Joseph Maguire, DO

Joseph Maguire, DO

Cardiologist

4.9 out of 5 stars 4.9 (95)

Joseph Maguire, DO Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist Heart Specialists

14534 Old St. Augustine Road , Medical Office Building 3
, Jacksonville, FL 32258

904.376.3207

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (95)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 31, 2024 | Verified Review

    I trust that they are going to make sure my old heart works as well as it can!! Staff are friendly and caring and help to put you at ease!


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 27, 2024 | Verified Review

    My condition was discussed with the Doctor in an attempt to understand my health issues, and determine a resolve moving forward.


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 17, 2024 | Verified Review

    Very nice offices, pleasant staff, quick and efficient.


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 17, 2024 | Verified Review

    Courteous staff is kind and knowledgeable. Office is clean and service is prompt.


  • Patient Review 5

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 16, 2024 | Verified Review

    Nice facility Friendly staff


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 14, 2024 | Verified Review

    Very quick, extremely professional. Answered all questions.


  • Patient Review 7

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 10, 2024 | Verified Review

    I am just getting acquainted with the Cardiology Department, but like the service so far.


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 10, 2024 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and personable employees upon arrival. Not too long of a wait time to see the doctor. Doctor listened well and established a plan to address my concerns.


  • Patient Review 9

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 09, 2024 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff and appointment completed in 30 minutes or less.


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 09, 2024 | Verified Review

    they are very thorough, i dont feel rushed and always able to get a decent appointment in a pinch


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 06, 2024 | Verified Review

    efficient,and friendly


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 04, 2024 | Verified Review

    Professional Speaks directly to me???not looking down or over my head Answers questions Is very patient and personal Does not try to ???push you out the door??? Goes step by step of next step to take


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 04, 2024 | Verified Review

    Efficient and friendly


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 04, 2024 | Verified Review

    Was seen at the right appointment time. Didn???t have to wait around. Dr. was polite and I could understand what he was saying.


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    Good job!


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    Love that the cardiologist is located in the same building as my primary physician. So far so good!


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 21, 2023 | Verified Review

    Customer care, friendliness


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 20, 2023 | Verified Review

    Courteous


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 20, 2023 | Verified Review

    Prompt and efficient check-in with easy Instructions on where to proceed next.


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 19, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly


  • Patient Review 21

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    prompt and friendly


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    Great service with very friendly people.


  • Patient Review 23

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    First I was happy to actually get in to see Dr. Maquire after being cancelled and rescheduled since April 2023. My appointments for 4/20/23 & 5/17/23 were cancelled by Dr Gummadi, then I canceled/rescheduled my appointment on 8/30/23 (Dr Franco) due to Weather (hurricane). I rescheduled to 9/26/23, then it was cancelled, got rescheduled to 11/1/23 (Dr.Franco) and was cancelled again, was rescheduled to 11/10/23 (Dr Franco)..Showed up for my appointment on 11/10/23, was told Dr Franco was 30 minutes behind, that was fine with me, then about 10 minutes later was called to check in and told that the doc was hour and half behind. If I did not have somewhere to be at 5:30 I would have stayed, but I decided to reschedule with Dr Maquire. Now in my chart it says I cancelled the appointment when in all actuality it was the provider that was behind. I completely understand that sometimes things happen because I am a Baptist employee and you can?t predict what the doctors decide to do, but this is absurd. I debated saying anything, but felt the need to. But thankfully now I have Dr Maquire as my doctor and he was wonderful, down to earth and listened to my concerns.


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 13, 2023 | Verified Review

    Well informed Great bedside manor.


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    Private rooms in hospital. Dr. Maguire very personable, listens to patient, shows concern.


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone is helpful and prompt


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 08, 2023 | Verified Review

    Doc was amazing and the staff was very friendly and made you feel comfortable.


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 08, 2023 | Verified Review

    Staff were pleasant and attentive


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 08, 2023 | Verified Review

    Great overall experience from scheduling and having to change my appointment, to the testing and doctor visit. I felt heard and never rushed. When I missed my appointment Cori did not make me feel worse but helped me get another appointment the same day. The EKG was so fast and easy - no stress at all. I was called the same day to schedule additional testing. Highly recommend this team!


  • Patient Review 30

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 07, 2023 | Verified Review

    I like straight forward information. Appreciated the attitude of respect that I was treated with.


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 06, 2023 | Verified Review

    Easily accessible, clean updated facilities, time managed efficiently, staff both professional and quite personable, the doctor did/scheduled what is necessary for him to advise correctly and follow-up appointments were handled quickly. Could not think of anything that I possibly add that was NOT done. Very grateful for their collective efforts.


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 05, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr McGuire


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 05, 2023 | Verified Review

    The staff and Dr. McGuire were very professional and took time to explain and care about my condition.


  • Patient Review 34

    3.8 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 04, 2023 | Verified Review

    Its great


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    Every person on staff was helpful and seemed committed to actual healthcare. Unfortunately that is not the norm.


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    I felt very comfortable sharing medical information with Dr. McGuire who was very attentive and professional.


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 25, 2023 | Verified Review

    Courteous staff. Prompt attention. Good docs


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 21, 2023 | Verified Review

    Punctuality, professionalism, courteous, attentive, and thorough..


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 18, 2023 | Verified Review

    The doctor and assistant were easy to talk to and I felt they listened to what I had to say.


