Avani Changela, MD

Avani Changela, MD

Medical Oncologist

4.8 out of 5 stars 4.8 (249)

Avani Changela, MD Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist MD Anderson Cancer Center at Baptist South

14546 Old St. Augustine Rd , Medical Office Building 1
, Jacksonville, FL 32258

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (249)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 31, 2024 | Verified Review

    Friendly and professional staff, very detailed instructions on procedures during my visit. I was very pleased with the care I received.


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 30, 2024 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very helpful and kind


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 27, 2024 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very friendly, polite and very knowledgeable regarding the questions I asked by the their answers.


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 27, 2024 | Verified Review

    Dr. Changela and her staff were all very caring and made sure I understood what was going on at all times. Dr. Changela explained the testing that she ordered and exactly what we would do depending on the results.


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2024 | Verified Review

    Very clean, staff and physicians very professional, competent!!


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2024 | Verified Review

    Outstanding service, care and concern for their patients.


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 25, 2024 | Verified Review

    Very kind and caring staff


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 24, 2024 | Verified Review

    Excellent customer care


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 23, 2024 | Verified Review

    Efficient. Communicated well Compassionate Friendly.


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2024 | Verified Review

    The care is very personal. The staff is professional, efficient and caring. With each visit the staff inquires about how you feel, ask several questions about your current health, if you have concerns etc. Dr Changela has been outstanding in providing care, I trust and value her opinion in my care. The care at MD Anderson has exceeded my expectations.


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 19, 2024 | Verified Review

    DR. Was great. She took her time. Explained well. Obviously well trained. I felt Good confidence in her ability. Facility clean, neat, spacious. Ancillary staff courteous and informative. Good experience.


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 19, 2024 | Verified Review

    Was treated with dignity and was explained issues in accurate detail.


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 18, 2024 | Verified Review

    So friendly and soothing at a scary time


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 18, 2024 | Verified Review

    We love the care from Dr Changela. Very caring and explains


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 18, 2024 | Verified Review

    Kind and considerate and efficient


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 18, 2024 | Verified Review

    Dr. Changela is the best!


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 18, 2024 | Verified Review

    Professional, efficient


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2024 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very friendly and professional. Dr Changela explains everything to my satisfaction.


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2024 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very nice.


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 11, 2024 | Verified Review

    Everything is wonderful


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 11, 2024 | Verified Review

    Everyone I have talked to is amazing


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 10, 2024 | Verified Review

    Everything. Very professional and made me feel comfortable.


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 10, 2024 | Verified Review

    explained the results and what that means for my continue care. friendly and did not rush.


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 09, 2024 | Verified Review

    The Doctor was very helpful and listened. She put out a very doable plan.


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 09, 2024 | Verified Review

    The Staff


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 09, 2024 | Verified Review

    Always on time and I love Dr Changela!


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very nice and professional people.


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    Caring and professional atmosphere and staff


  • Patient Review 29

    1 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    I arrived early as requested and signed in at the reception desk and told to take a seat and the doctor will be with me shortly. That shortly was one hour and fifteen minutes later at this point I returned my paperwork to the receptionists and left since no one gave me any updates.


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    Professional and compassionate


  • Patient Review 31

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 16, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 15, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone makes you feel seen and they listen


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 15, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everything was great


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    They were very helpful and explained everything so I could understand


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    Doctor very nice get you in on time no waiting. everyone very nice


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 13, 2023 | Verified Review

    professional & quick


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone very personable and helpful.


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone were pleasant and nice!


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 08, 2023 | Verified Review

    Compassionate concern and time dedicated to education and understanding.


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 07, 2023 | Verified Review

    Top notch care, providers. Thankful to have Baptist MD Anderson


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 06, 2023 | Verified Review

    Staff is excellent in every way!


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 06, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very experienced, professional and kind


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 06, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very kind and professional. They were very timely! Very caring!


