Skip to main content
Home: Baptist Health
Contact
Bradley Wallace, MD, PhD

Bradley Wallace, MD, PhD

Neurosurgeon

4.7 out of 5 stars (330)

Bradley Wallace, MD, PhD Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Lyerly Neurosurgery

800 Prudential Drive , Suite 1100
, Jacksonville, FL 32207

904.384.1005

  • Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (330)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Incredibly efficient and caring


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    excellent communication from the Doctor. Easy to understand process and procedures.


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    WHAT MORE COULD YOU SAY ABOUT PERFECTION


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    They went very smoothly without any problems.


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Wallace to the entire Lyerly and Baptist Health team were "outstanding"! From my PACE appointment to my surgery, I received the utmost care along with great customer service. Definitely will recommend friends and family!


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff is very professional, very organized, and communicates in a timely and efficient manner. My telephone conversation with Dr. Wallace was exceptional. He explained everything to me clearly, did not seem rushed in any way, and gave me clear options.


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Bradley Wallace. Inpatient facilities.


  • Patient Review 8

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    always get prompt service


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional. I was fully informed of everything that was going to happen before the procedure and felt in good hands the whole time. Great follow-up in the weeks following the surgery which really helped with the recovery. Would highly recommend.


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Doctor Wallace and the entire staff were all very caring and concerned for my health and well-being. I really appreciated the confidence they gave me prior to and during my surgery. This was my third surgery with Dr. Wallace through the Lyerly Group, since my first surgery I have recommended Lyerly to two of my friends who have also used Lyerly and were also very appreciative for the level of care they received.


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Wallace put me completely at ease regarding my surgery.


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    The only experience so far with Lyerly is phone conversations with the surgeon, but they have answered all my questions and concerns. I have surgery coming up soon and have complete confidence in the surgeon due to our phone conversations. Staff is pleasant and helpful.


  • Patient Review 13

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Was told a pain manager would get in touch with me...not yet


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent service in the total process with nurses and doctors. Very friendly and helpful with my questions and needs.


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything was very well explained about procedure. Good communication!


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Timely staff and Dr. Wallace is impressive with his techniques........


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Outstanding service in all respects.


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Your services are very precise, personable, and efficient. No stone is left unturned. I appreciate being your patient.


  • Patient Review 19

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very nice and polite. Did there job to the best of there ability


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    The exceptional people at Lyerly. Everyone is very courteous and helpful.


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great staff Dr, nurses, and patient care techs. The bed side manners were great with me being a former nurse this is key.


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    On-line appointment was easy.


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very efficient. Very informative. Anxious to get my procedure done.


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Extremely easy experience. Doc covered all my Q's before I asked. Session seemed personal, not a scripted response.


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    I like when the doctor said that they would call at 10:45 but call at 10:30 he went into detail what he would have to do and wanted me to look at a video of the service


  • Patient Review 26

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    I dont know enough to recommend you at this point.


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Kind and compassionate


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr wallace gives clear concise information. Kelly also very helpful.


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Walker.


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Smart efficient well-organized an understandable


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    The Staff is always helpful. Dr. Wallace is very thorough With his patients.


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Your professional competency


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very informative


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Wallace & entire nursing team very professional & communicate well with patient insuring we know what to expect.


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Prompt callbacks. Surgery dates are too far out though. App 3 months for a 45 min procedure. Doctors are the best.


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Entire staff was completely helpful and professional.


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff and everyone including Dr. Wallace were super helpful and very friendly. Dr. Wallace gave me confidence that my back issues can be repaired!


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Efficiency


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    The minimal invasive surgery & explained so well what would be done & expected.


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Skilled doctors and staff.


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Several of our family have been cared for by the Lyerly Team with great success.


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Caring concern for patient ?üòú


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very clean, staff was friendly and professional. Surgery was outstanding!


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    I was treated with the utmost respect. Staff and Dr Wallace answers all the asked. I understood what he suggested for my back problem. He told me that copies of his diagnosed will be sent to my Primary Care and Pain Management doctors. The staff call me to just as my conversation with into a Doctor Wallace, to confirm that he had already sent a copy of his diagnosis to my doctors.


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    made appointment and very surprised that only waited 5 or 10 min before I was in the room to visit with DR Wallace. Great bedside manner explained my options so now I am waiting to hear from the pain clinic to call me back with an appointment to get started. Hope first option works. Very pleased.


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    The whole experience was conducted very well. The hospital staff were terrific. Everything was explained nicely so I could understand. Fantastic success.


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    The surgeon is amazing. ?üëè?üëè?üëè Dr. Wallace is the best surgeon


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff and services.


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Please don't ask


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very caring. Best nurses ever. Clesr inderstanding of procedure.


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Wallace and Mike (PA) are great with explaining everything.


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Quality of everyone


  • Patient Review 53

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    I appreciated Dr. Wallace phone consult and review of my MRI and clearly explaining my options for future surgery, once I have exhausted other remedies, like a steroid injection, which is available to me through my doctor at JOI. I appreciated the followup mailing with detailed information about Microdiscectomy and enjoyed viewed Dr. Wallace’s video on Lumbar Herniation Treatments. Though we have never met, I feel I have made a connection with him and know that I can follow up with him at a later date, if surgery emerges as the course of action. Thank you.


  • Patient Review 54

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    I don't have enough interaction with your office yet to render a more accurate rating.


  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Just had DBS surgery with Dr Wallace. Waiting now for the second step. Dr Wallace and his team were wonderful!


  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    i have had now 4 major surgeries by 2 of your surgeons at Baptist Medical Center and on each occasion found the office responsive, professional and helpful in the process. I woukd recommend this group to anyone.


