Denise Ginart, MD

Denise Ginart, MD

Family Physician

4.4 out of 5 stars 4.4 (80)

Denise Ginart, MD Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist Primary Care

3101 University Boulevard South , Suite 102
, Jacksonville, FL 32216

904.721.4022

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (80)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    I try for the three strikes rule. The last two times I was at your facility for a regular physical, I was kept waiting over 30 minutes in an exam room. Not sure why you bother putting someone in an exam room if the doc is not available. In addition, you have NO vaccines available. I had to be vaccinated at Publix for the Corona Virus. On top of that, when picking up an rx at CVS, they asked if I had the shingles vax (as I am 53). This was new to me and my doc had never suggested it. And, at my last physical, I had to request the shingles vax (was told it was optional and totally blown off) and inquired about the flu vax but was told it was not available. I am seeking a new primary care physician. I'm not sure how you have anti-vax doctors and am not interested in your responses. It's a disgrace to the medical community.


  • Patient Review 2

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    I don't know


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    I love Dr. Ginart and the staff in the office are always pleasant.


  • Patient Review 4

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    This visit was for my annual physical. I arrived on time and was taken back to the exam room within 5 minutes of arrival; however, after being taken back, I was told there was one patient ahead of me which was no big deal. I assumed I would be seen shortly. I am normally a patient person, yet waiting 1 hour 10 minutes in the patient room Dr. Ginart is extreme. Truthfully, I waited because I needed refills on my Rxs and was due to review my lab results; otherwise, I would have been out of there after 30 minutes, 45 minutes maximum! In my opinion, medical practitioners are not conscientious of patient's time and the value it has for us. I do work for a living also and know for a fact that had I been 70 minutes late for this appointment I would have been made to reschedule. This practice has been consistently getting worse for on-time appointments and the phone hold times to make an appointment. I also tried to schedule a physical for my adult son but due to availability have to wait until January 2022; really ridiculous to have the male physician working only two days a week. I only hope my son does not need immediate attention because that is not happening at this practice.


  • Patient Review 5

    0.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Well let's just say I had an appointment set up for a particular day and I went to my appointment and when I got to my appointment I was told that the reception is so whoever the person was that was supposed to call me and cancel did not call me actually they lied I checked my phone I had no voice message so even if the phone call didn't go through voice message what have they said that they called me and I did not see any messages or missed call where they had called me so I'm not sure what the truth is but if a clinic change your appointment I think they should at least try more than once to make sure that I received the message if they said that they call ones they should at least try to times or something to that effect instead of just saying I call and just leaving it at that very disappointed


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Convenient location. You need to recover chairs in exam room. They look very bad due to frequent disinfecting I guess, but still not acceptable for the public to see.


  • Patient Review 7

    1 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    My new doctor would not prescribe me what she feels I must take for low iron so my insurance would pay for it. The pharmacist said to have my dr. prescribe it so my insurance could pay for it and she refused when I asked. Makes me believe she doesn't care about helping me save money. Un pleased with be doctor.


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Organized, clean and efficient. Friendly staff.


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional Friendly , fast service


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything was beatifull. Thank you so much


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    I love it


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Bartilucci


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and accommodating. Also, very clean .


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff was very friendly and the building was clean and social distance...Love the environment


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly and professional


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything!


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff is very kind and helpful. They explain protocol and procedures effectively. Plus I could hear gospel music playing. That made me more comfortable than anything else as I am a new patient.


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Have been a patient for over 25/30 years and several doctors. All the people over the years have been efficient and always helpful


  • Patient Review 20

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very cordial. Quick response.


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Good people.


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great service on time and the best part no waiting time that is on point service


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional and dedicated staff


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendliness and the concern Dr. G gives me about my health


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    The women running the phones and front desk are top notch, they are kind and responsive! Please give them a raise and let them know how valuable they are! I have been to many doctors offices before and the reason I left didn’t have to do with the doctor, it was the people I was in contact with, trying to schedule appointments, get refills. They make my life much easier.


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    The meaningful treatment of the workers from the front and also of the doctor.


  • Patient Review 27

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    super


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    The entire staff was pleasant, helpful, understanding, professional.


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    The Doctor was very personable.


  • Patient Review 30

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Too long to wait once you get back in examining room


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    My Doctor was very thorough. She explained everything very well. The is always so helpful and pleasant.


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so friendly and professional,specially my doctor,Dr.Ginart


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Denise Ginart


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Every MD I have is affiliated with BMC, as were my husbands as well. They are excellent and the fact they can see all my records is reassuring. Sadly, my husband passed 12/31/2020. Even though I have family I Marion County I want to remain in Jacksonville with my excellent healthcare Baptist Medical Center provides.


