doctor I was seeing wasn???t able to make it to work the morning of my appointment (I was the first of the day), I appreciate that I was able to be squeezed in with another provider. This was my first appointment with MD Anderson and therefore alot of emotions involved. It would have been nice to have a little more communication from staff and awareness that my nerves were high. Maybe just a simple ???we realize this is alot for you, we are doing everything we can to work you in, why don???t you go get a coffee or take a walk, it looks like it will be 45 minutes or an hour before we can see you???. Instead I was anxiously pacing the lobby and very uncomfortable. I would like to recognize the provider who saw me and thank her for taking the time to explain and listen after a rough start. Dr. Hand made the difference in this visit for me.


  • Patient Review 224

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 01, 2023 | Verified Review

    The whole staff is exceptional. They are caring and knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 225

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    From the time we checked in to now. Everyone has been kind and professional. Prompt at getting back if you have questions or concerns


  • Patient Review 226

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 227

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hand was very caring and thorough. I really appreciated her taking time to answer all of my questions.


  • Patient Review 228

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    The caring and concern from everyone which is really appreciated at a time that is so scary for me....I felt like everyone was on my team.


  • Patient Review 229

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Pleasantness of employees. Direct explanations.


  • Patient Review 230

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very helpful and reassuring staff


  • Patient Review 231

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 13, 2022 | Verified Review

    All the Black staff members. Never experienced that before. Dr. Lauren Hand was amazing


  • Patient Review 232

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    M D Anderson is responsive. It is a struggle to get a response in the medical world today. From the time I requested an appointment up until now, I have had an excellent patient experience. Everyone I have had contact with has been an excellent representative for Baptist MD Anderson. I am still in the process of care. So far, I am a fan.


  • Patient Review 233

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very professional and knowledgeable


  • Patient Review 234

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything!!!!!!!!!!! Especially the staff.


  • Patient Review 235

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    I liked the doctor???s empathy and willingness to listen.


  • Patient Review 236

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very caring staff but facility was way too cold and uncomfortable.


  • Patient Review 237

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything. I've been so pleased with every aspect of my care from my surgeon Dr Lauren Hand to the complete staff.


  • Patient Review 238

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    Kind and competent Dr, staff and support team. Facility???s intention of comfort, beauty and function with order and in a timely fashion.


  • Patient Review 239

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    The professionalism of the staff. They made me feel comfortable and at ease.


  • Patient Review 240

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 22, 2022 | Verified Review

    Doctors, nurses and all staff are all very compassionate and attentive when helping patients navigate a very stressful and scary situation. I know I am in good hands.


  • Patient Review 241

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 22, 2022 | Verified Review

    Good care


  • Patient Review 242

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 16, 2022 | Verified Review

    I have the best doctor in the world she is very through and knowledegable.


  • Patient Review 243

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly informative, took there time to explain everything.


  • Patient Review 244

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so kind, on time for appointments and very professional!


  • Patient Review 245

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone was kind, and professional


  • Patient Review 246

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendliness


  • Patient Review 247

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    Excellent physician who explained my diagnosis very clearly.


  • Patient Review 248

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr hand and her staff are amazing. They treated me with great care.


  • Patient Review 249

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hand is wonderful


  • Patient Review 250

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very organized and professional


  • Patient Review 251

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    I haven't had my surgery yet, but everyone from registration, to Dr Hand is absolutely wonderful. They work with you financially if you need it - blessedly I did not, but for those who do it's a Godsend.


  • Patient Review 252

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    on time organized caring


  • Patient Review 253

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 22, 2022 | Verified Review

    The warm and friendly staff. From the time you walk into the building. I could feel the love and compassion all around me. Dr. Hand, Dr. Ghazal, and their entire dream have been amazing since the moment I met them. Thank you all!


  • Patient Review 254

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 22, 2022 | Verified Review

    The professionalism and Service.


  • Patient Review 255

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 22, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very professional.