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly proffecional grad doing he’d surgery


  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional, competent, willing to listen, empathetic


  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    The competence of Dr. Wallace and his staff


  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Frank, straight forward information


  • Patient Review 61

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctor was nice. He answered my questions and explained it well. The facility is good. I will recommend the services of this company.


  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    This is a rerun for me. I was very happy the first as I’m sure I will be this time


  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Get back with you in a very short time frame. Very pleasant Dr and staff.


  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great team of Dr Wallace and PA. As a patient with a debilitating Autoimmune disease and severe spinal issues I tend to be more complicated than the average patient. I saw Dr Wallace more than10 years ago and i am grateful for his diagnosis of my spine problem. He delivered the necessary definitive surgical treatment that helped my immediate issue and ultimately prolonged my own 26 year career as a Health Care Provider. I am certain there is not a more qualified or technically superior Neurosurgeon practicing today. I thank God for him and his team. And I would greatly recommend his services to anyone with spinal issues.


  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    The professionalism and great service. Dedication to provide the most current procedures available.


  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr wallace was very thorough with his questions. The call was right on time . He also explained my options. I am very pleased .


  • Patient Review 67

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great doctors and staff.


  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    very knowledgeable


  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    I liked the helpful staff and when the doctor called me with a scheduled phone appointment his office prepared me In advance by helping me ask for my MRI record ahead of time so the Doctor’s we prepared.


  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Effective teamwork in determining what was the best approach to take with regard to my upper spine/neck area............Very professional!


  • Patient Review 71

    0.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Referral sent 10/2/2019. I finally talked to dr 01/4/2021. Sent MRI on the 5th. Still no communication.


  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    The professional way you conduct your business.


  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    I am extremely pleased so far with the results of my surgery! Dr. Wallace is THE BEST! I was so excited to wake up and be free of pain. I would never consider using any other surgeon. All of the staff at the hospital were outstanding. From Dr. Wallace to his assistant, Mike Seese, to his nurses, anesthesiologist, and nerve monitoring technician.


  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very professional and Dr Wallace is the best.


  • Patient Review 75

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    The helpful explanations by the doctor.


  • Patient Review 76

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    professional staff


  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Even though it was a virtual appointment we felt very informed and important to Dr Wallace...


  • Patient Review 78

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    he is a very Dr


  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctor presented optiins without being high pressure.


  • Patient Review 80

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional.


  • Patient Review 81

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Wallace and his staff made me feel comfortable before , during and after the surgery. Everything that they projected would happen was as expected. Thank you.


  • Patient Review 82

    0.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    My Tele-appointment was scheduled for 10:45 am. At 11 am I called to see if my appt was changed and was told no Dr Wallace was running late. At 4:30 pm I called again and was told that it would be checked and someone would call me back. I have not heard from anyone


  • Patient Review 83

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Ask me again after some of this horrific pain subsides.


  • Patient Review 84

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Answer your phone!


  • Patient Review 85

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    as far my wife and myself are concerned we would not use any one else for back problems Dr. Wallace is the best doctor in the Jacksonville Fl. area very knowable and very caring to his patience after 10 years of pain my wife is pain free with back problems she is like a new woman after her surgery. as far myself Dr. Wallace has cleaned up my problems 4 times and i would not let anyone else work on my spine. Dr. Wallace PA Michael is the best he is very knowable and is very caring to to patience needs Thank you all at Lyerly Neurosurgery Margaret & Robert Fuller


  • Patient Review 86

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Nobody on the 9th floor knew how to use my husbands bolus feeding tube so i did all feedings and all medication swirls. I was told that only one person could stay with my husband at a time. His aid/live in was on his way to relieve me when I was told that the one person who starts has to stay and no one else is allowed to relieve them due to covid. By the way, at the 2 check-in stations nobody even took my temperature. To end on a good note Nurse Bart or Bert who worked on Thursday, January 7th from 7am to 7pm was wonderful


  • Patient Review 87

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    All good


  • Patient Review 88

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone from Dr. Wallace down to the nurses in recovery room were polite, warm, and caring. I had to wait for surgery about 2 and 1/2 hours, which is understandable, however, if my daughter had not been with I would have gone mad! Maybe if there was a TV on or something to read it might take your mind of the sterile room and pending surgery? Please not a complaint, as noted, everyone was just wonderful, but if I had been alone it would have be difficult for me and this was not the first time I have been to the party! DCG


  • Patient Review 89

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    You give your patients concise, but complete information, and never pressure them into a decision about surgery. Follow up care is excellent.


  • Patient Review 90

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Expertise and Thoroughness...


  • Patient Review 91

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    I am a new patient and only had a telephone conference with Dr. Wallace. I know things are difficult during these times but my first appointment had to be changed because Dr. Wallace was given my wife's phone number to call instead of mine and she didn't answer the call. My second appointment was changed due the doctor not being available. The third appointment worked out just fine as Dr. Wallace was given the correct phone number. I do wish the phone number in my records would be corrected to show my phone number as the one to call. I was impressed with my conference call with Dr. Wallace and will wait patiently for confirmation on my appointment to get a myelogram with ct scan. I know Dr. Wallace will call just as soon as he receives the results of the myelogram with ct scan and let me know what he advises.


  • Patient Review 92

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Wallace is wonderful. He explained everything he saw on my MRI so that I could understand. He asked about my symptoms and discussed what surgery he would perform if my pain returns. For now, he said I do not need surgery. What a blessing to have Dr. Wallace as my doctor! Thank you so much!


  • Patient Review 93

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Previously was under the care of Dr Wallace. Quick response to request for opinion for further treatment. Respect for Dr.


  • Patient Review 94

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is friendly my doctor doesn’t jump to conclusions


  • Patient Review 95

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great doctors and a well run clinic.


