Marla Capes, APRN

Advanced Practice Registered Nurse

4.8 out of 5 stars 4.8 (51)

Marla Capes, APRN Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist Primary Care

559 West Twincourt Trail , Unit 601
, St. Augustine, FL 32095

904.390.7463

Book an appointment online

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (51)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr.Marla always takes care of me even though I have a fear of doctor's offices


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2022 | Verified Review

    Appointments are scheduled easily, once at the office you are seen close to if not at your scheduled time. All the people you come in contact with are friendly, cheerful and knowledgeable. You leave satisfied and confident with regard to your well being. The patient portal makes accessing your information easy and allows you continuous contact if needed.


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2022 | Verified Review

    Convenient lunch time hours


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Staff and physicians actively listen to my concerns and work hard to help manage my health !


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    Well-organized and efficient.


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    The doctors and staff are incredible. Very efficient and thorough.


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    Convenient location for me. friendly staff.


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    Great visit thanks


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    Wonderful friendly staff and doctor


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    Cleanliness and professionalism of the staff


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    The prompt attention to my Covid infection and subsequent prescription delivery was very much appreciated during a very worrying time


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 06, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly atmosphere


  • Patient Review 13

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    I appreciate that the staff see you in a timely fashion and you???re not left sitting in the waiting room for long periods of time as you often do when you go to a doctors office. The care I receive from this practice has been very good.


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Being seen quickly and care I receive each time.


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendliness, helpful, caring, listens to you.


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Professionalism and friendliness


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 10, 2022 | Verified Review

    Quick and friendly


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 10, 2022 | Verified Review

    Always treated with respect.


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Convenient


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    Promp,professional service


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff and doctors


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    The attentiveness to the patient!!


  • Patient Review 24

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    Your inside office staff and office manager should be replaced. My husband and I are new patients coming from out of town. We were told over the phone that it would take 3 weeks to get an appointment. We completed the forms and dropped them off at the office. After three weeks, we called and couldn???t get an answer. We came to the office four times over two weeks and kept getting told ???there are only two of us here and we don???t have your paperwork in the system.??? Each time we stated we were running out of our medicines. Same response even though we asked for the office manager. Finally got in to see Nurse Marla a few days later after we got really insistent. She was very good, but the real problem was us being strung out for so long without our medicine. If you aren???t accepting new patients then say so immediately. Do these office people have the intelligence to know they are endangering people? Do the doctors know that their reputations are partly based on these people and could be hurt by them? Will the office staff trash this?


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 10, 2022 | Verified Review

    Courteous, prompt care. Questions answered and action when needed taken. Very happy and have no desire to change.


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    Wonderful


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr Platt and Crystal are the best!!!!


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    Quick and easy


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very friendly


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly and caring.


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    Close to my address. Very easy & professional to work with.


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    Stuff is amazing Nurse and doctor were very friendly !


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    I???m new to the practice, but am impressed with the level of patient care from scheduling through to in-person and remote interactions. Everyone is courteous, professional and capable. I would recommend the practice without reservation.


  • Patient Review 34

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    Efficient, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Location is convenient, too.


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Marla is always very nice and professional. I really feel as though she is listening to me and is as concerned about my health as I am. I have always been treated well by all the staff.


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    Great care, extremely nice people.


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything!


  • Patient Review 38

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    It is impossible to speak with anyone from Dr. Nielsen???s office when you call. Many times I???ve left a message only to get a call back the following day without without them leaving a message if I miss their call. I have to recognize the phone number on my recent call list and call back and leave another message and hope I???m available when they call back. It???s very frustrating.


  • Patient Review 39

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Staff is good it???s very convenient to my home and I really like my doctor. The office space is very clean and that???s very important to me. I would certainly recommend my neighbors to go there


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    I like Dr Platt and her willingness to listen, as well as her skill in managing my health.


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Your front office is efficient. I was taken in promptly. Marla spent time going over my lab results with me, as well as answering my question. My follow-up was scheduled for a good time for me. I am a long time patient with no interest in changing facilities.


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    I really like Dr Platte. She always seems genuinely concerned with your health.


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    Great staff!


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone is professional and friendly.


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    I love the last two doctors I've had. They have been very responsive and taken their time during my appointment


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Staff are very friendly. Providers are easy to communicate with. Feel very well taken care of.


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Responsive!


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 22, 2022 | Verified Review

    Doctor and staff make it easy to understand


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Efficient!


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    My favorite part is Marla Capes! So knowledgeable and caring.


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    The members of this practice spend the time needed to explore any health issue you may be having. They keep you up to date on required preventive maintenance. They are good listeners and diagnostician.