  • Patient Review 256

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    All staff were friendly and knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 257

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 18, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone was so friendly and I felt very comfortable


  • Patient Review 258

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 18, 2022 | Verified Review

    The professional staff with kind understanding and very knowledgeable! I really was impressed. I did not have to wait more than 5 minutes for each appointment! Thank you


  • Patient Review 259

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very nice and seemed like they really cared about you.


  • Patient Review 260

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. HAND and her staff are great. They listen, they are caring supportive staff.


  • Patient Review 261

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 10, 2022 | Verified Review

    Staff very friendly and professional. Doctor very good. Facility beautiful and clean. Appointment on time and efficient but not rushed.


  • Patient Review 262

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    Customer service, the kindness and Compassion of the staff, How the relay of information was given and explained , Niceness and cleanness of the Hospital


  • Patient Review 263

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 06, 2022 | Verified Review

    Excellent service of care. I'm so happy I chose Baptist MD Anderson Center .


  • Patient Review 264

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    They are on time and compassionate.


  • Patient Review 265

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    everyone was very nice and friendly


  • Patient Review 266

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone was friendly. My doctor listened to me, answered my questions, respected my wishes, and seemed to be genuinely interested in my health and well-being. I also value and respect her knowledge, expertise, and opinions.


  • Patient Review 267

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone was friendly and accommodating. The facility was top notch. Warm seating areas and river views as well. Every step was well explained.


  • Patient Review 268

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very efficient and all staff are professional and ftiendly


  • Patient Review 269

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything! Professional caring thorough easy access to parking and building.


  • Patient Review 270

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 18, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hand and her staff were very caring and understanding. The ladies making my future appointments, were very diligent in getting appointments tailored to my needs.


  • Patient Review 271

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    Excellent care!


  • Patient Review 272

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    It was efficient and everyone seemed caring


  • Patient Review 273

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 06, 2022 | Verified Review

    I love Dr. Hand


  • Patient Review 274

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 06, 2022 | Verified Review

    Always welcomed by a friendly compassionate team!!


  • Patient Review 275

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone was so caring and made me feel very comfortable.


  • Patient Review 276

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 31, 2022 | Verified Review

    Every single person???from the time I parked to the time my follow appointment was made???was peaceful, patient, kind, clear-spoken and above all LISTENED. 11 separate individuals, all exhibited terrific professionalism and thoroughness. My clinicians were well informed and comprehensive in explaining options, considerations, recommendations and clear plans of action. The facility was lovely and peaceful, so the environment didn???t provoke additional anxiety. Pre-visit intake calls and post visit scheduling and documentation arrived as committed and were clear and timely. Top marks all around!


  • Patient Review 277

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hand was wonderful as was the staff.


  • Patient Review 278

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hand is very straightforward and does not sugarcoat the situation. She takes the time to explain things so that i understand and can process what is happening in my body. The staff are well informed and are helpful with scheduling and helping with the process of tx.


  • Patient Review 279

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very personable staff, doctors. I did not feel like the meter was ticking. I felt comfortable.


  • Patient Review 280

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dedication, listen, care and answer all my questions.


  • Patient Review 281

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 22, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone there was so nice!


  • Patient Review 282

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr hand and Megan were not only empathetic but knowledgeable and very caring about my situation. I felt very comfortable and I felt like I could trust what they were saying because they took the time to explain everything to me during this difficult consultation. I am so appreciative of the care that was offered to me because going through cancer can be so stressful and knowing that you have a proficient and caring doctor makes a world of difference. As a matter of fact the whole staff seemed very kind.


  • Patient Review 283

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Every person I have been in contact with has been caring and kind. I never felt rushed or that any question or concern I had was silly.


  • Patient Review 284

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything, I have the best doctor in the world. Dr. Lauren Hand is my doctor.


