Michael Schriver, MD

Family Physician

4.7 out of 5 stars 4.7 (105)

Michael Schriver, MD Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist Primary Care

2349 Village Square Parkway , Suite 110
, Fleming Island, FL 32003

904.390.7455

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (105)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    The ladies are lovely, very friendly ,cheerful, and competent. Dr. Schreiber took his time on every visit. He is so compassionate and knowledgeable. When I started with him, I was malnourished from IBS and multiple hospital visits from recurring SBO. He never met me before, so how I looked was not shocking to him (but devastating to me).I lost 50 pounds, I could hardly walk and could not eat. Blah, blah, blah. Months of nausea, vomiting and pain with no relief in sight. I am doing so well and look in the mirror and see ME. Thank you all.;).


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 29, 2022 | Verified Review

    Responsive and cares about the patient


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Michael Schriver is my PCP, I can???t say enough about him. You actually don???t have enough room on this for me to explain just how awesome he is!! I???ll never leave this Dr and I truly hope he stays in practice for a very long time. He???s the man! Great Doctor!


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly, Professional, and Caring from the front office staff, to the nurses, and the doctors, really care about their patients health concerns.


  • Patient Review 5

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    First time using Baptist healthcare since recently moved to area. Therefore, no comment regarding improvement. I was impressed with scheduling and how quickly my referral to see a physical therapist was scheduled.


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 10, 2022 | Verified Review

    They were very professional and I didn't have to wait long to have my blood drawn.


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    Professional, caring and compassionate.


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Fantastic care and attention to detail. The patient care is unmatched. Best experience with primary care I???ve ever had. Dr. Shriver was fantastic and went above and beyond to get to the bottom of my health issues. I would encourage everyone to become a patient here.


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr Shriver is amazing. Makes me feel so welcomed and listened too. He actually hears what I???m saying and doesn???t dismiss my own investigations. Office staff ladies need some work but Dr. Shriver is awesome


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Staff nice and helpful. Dr Shriver cares about his patients.


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    Office staff is very pleasant and helpful. Dr Schriver is very hands on and listens to what you have to say. Very pleased with my care.


  • Patient Review 12

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    Less waiting time, was seen once on a virtual merging, went like 30 minutes late. Was seen in the office and took longer than it should???ve. That???s about it other than that great.


  • Patient Review 13

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 22, 2022 | Verified Review

    I feel this office is extremely unorganized and the left hand doesn't know what the right hand is doing! Scheduled an appointment and had to wait a month and then day before my appointment find out insurance was entered incorrectly and I wasn't even seeing the physician I requested the appointment with so I had to wait another week and half.


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 13, 2022 | Verified Review

    The office staff was attentive and informative , from my initial phone call to my exit from the Dr's exam. Dr Shriver is an excellent Dr., patient, observant, methodical, and down to Earth. what more can a person want from a Primary physician. Now it's my turn to adjust my insurance. Initially I thought all Blue cross Blue Shield was the same with different levels of coverage. Shame on them. I still feel that a patient shod be able to choose the physician and respective healthcare individuals they are comfortable with which provides a sense of security and can only lead to better patient care and well being. Be well....................JG


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    Convenient!


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    THE PEOPLE THERE ARE INCREDIBLE. THE DOCTOR SPENT THE TIME HE NEEDED TO ASSESS MY NEEDS.


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    It???s great the front ladies are so so nice and Doctors are wonderful


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything! This is the BEST doctors office I???ve ever been to and I absolutely love my new doctor I???m so happy!! Dr. Schriver!


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    Great doctors and a friendly staff.


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    The staff seems to be well organized, and they are always friendly and professional. Appointments start 'on time' without excessive 'wait' times. The location is within 5 miles from home. Dr. Shriver is knowledgeable, courteous, professional and genuine.


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Well organized, clean and friendly staff.


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Kind, courtesy and listens to diagnose.


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything, the doctor the staff and the time spent with me and Doc


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    No wait time. I was called back for my appointment prior to my scheduled appointment which is always a plus. I was seen as a new patient and the doctor took his time to get to know me and my medical history. Could not believe the time he spent with me. At this point I would recommend this facility.


  • Patient Review 25

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly, welcoming staff.


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 16, 2022 | Verified Review

    The friendly staff.


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very strategically organized. Moderately spacious examination rooms, comfortable seats....relaxing.. very highly trained supportive staff to assist pcps's staff.


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very friendly


  • Patient Review 29

    2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    Phone is a big problem, tried to get Cough medicine for a cold and was told i had to get covid test a do virtual appointment , All i asked was to call in cough medicine. I feel this was very unnecessary.This is not customer service !