  • Patient Review 35

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff


  • Patient Review 36

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    My recent experience was a lil frightening knowing I had serious issues with my labs and I was told if I didn't hear from the office I should've call, instead I feel like if there was a SERIOUS issue with my labs someone should have reached out instead of waiting two months to schedule my appointment that showed I was in the danger zone for having diabetes. Lucky things worked out in my behalf and my A1C was much better.


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 38

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Pleasant office staff, convenient location and Dr. is knowledgeable


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff is wonderful!


  • Patient Review 40

    0.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    THE DR IS ALWAYS RUNNING BEHIND EVEN IF YOU ARE FIRST PATIENT . i AM CURRENTLY LOOKING TO CAHGE DRS OFFICE AS THIS IS NOT VERY GOOD SITUATION FOR PROPLE THAT ARE WORKING AND SCHEDULE TIME TO GO DURING THE DAY AND THE ONE HOUR THEY PLANNED ON TURNS INTO 2 HOURS !!!!


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Ginart was really informative and friendly, one of the most pleasant doctors visits I’ve ever had!


  • Patient Review 42

    1 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    The location seemed really old, dingy, and the lobby wasn’t very clean.


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professionalism and great service always


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very professional and personable staff


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very clean and friendly staff


  • Patient Review 46

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Ginart and staff were very nice. Dr Ginart is thorough with an excellent personality. Her bedside manners and teaching while performing her duties is refreshing.


  • Patient Review 47

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    I'm always frustrated when dealing with people at Baptist. They do not seem to care about patients and I do not look forward to calling with questions or getting help. I called three times waiting 20 minutes each time--my phone disconnected twice--only to learn that I had to call another number where the radiology records person was compassion less. I hate trying to get help from these people.


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very Friendly and kind


  • Patient Review 49

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    I like my doctor. The system is flawed. I received a letter at the beginning of the pandemic to do a routine procedure that was not urgent. The signer of the letter made it sound like it was it was extremely urgent - not sure where she gets the authority to send intimidating/threatening letters. Does she receive a commission for procedures performed? At the routine annual physical in March, the computers went down and everyone just sat around and waited for them to come back up. What would you do in a real emergency? Do you have a back up plan? Are patients/clients just supposed to sit there and wait? What if someone was in surgery? I"m not sure I would trust Baptist Health for that as the potential outcome is scary.


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    The office is clean, very well organized especially during the pandemic. I love all of the staffs, nurses and doctors


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    The cleanliness and the friendly staff


  • Patient Review 52

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Long wait times!


  • Patient Review 53

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Appointment system is not efficient. Seen by doctor 1 hour past my appt time. Waited in the room for 40mins!


  • Patient Review 54

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Both times I waited more than 30 minutes to be taken back to a room.


  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff


  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff is always very friendly and my doctor is very informative.


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Staff & Dr. Denise Ginart Always very kind!!


  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    You have the best staff of any Doctors office I have been associated with. Kind, compassionate, caring, knowledgeable, etc. great lab tech and great Doctors! Always willing to help in any way possible.


  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Super clean, wonderful staff. Not to mention my wonderful doctor.


  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Office was very helpful. The doctor listened to me and gave clear expectations. Very professional.


  • Patient Review 61

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    MOVE QUICKER


  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    I really love the staff! Very friendly!!


  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very good


  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Personnel and shorter than average wait time to see the doctor.


  • Patient Review 65

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Clean and friendly staff and good service


  • Patient Review 66

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff is friendly


  • Patient Review 67

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Staff very friendly and helpful #1


  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    The office is always clean and inviting. The staff is courteous and very knowledgeable. The service is remarkable.


  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly and caring.


  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    The wait was short. Loved Dr. Ginart!!!!!


  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Staffs members are very friendly and professional


  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Courtesy and professional staff.


  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly, accommodating, and efficient.


  • Patient Review 75

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything.


  • Patient Review 76

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Ginart is always helpful, as well as all the staff. I can easily make appointments and reach my doctor, which is important to me.


  • Patient Review 77

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    I need phy therapy and told the receptionist when I was checking out I wanted to go to Brooks. A few days later I had a call from JOI. I then called Baptist Primary to have them make the change. Since I am in pain ,(after almost a week went by )I called again as Brooks said they hadn’t received the prescription. The lady who is in referral department talked very nasty to me and raised her voice and told me to call Brooks back and have them look past the first paper in the stack. I have never in my 73 years of life been treated so harshly and disrespectfully! I was in tears! I have been to this office for years, but have never seen anything like this!


  • Patient Review 78

    3 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    I'm new here can't make any comments but everyone was very helpful


  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    The employees were very kind and polite they treated you like you was part of the family


  • Patient Review 80

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Baptist is very professional and has extremely exceptional MD's.