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 05, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everything. How everyone was so caring


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 05, 2023 | Verified Review

    All staff is friendly and helpful


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 01, 2023 | Verified Review

    Nurse Virginia and Dr. Chengala (sp?) Were great in every aspect, thank you.


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 01, 2023 | Verified Review

    everyone was so kind, caring and made sure I could call with any questions.


  • Patient Review 48

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    this was my first time at Baptist South, I had my first infusion downtown. maybe because it was my second time the staff did not feel like i needed much in the way of explanations or counseling.


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    The entire staff is amazing and love my Dr


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very professional, explained diagnosis.


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    Clear, concise info provided.


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 20, 2023 | Verified Review

    Feel safe.


  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 18, 2023 | Verified Review

    Excellent


  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 18, 2023 | Verified Review

    As I said before. Everyone is very informative, patient and friendly and makes something that can be very unpleasant , as pleasant as possivle.


  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 18, 2023 | Verified Review

    Appreciate Dr. Changela. She is engaging with patients and has excellent diagnostic skills.


  • Patient Review 56

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Changela explained what she was concerned about in terms that I could understand. She followed up with a video conference call and was extremely prompt. She made sure that all my questions were answered.


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    Welcoming and helpful reception and nursing staff. Comfortable waiting area. My oncologist is easy to talk with, very caring and very knowledgeable. As a bonus, she is usually on time so wait times are minimal.


  • Patient Review 58

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    Professional


  • Patient Review 59

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr Changala was attentive to my questions and provided answers. Team care is amazing.


  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    I knew nothing about hemochromatosis when I went there. It seemed routine to Dr. Changela though. Everything that was done was helpful and now my readings are normal and an ongoing plan has been established.


  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 07, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very quick


  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 05, 2023 | Verified Review

    Efficiency


  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 02, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very professional and compassionate.


  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 02, 2023 | Verified Review

    Professional, friendly staff


  • Patient Review 65

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 01, 2023 | Verified Review

    I was on time for my appointment, but the time patients have to wait needs improvement.


  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 01, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very caring and comprehensive by the Doctor & nurses


  • Patient Review 67

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 31, 2023 | Verified Review

    The staff was kind and helpful.


  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    Excellent everything. I'll be back. I will recommend Baptist MD ANDERSON.


  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very friendly.


  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    I love the nurse and the doctor :-) The wait times are tooooo loooooong though :-(


  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    The care that I was given


  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 27, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very professional and clean


  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 26, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Changela and Mrs. Victoria were just absolutely angels! Their bedside manner was second to none and they went above and beyond to make sure that I was well informed. In the time that I needed it most, they were compassionate and encouraging.


  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 25, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone is super friendly and kind.


  • Patient Review 75

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    Office was on time. I like Dr Changela.


  • Patient Review 76

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    Excellent care!


  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 20, 2023 | Verified Review

    I will sum up my medical service quickly - they care.


  • Patient Review 78

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 20, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr looks patient in the eyes


  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    Professional, prompt, caring response to referral from primary doctor.


  • Patient Review 80

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very informative. Explained my treatment.


  • Patient Review 81

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friedly staff


  • Patient Review 82

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    All the staff and Drs. are very kind and helpful with everything. Thank you, so much.


  • Patient Review 83

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 11, 2023 | Verified Review

    Excellent staff and service


  • Patient Review 84

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 10, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Very convenient.


  • Patient Review 85

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    Professional, friendly staff. Dr. was very knowledgeable and explained everything. I have a three month follow up appt in Jan. I would highly recommend.


  • Patient Review 86

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 08, 2023 | Verified Review

    This is a very efficient and organized office. The doctor is very knowledgeable and compassionate. She has a very friendly manner.


  • Patient Review 87

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 07, 2023 | Verified Review

    Long wait!! Short talk with dr.


  • Patient Review 88

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 06, 2023 | Verified Review

    Always the best.


  • Patient Review 89

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 04, 2023 | Verified Review

    Great location, modern facility, Helpful and friendly staff. Well informed.