  • Patient Review 96

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    The quick response from the office staff was refreshing and encouraging! My consult with Dr. Wallace was timely, thorough, and Informational. He was patiently answered my questions, explained my options, and made a plan, with information that I could follow-up with a Pain-Managment group if I felt I needed it. Dr. Wallace was referred to me by my Primary Physician, Dr. Michael Yorio. He will be quite pleased that things worked out so well for me. Thank You for your professionalism, and care for your patients.


  • Patient Review 97

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Honest, professional and Dr. Wallace took the time to review my MRI with me. Although I am not in need of any treatment at this time I can call him any time in the future for advise. Thank you!


  • Patient Review 98

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    everything first off Dr Wallace has my complete confidence staff is excellent as well first class care


  • Patient Review 99

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    I felt like everyone was informative and open to answering questions without pressuring me for decisions.


  • Patient Review 100

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Wallace was very kind, extremely knowledgeable and is and excellent communicator. Appreciate the quality of his care. Thank you!


  • Patient Review 101

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    I believe Dr. Wallace is one of the best Doctors in his field


  • Patient Review 102

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Wallace is someone who I have a lot of confidence in.


  • Patient Review 103

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Wallace is very dedicated to is patients. He only has their best interest at heart. I have had spinal surgery from him in the past and comfortable knowing he will help me with my next surgery. As to his staff I have never had a problem that has not been handled within five minutes of my call. Everyone on his staff is kind and there for you if you should have any needs. I absolutely recommend Dr Wallace and his staff should you be looking for a surgeon you can count on.


  • Patient Review 104

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    efficiency


  • Patient Review 105

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Bradley Wallace


  • Patient Review 106

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was so professional and took great care of me.


  • Patient Review 107

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    I liked being contacted by dr Wallace as I couldn’t be at the hospital for my husbands surgery he made me feel at ease !


  • Patient Review 108

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone seems to be caring and understanding of the patents needs.


  • Patient Review 109

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Doctor was very honest with me and explained to me my options.


  • Patient Review 110

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Wallace was extremely professional and knowledgeable about the back pains and causes I am experiencing -- It was also comforting he suggested a go slow approach on any operative solution for the next year or so -- I will continue with all the ideas he presented for a better less painful life for the months ahead


  • Patient Review 111

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great Dr Wallace and team!


  • Patient Review 112

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professionalism, quick responsiveness.


  • Patient Review 113

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    I like my doctor, Gregory Wallace. Also was very pleased with the efficacy of the tele health appointment I had with him.


  • Patient Review 114

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff is very professional, accommodating and knowledgeable. I felt secure in the care of my health with the Lyerly facility. Thank you, Sincerely, Janice,


  • Patient Review 115

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    The surgeons take time going over case, options and questions. You don't feel rushed and lots of videos and information provided


  • Patient Review 116

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Service was great but oxycodone prescription almost cause me to loose my pain management doctors and prison. I told you guys from day one not to prescribe me them. This was the reason I took hydrocodone instead of oxycodone in the hospital so I put myself in more pain to protect myself. But the doctors and nurses were great. Hi chose Doctor Wallace because I knew he was a good doctor. He did my neck surgery in 2015


  • Patient Review 117

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Wallace takes time to review the MRI before talking with me. He listens to my concerns and does not try to influence my decision. I have seen Dr.Wallace in person twice and last time had discussions / consultation on the phone. Hw is awaiting ny decision whether to have the operation.


  • Patient Review 118

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Care and concern of Dr Bradley Wallace.


  • Patient Review 119

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    No real experience beyond phone consult. Experiencing constant pain and disappointed that earliest appointment is January 28. Happy to review after procedure is complete.


  • Patient Review 120

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr called when scheduled, went over all information about surgery that I need to know. Kelly followed up w a phone call, letting me know what was next. So far, great group to work with!


  • Patient Review 121

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Wallace and his staff were amazing throughout my whole procedure. Very kind, courteous, informative, and helpful.


  • Patient Review 122

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Wallace explaining the surgery in detail


  • Patient Review 123

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very organized and professional office staff. Amazing physicians.


  • Patient Review 124

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Doctor took him time explaining back pain and what he could do to relieve the pain very thorough


  • Patient Review 125

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    I was very I,pressed with the doctor. The staff is very helpful and patient.


  • Patient Review 126

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    I loved that Dr. WALLACE TOOK THE TIME TO SEE ME IN PRE-OP. ENCOURAGED ME THAT SUEGERY WAS GOING TO HELP ME. THE SURGICAL GUY I TALKED TO AT YOUR OFFICES ON CALLS WAS VERY PLEASANT AND HELPFUL, ALWAYS. Thank you for your help. Its a very busy office. So, in saying this i have a patient suggestion. Hire me to assure patients get royal treatment when entering your door. Comfort recliners for patient while waiting. Snack bar/coffee water bar. Soothing surroundings with fish tank are a few things that speak mountains to people.


  • Patient Review 127

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very helpful and responsive. You came highly recommended and have lived up to your reputation!


  • Patient Review 128

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    The fact there is hope for less pain in life. So far excellent service.


  • Patient Review 129

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    I’m feeling a lot better than I did before coming to Lyerly


  • Patient Review 130

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything was laid out by the physicians. I was very confident of the outcome because of their manner and explanations.


  • Patient Review 131

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Wallace was really a professional great person to talk to. He listened to me and made me feel very very important. Thank God we still have some doctors that care like him. ?üíØ?üíØ?üíØ?üíØ?üíØ?üíØ?üíØ?üíØ?üíØ?üíØ?üíØ?üíØ?üíØ


  • Patient Review 132

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Bradley Wallace is easy to understand and has excellent bedside manner. The staff supporting him are friendly and professional.


