James Waler, MD

Pediatrician

4.8 out of 5 stars 4.8 (39)

James Waler, MD Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist Primary Care

9090 Regency Square Blvd. North
, Jacksonville, FL 32211

904.390.7508

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (39)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    1 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    The dr wrote my son???s prescription for name brand only and my pharmacy only had generic. No one would answer the phone so I had to drive back to request the Dr amend the Rx. A nurse came out abc said ???just give your son 4 Advil??? it???s the same thing. I responded that I???d prefer to follow the Dr???s recommendation and also have my insurance cover the medicine. She said ???oh it???s like $8 at target but fine you can wait. He???s with a patient.??? Taking my son to the ER was an emotional, stressful and expensive process. It seemed inappropriate to be belittled for requesting the Dr to amend his Rx and follow his orders. The Dr and other staff were professional and caring, however I???d prefer to go somewhere else should I have an emergency in the future.


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    The Doctors and Staff are very friendly and professional.


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Waler! He has been my sons Dr since he was 4 and he is now 12! We absolutely love him!


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff is friendly and the doctor is very thorough and he explains what he is doing.


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    We love Dr. Waler!!! So professional, so knowledgeable, so great in his interaction with patients! We have moved to another part of the town, but continue to see him for both of our girls! The front office ladies and the nurses are always polite!


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Love Dr. Waler. He is so thorough and professional. Been seeing him for past 7 years.


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Nice staff, wonderful doctors and efficiently


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff!


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Every time I call the office staff are able to get us in very quickly. Dr Waler is by far the best pediatrician we have ever been to. He also was my husband???s pediatrician growing up.


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very friendly.


  • Patient Review 11

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    I wasn???t necessarily disappointed with the office staff more so the doctor. We just had our second newborn follow up and it seems the doctor is not concerned about the issues that my baby continues to present. Honestly, I???m getting kind of worried that if there is an issue it may not be addressed in an appropriate amount of time and my biggest fear is something more serious happens. And it could also be something minor, but it???s still not being addressed. That concerns me. Maybe it just me but I???m still very concerned.


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Nice staff


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great doctors and friendly staff!


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff. Dr. Waler answered all my questions and I did not feel rushed.


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    We love Dr Waler and his staff. Lena and Amy are awesome. Our whole family lean on them for our healthcare and they take such good care of us. They are even good at call backs and messages!


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Doctor Waller pierced our daughter’s ears. He was very kind and sensitive with her.


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Fast, efficient, caring, professional, informative.


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    We love Dr. Waler and his staff!


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff, and my son Doctor Dr Waler.


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly. Love Dr. Waler.


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    I have use this office for more than 15 years and I love how dedicated the doctor's are. The staff is amazing


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    The friendly staff, and their ability to schedule same day appointments!


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Clean and friendly staff


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Our kids love Dr. Waler!


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    We never have to wait long. Staff is always so nice and efficient!! Wonderful pediatritian.


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Waler is great! He always takes his time and listens. He is our favorite!


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Waler is the best! I travel quite a distance to keep my children with Dr. Waler. The nursing and office staff are also great. There is a family feel from the moment you enter the doors.


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff! Very efficient


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Every thing we love Dr Waler


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Waler is patient and caring. He is always available to answer my questions and for Non-well appointments as needed.


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Waler is the best!


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Staff is friendly and efficient.


  • Patient Review 35

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Remove mandatory mask requirement.


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Doctor Waller and Doctor Peterkin are the best!


  • Patient Review 37

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    .


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Waler is the best!!!


  • Patient Review 39

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    N/A