  • Patient Review 90

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 01, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very personable, doctors and staff ????


  • Patient Review 91

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr Changela, and her assistant, Virginia,, treated me as an individual and were genuinely concerned with my health


  • Patient Review 92

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone was great!


  • Patient Review 93

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very courteous , efficient at time of appointments and thorough in explaining procedures and results .


  • Patient Review 94

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    The doctor, nurse and MA focused on me and my plan of care during the visit. I knew my next steps and felt supported


  • Patient Review 95

    1 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    Seemed like she didn't have time for me. Or my questions. I don't go to the Dr's often so whem I go it is usually a problem.


  • Patient Review 96

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    knowledgeable, targeted to the main issue, referred to specialists on my request, great follow-up, resolved the potential medical issue very quickly and efficiently


  • Patient Review 97

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    Staff is great


  • Patient Review 98

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    Expediency.


  • Patient Review 99

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 21, 2023 | Verified Review

    The level of care is very personal, you never feel like just another patient. The appointments are on time, the staff very professional and thorough. All questions asked are answered and follow up handled. I have been extremely impressed with the care I have received with my treatment.


  • Patient Review 100

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 21, 2023 | Verified Review

    The medical staff was friendly and efficient. My oncologist was prepared and answered all the questions I was prepared to ask.


  • Patient Review 101

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 20, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everything! All staff displayed compassion, honesty, kindness, and validation!


  • Patient Review 102

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 19, 2023 | Verified Review

    The caring and professional attitude of Doctor Chingela and staff


  • Patient Review 103

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 19, 2023 | Verified Review

    Lab technician are the best.


  • Patient Review 104

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 15, 2023 | Verified Review

    Professional, kind, caring


  • Patient Review 105

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 15, 2023 | Verified Review

    I was made to feel comfortable at every turn. Everyone was wonderful and so helpful.


  • Patient Review 106

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    Thorough testing and my calls are returned promptly. I feel my concerns are heard and addressed.


  • Patient Review 107

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 13, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly, professional


  • Patient Review 108

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 13, 2023 | Verified Review

    What a personal, compassionate appointment! Specifics were reviewed, questions answered, a pathway for diagnosis & recovery were scaffolded. What a treat to have such personalized care with specifics.


  • Patient Review 109

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    She talks to me. She cares or it seems that way. The thing I like most is she tells me whatever it is good or bad


  • Patient Review 110

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 06, 2023 | Verified Review

    Efficient and professional


  • Patient Review 111

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 02, 2023 | Verified Review

    Efficient, effective, quick, knowledgeable, consumer friendly.


  • Patient Review 112

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 02, 2023 | Verified Review

    covered the many pointss of my problems and the outlook


  • Patient Review 113

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 01, 2023 | Verified Review

    How helpful and caring I was treated.


  • Patient Review 114

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 26, 2023 | Verified Review

    Great doctor and nurse


  • Patient Review 115

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    So helpful, caring and efficient


  • Patient Review 116

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 23, 2023 | Verified Review

    Great location, Great staff and informed.


  • Patient Review 117

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone has shown sincere concern and trying to cover all the bases in coming up with the best treatment plan.


  • Patient Review 118

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 20, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone I met there from receptionist to nurses to the doctor were very proficient


  • Patient Review 119

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 18, 2023 | Verified Review

    The Doctor was very attentive and warm


  • Patient Review 120

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 16, 2023 | Verified Review

    Waiting time was short and all the staff I ran into were great. Helpful, friendly and very professional


  • Patient Review 121

    3 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 15, 2023 | Verified Review

    Once again I was advised on medications to take. I expressed I was not interested in Rx.


  • Patient Review 122

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 15, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly, professional stafff


  • Patient Review 123

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 15, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and explained everything


  • Patient Review 124

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very caring.


  • Patient Review 125

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    Always took me in on time! Dr. Changela and her staff are so nice and friendly .


