April Brenes, MD

April Brenes, MD

Pediatrician

4.9 out of 5 stars 4.9 (96)

April Brenes, MD Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist Primary Care

3945 San Jose Park Drive
, Jacksonville, FL 32217

904.390.7504

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (96)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 31, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    We love Dr Brenes!


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    Never running behind The staff and drs are very pleasant Very cozy and friendly Just very dated but that???s fine


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    Clean and very friendly environment. Customer service was great.


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Whole team very friendly and we love Dr Brenes ????


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Excellent Staff readily available.


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    The patience and professionalism of the staff.


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Bright and clean. Always liked the doctors.


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    We are new to the office with a newborn. We had some insurance issues and the front desk girls were so nice and helpful. Dr. Brenes was so personable, easy to talk to, and took the time to explain things (which is rare). We were very happy with our first visit!


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    Lovely doctor who took her time with us.


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 13, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything!!


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 13, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr April Brenes is amazing. I great Dr always going above and beyond. Thank you


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly and quick


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    Providers are very caring and informative. Check I???m not only on the patient but the parents as well!


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    Love the doctors and staff. Also really love the facility. Nothing negative about my experience at all.


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr Brenes is quite possibly the most compassionate and kind physician I have ever interacted with. She listens to your concerns, and gives realistic recommendations. She truly cares for the little ones. She goes above and beyond her duties to care for her patients. I truly appreciate her and all that she does for us!


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    I appreciate the thoroughness of the pediatricians, along with their bedside manner and the short wait times.


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    We recently switched from Angel Kids to come over to Baptist Pediatrics. I could not be happier with Baptist. Friendly service, quick to answer phones, quick call backs from nursing staff, easy to get a same day sick appointment, minimal waiting for providers, knowledgeable and friendly physicians, and beautiful clinic space. I wish we would have switched sooner!


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Good staff , great doctors , the office location is very close and convenient.


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and efficient! Appreciated the helpfulness of everyone.


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 22, 2022 | Verified Review

    We switched pediatricians after a bad experience. This was the total opposite. the next day both off our children said how much they liked the doctor. this has been the best experience we have had since our oldest was an infant. the staff was quick and efficient. the doctor interacted so well with our kids and clearly had a good knowledge base.


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    We love the office and staff. My children have been coming to this location since birth and am very pleased.


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    friendly, fast, thorough


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Brenes was very knowledgeable and friendly.


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Convenience and Dr Brenes is awesome.


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    New, spacious, closer


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    The doctors, nurses, and office staff are always helpful and caring


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very clean and new


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    professional staff,clean environment , Love Dr Brenes


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Clean, staff are friendly


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Both doctors and staff are very friendly and helpful. There is also little to no wait time when arriving for an appointment, which is amazing!


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff was friendly and relaxed. We were seen very quickly once checked in. The doctor was kind and answered all questions.


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    We love everything about Baptist peds! Office staff is super friendly, the MAs and nurses are great and very patient, and the doctors are all fabulous! Thank you all!


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Always friendly caring and punctual


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent staff... very friendly, knowledgeable and engaging with children. The office was clean, easily accessible and enjoyable to be at... wonderful environment.


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    The whole office was the most beautiful pediatricians office I've ever been in. The staff was friendly and efficient. I loved how the doctor collects drawings from the kids at visits and the gives them all back when they graduate. It was a great experience 10/10.


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. April was great with both my girls! She talked directly with them, gave them good advice, and eased all their worries. The office staff was friendly and got us in and out in a timely manner!


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    We had a great first visit from check in to departure. Pediatrician spent time with my girls and I felt that she didn???t rush through their appointment. Staff was friendly and kind.


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    It is bright and welcoming. The decor is kid friendly. It???s very clean and the location is closer to our. house.


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Quick, easy appointments and friendly staff.


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    The new office is beautiful!! But the staff is even better!


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Doctor April Brenes the gift for Nocatee community ! Thank You!


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Beautiful, clean office inside the Nocatee YMCA Very kind and helpful staff Dr Brenes was awesome! Communicated well with us , parents, and with our almost teenage son. She???s very lively, intelligent, great communicator, very patient and knowledgeable. Her staff was very efficient We are very happy we found her!


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Fantastic team, comfortable safe atmosphere.


