Justin Stark, DO

Justin Stark, DO

Internist

4.6 out of 5 stars 4.6 (79)

Justin Stark, DO Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist Primary Care

900 Beach Boulevard
, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250

904.390.7495

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (79)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 28, 2024 | Verified Review

    Check in staff is very friendly as well as all the staff. And this was my second visit to Baptist Health and I love my new Doctor. He take time and go over all my labs results and keep me on track with my medical health. Dr.Stark is a keeper. Love this place.


  • Patient Review 2

    1.4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2024 | Verified Review

    I do not wish to put my assessment in writing,


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 18, 2024 | Verified Review

    Efficient, easily connected to my old doctors office


  • Patient Review 4

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 18, 2024 | Verified Review

    courteous, professional, knowledgeable,


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 18, 2024 | Verified Review

    Dr. Stark and his MA Mark.


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 15, 2024 | Verified Review

    Feel welcome


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 14, 2024 | Verified Review

    We liked Dr Stark. The practice seems to be well organized with an online portal (much like most other practices and medical centers).


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 11, 2024 | Verified Review

    Everything always pleasant and helpful. As have been since I started going some 30 years ago!!!!!!!!!!


  • Patient Review 9

    1 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 09, 2024 | Verified Review

    I???ve been a patient there several years. started with PCP Dr C, then seen by PA, long time to see MD, Dr C. Then saw PA and they switched my PCP to the PA. Went a couple days ago, took a month, because wanted to see MD. He said he didn???t know me, wouldn???t refil or give ANY prescriptions ( many prescriptions there ongoing from years past, refused). Said to go see Hematologist, or Dermatologist for any issues. I had seen PA for Dr. Lourdes that morning at hematologist/oncologist). Was told to see PCP for meds, gave me print of blood work to take to Baptist so they could compare to their previous & chart. He declined to copy add. It was a waste!


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2024 | Verified Review

    Always been able to get all my questions and any concerns addressed in person and/or via phone.


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2024 | Verified Review

    Close to home and everyone was friendly.


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2024 | Verified Review

    It got spiffed up since my last visit. It look nice and clean.


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 06, 2024 | Verified Review

    On time appointments.


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 31, 2023 | Verified Review

    This was my first visit to this office but first impression is that reception staff was friendly and efficient.


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    The office staff is friendly, attentive, and efficient. The professional staff is excellent. Mark makes me feel comfortable and does his job well. Dr. Stark also makes feel comfortable and he is very thorough with his examination. He explains everything and answers all questions. I have confidence in him and the practice. I look forward to a long relationship with Dr. Stark and BPC.


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 16, 2023 | Verified Review

    In addition to being very efficient and good at the service they provide, everyone in this office is very friendly and pleasant. To the extent that one can enjoy having to go to the doctor, I enjoy my visits to Baptist Primary Care.


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 15, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very professional staff!!


  • Patient Review 18

    1 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    I have had many issues with both billing and my medical care provider. I would like to discuss with someone who can help.


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    On time appt., friendly staff, listening physicians.


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    The doctors and staff are great.


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very clean looking with the new remodel. Also was quite impressed with Dr.Stark!


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 11, 2023 | Verified Review

    The personnel are friendly & knowledgeable. There's minimal wait times & Dr. Starke has shown to be very helpful, professional & has a great communicative approach. I would recommend this office to anyone who needed a first rate medical staff.


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    Fully staffed. Knows procedures and helpful. Organized. Love that lab is right upstairs. Very friendly staff.


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 07, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 25

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 07, 2023 | Verified Review

    Physician is excellent. The medical assistant is also excellent. The front desk staff and sometimes the check out staff are not attentive or helpful. The receptionist at the upstairs lab at the office I attend is very rude. This happened before and I thought she was having a bad day but the same thing happened the other day. Very rude!


  • Patient Review 26

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 04, 2023 | Verified Review

    New and improved features. Fast service.


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 03, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr Stark and the staff are always professional and take the time to listen.


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    Love the new remodel. Friendly staff! Love convenience of on-site vaccinations AND blood collection.


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 26, 2023 | Verified Review

    nice up date and very clean


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 19, 2023 | Verified Review

    My family have been patients at this location since 1986 and we have always received excellent treatment treatment.


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 19, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff and appointment was on time. Dr. Starke very informative and thorough


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff ....Always ready to help.


  • Patient Review 34

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 06, 2023 | Verified Review

    The office staff is great, but unfortunately. my PCP for many years relocated to California. Getting use to his replacement will take some time.


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 06, 2023 | Verified Review

    The people are friendly. B


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 06, 2023 | Verified Review

    Most efficient and friendly


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    The remodeled office is so nice. The staff are always kind and friendly. Dr. Stark is a really good PCP. He is very thorough, and takes time to listen to his Patients. I highly recommend the Baptist Primary Care.


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    Quick response to my surgery need; scheduled visit within four days. Arrived on scheduled day and time, sat in the waiting room for a total of 2 minutes and was escorted to the surgery room. Dr Rose answered all my concerns, left after approx. 20 minutes. Very efficient and professional.