  • Patient Review 133

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Wallace answered All of y questions and I am no longer afraid of having back surgery.


  • Patient Review 134

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Precise info and attention to detail


  • Patient Review 135

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    I consulted with Dr. Wallace for a second opinion on my lumbar stenosis. Dr. Wallace called me on time and spent as much time as I needed to ask questions and he fully answered those questions. I also appreciate the educational videos provided.


  • Patient Review 136

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Brad Wallace is a Miracle Worker. He was able to completely remove my pain with a single surgery.


  • Patient Review 137

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    I enjoyed taking with Dr. Wallace, but would have preferred in-person appointment. Have not heard from Kelly re: scheduling or video link. So I really haven't made any progress toward taking care of my problem,.


  • Patient Review 138

    2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Improve phone response. Timing. Bettet and quicker timing for doctor appointments


  • Patient Review 139

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very thorough and exemplary service.


  • Patient Review 140

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Thorough, timely, informative, professional.


  • Patient Review 141

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly, professional environment


  • Patient Review 142

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    I have only spoken to ONE person at Lyerly Neurosurgery. (The doctor for a second option) I do not feel one way or the other about a recommendation to someone else.


  • Patient Review 143

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    The Doctor was reassuring.


  • Patient Review 144

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Knowledgeable doctors and staff. Very courteous


  • Patient Review 145

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Quick response!


  • Patient Review 146

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great Doctors GREAT STAFF GREAT PA'S ALSO YOUR SCHEDULING DEPT IS GREAT PEOPLE YOUR TRULY CONRAD WINDHAMZ


  • Patient Review 147

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was pleasant and efficient. They keep you inform with letter after letter. Surgery was yesterday and all went well. Originally thought to spent one night in hospital for a drain tube, but wasn't needed and was released the same day as surgery. Have already recommended two friends..


  • Patient Review 148

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent medical treatment from initial contact, consultation, scheduled surgery, explanation of and preparation for the procedure, directions to Hospital, pre and post operation briefing etc. Everything done in an efficient, timely manner at the highest level by a knowledgeable well trained, highly professional medical staff.


  • Patient Review 149

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Competent professionals at every level of interaction with Lyerly. Have had two surgeries and was treated extremely well both times by everyone. Doctor Wallace is GREAT, as are all his people on the staff. I am thankful that Lyerly is here in our area.


  • Patient Review 150

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Top notch and skilled surgical team!!


  • Patient Review 151

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Wallace very polite and knowledgeable. Would take time to listen to me explain my symptoms. Ones handling appointment also very courteous and competent.


  • Patient Review 152

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    I had a telephone call, the doctor was very courteous and answered any questions I had.


  • Patient Review 153

    0.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    None


  • Patient Review 154

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    The two doctors I've had interactions with have been patient and explained the situation in terms I could understand - Dr. Wallace and Dr. Shaw. The support staff have been helpful and efficient. Thank you.


  • Patient Review 155

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Well planned and acted on.


  • Patient Review 156

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Attentive and quick response. Informative to problems in an understanding way.


  • Patient Review 157

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    All good, no complaints.


  • Patient Review 158

    1.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Change of original surgery date, After the surgery, the night nurse gave me a narcotic pain killer that caused me to have hallucinations, confusion, and fear for my life. What can you do......... Council staff on use of narcotic pain killers.


  • Patient Review 159

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    I appreciated the thoroughness of Dr. Wallace's review of my records as well as his recommendations.


  • Patient Review 160

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Prompt review of my MRI. Spoke with Dr. within a week.


  • Patient Review 161

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professionnalism and competence


  • Patient Review 162

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff is great and Dr. Wallace is a Great Surgeon and very easy to talk with


  • Patient Review 163

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Patient Care


  • Patient Review 164

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great discussion of my spinal issues and possible courses of action.


  • Patient Review 165

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    nothing now


  • Patient Review 166

    3 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Train your telephone people to listen and try to help your patients. They just mouth canned responses without any critical thought or empathy. When I asked if your office needed the MRI with or without their responce was "since we are not ordering it, your doctor will have to decide".


  • Patient Review 167

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Wallace is a professional and kind, man. The entire nursing staff was commendable. Lyerly deserves its' great reputation.


  • Patient Review 168

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    I was told my surgery would be on 3 Aug, called and told to do phone contact on 31 Jul prior to scheduling surgery. I was told someone would call to set up surgery, I haven't heard a word from anyone. I have been in intense pain for over a year, TIRED of being jacked around and lied to.


  • Patient Review 169

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    I was always kept informed. Made me feel like a valued patient and displayed compassion and empathy.


  • Patient Review 170

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Wallace was very responsive and affirming. He is always so good with explaining the next steps. Excellent as always.


  • Patient Review 171

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very good


  • Patient Review 172

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    I haven't been in your office. Only communicated with you by phone.


  • Patient Review 173

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional and personable staff. Very informative about my procedure.


  • Patient Review 174

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Wallace is outstanding. Also, our experience with them showed that they are very well organized and very efficient.


  • Patient Review 175

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very professional.


  • Patient Review 176

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    I haven’t been able to see a dr he’s been extremely busy I prefer face to face visits


  • Patient Review 177

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Wallace is an excellent doctor. He explains what is to be done in clear terms and patiently answers questions. I have already recommended him to a friend.


  • Patient Review 178

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very efficient, professional, and courteous. Dr. Wallace is exceptional.


  • Patient Review 179

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Best doctors!


  • Patient Review 180

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Wallace is responsive to questions, compassionate, accessible, professional, and extremely skilled surgeon.