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 18, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very professional, warm and punctual.


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 18, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very knowledgeable, friendly and courteous staff.


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone from the receptionist to the nurse to the doctor were wonderful and I like the facility in Nocatee! Dr Maguire was very attentive and answered all my questions. He also took the time to find equivalent drugs to two that I am taking that are in lower tiers on the formulary for my part D drug plan. This will save me a great deal of money going forward on my prescriptions!


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 15, 2023 | Verified Review

    Professional staff


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 15, 2023 | Verified Review

    professional personable


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr was kind, compassionate and listened to us


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    Your practice is close to my home, so it's very convenient. I like the new building #3 and the doctors and staff are very efficient, as well as very professional. Thank you.


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    I was late because I could not find the office as Dr McGuire's name is not on the panel in the buildings yet. They were gracious to wait for me. The MD is pretty terrific!


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    The cardiac doctors at Baptist South are about one thing, helping the patient have a better life. They are kind and know what they are doing to give the patient the best care!


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 26, 2023 | Verified Review

    Efficiency!


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 21, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very professional! Got in 5 minutes early to my appointment


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 21, 2023 | Verified Review

    Caring; good information; follow through


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 19, 2023 | Verified Review

    Professional, kind, informative


  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 18, 2023 | Verified Review

    The people I came in contact with were kind and answered all my questions


  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and very thorough.


  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 13, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very well organized and managed. Doctor I met with was extremely professional, competent and straightforward in his assessment. Thanks!


  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very convenient


  • Patient Review 57

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 06, 2023 | Verified Review

    Give the new doctor some time.


  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 05, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very friendly, helpful and professional.


  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 04, 2023 | Verified Review

    The entire Baptist system is connected. My Baptist chart keeps me totally informed. Baptist hospital system deals directly with insurance and let???s you know all cost upfront. Courteous and competent staff are always friendly and go the extra mile to keep you informed. I love the completeness of the entire Baptist network.


  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr Maguire has an excellent bedside manner; good listener, good personality.


  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    They are fast to schedule appointments. Very pleasant to speak with and Baptist makes me feel comfortable


  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    How quickly I was able to get in to see doctor for an unexpected appointment. Also, the staff including doc were great.


  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 23, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff and great doctor! Our first visit with Dr. Maguire and we loved him! All your staff are so helpful and nice!


  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    Courteous, professional, well organized office & staff.


  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 20, 2023 | Verified Review

    Good service


  • Patient Review 66

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 16, 2023 | Verified Review

    Professional and courteous staff in making appointment and checking in. Doctor took time to review history and plan of care. Convenient location and hours.


  • Patient Review 67

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 16, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly


  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 16, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very down-to-earth and efficient.


  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 16, 2023 | Verified Review

    Excellent service professional doctor, taking care the patient very good......etc


  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 16, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very nice and quick


  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    First visit with new doctor went well???very good interaction. back and forth ???? But the icing on the cake was???appmt was for 9:30???.and at 9:25..they called me in???.first time in..truly years???since that has happened Yea for the good guys


  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr McGuire was excellent. Very concerned and thorough with his evaluations.


  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    The doctor, the office, the staff????


  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 02, 2023 | Verified Review

    It was a very pleasant surprise. I was called back in a very timely manner.


  • Patient Review 75

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 01, 2023 | Verified Review

    Timely, professional, pleasant


  • Patient Review 76

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 31, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Maguire provided excellent care and up to date information to me regarding my lung capacity and my heart beat. He spent a good deal of time with me (as a new mpatient) and I felt good about the results of the visit.


  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    I appreciated the advice and understanding of the cardiologist. Also, I was impressed that he had looked at my chart and knew about my medical situation.


  • Patient Review 78

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    Great Soctor


  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff, professional treatment, Dr very reassuring


  • Patient Review 80

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 26, 2023 | Verified Review

    My doctor was excellent


  • Patient Review 81

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 26, 2023 | Verified Review

    None


  • Patient Review 82

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 25, 2023 | Verified Review

    The Doctor Who saw me was extremely informative. The hospital facility was absolutely beautiful.


  • Patient Review 83

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    Fast, efficient, professional and convenient.


  • Patient Review 84

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 23, 2023 | Verified Review

    Staff was professional, friendly and efficient. The waiting and check out areas were pleasant and organized. The physician listened to what I had to say and made his recommendations. A good experience all the way around. A marked improvement from when I last there several years ago.


  • Patient Review 85

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 23, 2023 | Verified Review

    The Doctor was very easy to talk to!


  • Patient Review 86

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 20, 2023 | Verified Review

    Your front desk lady at nocatee location! Super thorough???.polite and helpful! Thank you


  • Patient Review 87

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 19, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everything was good. I just don???t give perfect review for anyone


  • Patient Review 88

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 19, 2023 | Verified Review

    Expert doctors, prompt service, friendly staff


  • Patient Review 89

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    Convenient, efficient, and caring


  • Patient Review 90

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 16, 2023 | Verified Review

    Great staff so lovely


  • Patient Review 91

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 15, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr was thorough and very professional


  • Patient Review 92

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 11, 2023 | Verified Review

    Efficient check in on arrival almost zero waiting time


  • Patient Review 93

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 11, 2023 | Verified Review

    Location and professional staff


  • Patient Review 94

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 10, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very courteous and nice


  • Patient Review 95

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 08, 2023 | Verified Review

    Professional staff