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 27, 2023 | Verified Review

    Timely with appointments. Doctor listens to you and make recommendations based on diagnosis. Office staff is courteous and very helpful. Have received excellent service from this organization/facility.


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 26, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr Stark was GREAT! To the point but listened to me. Super fast to get into see him. very good all the way around.


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 20, 2023 | Verified Review

    People are focused on helping patients.


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 20, 2023 | Verified Review

    Good people!


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 16, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everything.


  • Patient Review 44

    1 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    Hiring Dr Starke. He did not do anything to get to know me and barely examined me. Just focused on the fact he wouldn???t renew a medication I have been in for 40 years. Lumped me in with other patients and statistics which brings me back to the point that he did not try to get to know me. Horrible doctoring.


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    Minimum wait time. The remodel is looking good.


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    awesome design


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 08, 2023 | Verified Review

    The team is very thorough.


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 05, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Stark is great! Very thorough and takes the time to listen and answer questions.


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 05, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everything. Everyone was very prompt and caring. I enjoyed meeting Dr. Stark and look forward to having him as my primary care physician. GREAT JOB1


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 05, 2023 | Verified Review

    Efficiency cleanliness nice employees


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 04, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone very friendly and polite. Willing to take time to answer questions.


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    Staff very helpful and professional.


  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    It is very professionally run - from check-in to the screening by the nurse to the visit with your primary care doctor. Dr Stark is great at listening to you and very thorough in diagnosing and treating a problem. The renovations that are progressing at the office are outstanding.


  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 21, 2023 | Verified Review

    very professional


  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    Polite and trying to help


  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 08, 2023 | Verified Review

    The people. Even with a minor renovation underway, it wasn't even an inconvenience. Everybody was truly nice. I have using the Baptist Hospital since 1989. This Primary Care Facility has all the tools needed to take care of patients. My blood draw was painless and I had the results back quicker than expected. All my medications were entered and ordered very quickly. Their blood testing results were much more comprehensive than my previous Doctors office. My new DR has already earned my complete trust. He seemed genuinely concerned about my health and added a medication to improve my fitness. I give my highest recommendation of approval for Baptist Primary Care.


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 04, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Stark was great.


  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 31, 2023 | Verified Review

    Wonderful Doctors and office staff, friendly and provides adequate time to answer any questions.


  • Patient Review 59

    3 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 31, 2023 | Verified Review

    Since Dr. Fern retired, I have been assigned a new doctor every year. There is no longer a doctor patient Relationship at Baptist Primary Care.


  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    Good location, prompt service Physicians and staff very knowledgeable and communicative. Love the in-house lab after years of dealing with Labcorp and Quest scheduling.


  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 25, 2023 | Verified Review

    Ease of getting appointment on short notice.


  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    The personnel attention is outstanding and the doctors are excellent.


  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 20, 2023 | Verified Review

    The friendly atmosphere..knowing I've come to the right place for my medical needs


  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr Stark listens and takes the time to understand my needs.


  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 06, 2023 | Verified Review

    The medical assistant was very nice and thorough. Dr. Justin Stark was awesome. I enjoyed the California connection we shared. Every one was nice start to finish


  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 05, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff and clear communication started a beginning relationship on a great track. Although the office building is under renovation there was no clutter or sense of normal functions not continuing.


  • Patient Review 67

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 05, 2023 | Verified Review

    Ease of access and spacious waiting room.


  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 03, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very efficient


  • Patient Review 69

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 31, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Stark took his time, listened, and suggested appropriate action.


  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    Great visit with my new Doctor Starke. Same staff who do a wonderful job , always pleasant and helpful .


  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    New doctor was great. Very thorough.


  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    I was able to see a Dr. quickly for a semi emergency. Dr. was very patient.


  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly and helpful people!!!!


  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    People are friendly and office was run efficiently.


  • Patient Review 75

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 20, 2023 | Verified Review

    great staff and doctors, very inviting.


  • Patient Review 76

    1 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 16, 2023 | Verified Review

    The doctor would not prescribe me non narcotic sleep aids I've been on for years. I have extremely well documented insomnia. The doctor assumed I was a junkie and told me I'd have to get an HIV and hep c test despite being married in a monogamous relationship for nine years. The doctor did not listen to me when I said I did not have a blood pressure problem. I also have extremely well documented anxiety which would easily explain the blood pressure for someone that hasn't seen a PCP in many many years. I feel like I was profiled based on having long hair and facial hair. Doctor Starkey was undoubtedly the worst medical experience I ever had. He didn't even perform a full exam, he was too worried about ordering HIV tests and not listening to me about anything. For real, literally did not examine me other than blood pressure and pulse, it was abhorrent.


  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 15, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone is friendly and very professional. On a side note will miss Dr Villena


  • Patient Review 78

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 13, 2023 | Verified Review

    The staff was most friendly and helpful.


  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 08, 2023 | Verified Review

    Courteous and professional staff and Dr's visit. Thank You.