John Byron, PsyD

John Byron, PsyD

Psychologist

4.9 out of 5 stars 4.9 (65)

John Byron, PsyD Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist Behavioral Health - Southbank Office

1660 Prudential Drive , Suite 410
, Jacksonville, FL 32207

904.390.7401

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (65)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    Although it took a year to get an appointment I find the staff to be very nice, courteous and helpful.


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    I thought the experience was great people. They were great, and I can talk about my problems.


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Byron


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 25, 2023 | Verified Review

    The doctors and staff are absolutely amazing! It???s so great to have a team caring for you that you know wants the best for you.


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2023 | Verified Review

    Kind and courteous staff


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 11, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Byron listens, advises, and suggests plan of action. Helpful.


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 19, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr John listens with interest


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 15, 2023 | Verified Review

    As always, professional and caring.


  • Patient Review 9

    3.4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    Connection on the virtual visit was terrible. Made it difficult to communicate and rather frustrating. Ease of communication and connection quality needs to be top priority.


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 07, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 02, 2023 | Verified Review

    They are very nice and knowledgeable


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 01, 2023 | Verified Review

    The staff, including the counselors, are very accommodating and make the experience as easy as possible. Their systems for checking in and following up work well. My experience has been positive, even after feeling reluctant to make the call.


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 01, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr Byron is amazing


  • Patient Review 14

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 23, 2023 | Verified Review

    My therapist is so attentive and caring. He really listen and seems to understand my needs.


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 23, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Byron has been my therapist since 2013 and I really appreciate him understanding me on different levels throughout my life. I wouldn't change him for nothing and I appreciate him helping me to grow in life.


  • Patient Review 16

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 13, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Byron listens to my concerns and the staff is amazing! So helpful and their attention detail is unsurpassed.


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    Genuine concern for my emotional status.


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very comfortable environment; reassuring and supportive.


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 11, 2023 | Verified Review

    With the stresses of age, aging, work, COVID, and some unreasonable expectations of society.... It's nice to have someone who will listen and act as a sounding board. Depression can be a heavy burden; you don't have to handle alone.


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 07, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr Byron is very astute and compassionate. I would recommend him to anyone.


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 25, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Bryon is very patience and understanding with my sessions. With the understanding that is typical in his field of work but I would like to recognize him for doing an outstanding job.


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 25, 2023 | Verified Review

    Always professional, caring and kind. Thank you to Doctor Levine and his excellent staff.


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 18, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very kind and friendly people


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 11, 2023 | Verified Review

    Helpful


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    Their staff is caring, kind and helps with all matters no matter how big or small.


  • Patient Review 26

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 25, 2023 | Verified Review

    Easy to make appointment and good doctors.


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    Detailed thoughtful session


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    My provider listen and have been my provider for 10+ years. And he always have a listening ear and give good advice.


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Byron is always welcoming and helpful. One of the best!


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 07, 2023 | Verified Review

    Sincerity and trusted honest emotional support.


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2023 | Verified Review

    I am fortunate enough to have an experienced, and professional psychologist. I have no doubt that I am getting the best care.


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    Learn something new at each visit.


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly, capable and always working to help.


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Professional service! I always feel comfortable sharing my concerns.


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Great team of doctors


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Cleanliness Friendly staff


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Great provider


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    The staff is kind, patient, and thorough. The doctors are very qualified and professional.


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very competent Dr. Byron.


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    Great communication with all team members


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    People are pleasant and kind. I have referred people but it is difficult to get an appointment. There is a long wait. S. Monroe, MD


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr Byron, Dr Byron,Dr Byron, Dr Byron,Dr Byron, Dr Byron,Dr Byron, Dr Byron,Dr Byron, Dr Byron,Dr Byron, Dr Byron,Dr Byron, Dr Byron,Dr Byron, Dr Byron,Dr Byron, Dr Byron,Dr Byron, Dr Byron,Dr Byron, Dr Byron,Dr Byron, Dr Byron,Dr Byron, Dr Byron,Dr Byron, Dr Byron,Dr Byron, Dr Byron,Dr Byron, Dr Byron,Dr Byron, Dr Byron,Dr Byron, Dr Byron,Dr Byron, Dr Byron, I like the people who answer the phones and take care of my appointments, my questions, and my billing procedures.


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Byron is always available when I need to talk and also the offie always call to set up appointments in advance which I really like as life get busy and you forget that you need to make appointments.


  • Patient Review 44

    1 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    I


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 31, 2022 | Verified Review

    Health care provider is very pleasant, courteous, eye contact is consistent. I fine him easy to communicate with. Considering my level on depression he is nonjudgmental which makes it easy to trust, and confide in. Dr Byron is my psychologist; I would refer others to seek out his counseling. The supporting staff has excellent customer services skills the ones answering the phone to scheduling appointment, prescriptions refill, etc Warm Regards Cheryl Holloman


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    My Baptist doctors are awesome!


  • Patient Review 47

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    Polite and professional administrative staff. Quick to return your call and will call you to make follow-up appointments.


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very sensitive to my personal circumstances.A good listener.


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    I did refer someone to BBH. She needed an MD. Unfortunately she could not be seen until June. That is not good for someone who needs attention much sooner.


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 13, 2022 | Verified Review

    Respectful, courteous and professional. Great understanding of people and willing to work to make things better.


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone is kind and professional. I feel seen and heard.


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 22, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. John Byron is a superb counselor. He is kind, compassionate, very smart and is always up on the latest information. He helps me in so many ways and I don't know how I would get by without him to help me. I would certainly recommend him to anyone who needs counseling. He is the best there is.


  • Patient Review 53

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    My therapist really listens to me and gently pushes me in another direction as needed.


  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    The clerical staff are friendly and nice. Very pleasant and helpful. S Monroe, MD


  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very professional and address all my issues.


  • Patient Review 57

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Byron is the best - I have referred him on a number of occasions. The BMH staff is also fantastic. A pleasure to deal with.


  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Physician communication


  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    The office staff are pleasant. Dr. Bryon is always professional, insightful and kind.


  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 18, 2022 | Verified Review

    I felt my concerns were being addressed.


  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 18, 2022 | Verified Review

    I really like my counselor. Dr Bryon is very user friendly. He is very knowledgeable in many areas and always gives me good advice. When I call for an appointment or to discuss a bill, I always feel I am treated with great respect. The people who I talk to are very good at their craft.


  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 18, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Byron is supreme. He is a very compassionate and very intelligent councelor.


  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 18, 2022 | Verified Review

    Excellent Service. Always on time


  • Patient Review 64

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    I miss having the in-person appointments with the counselors and psychiatrist. Also, there does not appear to be enough psychiatrist to cover all the patients, handle the on-call/emergency needs, nor the assumption of cases when a Dr leaves or retires. This latest round of COVID (Omicron) has finely grabbed down my psyche. As a newly retired healthcare worker/ RN, I am feeling very vulnerable.


  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    Deep level of concern and interest in the patient and his or her life.