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    everything better than another doctor office. Special doctor Schriver. thanks for everything


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything about your facility from your staff to your hospitals to your doctors to the nurses physicians assistance they are all awesome and they really do care


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very accessible...on top of patient issues...you guys literally saved my life last week by sending me on over to the ER instead of Inaging. They started working on me immediately. My heart was 201 and BP dropped to 58 over 27.. Thank you I.


  • Patient Review 33

    1.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    Unable to talk with Dr. or assistant. No reply from assistant to messages ,


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    They are all so nice. My doctor listens and I don't feel rushed.


  • Patient Review 35

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    My visit was because the rest of Baptist group just keep running me in a circle, never solving the problem. I went for a referral to a nother group, and was to I should stay with what they are doing. 2yrs, I have had issues with passing out, falling, back and neck issues. Arthritis Dr said could not treat me until neck is taken care of, orthopedic said I need surgery, neurologist pa said surgery, but neurologist Dr said no surgery. By the time you get a visit, it time for new x-rays, then another 3 months out for another visit, online. No one documents my issues in their files. My quality of life sucks like the service I have received.


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and professional. Prompt service.


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Clean location. Friendly and professional. Don???t rush you and happy to answer questions.


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    The place is very clean staff is very helpful the doctors are very professional everyone just makes you feel like you???re at home. ????????????????


  • Patient Review 39

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very professional


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Great office staff. Very welcoming.


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Clean professionalism location


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Office staff was friendly. Dr. Shriver was very thorough and attentive and very personable.


  • Patient Review 43

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Thorough conversations and listens to concerns. Kind and friendly staff. Follow up with genuine concern.


  • Patient Review 44

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    I did a spiromentri test for my asthma at my visit. Done it many times before. I know how hard they can be on patients feeling like you cant get more air out. The woman doing it was really kind but what I would like to give as feedback and something I know accutally helps patients with the test is having the person doing it to "yell" something like 'come on your can do it.' "Blow, blow, blow! Come on blow, just a little more" I know for me personally and from working in pulmonary as a CNA it helps a lot. Other then that I felt welcome by the staff and my new primary that I really got a long with at my appointment.


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    A friend of mine recommended Dr. Schriver. I am very pleased with him as my new PCP and the staff is great!


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything! The people, the MAs, the doctors we've dealt, etc.


  • Patient Review 47

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    When I made the appointment, there was lots of laughter behind the call and the clerk was distracted and I asked if I needed to call back. She apologized and put me on hold and then returned with the appointment. Unprofessional and needs to be corrected. She also alerted me that this would be my first Medicare visit and made the appointment with my regular provider, an ARNP. When I arrived for my appointment, after checking in the receptionist told me that I needed to have an appointment with a physician and luckily there was one available. He did nothing different than the ARNP provided for me in the past. Why didn't the clerk that made the appointment know that I needed to be seen by a physician for a medicare physical and why doesn't Medicare recognize an ARNP as a provider? The medical assistant acted like it was her first day and was scrambling around for items, O2 sat, eye cover for eye exam, asked me questions that I had already answered on the form. My medication was sent to the wrong Walgreens for the second time after I left messages to the ARNP. Is it time for me to look for another primary care facility?


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    The friendly staff


  • Patient Review 49

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    I was considerably annoyed when after filling out a 29 page pre registration packet, that I was told I had to fill out. And it took me over an hour to do because it did not have auto sign embedded in them. I then get in the office to have to do it all over again, because I am told the database does not link up by the staff. Then I do it again with the Physician. Technology NOT at its best.


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly and I believe the doctor really cares about his patients which is super rare these days


  • Patient Review 51

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Fast, friendly, assistance


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional listen to me paid attention staff was very helpful dr. Was great how to have a long-term relationship with your facility


  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. schriver is great. Takes the time to get to know you and explain what he thinks will help.


  • Patient Review 54

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Part of the issue is the Patient portal. I set it up twice. Last time it finally accepted my input. Tried to ask a question. It won't let me. MD wants a 90 day F/U appt. left the office with out one. The internal checkout system needs to be refined. How can you rely on it with no F/U appt and the PT walks out the front door and now can't send a message to get an appt.


  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Convenient location, clean office and super nice staff.


  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional and courteous staff. The office environment is nice and conducive to relaxation while you wait. Parking is not problematic. The doctors are patient and easily understood???.also makes me feel like they genuinely care about me personally


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Office staff professional but friendly. I feel at ease with my doctor.


  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    It was great experience our doctor was very kind very attentive listen to everything that we said to him it was a great experience


  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Fast, convenient, I can see a doctor and not always a PA, and they know what they're doing.


