Lauren Tressler, PhD

Lauren Tressler, PhD

Psychologist

4.9 out of 5 stars 4.9 (51)

Lauren Tressler, PhD Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist Behavioral Health - Yulee Office

87010 Professional Way
, Yulee, FL 32097

904.390.7403

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (51)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 29, 2024 | Verified Review

    Dr Tressler is super nice, understanding, and empathetic!


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 16, 2024 | Verified Review

    My therapist and I have a good rapport. I respect her feedback. She is patient even when I'm anxious and over talk her.


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    All of our on line appointments are great!! My son is able to log on and connect easily, his sessions are always helpful and rewarding.


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr trTessler as a therapist is wonderful. It's always professional but warm and concerned. She makes good observation and asks even better questions. She makes manageable, realistic care plans with her clients. Although she's very popular, it's not too hard to get an appointment with her it's just good to make two or three of them out in advance so that it can work best with your schedule. She does in the office and televisits and both are good. If you need to be worked in she always finds a way.


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 07, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very concerned about how my treatment and how I feel. Love Mrs Tressler!


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 27, 2023 | Verified Review

    Good providers. That God because you definitely need more providers in the yearly office. This is especially true that the medical management level. Between retirement, and attrition, no one at the yulee office that can do this. Thank God for virtual visits. But one still has to go once a year for a face-to-face. It's really not do too much to ask however my provider has now moved from big Baptist downtown Jacksonville to St John's. I live in Fernandina Beach. I care for my slightly younger sister. Yourself retirement age but had to leave your practice because there are no medical managers there. Due to her cute anxiety and bad short-term memory due to an accident when she was 18 is impossible to take her that far on a regular basis or even once a year. Her current provider has access to find a new provider cuz he'd rather not deal with patients with such complicated diagnoses. I think you really wants to do menopausal issues. He's going to do this as a concierge doctor now. Please, please, make getting someone who can manage medications in the Yulee office.


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 25, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly and on time.


  • Patient Review 8

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    First time with that location and appointment was via Zoom.


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 16, 2023 | Verified Review

    I hate everything about Baptist as an instution and a money hungry bureaucracy but I love my provider, Dr. Lauren Tressler whose individual therapy sessions have helped me tremendously in the last five years coping with trauma. She really cares about her patients.


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 15, 2023 | Verified Review

    I have been seeing Doctor Tressler for 4 years now. She is so AMAZING. We have made some lead way on my issues with out her I wouldn't continue to heal the way her and I want! Dr.T is what I call her. Everyone loves her so she is booked up but she is worth the wait!


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 13, 2023 | Verified Review

    Great first appointment. Off to a good start. Look forward to the next appointment.


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    Great doctors


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    Been with Doctor Treasler for 4 years now and I would and do recommend her to everyone who asks me who I see. She is an amazing provider! She listens and helps me through a lot of things that I have on my mind. She is always there even when I don't have an appointment she always finds a way to squeeze me in!


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 11, 2023 | Verified Review

    Starts and ends appointments on time. Actively listens and provides feedback and strategies.


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 02, 2023 | Verified Review

    Lauren Tressler!!!!!


  • Patient Review 16

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 02, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very informative


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2023 | Verified Review

    I am always pleased or rather impressed and or appreciative of the way I am spoken to with the utmost respect whenever I need to call. I feel a genuine connection when meeting with my therapist - Lauren Tressler - whether the visit is in person or virtual. I also feel respected and not patronized in any way. I came to Jacksonville in July of 2020, after residing in Chicago for 30 and a half years and finding a new therapist was a top priority. I had done a little bit of checking while still in Chicago and Baptist Behavioral Health has panned out really well. Thank you for looking after me. Extremely Grateful!!!!


  • Patient Review 18

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 10, 2023 | Verified Review

    Easy to schedule, love the psychologist, feel cared for.


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    I love having a care plan. I tried another practice on the island. After 6 months, still no care plan. All. Staff and doctors are patient, respectful and extremely easy to work with.


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 20, 2023 | Verified Review

    My therapist is always attentive and offers great advice that fits me well.


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 11, 2023 | Verified Review

    I am regaining.my life back due to the therapy I receive from Dr Tressler. she gives me hope that I can be happy and healthy.


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    Easy to make online payment.


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    Helpful and practical feedback and strategies.


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 08, 2023 | Verified Review

    Absolutely love Dr. T ( Lauren Tressler) she is AMAZING so attentive and helpful she has help through so really hard times these past 4 years! And honestly I won???t want to TBT with anyone else!!!


  • Patient Review 25

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2023 | Verified Review

    Kindness, from receptionists, to schedulers, to practitioners


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone is professional and courteous. The office staff is always friendly. I have had only positive experiences regardless of who I speak to.


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    This is not a good question and maybe you should consider rephrasing. Who likes going to therapy to process some of the most painful moments of their lives? Please be more sensitive and use common sense. But I will say that Dr. Lauren Tressler is a very caring, professional provider that truly listens and helps with trauma coping skills. Being able to use telehealth services allows me to receive quality care even though I have agoraphobia.


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    I have been seeing Dr.Tressler for 2 years now and absolutely love her.


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Staff are always nice, and helpful and professional and my counselor is always very helpful and professional and has good info for me to reflect on


  • Patient Review 30

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    My therapist actually knows what she's doing and talking about.


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Knowledge, compassion and understanding.


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Therapist was kind and compassionate.


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    GOOD PEOPLE


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    I have very comfort in the staff and my counselor is always giving me good positive support and encouragement to re direct my thinking and I'm all in all very happy


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    I see Dr Tressler and I am so pleased with how kind she is and how she makes me feel validated and she is there to help me. She is very professional.


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    Professional. Felt heard.


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything was 5 star. good therapist, staff for payment and insurance up and connection good.


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything! I love my therapist.....she has helped me learn about me...my experience is always amazing!


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    I do not like Baptist, the phone system, or the inconvenient rules that are a barrier to treatment. I love my provider, Dr. Lauren Tressler. She has really been helpful with treatment and helping me with PTSD.


  • Patient Review 40

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 31, 2022 | Verified Review

    My therapist is the best listener I've ever known, she truly seems to understand the frustrations in my life, and I constantly try to implement her advice.


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything. My dr was very kind and amazing


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything!! Dr.Tressler is the best!!


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    My therapist is always friendly and respectful. She listens to whatever I have going on and offers solutions. She ensures that I leave each appointment with a plan, and is a great partner in my journey to keep balance.


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    My daughter was very comfortable with her new counselor. I felt she was very professional yet connected with my teen in a positive impactful way.


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    Good initial experience


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2022 | Verified Review

    Always love my appointments with Dr.Tressler. She always listens to me even when crying and a blubbering mess. Dr.Tressler Always helps figure out what I call the unknown and how to approach things that bother me.


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    My therapist is a compassionate listener and a sound adviser.


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very comforting with my physician & staff


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 18, 2022 | Verified Review

    I love Dr.Tressler! These last 4 years with her have been amazing! She helped through so much!! Wouldn't change her for the world!


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    They are always caring and accommodating.


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Tessler is wonderful.