  • Patient Review 126

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    Professionalism


  • Patient Review 127

    3.4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 06, 2023 | Verified Review

    while not perfect which I suppose is what you want it's not bad, just average. This is where most doctors and hospitals rside in rankings, average.


  • Patient Review 128

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 05, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very caring professional people and the doctors are the best.


  • Patient Review 129

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 05, 2023 | Verified Review

    They took good care of me.


  • Patient Review 130

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 04, 2023 | Verified Review

    Yes, they would very good! And explained everything to me.


  • Patient Review 131

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 03, 2023 | Verified Review

    Like being taken care of by family.


  • Patient Review 132

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 02, 2023 | Verified Review

    An entire team from your clinic sat in a room with my wife and I to discuss what possibilities to consider and what to expect with offers to follow up with suggestions for cliental trials, if needed. Thank You For All That You Do, Dale & Debbie Sherburne


  • Patient Review 133

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 02, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone listens and answers your questions. The empathy and compassion of all the players in the care are amazing


  • Patient Review 134

    3 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    I went for a simple office visit to a doctor at MD Anderson. I should have been charged $15 for an office visit. Instead, I was charged $100 for a hospital visit even though I NEVER STEPPED FOOT IN THE HOSPITAL. I do not need treatment, this was only a follow-up doctor's visit. I was told that's the way things work and I would need to pay the $100 hospital charge every time I go in for a follow-up. Dr Changela is good, but I can't afford $100 for a simple routine visit.


  • Patient Review 135

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    They???re happy to be ther for you.


  • Patient Review 136

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    My new oncologist! Her nurse!


  • Patient Review 137

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    The people at the front desk or wonderful. And the medical staff is wonderful.


  • Patient Review 138

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    The entire staff (nurses, doctor, receptionist) are all so kind and helpful.


  • Patient Review 139

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    Quick & simple!


  • Patient Review 140

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly, professional, efficient


  • Patient Review 141

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 27, 2023 | Verified Review

    Care was prompt and on time. Staff was knowledgeable and friendly.


  • Patient Review 142

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 26, 2023 | Verified Review

    This is a difficult time, ...the entire staff was kind, funny, informative, and so personable! The phycian was direct and knowledgeable. She answered questions and ensured I understood.


  • Patient Review 143

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 26, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very thorough from scheduling, insurance and patient check in to the appointment with the RN and physician.


  • Patient Review 144

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    Outstanding care and concern.


  • Patient Review 145

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 21, 2023 | Verified Review

    Professionalism


  • Patient Review 146

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 21, 2023 | Verified Review

    Understood the issue, explained the care, on time, and efficient office


  • Patient Review 147

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 20, 2023 | Verified Review

    Prompt appointments, professional & personal staff. Explain any questions you have.


  • Patient Review 148

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 19, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everything!


  • Patient Review 149

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very professional and a good explanation of the issue.


  • Patient Review 150

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    Drs. and staff are great. Thank you.


  • Patient Review 151

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    They were very caring and answered all my questions and concerns


  • Patient Review 152

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly and helpful staff


  • Patient Review 153

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very knowledgeable and attentive


  • Patient Review 154

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 10, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very well qualified staff that is doing everything possible to improve your health.


  • Patient Review 155

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 10, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everything is very organized, on time. MD listens and explains so you understand. Staff courteous, and caring


  • Patient Review 156

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly and professional staff.


  • Patient Review 157

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    Staff are very helpful and friendly. Always fast service, no real wait times.


  • Patient Review 158

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 08, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Changela is super nice and so patient with me. Everyone I speak to in this office is friendly.


  • Patient Review 159

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 08, 2023 | Verified Review

    Caring staff


  • Patient Review 160

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 07, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very prompt and professional.


  • Patient Review 161

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 06, 2023 | Verified Review

    Definitely


  • Patient Review 162

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 05, 2023 | Verified Review

    The doctors and staff are all very caring, polite and walk you through everything to get you through this time


  • Patient Review 163

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    The doctor was very good. Still not sure why I needed to see this doctor, but that is something I need to ask my primary.