  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Clean and well organized too


  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff, medical assistants, nurses, and doctor are all friendly and professional, Dr. Schriver takes the time to explain any questions or concerns that I may have.


  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Shriver was one of the best Dr???s I???ve seen. Very great experience!


  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and organized. Dr. Schriver was very attentive, genuinely concerned, and extremely informative and helpful. I'm so glad I found this office.


  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Schriver.


  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great staff


  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff, especially Dr Schriver, was very friendly and helpful. I appreciated the time that he spent with me. I am glad that I chose him as my new primary care physician.


  • Patient Review 67

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    The location is great, the staff is courteous and professional and the facility is clean and safe.


  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Location clean friendly


  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very professional. The doctor reached out to me personally with my test results.


  • Patient Review 70

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Our initial check-in for our first appointment was cumbersome. We filled out all the forms but the data was not loaded BEFORE our appointment. Lots of questions were related to an annual Medicare exam which we had already completed a few months earlier. Others were repeated but on the form. For veterans who use the base pharmacy it is absolute imperative to get the prescriptions right. It takes up to 2 hours to get new prescriptions register and then another 2 to get it filled. So getting one wrong like my Metformine not a good deal. Only got 90 pills with no refills. That is only a 45 day supply when you take 2 a day. Was suppose to get 180 day supply (360) pills. So now I have to go back and waste another afternoon.


  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff


  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff is friendly, professional and great at making sure I understand everything from clarifying doctors orders to effective coordination with medications. Appointments are convenient and wait times are reasonable and in some cases quicker than what I have experienced at other locations.


  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    very professional & caring


  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very professional and helpful Dr Shriver was fantastic my daughter just made an appointment to see him


  • Patient Review 75

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly and helpful staff.


  • Patient Review 76

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Schriver was very helpful and thorough and easy to talk to. Staff was friendly.


  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    the people who work here are very professional. They are very friendly and courteous. i also like the fact that the office is very conveniently located.


  • Patient Review 78

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    I like seeing the same Dr. when I come in.


  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    We love Dr Schriver and the whole team. We were seen on time, no delay. We sincerely appreciate how the doctor went above and beyond for my husbands care. Thank you!


  • Patient Review 80

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Convenient location. Courteous and professional staff. In network services close by.


  • Patient Review 81

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    friendly


  • Patient Review 82

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly people updated office


  • Patient Review 83

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Competence


  • Patient Review 84

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff- quick service


  • Patient Review 85

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Appointments, accessibility, Dr???s are traditionally late for appointments, follow up is sketchy at best,


  • Patient Review 86

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone there are awesome! Love ????


  • Patient Review 87

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff members are very professional and friendly. you receive very professional care.


  • Patient Review 88

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Courteous attentive service.


  • Patient Review 89

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly competent and efficient service.


  • Patient Review 90

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    You answer the telephone.


  • Patient Review 91

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Jansen! The lady in the front is amazing. All of the staff have been great.


  • Patient Review 92

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was friendly and professional.


  • Patient Review 93

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    It's spacious layout, comfortable chairs relaxing color pattern, t.v. service proving current general news information and general health Amanda medical information. cheerful, professional and knowledgeable front admitting staff, dito for supporting medical staff and doctoral assistants ,, skilled, professional friendly pcps. short waiting time to be seen , examined and treated


  • Patient Review 94

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff and Dr Schriver are simply the BEST!


  • Patient Review 95

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Shriver is very attentive and passionate about his work. The staff is very friendly and quick.


  • Patient Review 96

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly and helpful staff.


  • Patient Review 97

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff is very professional and caring about the patient. They go above and beyond to make sure the patient is getting the care they need.


  • Patient Review 98

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very good first impression. Professional and friendly staff.


  • Patient Review 99

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very nice and accommodating to last minute appointments. 5 Stars ?????? ?????? ?????? ?????? ??????


  • Patient Review 100

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff was very friendly and professional.


  • Patient Review 101

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly, timely, and thorough


  • Patient Review 102

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    When you call in you can get and appointment basically the dame day and thats great. Several Doctor's who look out for the patients and the nurses also. Plus when you call in you can speak to a real person not a computer.


  • Patient Review 103

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Schriver and the staff was great. Dr Schriver was very thorough and I was very impressed with him. Rebecca was very friendly and nice. And it???s close to home.


  • Patient Review 104

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    The personnel friendly and professional.


  • Patient Review 105

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Location, friendliness and efficient process. Employees actually give you the sense they care about your wellbeing.