Kelly Bumgarner, PA

Kelly Bumgarner, PA

Physician Assistant

4.7 out of 5 stars 4.7 (47)

Kelly Bumgarner, PA Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist Heart Specialists

1361 13th Avenue South , Suite 270
, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250

904.241.5492

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (47)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 18, 2024 | Verified Review

    Good rapport with primary physicians. Modern facilities. Fairly easy access though longer distance than would be desired.


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 17, 2024 | Verified Review

    I liked the efficiency of the office and staff. I also liked that staff took the time to listen.


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 17, 2024 | Verified Review

    Their admin staff, para-professionals and physicians provide exemplary patient care! They intently listen, ask questions and a full understanding of patient concerns before providing sound medical advice. My family and I have been Baptist Heart Specialists patients for over twenty years. BHS are trusted patient care providers.


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2024 | Verified Review

    Staff is well trained and really seems to care about the patients as individuals.


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 06, 2024 | Verified Review

    Very professional and attentive staff and physician


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 16, 2023 | Verified Review

    Running late from an MRI - when calling to keep them in formed, they made sure to assist and accommodate! I was so impressed! When I arrived, they knew me, brought me back and everyone didn?t miss a step. So thankful for this team- they saved my life, not once but potentially twice? thank you team Beaches!


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 16, 2023 | Verified Review

    The Physician?s, P.A.?s and nurses are all very professional and caring people.


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    The Dr?s are very nice and give you alternatives for your diet and medication


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 06, 2023 | Verified Review

    My mother just switched to Baptist Beaches. Dr Rama and her staff have been outstanding. They are very easy to communicate with and Dr. Rama answers her messages and clearly addresses the questions we have.


  • Patient Review 10

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 03, 2023 | Verified Review

    You don't wait too long when you there for appointment. Friendly. They will talk to you and explain things to you.


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 02, 2023 | Verified Review

    Your staff was very helpful and friendly.


  • Patient Review 12

    1.8 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    Long wait time in both check-in lobby and patient room.


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 18, 2023 | Verified Review

    Experience from the staff, med techs, PAs, and doctors


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 15, 2023 | Verified Review

    The service was great and the facility is beautiful.


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    The doctor and assistant listen, go over your problems and medications and talk about your concerns and how to correct them.


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    Nice facilities


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 02, 2023 | Verified Review

    Timely professional service


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 26, 2023 | Verified Review

    The large, new, facility is impressive to start with. The staff is professional and friendly. It's a comfortable atmosphere.


  • Patient Review 19

    3.8 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    I sent an email inquiring about clearance for cataract surgery. The email stated I had a appointment for cataract evaluation. I was scheduled for an ekg. Apparently, I should have been scheduled for a ekg once surgery date was confirmed, due to a 30 day window. I specifically said it was an evaluation. Therefore, I was told I might have to return for another ekg. Regards


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    Wonderful & extremely competent


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 11, 2023 | Verified Review

    Professional and caring. Dr. Uset saved my life.


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 04, 2023 | Verified Review

    Excellent


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 04, 2023 | Verified Review

    Excellent evaluation of current issues


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    The office is close to home. Very convenient. Staff is very helpful and service is great. Almost no waiting.


  • Patient Review 25

    3.8 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 23, 2023 | Verified Review

    Need to figure out "where" your patients data/test results went prior to converting to your new system. Frustrating for patient since you don't have history.


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 21, 2023 | Verified Review

    It is a great modern facility with friendly informative staff. I was treated promptly and professionally.


  • Patient Review 27

    1.4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    I was terribly upset after my appointment. I was admonished the entire appointment for not having gone for two tests. One of which I did go to but was unable to complete the CT because of shoulder pain. Even though I made two very pointed comments one asking if I would be getting a switching after being told how bad I had been and one asking if I needed to find another doctor if my behavior was unacceptable and even though the PA seemed aware of my discomfort, she spent the entire appointment basically telling me that I was wasting her time since I had not had a lipid panel and a CT. I cannot emphasize too much her condescending and superior attitude. I cannot imagine any situation in which I would be willing to submit myself to her care.


  • Patient Review 28

    3.4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 08, 2023 | Verified Review

    I WAS NOT DISAPPOINTED AT ALL !


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 06, 2023 | Verified Review

    Professional, knowledgeable, courteous staff.


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2023 | Verified Review

    Kindness of the physicians.


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 26, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very responsive to my needs. Outstanding caregivers. Communication through the portal is amazing! Completely satisfied with the care I receive at Baptist Medical.


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    The fact that I could get in to see the Dr. when needed.


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 23, 2023 | Verified Review

    VERY HELPFUL, WORK TO GET US A QUICK APPOINTMENT PEOPLE VERY CONCERNED


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 23, 2023 | Verified Review

    friendly and quick to answer


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 23, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone is nice and its close to home .We got in and out quick thanks


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 26, 2023 | Verified Review

    I have never had a problem getting an appt. Everyone is friendly, professional and explains everything simply and in depth.


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 21, 2023 | Verified Review

    location


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 13, 2023 | Verified Review

    Oh, everyone was friendly


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone I encountered was very welcoming and supportive.


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very professional and pleasant. Explain everything were you could understand


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    Staff


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 02, 2023 | Verified Review

    Efficiently run office and pleasant staff.


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 02, 2023 | Verified Review

    I like the knowledge they have and the credentials .


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 16, 2023 | Verified Review

    Prompt and professional.


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    The staff are friendly and professional, and the facility is great.


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very well organized and the staff were very professional. Melissa the MA was so nice as well as the PA and Sotolongo.


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 04, 2023 | Verified Review

    PA Kelly is very knowledgeable. She listened to and answered all my questions. It was a really good appointment.