  • Patient Review 181

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Going to a surgeon is scary enough, yet this is the most calm and peaceful experience I have ever had knowing I had to discuss a very serious surgery. Dr. Wallace is the best and everyone in the office treated me so well. Totally kind, professional, considerate and I will be recommending the Lyerly group to anyone I talk to that needs help.


  • Patient Review 182

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    I have much confidence in Dr Wallace. He’s performed many surgeries on my son, husband, mother, and brother. Nothing but the very best care from him. My only concern is his MA Kelley, following through on setting up appointments outside the practice, returning phone calls. I feel like she drops the ball a lot.


  • Patient Review 183

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    I like that your team spent the time to explain my options.


  • Patient Review 184

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Problem not solved


  • Patient Review 185

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    An all around excellent expierience.


  • Patient Review 186

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    move somewere more convenient


  • Patient Review 187

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Promptness. Listening to patients concerns. Thoroughness of explanation of medical procedures.


  • Patient Review 188

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    You have the best doctor, Dr. Wallace, in Jacksonville. Your staff has been very helpful answering my questions and concerns I am having after my surgery. I appreciate their prompt response when asking for help.


  • Patient Review 189

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very through and easy to understand procedure and other option for pain management. Disappointed I have to wait for 2 months to have the procedure.


  • Patient Review 190

    3 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    The Dr. And nurse were not very friendly. I felt rushed and I felt like I could not ask questions about other issues I had with my back.


  • Patient Review 191

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Directions and information concerning office were most helpful. Dr. Wallace is very professional and gave me a lot of confidence in his ability to help me with my back problems. I'm sure with his guidance and skill, I will be able to reach my goals of reduced pain and hopefully drug free. Thanks for all you do.


  • Patient Review 192

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Wallace was very informative about my medical issue. He took the time to explain my problem and the solution. Staff was pleasant.


  • Patient Review 193

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Complete explanation of the damage done and surgery required to repair it. Genuine concern for the patients comfort. Dr Wallace has a great bedside manor.


  • Patient Review 194

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    That your staff is very professional and 100% meaning full for me to do what they've done for me throw my back surgeries and how they've always been there for me and dr. Wallace himself being the best surgeon that ever had done work on me and I will always keep him to be my surgeon I keep doing work on my back as long as it needs to be. Lyerly Neurosurgery is the best Surgical Center that I would recommend to anybody to do work for them on their back or nerves they did a lot of good for me in the last few months to get me to where I need to be today and for August 4th thank you guys love you can't ask for anything more from you guys.!!!!!


  • Patient Review 195

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Wallace was thorough as he reviewed my MRI results and explained my options.


  • Patient Review 196

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was nice and accommodating.


  • Patient Review 197

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Efficient operation. Very courteous people. Well qualified and experienced staff you can rely on for the delicate surgery.


  • Patient Review 198

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr wallace


  • Patient Review 199

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly, professional staff. Procedure was thoroughly explained by the Doctor. Scheduling and admission went very smoothly. In hospital followup was very informative and supportive.


  • Patient Review 200

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    I like the doctors (Wallace) and nurses Kathy , Daryl, Brenda, Vanessa, Frann (pre-op) Aubree and if I’m missing anyone some of my visit was blurry. Even waiting 3 hrs after my prep for my procedure they calmed my nerves and Dr Wallace came in and apologized to me personally.


  • Patient Review 201

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    You guys did a great job. Thanks for fixing my back!!!


  • Patient Review 202

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Under the circumstances the service was friendly, professional and enjoyable.


  • Patient Review 203

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Pleasant, efficient and informative


  • Patient Review 204

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Doctors and nurses ,customer service.


  • Patient Review 205

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Personal attention, pre op, operation. Post op. Dr Brad Wallace is the best.


  • Patient Review 206

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Wallace and his staff are caring and professional. Great team.


  • Patient Review 207

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    The doctors and staff at Lyerly are top notch. They are very conservative and don’t necessarily think surgery first. They are very compassionate and professional in all their dealings. Two thumbs way up!


  • Patient Review 208

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything was so professional and geared to safety for COVID19. Dr. Wallace was thoughtful, caring and willing to try alternative therapies before surgery. Very pleased!


  • Patient Review 209

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very, very professional! The staff were so kind!


  • Patient Review 210

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Considering all the regulations due to the coronoa virus I would say that I liked all the staff at Liverly. Everyone was friendly and Dr. Wallace was pleasant. He explained what my surgery would entail.


  • Patient Review 211

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything!


  • Patient Review 212

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    PROFESSION TREATMENT WITH SUPER EMPLOYEES AND, YES THE FOOD WAS GOOD TOO!


  • Patient Review 213

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    That I can have total faith in Dr Bradley Wallace. His PA’s are tremendous and keep the Dr. in the surgery theater. Staff is great and I really like Kelli. TOP NOTCH ALL THE WAY.


  • Patient Review 214

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Too early in the process to make a fair evaluation


  • Patient Review 215

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly, clean & beautiful, Great care!


  • Patient Review 216

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Wallace is professional, explains what needs to be done and follows up post-op in the hospital to tell you how you did and what to expect. There were no complications with my “complicated” surgery.


  • Patient Review 217

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very responsive, knowledgeable, friendly. Explanations of diagnoses were simple and direct.


  • Patient Review 218

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Grat people, brilliant (Wallace) nuerosurgeon, wonderful support staff.


  • Patient Review 219

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Wallace personally telephoned me to discuss my medical issues.