  • Patient Review 285

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 16, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very informative and friendly


  • Patient Review 286

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 13, 2022 | Verified Review

    The nurses were great. They took the time to listen to me and address my concerns. The doctor was straightforward and offered me treatment options.


  • Patient Review 287

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    Wonderful people with extraordinary professionalism. We consider ourselves blessed and very fortunate to live only 30 minut4es from your facility. I would prefer to give you a '20' score.


  • Patient Review 288

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 10, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone is genuinely caring and professional!


  • Patient Review 289

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 10, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr, Hand is very easy to talk to and goes out of her way to answer questions .


  • Patient Review 290

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone was so helpful and nice. I couldn't believe how nice and helpful everyone was. Ten out of ten


  • Patient Review 291

    1.4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Bad experience with the doctor.


  • Patient Review 292

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hand was very familiar with my medical history, current and past. Did her homework before my visit. Not always the case.


  • Patient Review 293

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Each person in the clinic is kind and goes out of their way for the comfort of the patient. They have definitely earn my confidence. I would highly recommend to anyone needing this special care!!!


  • Patient Review 294

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hand answered all of my questions with candid honesty, but also showing that she understood how hard the decisions I am facing can be. I felt that she had both the medical knowledge and emotional grace I look for in a doctor.


  • Patient Review 295

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    It's always nice to be greeted with a smile by everyone. All were thorough, pleasant, and professional.


  • Patient Review 296

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Actually listening from everyone I encountered. Reassurance that fear, panic, confusion were taken seriously. Wonderful bldg & grounds, clear signage. Especially grateful to the front desk people who radiate calm and concern.


  • Patient Review 297

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff and Doctors


  • Patient Review 298

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent care and time given to me. Loving and professional.


  • Patient Review 299

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything.. people are very friendly and kind.


  • Patient Review 300

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so nice and helpful. Doctor and staff took there time and answered all my questions. Never felt like I was on an assembly line which was much appreciated.


  • Patient Review 301

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Welcoming, patient, kind


  • Patient Review 302

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Every person that I have come in contact with, has gone out to help me. They are so awesome!


  • Patient Review 303

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Competence of staff.


  • Patient Review 304

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was professional. Took ample time with us. Dr. Hand Great.


  • Patient Review 305

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great care from the moment I walked in. Everyone so professional and kind. Excellent system.


  • Patient Review 306

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was friendly and Knowledgeable


  • Patient Review 307

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    I like my care at Jacksonville Baptist MD Anderson because of the people who are there. Everyone there is professional, friendly, empathetic, and caring. From the first time I entered and was greeted by the staff, I felt a sense of relief and calm. The resources are wonderful and very helpful.


  • Patient Review 308

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Hand. She is extremely kind, patient and understanding. She truly cares about her patients and takes their opinions and values into consideration without pushing. I would recommend her to everyone I know.


  • Patient Review 309

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything, except the experience with PSFS, was amazing. The doctors and nurses actually listen, and agree with my concerns that need to be investigated. It's a welcome change from the cattle herd type process that I've dealt with with my own doctors.


  • Patient Review 310

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    I thought the process was efficient and appreciated that each person we encountered exhibited genuine compassion for the patient.


  • Patient Review 311

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    From the person who checked me in to the nurses and the doctor everyone just made you fill like family. Thank you for that.


  • Patient Review 312

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything was handled in a thorough, clear, helpful, informative, personal, professional manner


  • Patient Review 313

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Hand and her PA, Ghazel, are very compassionate and knowledgeable. They take the time to answer my questions and have never made me feel rushed. Indeed, cancer is a terrible diagnosis, but the exceptional care I have received is beyond compare.


  • Patient Review 314

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    I appreciated the honesty of my doctor. She sat down with my husband and me, and explained the seriousness of a BRCA1 diagnosis with regards to ovarian cancer risks. It can be really frustrating to go to a medical professional, be given a lot of different information about a very scary diagnosis, and then told it is totally up to you to make a decision. I was so appreciative that my doctor made it clear she would respect any decision I made, but that she had very strong recommendations for a particular course of action. She's the expert and it's her opinion that I want.


