Tyrenia Cross, LMHC

Tyrenia Cross, LMHC

Licensed Mental Health Counselor

4.7 out of 5 stars 4.7 (30)

Tyrenia Cross, LMHC Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist Behavioral Health - Wolfson Children’s Bridge Program

836 Prudential Drive , Pavilion Bldg, Suite 1507
, Jacksonville, FL 32207

904.390.7398

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (30)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    Getting an appointment set up quickly from the ER visit was seamless. The initial visit was very thorough, and my son felt very comfortable with the Dr. that he's been paired with.


  • Patient Review 2

    1 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 15, 2023 | Verified Review

    Upon discharge there were no plans, no follow up, no calls, no appointments. We are concerned parents who trusted that things would happen as described but nothing did and we were left with nothing but problems we didn???t know how to address and no where to turn for help. Additionally a lady who called once was so incredibly rude and disrespectful that I had to ask her midway through our conversation if she even liked her job???.i also asked that a supervisor call only to never receive a call. Items were not returned to us on discharge. Still waiting on a call for those items.


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    The therapist was very understanding of our family's needs.


  • Patient Review 4

    3 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 23, 2023 | Verified Review

    Nothing I am just new and only had one appointment so still trying to see if it will work for my child


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 05, 2023 | Verified Review

    My 14 year old daughter needed psychiatric care and Baptist/ Wolfson's came through. They provided care for a kid that was designed for a kid unlike other places I've seen. Thank you for helping us in a really difficult time.


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 04, 2023 | Verified Review

    The staff was kind. Apparently the Mac and cheese was absolutely terrible according to the patient.


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 07, 2023 | Verified Review

    So far, this experience has been amazing. Also, very useful when transitioning from inpatient to outpatient. This program reduces the risk of gap in services which could be detrimental to a patient needing care.


  • Patient Review 8

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 01, 2023 | Verified Review

    So far they are doing a good job


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 25, 2023 | Verified Review

    Great experience so far!


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    The Baptist pediatric bridge program is wonderful. From the beginning everyone was very friendly, kind, and understanding what our kid was going through. We could always get a hold of someone whenever we called and that was wonderful. It was very nice to have this program so he could still keep talking to someone until we got a permanent psychologist. We would recommend them to anyone. A+++.


  • Patient Review 11

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 27, 2023 | Verified Review

    People were super nice and didn???t rush us through the appointments.


  • Patient Review 12

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2023 | Verified Review

    Nothing


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 15, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr Ty was informative, friendly and great with my daughter.


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 02, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone was great to work with.


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Staff is amazing and welcoming.


  • Patient Review 16

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    The therapist was very nice. I like how she spoke to me like I really mattered


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Staff were friendly and patient when I called asking for in hospital directions. Doctor was professional and a joy to work with in previous virtual meetings. Facility was clean and welcoming.


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    I appreciated the quick follow-up and interdisciplinary plan of care for my child.


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    They are wonderful ??? and always so helpful


  • Patient Review 20

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 13, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything is fine. I know more providers are scarce.


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    When I was told someone would call to help me schedule, they did! I didn???t have to make 3 calls and leave messages and wait, etc.


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Simple process to get started online, was contacted within 2 days, and was able to get an appointment scheduled easily. Nurse and Dr Ty were upfront with expectations for treatment.


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    Staff was friendly and explained the process


  • Patient Review 24

    3.8 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    Only have had 1 session so far. Will have more feedback after my daughter has been seen more times.


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Cross has been really helpful and I love that they sent us helpful handouts in the mail.


  • Patient Review 26

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    Child was happy with it and motivated :inspired


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and it felt like everyone want to help and listen.


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 18, 2022 | Verified Review

    My daughter is very happy


  • Patient Review 29

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    One on one talks without parents..


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    Love love love Dr. Ty!