  • Patient Review 220

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very polite and professional


  • Patient Review 221

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Wallace performed my 3rd back surgery in 2009. And I came out feeling like a new woman after I healed in a very short time. Dr Wallace will not just do a back surgery, unless he's 100% sure that is what's needed to fix your problem! And after that surgery, I was able to go back to work and raise my young son, and be a normal, productive, member of society again! And got off all the pain meds that I did need prior. I highly recommend Dr Wallace and his team. As they have approximately 17 years of schooling. They are THE TOP DOCTORS! I unfortunately need a 4th surgery, now in 2020 and I came straight back to Dr Wallace!!! I promise you'll feel the same way as I do. And they're bedside manner is amazing, compared to a lot of other Doctors. They're busy, but so worth the wait!!! I trust him and all of his staff!!!


  • Patient Review 222

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent surgeon, friendly staff.


  • Patient Review 223

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    In my experience, the doctors are the most qualified and thorough about serious issues like back pain.


  • Patient Review 224

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    The nurse that I was assigned was rude on more than one occasion.


  • Patient Review 225

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very professional with clear and concise explanation of your treatment options. The results were as discussed and superb. The treatment brought with it a well needed relief.


  • Patient Review 226

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    very good office and dr


  • Patient Review 227

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Every experience I’ve had there has been great. From the staff to the lie new facilities at Downtown and South! I told my nurse that you folks are the Publix of medical facilities, and everyone loves Publix. Thanks so much for your wonderful care and kindness. And Dr Wallace is the best!


  • Patient Review 228

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was friendly and professional. Very knowledgeable and informative.


  • Patient Review 229

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Easy


  • Patient Review 230

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Wallace spent a lot of time with me explaining why I have the lower back pain that I do. He used the MRI images to show me the degree of spinal stenosis I have which was much more than the MRI report indicated. His video regarding treatment of the claudication was excellent. Being in the medical field, I highly recommend him.


  • Patient Review 231

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very professional and friendly and the doctors are grest


  • Patient Review 232

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone I spoke to was very thoughtful and genial, Felt very comfortable with the Way Dr Wallace went through my History and his thoughts about moving forward.


  • Patient Review 233

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Punctual Detailed Informative


  • Patient Review 234

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Efficient and effective communications from staff and Dr. Wallace, even throughout pandemic closures. More to do to resolve excrutiating pain; hopefully all will go well!


  • Patient Review 235

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    The pre-appointment communication was good. It was nice to be able to fill out the new patient paperwork and submit it on-line. Dr. Wallace was prompt and very good regarding asking questions and then actually listening to the answers while suggesting various paths to treatment. I especially was glad to hear that he was not trying to "sell" surgery as the only option, but seemed to be interested in recommending it only if absolutely necessary.


  • Patient Review 236

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Wallace was excellent in his telephone consultation.


  • Patient Review 237

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Results from my operation in 2010. Have full confidence in Dr Wallace. Would be a bit more convenient if it was easier to talk to someone when you have a question rather than wait for them to call you back.


  • Patient Review 238

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Wallace, was very patient in explaining the procedure that would have. He followed up with educational material for me and my family to review. He made feel very comfortable with his diagnosis, treatment plan and overall confidence in his abilities to resolve my medical problem.


  • Patient Review 239

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    The doctor explained what procedure would be as best possible considering it all had to be done just by phone due to virus situation


  • Patient Review 240

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dinah Morris is very very helpful.


  • Patient Review 241

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Wallace was clear, concise and very knowledgeable in his evaluation and very informative on how to progress after being in pain for some time. Would definitely recommend.


  • Patient Review 242

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Both Dr. Wallace and his staff are amazing. They are so concerned about your condition and wanting to help.


  • Patient Review 243

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    They have been wonderful since the referral. Very responsive, and my 25-minute teleconference with Dr. Wallace was informative and put my mind at ease pending surgery.


  • Patient Review 244

    0.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Fix the problem


  • Patient Review 245

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    After two successful surgeries I sing Dr. Wallace’s praises. I have already recommended Lyerly group several times.


  • Patient Review 246

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Working with Danny


  • Patient Review 247

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Not condescending. Treated professionally. Given treatment options.


  • Patient Review 248

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Your admin staff never picks up the phone Admin staff can never fix issue or answer a question; they have to talk with other people Admin staff treat current patients like new patients Doctor ordered a post visit procedure a week ago but it can’t be scheduled because the doctors note still isn’t signed (get an online docu sign system or something) Here are the people I have called and had to wait multiple days to get a response: Records department Scheduling department Doctors nurse


  • Patient Review 249

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    dR. wALLACE WAS GREAT


  • Patient Review 250

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Wallace was great and very informative. His help (one staff member was very rude and not very nice). Ended up at emergency room at Flagler hospital, surgery done be Another dr and now home


  • Patient Review 251

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    better communication and try to offer more support. I was advised that your office does not submit records requests from other doctors' offices (out of State), and my last doctor in Virginia advised he would send the records if your office requests it. I am in the middle with nothing being done to help me.


  • Patient Review 252

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professionalism. From the time you walk in the door until you leave. Despite a busy environment everyone is upbeat, friendly, helpful and professional. I was seen exactly on time despite being a new patient. Dr. Wallace was very attentive. Listened to my story and asked appropriate and relevant questions. He was as as polite and professional as any physician I have ever worked with. I am very confident with him and his team. I have a bit of a road to travel but I’m glad it will be with this team.


  • Patient Review 253

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    FRiendly. Answers all questions. Dont rush you in and out.


  • Patient Review 254

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    I was greeted with friendly smiles and treated very professional.Dr. wallace was awesome in explaining the procedure that will take place on June 2.


  • Patient Review 255

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Nicest health office I have been in.


  • Patient Review 256

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    You listened to my request to set an appointment date before a major trip I had scheduled. This helped me make progress in getting my health issue resolved.