  • Patient Review 315

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Couldn???t ask for a better team! I felt comfortable and confident with the decisions we were making. Very personable, and willing to take time to explain, answer and questions.


  • Patient Review 316

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    My doctor was very caring and listened to each question and gave her best answer. Thank you for that compassion.


  • Patient Review 317

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    much love to all the doctors and nurses, they helped me through a difficult time.


  • Patient Review 318

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything is explained in detail


  • Patient Review 319

    1 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    The intake coordinator, security guard and CNA were amazing. However the doctor was AWFUL. Doctor Hand has the worst bedside manor of any doctor ever. In less than 3 minutes she harped on me being obese 6 times. After that I lost count. I told them that I had been on prednisone for my lupus and had gained 100lbs in the last year but I barely eat because I???m so sick and nauseated. She still kept going on about my weight. Way to make someone that has been extremely ill, depressed and has had major life illnesses in the last year feel worse about themselves. Then she didn???t agree with the treatment that I was being referred for and kept pushing IUD on me. I have already lost a lot of hair because of my lupus. My regular gyn and husband and I talked and decided against it. I told her as much but she was determined it had to be her way since I was SO OBESE! It was very hurtful. I got up and walked out. I won???t be back. I will find treatment with an oncologist that cares.


  • Patient Review 320

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Caring staff, beautiful building, easy parking.


  • Patient Review 321

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everybody is very friendly and super nice.


  • Patient Review 322

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    I love the. Service and the kindness that the doctors and nurses give me


  • Patient Review 323

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Hand explained everything in plain language. Everyone at MD Andersen is so nice and accommodating.


  • Patient Review 324

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very friendly,and everything was done on time as planned. Also the facility is beautiful.


  • Patient Review 325

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    EVERYTHING! DR HAND MEAGAN ARE THE BEST!!!


  • Patient Review 326

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very personalized during what could be a terrible situation. Great people


  • Patient Review 327

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional, attentive, friendly


  • Patient Review 328

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Had a good experience.


  • Patient Review 329

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Doctor took time to answer all my questions. Very caring and professional.


  • Patient Review 330

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional, friendly, and caring from the minute we walked in the door. Everything was on time and you were escorted everywhere. Dr. Hand was very thorough and the nurses and staff were great. I feel like I am in very good hands there. I liked the way everything is written out for you so you can refer back to things you may have forgotten.


  • Patient Review 331

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very one is kind and informative.


  • Patient Review 332

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone so helpful and professional


  • Patient Review 333

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doc was awesome


  • Patient Review 334

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was so friendly and helpful. They took their time and answered all questions I had. Very pleased with my experience


  • Patient Review 335

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    I loved everybody that I felt with


  • Patient Review 336

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    great experience


  • Patient Review 337

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Caring, compassionate staff helped in a scary situation. Building is gorgeous too, with beautiful, calming artwork throughout.


  • Patient Review 338

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very caring and personal care, the entire staff made me feel they understood my concerns and I really appreciate them all doing such a difficult time in my life, I'm trusting in the Lord and the Doctor's and Staff He has Anointed for my Care for complete healing doing this process. In Jesus Name I Pray, Amen...Thank you all !!!


  • Patient Review 339

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hand was very informative, caring and listened to exactly what my concerns were. A very great physician.


  • Patient Review 340

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    All staff and physicians were very friendly and knowledgeable. I was seen in a timely manner


  • Patient Review 341

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone - from nurses to doctors to receptionist- are incredible. They listen to concerns, and I truly feel they have my best interest at heart. Everyone is incredibly kind and compassionate.


  • Patient Review 342

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hand was so nice and understanding. She explained everything very completely. She made sure I understood everything and all of the options available to me. She was kind and compassionate. Her nurse Megan was the same. They were great to work with and I have recommended them to others!


