Robert Kawa, DO

Robert Kawa, DO

Family Physician

4.7 out of 5 stars 4.7 (106)

Robert Kawa, DO Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist Primary Care

400 Colonnade Drive , Suite 160
, Ponte Vedra, FL 32081

904.390.7503

Book an appointment online

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (106)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    The professional way you are treated


  • Patient Review 2

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    Helpful staff, great providers, easy to schedule.


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Convenience to my home in Nocatee. I was able to drive my golf cart there, which is great with gas prices being what they are.


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly, modern


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 10, 2022 | Verified Review

    Polite, efficient and friendly


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Employees are friendly and efficient!


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    everything


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very friendly and calm. They were great listeners.


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything!


  • Patient Review 10

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    Staff is very professional.


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    29


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    convenient


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    Kind staff, thorough treatment


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    Spacious. Friendly staff.


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    Efficient, friendly, modern


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    New, well light, with testing facilities close and easily accessible


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    The office was beautiful. The staff was warm, welcoming and helpful. Dr. Kawa is amazing! He has great bedside manner and seems to genuinely care about your health needs. I am so glad to have finally found a great PCP.


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    I was a new patient with a complicated history and Dr Lawson was kind and understanding.


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff, short wait time and of course Dr Kawa


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Professional, informational, clean


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Location


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff.


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    We are new to Florida, the doctor was very welcoming and his attitude was perfect we will be using dr Kawa again for sure


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Efficient service and great staff.


  • Patient Review 25

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Answer the phones


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Efficient, convenient, friendly, beautiful!


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    fast great care great staff and doctors


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    The friendliness of the staff, clean attractive facility, punctuality (very short wait time


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Expedient and professional staff. Remembered my name when I returned later the same day.


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    The office space is comfortable and is in an easy to access location. I also like having a lab onsite.


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    Office staff is very cordial & helpful. Nurses are great. Really like my doctor.


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    It is convenient and in close proximity to my home. Office staff, nurses and provider are friendly and helpful.


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    close to my home, very clean and well maintained, the staff is very helpful and friendly


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Kawa and staff slay


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    friendly staff and doctors and very clean


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    Clean, professional, and expedient care. Dr. Kawa addressed my concerns with wonderful bedside manner.


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Receptionists are very friendly and efficient. The nurse made me feel relaxed and welcome. Dr Kawa was personable and very professional.


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    No long waits. Friendly, efficient staff.


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly professional staff! Service is quick and thorough and the facility is new and clean! I was very impressed with the people, the doctor and the facility! Glad I came it!


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff, appointment always on time, Dr Kawa is great!


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very clean, prompt & functional.


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    I arrived and was seen shortly. Not much of a wait in the waiting room. The nurse and doctor were timely as well.


  • Patient Review 43

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very convenient and professional


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    I like the location and Dr Kawa. I will use him as my primary Doctor


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    The staff was very friendly


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very efficient and friendly office. There was no waiting and the staff are all very professional.


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly and professional


  • Patient Review 48

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    The ease of getting an appointment.


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everybody was very friendly and helpful


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so helpful and friendly!


  • Patient Review 52

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    Doctors are okay


  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Great Service and informative! Dr. Kawa is a great and attentive to your needs.


  • Patient Review 54

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    Convenience. Facility has multiple services.


  • Patient Review 55

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    Patient caring


  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    Convenient location and Dr. Kawa.


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very professional, helpful, welcoming and friendly. Was very impressed to have been able to receive a new patient appointment so soon from the time of my first call to your office. Looking forward to being part of the Baptist Primary Care Family.


  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly, efficient staff.


  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Overall nice treatment from the entire staff


  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    The kindness of the employees and the wonderful doctors we see.


  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    All was a good experience


  • Patient Review 62

    0.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    MD very short with me, only listened to heart and lungs as entire exam for new patient visit, requested refills that were not done, he stood for half the appt like he wanted to leave, entire new patient appt maybe 10 minutes long. I would not want to see him again- very poor care. Disappointing to say the least.