  • Patient Review 257

    1.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    I was basically forced to leave the hospital the morning after my surgery. My mom has tried calling 3 times because I have a fever and I’m extremely constipated and the nurses and Dr. Wallace never got back to her. Furthermore, I ran out of nausea medicine and my mom called to see if Dr. Wallace could refill it and it’s been 4 days and he still has called back or refilled it. So no the service of Lyerly Neurosurgery has not been good.


  • Patient Review 258

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Lyerly is very conveniently located. Parking garage appreciated. If surgery is necessary everything will all take place in Weaver Tower. Check in was easy with warm and friendly staff. It was necessary for me to call the office the day before my appointment and the call was answered promptly and the request to send paperwork was in my email within the hour. Dr Wallace was very professional and took the time to explain in detail the surgical procedure and answered all of my and my husband's questions. We were impressed with Dr Wallace's level of experience.


  • Patient Review 259

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    My first appoint was cancelled. The Doctor had to do something. Mr re scheduled appointment was rushed. The Dr. came in looking harried and stressed and I got the feeling I was intruding on his time. He did not not even wait for the MRI images to load, and told me my engorged verticals were ancillary and not definitive and gave me a piece of paper saying some would call me to schedule a spinal tap to remove 40cc of CSF as a test. He did not examine me, nor ask me one question about my symptoms, he told me 2 things he read in the referral from Dr Asad. Clearly the department is overwhelmed with patients and the surgeon gave me the bums rush. Very disappointed. I expected individualized, patient cantered care, not a man who didn’t listen to me and spent less that 4 minutes with me concerning a brain surgery all the while I am more symptomatic each day.


  • Patient Review 260

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very friendly, open and professional.


  • Patient Review 261

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Take time to know your patience. There’s a big difference between customers and patience. The staff and the Doctor were so in hurry to shoved off there patience ( me) out of the office.


  • Patient Review 262

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Your amazing Doctors. Especially Dr. Bradley Wallace! Your easy process of signing in.


  • Patient Review 263

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything done professionally


  • Patient Review 264

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    VERY PROFESSIONAL AND I TRUST DR. WALLACE !


  • Patient Review 265

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff


  • Patient Review 266

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great bedside manners and immediate results


  • Patient Review 267

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Wallace is informed and a clear communicator. I waited nearly a year to switch insurance companies for my appointment. The clinic was so efficient and the hospital on par with Mayo-- stellar organization between the clinic and the hospital. I found Dr. Wallace's 17 minute video on spinal stenosis and procedure to treat it extremely informative....I watched it 4 times and it, as well as a friend of mine who had the procedure for his stenosis (successful), the reasons for my inquiry and subsequent consult with Dr. Wallace. I now await results from your radiology department for the 'go ahead' for the procedure on my back, slated for April 28, if I pass the requirement of a 'stable backbone' prognosis.


  • Patient Review 268

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Bery


  • Patient Review 269

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional staff and caring doctor


  • Patient Review 270

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Real happy with Dr. Bradley Wallace. He is very informative, good bedside manner, and a real professional. I will express this though out my community of Nocatee.


  • Patient Review 271

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Both visits and all communications with LYERLY have been outstanding in all respects. My first visit [with Danielle Ramsey] was on track from the time I first checked in until the time that I left. The check in personnel; were very efficient, friendly and knowledgeable. Danielle Ramsey was easy to communicate with and an MRI was scheduled without delay. My second appointment with Dr. Wallace followed suit. I am scheduled for surgery well informed by the videos on Dr. Wallace's website. Thank you all for outstanding service.


  • Patient Review 272

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Communication was excellent during scheduling through the actual visit. I am very pleased to have chosen this practice, as they were timely. Dr. Bradley Wallace was very professional and clear in his explanations. He has very good bedside manner which is paramount in patient doctor relationships. Thank you for a wonderful experience. Sincerely


  • Patient Review 273

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very Professional


  • Patient Review 274

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Wallace is the best and love his professionalism. Mike is great!


  • Patient Review 275

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Wallace is so nice and so are the staff.


  • Patient Review 276

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very professional service. I left the office very informed about ALL my options to treat my chronic back pains. Dr. Wallace was great.


  • Patient Review 277

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Promptly seen and questions answered in a timely fashion. Expert advice. Forms forwarded to me prior to the office visit.


  • Patient Review 278

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Quality service and expert care.


  • Patient Review 279

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Don't know, have only met with the doc once an that was for less than 15 minutes. An waiting for a test to do on the back to see what's going on. So hard to tell or say if I'd recommend the place. Until more is done cant form an opinion as of yet.


  • Patient Review 280

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very professional.


  • Patient Review 281

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    You saved my daughter's life.


  • Patient Review 282

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Organized and friendly staff. Punctual attention. Dr. Wallace very patient and thorough with explanations and answers to my questions.


  • Patient Review 283

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    I like Dr Wallace


  • Patient Review 284

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    All I can tell you is at Baptist Hospital, with so many great services and doctors, that they have a relationship with Lyerly. When people in need of spinal surgery, and they can't provide it in a town half the size of Jacksonville. I will be going to Tennessee, to have my surgery. When all a person needs surgery and your told that's all we can do for you, and when you ask some pain relief from a pain pump, which is a pump that's distributes medication to your spine (one hour procedure) and your told 3 months out for the next opening, so, I would not recommend Lyerly to anyone seeking back surgery with Lyerly. To me it pulls down the reputation of Baptist downtown. I know my surgery is complex but why not have first class physicians You can't find empathetic, caring physicians in the Lylery group, if its easy procedure I guess they can do a disk or two. Needless to say. the most disappointing experience in my life. I have great physician friends at Baptist, but this is not the level of care one needs in a town the size of Jacksonville. I love and have had great experiences at downtown Baptist. But I'm so disappointed in the Lyerly group.