  • Patient Review 343

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Compassionate, knowledgeable and patient doctors, nurses and staff.


  • Patient Review 344

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Thorough, friendly, expertise.


  • Patient Review 345

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was pleasant


  • Patient Review 346

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    The personal attention, efficiency, hardly any waiting time and of course the the professional knowledge and effectiveness of treatment!


  • Patient Review 347

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great care just the location is little too far for me


  • Patient Review 348

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was so very nice!


  • Patient Review 349

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    It was well organized and everyone was helpful and each section is defined and it was a pleasant atmosphere


  • Patient Review 350

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is friendly and they make you feel right at home.


  • Patient Review 351

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    The patients the staff Hass


  • Patient Review 352

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Chemo nurse & physicians assistant have compassion & kindness as well as other froont desk personnel.


  • Patient Review 353

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Mandatory use of masks. The bathrooms are spotless. The staff is courteous & friendly. It???s a beautiful hospital


  • Patient Review 354

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    The care is personalized, nurses are attentive & friendly. Considering the reason for being there, I felt comfortable & less anxious about the whole procedure.


  • Patient Review 355

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everybody is super friendly and very knowledgeable, and explain all that you can do to get thru this terrible time.


  • Patient Review 356

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was so helpful and friendly. Felt very confident with my doctor and providers. Much information to ease my fears and answer my questions.


  • Patient Review 357

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great communication and compassion from everyone.


  • Patient Review 358

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    The patient coordinator Joyce was absolutely amazing. She saw how nervous I was and took extra time to pray with me and make me feel comfortable. Then she brought me to the floor where everyone was kind and helpful.


  • Patient Review 359

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    My doctor. Dr. Hand was fantastic in every way.


  • Patient Review 360

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    The information was provided clearly and compassionately. My questions were answered. It was evident that everyone involved (Dr. Hand, the PA, and RNs) were all up to date on my case. The information was consistent throughout. It was also very evident that this team works extremely well and has tremendous respect for one another. Do I want to have a medical situation that required me to go to MD Anderson? No. Do I feel that I hit the "jackpot" as far as my care is concerned? Absolutely! Thank you, Thank you. Martha Jones


  • Patient Review 361

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very attentive and caring!


  • Patient Review 362

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone that I dealt with was very friendly, helpful, & knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 363

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    My first experience was checking in just simply wonderful, eye contact, walked me upstairs to the Department MY appointment was.WITH everything going on ; I WOULD tell everyone of my day here at the ANDERSON CANCER CENTER, ALSO students who came in ARE the people ; we're very polite .Asking how was my day, even about the holiday,S. I can't remember names but I PERSONALLY THANK THEM ALL. OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE.DR, HANDS GYN WOW recommend her and staff to any WOMEN.BECAUSE , EXPLAINED. EVERY THE IMPORTANCE OF KEEPING UP WITH YOUR HEALTHCARE.


  • Patient Review 364

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    I went there in pain, and now I am not in pain.


  • Patient Review 365

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    I could feel that the staff really care about their patients. Dr. Hand and her staff are AMAZING!!! Thanks for giving me the best care.


  • Patient Review 366

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    My check out lady was new but it took me 30 minutes to get my appointments scheduled. Perhaps more side by side training? She was very friendly and professional!


  • Patient Review 367

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    I did not feel rushed, I felt like I was the center of everyone's focus while they were with me. My care plan is moving quickly and I felt very comfortable asking any questions I needed to ask.


  • Patient Review 368

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    They made me feel very comfortable.


  • Patient Review 369

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Caring, informed, knowledgeable staff, from counselors, technicians, nurses, and doctors who provide comprehensive medical treatments in a state of the art facility.


  • Patient Review 370

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff and they amazing Bender I was given to track everything.


  • Patient Review 371

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Thorough


View More Reviews View Less Reviews