  • Patient Review 164

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 16, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr C is always prepared for his appointment with you. He knows your case and will go into details explaining everything to you. He has great knowledge Kellianne Dishmon


  • Patient Review 165

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 16, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very little waiting. Office is very quiet and clean. People are nice


  • Patient Review 166

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 15, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly


  • Patient Review 167

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 15, 2023 | Verified Review

    Efficient in every way!


  • Patient Review 168

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 15, 2023 | Verified Review

    The nurses and Dr Changela was very nice, they cared and listened to my concerns.


  • Patient Review 169

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    they listened to me


  • Patient Review 170

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2023 | Verified Review

    Prompt friendly


  • Patient Review 171

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2023 | Verified Review

    Helpful and professional


  • Patient Review 172

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 06, 2023 | Verified Review

    All the staff were very helpful and super nice! Would highly recommend


  • Patient Review 173

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 06, 2023 | Verified Review

    Appointment was on time and the doctor was well prepared.


  • Patient Review 174

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 03, 2023 | Verified Review

    Staff and physician


  • Patient Review 175

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 01, 2023 | Verified Review

    Prior experience with MDAnderson was exceptional. Have recently switched to South Baptist for womens care. MDAnderson Team exceptional in teamwork listening to patients concerns needs


  • Patient Review 176

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 01, 2023 | Verified Review

    My husband and I had a great experience with our first time there. Hospital was very clean and everyone was very pleasant and helpful.


  • Patient Review 177

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    Courteous professional staff.


  • Patient Review 178

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    Love all the people there, feels like family.


  • Patient Review 179

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2023 | Verified Review

    Efficiency, warmth, friendly, very clean, made me feel comfortable and explained everything


  • Patient Review 180

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 25, 2023 | Verified Review

    Professional, feelings of comfort & knowledge!


  • Patient Review 181

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    Kindness, respect and caring were the hallmarks of my visit. i feel very supported by the team!


  • Patient Review 182

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    The staff is super friendly, helpful, and kind!


  • Patient Review 183

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2023 | Verified Review

    Helpful and Friendly Staff. Pleasant and Convenient Location


  • Patient Review 184

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 20, 2023 | Verified Review

    The care, concern, warmth, and attention by all is greatly appreciated and so acknowledged.


  • Patient Review 185

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 19, 2023 | Verified Review

    Took the time to explain everything in detail from the time I arrive at my next appointment and thoroughly went over my chart with me, I didn???t feel rushed and was very comfortable talking to Dr. Changela and her assistant.


  • Patient Review 186

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 19, 2023 | Verified Review

    On time. Didn't have to wait long. Dr. Chantelle was kind, and listened. She was able to explain things you could understand.


  • Patient Review 187

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 18, 2023 | Verified Review

    All the people were great and everything went well


  • Patient Review 188

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 18, 2023 | Verified Review

    Attentive, wasn't rushed, allowed to ask questions, made sure I was comfortable with everything before I left.


  • Patient Review 189

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 18, 2023 | Verified Review

    Caring and the nurse was very compassionate and knowledgeable


  • Patient Review 190

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 16, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone was caring and efficient!


  • Patient Review 191

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 13, 2023 | Verified Review

    Kind and compassionate care.


  • Patient Review 192

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 13, 2023 | Verified Review

    Respectful treatment from all staff and thorough study of reasons for referral


  • Patient Review 193

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    The physician was fantastic along with the nurse and others in the office. They did their very best to get me in immediately and treat my problem.


  • Patient Review 194

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 11, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very caring nurses and doctor. Professional at same time making you feel comfortable and answering all questions.


  • Patient Review 195

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 10, 2023 | Verified Review

    doctor seems nice doing what she can to diagnosis my high white blood cell count. nurses are very nice and friendly


  • Patient Review 196

    3 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    I was questioning the medication recommendation and just was not comfortable that I was being given all the information I needed. I was not. The pri t out of side effects did not even cover ALL side effects and honestly I feel like I was being pushed to take the meds. After doing thorough research I decided against the medication. Will probably be changing doctors.