  • Patient Review 285

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great surgical skill plus a caring and empathetic staff. My experience was extraordinary.


  • Patient Review 286

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Doctor and the staff were knowledgeable, welcoming and competent


  • Patient Review 287

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was so nice Dr. Wallace is fantastic


  • Patient Review 288

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Well organized, efficient.


  • Patient Review 289

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Wallace and staff were wonderful. They explained the whole procedure and did their best to put me at ease.


  • Patient Review 290

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    I was interested in having a conversation with the doctor about options and ended up listening to him tell me how many procedures he has performed and how many he had the next day. If I wanted to take notes on the other things he said I should have recorded him so that I could remember everything. While you all do this every day I have only one back and would prefer to keep it whole — but pain free. I am young and have a young child and do not want to worry about a potential second back surgery 20 years from now just because of a procedure I have now. What I want is a confident Rock Star neurosurgeon with really good personal communication skills (some call it bedside manner) to converse with me, not at me. Would I recommend you? It depends. I have a lot of friends and co- workers that rave about some of your doctors and I would probably recommend anyone new needing your services to research all doctors in the practice and wait on the one they want - if their pain isn’t as bad as mine. Nonetheless I will likely schedule surgery and request a second opinion after getting my MRI.


  • Patient Review 291

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Efficient and knowledgeable


  • Patient Review 292

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Service was great with a high degree of professionalism


  • Patient Review 293

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Your precertification department is too slow in contacting the insurance company.


  • Patient Review 294

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was kind and professional and the offices were clean and the nurses had a great bed side manner. Doctor Wallace wasn’t quick to jump in and do a surgery when it wasn’t warranted. Great people, Thanks


  • Patient Review 295

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very friendly,courteous, and professional. Thouroughly informative.


  • Patient Review 296

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very informative to me and my daughter about my back and choices to fix my problem.


  • Patient Review 297

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very professional and friendly. I was seen on time and Dr. Wallace is an amazing doctor.


  • Patient Review 298

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Quality service


  • Patient Review 299

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everybody was very courteous and efficient. I was accommodated in a very timely manner. Enjoyed talking to Dr. Wallace he seems very competent.


  • Patient Review 300

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Wallace is a great surgeon. The nurses are so compassionate and are so helpful.


  • Patient Review 301

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very pleased! This wii be the third surgery by Dr Wallace. Very successful. Here’s to the next!!!??


  • Patient Review 302

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Front desk is very impersonal. She sounded like a recording giving me instructions. Not very understanding of the stress I had driving downtown and finding a parking lot. Dr. Was fine explaining my options and addressing all my concerns/questions.


  • Patient Review 303

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Wallace explained the procedure as did all of the staff involved. Dr. Wallace has operated on several people I know - all of whom recommended him highly


  • Patient Review 304

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very thorough with appointment. Prompt. Dr. Wallace took time to explain the MRI. Did not seem rushed.


  • Patient Review 305

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Office beautiful and everyone I came in contact was so professional. Kelly was outstanding very welcoming and professional.


  • Patient Review 306

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Lyerly has a great group of people working there, and pleasant to talk to.


  • Patient Review 307

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    The expertise of the surgeons, but even more important us the individual care for the patients.


  • Patient Review 308

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent, professional, friendly staff. Generous sized, modern, clean rooms. Prompt vigilant care with great attitudes. Well organized, minimal wait times.


  • Patient Review 309

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great staff always friendly & caring. I felt like I mattered & I was having questions answered.


  • Patient Review 310

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very helpful when you call and someone answers phone


  • Patient Review 311

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Super Great Staff......Dr Wallace did a great job explaining my options.


  • Patient Review 312

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    I liked the way that everything went. On time and no last minute changes. That tells me that everyone was on board with my particular surgery. I also liked the follow up and the rapid response back to my questions and problems. No complaints!!!


  • Patient Review 313

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    NICE well spoken polite people that seemed to care.


  • Patient Review 314

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everybody is friendly & helpfully I felt that my well-being is a great concern.


  • Patient Review 315

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Wallace is the best surgeon!


  • Patient Review 316

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very professional and courteous staff, thanks for great service.


  • Patient Review 317

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Wallace is a remarkable doctor who I trust implicitly


  • Patient Review 318

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    I felt they listened to what my concerns were and offered helpful solutions. Very caring staff.


  • Patient Review 319

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Appointment was timely and staff was friendly.


  • Patient Review 320

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was nice and professional. Doctor Wallace And his PA Mike ere wonderful.


  • Patient Review 321

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Timely appointment. Pleasant staff. Doctor Wallace listened and explained. He instilled confidence.


  • Patient Review 322

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    structured process


  • Patient Review 323

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr.Wallace and kellie


  • Patient Review 324

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    On time and very efficient. I found Dr Wallace very professional took time up me to show MRI and explained everything where I could understand.


  • Patient Review 325

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional and efficient. Dr. Wallace comes straight at it with effective solutions


  • Patient Review 326

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    I don't like to recommend medical services to others. If they ask, I will tell them. I am retired and have been for 24 years, so I don't have any business associations. All the people I know have their own sources for medical services. I like Dr. Wallace because he completely explains matters in understandable terms.


  • Patient Review 327

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional, friendly, direct to the point, very well organized, they do care about you


  • Patient Review 328

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so nice and knowledgeable. Dr. Wallace explains my surgery and answers all my questions. I wake up from surgery feel like a new man.


  • Patient Review 329

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    DR Wallace and his staff have treated me as well as anyone possibly could.


  • Patient Review 330

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly reception, med assistant and Doctor. Thorough explanations. Did not feel rushed. Very nice office.


View More Reviews View Less Reviews