Chukwuemeka Anderson Obi, MD

Chukwuemeka Anderson Obi, MD

Cardiologist

4.7 out of 5 stars 4.7 (52)

Chukwuemeka Anderson Obi, MD Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist Heart Specialists

836 Prudential Drive , Suite 1700
, Jacksonville, FL 32207

904.398.1832

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (52)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 29, 2024 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very nice


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very efficient. Very helpful.


  • Patient Review 3

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    Convient location


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    Medical staff was friendly and professional. Doctor Obi listened to me and made me feel better by his exam room manners.


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    Hospitality and they stay on top of your visits and schedule appointments. They are there to help and assist you in any way.


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    They take the time to explain what is happening and what is needed to get you to your best


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    The office staff were friendly, helpful and professional.


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 21, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr Obi was very precise and caring.


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 20, 2023 | Verified Review

    The professionals thorough review of your medical history and ensuring before you leave the office all of your questions have been answered.


  • Patient Review 10

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    Remember to ask patients if they need refills.


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    I gave the highest score I do not appreciate you requiring me to write a review too.


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 15, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendliness


  • Patient Review 13

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    Prompt, friendly, professional


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 07, 2023 | Verified Review

    The wait time is not long and everyone is very nice.


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 07, 2023 | Verified Review

    Atenci?n


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 06, 2023 | Verified Review

    I've never had such a thorough appointment. The doctor asked several times if I had questions and took the time to explain what concerned me. He prescribed the tests that I feel will give me a good assessment if there is a problem and at the end of the appointment he asked me to set goals, both dietary and exercise, that I felt I could achieve to work toward better health. That was very helpful and motivational.


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 05, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendliness


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 05, 2023 | Verified Review

    The nurse was kind. The Dr actual listened to my concerns.


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    Convenient location in my neighborhood, competent and friendly staff.


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    No waiting, organized and professional.


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly and efficient.


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 23, 2023 | Verified Review

    Expertise and helpfulness of the staff.


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    I really liked Dr. Obi once he came into the room. He did keep me waiting 30/45 minutes


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 18, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone is friendly, efficient and the Doctors are personable and knowledgeable! Wouldn't go anywhere else!


  • Patient Review 25

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 13, 2023 | Verified Review

    My appointment was at 2:00 the staff was very nice, still had a smile for me when I get their .the M.A was very friendly and answered all my concerns.


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 11, 2023 | Verified Review

    Seen promptly and care was excellent.


  • Patient Review 27

    3.8 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 10, 2023 | Verified Review

    It is probably a result of our inadequate medical system, but it seemed to me that the cardiologists were knowledgeable but rushed, and that we did not get complete feedback on the tests that my husband took. The nurse assistant, Penny Smith, has been extremely helpful, maybe you should get another person like her, because the doctors seem uninterested. We had a recent visit with Dr. Obi, our second visit but our first encounter with him. He was a little disturbed by my husband's Holder test results, plus some information we told him at our visit, and immediately started to describe additional tests and procedures which were completely unfamiliar to us. Frankly, he scared my husband. I go with him because he is used to being very active and healthy and and has a lot of resistance to bad news- like a lot of older folks! Fortunately, we were able to persuade my husband to come back in three months. Let me suggest to Dr. Obi that when facing medically naive older people, he gently suggest tests, explain them thoroughly, and in a friendly way describe any procedures which might be recommended. Or hand out literature. My husband makes his own health decisions and does not use the internet. He turned down the longer Holder test because he thought it was just as cumbersome as the short one, and no one told us otherwise. Etc. We older people are acutely aware that we have gotten more fragile and need extra reassurance. If the Dr has no time, a nurse should be immediatley available to assist the client with the full information he needs to make a decision. nd's


  • Patient Review 28

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    They were very nice and efficient.


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 07, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Obi was very patient with me and listened and explained reasons to me. Bernice, who checked me out was very efficient and took care of my multiple needs for appointment for myself and for my husband.


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 03, 2023 | Verified Review

    The staff was friendly and helpful and Dr Obi was very through


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 27, 2023 | Verified Review

    They are great


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 26, 2023 | Verified Review

    explained details to me and I never felt like I was being rushed


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly and courteous staff, and Dr. O I was quite amazing


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 19, 2023 | Verified Review

    That have the best Doctor's.


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Obi was very through and personable.


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    No waiting Very nice Very informative


  • Patient Review 37

    1.4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 11, 2023 | Verified Review

    Why a person of non specific heart education, was telling me something the doctor did not? I'm already suspicious of your clerks chat line activity, and the one prescription noted on a Walgreens webbings is for people who had a heart attack! At the ER! Now I'm suppose to take that with out a doctor statement at my visit? My first visit, and the problem he wanted check before giving any drugs was for cholesterol!!! Not acid reflux, like he's a digestive specialist?


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 11, 2023 | Verified Review

    Not a long wait. Very nice young woman got me ready to see the doctor. Doc was nice. Efficient. Answered questions.


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 10, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Obi was pleasant, professional, and thoural,


  • Patient Review 40

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 07, 2023 | Verified Review

    That I got in so quickly


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 02, 2023 | Verified Review

    It is easy to get to


  • Patient Review 42

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr Obi was really good about asking me if I had any questions but quite honestly i think it would be more effective to have him describe what the situation is in his own words . Now that I am looking at some of the tests the results are puzzling at best and while I don't want to overreact I also don't want to under react


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    I didn't have to wait and the staff and Dr. were professional and nice. They knew what they were doing.


  • Patient Review 44

    3 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    First visit, not disappointed


  • Patient Review 45

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 27, 2023 | Verified Review

    My recommendation would be to improve the IVR used to managing incoming calls. It is often quite difficult to reach someone in the office to have your questions address.


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 27, 2023 | Verified Review

    good


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very caring and new what they were doing!!!


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    Hospitable & knowledgeable staff that was very helpful


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 23, 2023 | Verified Review

    Doctor's knowledge and level of engagement with patient...


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 21, 2023 | Verified Review

    Es very day


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everything.


  • Patient Review 52

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 16, 2023 | Verified Review

    Good service