  • Patient Review 197

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    Clean environment, friendly and professional staff!


  • Patient Review 198

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 06, 2023 | Verified Review

    We felt my husband was cared about and cared for by Dr Deb and Dr Changela and all staff members.


  • Patient Review 199

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 04, 2023 | Verified Review

    Staff was kind and compassionate.


  • Patient Review 200

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 04, 2023 | Verified Review

    All personnel people were very helpful and courteous. I had gotten lost and they were kind enough to direct me to right place and call my doctor to let her know I was on my way.


  • Patient Review 201

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 01, 2023 | Verified Review

    Great Doctor and great nurse


  • Patient Review 202

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    Both Doctor and nurse were very personable and knowledgable. The doctor doesn't recommend treatment that is not really necessary, which is greatly appreciated. Actually had a good time with both experts.


  • Patient Review 203

    1 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    Doctors don???t care about you as an individual, nor do they treat you as such, Just another cancer patient with same protocols


  • Patient Review 204

    1 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    Always issues that continue for months. Not my issue about training. That is hospital continuous excuse that should not effect the patient???s health. Again this visit. They ask me the patient what blood should be drawn. Not my job. Then they end up skipping one of my major blood draws. So who is going to be responsible? Incompetent on all levels in all departments Can???t do on the job training on patients lives at the hospital


  • Patient Review 205

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 25, 2023 | Verified Review

    They are very kind and thorough


  • Patient Review 206

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very professional, yet very personal and caring! Excellent staff members who very knowledgable and take the time to share that knowledge with the patient and the family.


  • Patient Review 207

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2023 | Verified Review

    Staff in medical office was friendly and explained my condition well.


  • Patient Review 208

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone was excellent!


  • Patient Review 209

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2023 | Verified Review

    Professionals! The entire staff have been incredibly friendly and helpful.


  • Patient Review 210

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2023 | Verified Review

    Every member of the staff was very kind, helpful and supportive!


  • Patient Review 211

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 20, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very personable, professional. They explain the tests and procedures clearly and in a very calm way.


  • Patient Review 212

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 20, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very pleased with everyone. Nice and very clean. Thank you,


  • Patient Review 213

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 20, 2023 | Verified Review

    The doctor and staff were very helpful and professional.


  • Patient Review 214

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 19, 2023 | Verified Review

    Great facility, wonderful staff and very caring.


  • Patient Review 215

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 18, 2023 | Verified Review

    Attentiveness


  • Patient Review 216

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    Professionalism and caring. However, I have one recommendation -- I filled out all my paperwork on-line and was told to be there at 8:30 for a 9:00 apt. I arrived on time took one minute to check-in and didn't get called until 9:20. Since I filled out the paperwork on-line prior --there was ABSOLUTELY no reason for me to arrive 30 minutes prior then have to wait another 20 minutes after my scheduled appointment.


  • Patient Review 217

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 15, 2023 | Verified Review

    good, caring people from the staff, nurses and doctors. Great experience so far! Thank you!


  • Patient Review 218

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 15, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Changela was great! She listened, answered my questions and gave me her honest professional opinion, all with an outstanding bedside manner. I did not get Dr. Changela's nurses name, but I want it to be known that she is an absolute Saint! She made me feel as comfortable as I could have possibly been in this situation and really helped to take the edge off. She was thoughtful, kindhearted and encouraging and it meant everything to me! There is no doubt in my mind that these women care about their patients and want to see the best outcome possible for them. They are most certainly very special ladies and I am grateful to have them both in my corner!


  • Patient Review 219

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    Warm, friendly and caring staff


  • Patient Review 220

    2.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 13, 2023 | Verified Review

    The whole process is scary, no words can make it easy. I am tired of waiting and I am still waiting for the next process. I want to get treatment started and behind me.