  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    The staff are friendly, efficient, and very patient. Don???t feel rushed and they are great at getting insurance dealt with and other refurals to other doctors.


  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Comfortable and clean


  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    I like everyone there. Very professional, well run and as Dr. Kawa is our new physician, I have been impressed with him. He seems to be very caring of his patients, easy to talk to and helps find answers and solutions to problems.


  • Patient Review 66

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    staff was courteous and very efficient. facilities were clean


  • Patient Review 67

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Beautiful facility, friendly staff and medical staff that really took time to learn a little about me and my health history.


  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Fast and easy scheduling, great doctor!


  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    Pleasant atmosphere, professional staff.


  • Patient Review 70

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    Convenience


  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    Great staff awesome Dr


  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly professional staff, beautiful facility, great location.


  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very refreshing - a pleasure to go to for medical needs.


  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    The Dr???s are Great!


  • Patient Review 75

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 13, 2022 | Verified Review

    Professional


  • Patient Review 76

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    Great staff, kind, caring and efficient. Beautiful facility.


  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff and close to my home.


  • Patient Review 78

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Efficient staff


  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Convenient and clean.


  • Patient Review 80

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Staff was amazing, Dr Kawa is amazing and location is perfect!


  • Patient Review 81

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    CLEAN! Bright!! Cheerful! Accurate! Pleasant surroundings!


  • Patient Review 82

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly, responsive and caring staff!


  • Patient Review 83

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Clean, courteous and very efficient


  • Patient Review 84

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    The staff was friendly, knowledgeable , the office was clean and My appoint went off on time !


  • Patient Review 85

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Saw patient on time...doctor came in soon after BP, weight, etc....clean environment.... Friendly staff.....


  • Patient Review 86

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly and accommodating front office staff. Minimal waiting time and very kind, concerned and patient doctors. Dr. Kawa takes the time to listen.


  • Patient Review 87

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    Great location


  • Patient Review 88

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    Convenient, caring and efficient staff


  • Patient Review 89

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff. Comfortable environment.


  • Patient Review 90

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    I appreciate that the office is brand new; staff and nurses are accommodating, knowledgeable and polite; and Dr. Kawa is personable and extemely knowledgeable of the osteopathic approach to prevention and treatment.


  • Patient Review 91

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    I appreciate that the office is brand new; staff and nurses are accommodating, knowledgeable and polite; and Dr. Kawa is personable and extemely knowledgeable of the osteopathic approach to prevention and treatment. I was very pleased.


  • Patient Review 92

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly and professional


  • Patient Review 93

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 22, 2022 | Verified Review

    It was quiet and nice, but I did not like being TOLD to put a mask on! The receptionist should have asked me to. Other than that Dr. Kawa was great! Thank you!


  • Patient Review 94

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    The doctor that I saw wasn't very personable and had no bed side manner, if I come back to Baptist it will be to see another doctor. Very disappointed in this visit.


  • Patient Review 95

    3 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Kawa was great but reception was horrible. She was rude and the furthest thing from welcoming


  • Patient Review 96

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Quick, responsive, professional care


  • Patient Review 97

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly, timely and Dr. Kawa's approach to wellness.


  • Patient Review 98

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    The staff was great but the doctor, who I never saw before, seemed annoyed with the medications I was taking. I didn't prescribe them myself. I just needed a referral for an x-ray.


  • Patient Review 99

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything!


  • Patient Review 100

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    The wait is never very long. Staff is courteous and respectful.


  • Patient Review 101

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    Each person I spoke with was very friendly.


  • Patient Review 102

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr Kawa and his staff are friendly, compassionate, and truly listen to what you have to say. The environment was clean and inviting. Office staff were helpful and knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 103

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything. The staff are friendly and professional, the facility is new, clean and bright.


  • Patient Review 104

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    Clean, convenient, efficient and professional.


  • Patient Review 105

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    Office was very clean and all covid precautions were evident. They were on time and each person took their time with me as a new patient.


  • Patient Review 106

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    Great experience with Dr Kawa