  • Patient Review 221

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    It was efficient, easy to get care, knowledgeable nurses, courteous, respectful, responsive to questions, excellent facilities, and responsive staff.


  • Patient Review 222

    3 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    Oncologist needs to be more open to wholistict options and read about the ability to test blood for baseline hormone levels. Not be stuck with typical medications and procedures.


  • Patient Review 223

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 06, 2023 | Verified Review

    My Doctor is very thorough and explanations are clear and concise.


  • Patient Review 224

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 05, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone showed great concern for me an did take good care of me.


  • Patient Review 225

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 05, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everything. Everyone was cordial straightforward knew what they were doing. Is that misfever is pleasant. The nurse and the doctor both knew and explain things to me about my condition and reassured me with a smile. It was a pleasure


  • Patient Review 226

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 04, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr Changela and all of her staff are great to work with. Very attentive to the patients.


  • Patient Review 227

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 04, 2023 | Verified Review

    The care and kindness. The cheerful attitude.


  • Patient Review 228

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 03, 2023 | Verified Review

    They are amazing!


  • Patient Review 229

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2023 | Verified Review

    My follow-up meeting went well and future plans were defined.


  • Patient Review 230

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2023 | Verified Review

    "Bedside manner" was excellent.


  • Patient Review 231

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 31, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Changela a and her wonderful nurse, Virginia, are caring, meticulous and methodical in their care of patients.


  • Patient Review 232

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 31, 2023 | Verified Review

    I was so impressed with the all the staff from check in to seeing the doctor. I felt comfortable and felt reassured with Dr. Changala. It was nice to be put at ease and laugh with the nurse!!


  • Patient Review 233

    3.4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 31, 2023 | Verified Review

    The staff for the center was nice, but the doctor didn???t listen and made assumptions with no proof or testing.


  • Patient Review 234

    1 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    I was charged $385 for them to give me a blood work form. Nothing was done.


  • Patient Review 235

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    I loved that I am greeted warmly, and treated well the entire time I am there. I love that the clinic is organized and efficient. The nurses treat each and every patient like a beloved friend. They are on top of running the care for many patients, but always seem to be right there as needed.


  • Patient Review 236

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    No long waits. Everyone was polite and professional. Dr. Chagela explains everything so you understand it. I think that is very important.


  • Patient Review 237

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 26, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and caring towards the patient.


  • Patient Review 238

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    As usual, everyone is professional, compassionate and friendly.


  • Patient Review 239

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    Mostly very professional


  • Patient Review 240

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone is kind and helpful


  • Patient Review 241

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    The staff is so kind and considerate. Yet they are so professional. I never have trouble getting fb through to the office abs it getting g quick reply or resolution!! My Dr. (Dr. Changela is absolutely wonderful. I love her. )


  • Patient Review 242

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 16, 2023 | Verified Review

    The staff is extremely professional and compassionate in the treatment I received. Any and every question I had or have concerning my condition is addressed and answered. I have full confidence in Dr. Changela and her staff and recommend her .Her positive approach to medical treatment leads to successful outcomes.


  • Patient Review 243

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone that interacted with me in all categories of my stay at Baptist South are the best of the best. My compliments to all of them. 4C staff are wonderful, knowledgeable and kind. Whenever I was taken for procedures I joking said don't give away my room, I shall return.


  • Patient Review 244

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly and professional staff


  • Patient Review 245

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 08, 2023 | Verified Review

    ???taff very helpful and friendly.well informed.


  • Patient Review 246

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 08, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr Changela and Ms. Victoria were awesome with me in my first visit to your center. I felt that this may be my new medical home in regards to my current and future cancer care.


  • Patient Review 247

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2023 | Verified Review

    Clean environment


  • Patient Review 248

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Was very kind, gentle and took the time to answer my questions and give us her opinions.


  • Patient Review 249

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2023 | Verified Review

    Has excellent reputation


View More Reviews View Less Reviews