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    My daughter loves Dr. Brenes and so do we! She is friendly and knowledgeable. The office is beautiful and clean. I always feel like I can call them and get a call back. Highly recommend!


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Kind, timely


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Clean and friendly helpful staff


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very clean and well equipped


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff is super friendly. The nurse always calls back and gets my kids in same day. The office is clean and the pediatricians are very nice and caring.


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything! Coming from another practice close by, the location, the people and most important the doctors are amazing. Dr. Brenes has been really good to us, explaining everything with patience as we are new parents l.


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything.


  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    The structural part of the the practice- great location clean, modern, open and inviting space. The team was very response and compassionate. Dr April Bernes is highly professional. She showed genuine concern in the health and well being of our child.


  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Clean, friendly, and close to where I live


  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Clean, beautiful office with friendly staff.


  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff Beautiful facility


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Easy to get in to see an MD when needed. The nurses call back promptly. The doctors even cal when it???s important. That means a lot. I will also say that the doctors seem to make careful and evidence based decisions while allowing for a parents input.


  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Clean. Friendly staff


  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    The providers are both thorough and personable with all 3 of my boys


  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Brenes forms authentic relationships with her adolescent patients. She truly cares for their whole well being, not just physical. She speaks to them on their level, not like they are toddlers which earns trust and respect.


  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly, clean, and professional


  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly people


  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    29


  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Well run, loved the doctor, great check-up!


  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctors & nurses are the best! I recommend Dr. Silberman any chance I get. :)


  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    We love Dr. Brennes and the staff!


  • Patient Review 67

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Better communication about appointments.


  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Quick, accommodating


  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Brenes and octavia are amazing staff. We love how they treat our daughters like their own.


  • Patient Review 70

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    The mask policy should be optional. My kids have made it the entire ???Covid??? time without having to wear a mask and I don???t think it should be mandated. If people want to wear a mask, great. But should not be mandated.


  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    We love Dr. Brennes! She???s always so bubbly and happy!


  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly smart


  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Brennes and Dr Jacobsen are wonderful with our kids. They always take their time and are really engaging, taking time for education.


  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Best doctors and the front office is amazing!


  • Patient Review 75

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great staff and love the Peds Drs there.


  • Patient Review 76

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    I love the staff and especially Dr. Brenes. It’s very clear they care about my daughters. They do everything in their power to give the best care to my children. I love them and have never had a bad experience with them.


  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctors are absolutely amazing! The call personally, to check on my kids after a visit. If not the doctors, then the nurses! Your office is always available on short notice to see my kids when they’re sick. The staff is professional and personable and my kids feel easy when they have to visit the doctor! We love our doctors office.


  • Patient Review 78

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff are friendly and efficient. Dr. Brenes is a skilled clinician who has good relationships with my children, and with me.


  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff, nurses and doctors! Always make us feel welcome. Listen to our concerns and take each one seriously. Made new parents feel a lot better!


  • Patient Review 80

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    We love Dr. Brenda. She is amazing. The details she goes over in annual checkups is amazing. She covers car seats to friendships to eating right, etc.


  • Patient Review 81

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff was very friendly and Dr. Brenes was very sweet and informative. We were also seen right away.


  • Patient Review 82

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly and organized


  • Patient Review 83

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff and physicians.


  • Patient Review 84

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff and caring doctors


  • Patient Review 85

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was quick, efficient, happy to be there, and great with us as new patients. Doctor was so warm and welcoming to not only myself but my kids also.


  • Patient Review 86

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Brenes is very friendly, attentive, understanding, knowledgeable, and thorough. The office is efficient and responsive. The wait is never too long.


  • Patient Review 87

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Brenes is an awesome doctor. She takes the time to listen, always explains things really well and answers questions I didn’t even know I had! Her nurses and office staff are always friendly and very helpful. Would definitely recommend to anyone


  • Patient Review 88

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great Doctors , great staff , they always take care of us same day we call!! And the location is very convenient for us.


  • Patient Review 89

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctor's are thorough and and the receptionists and check out staff are always so friendly.


  • Patient Review 90

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything! The office staff of friendly, and I love the doctors


  • Patient Review 91

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Clean. Friendly. Overall satisfied.


  • Patient Review 92

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly, prompt


  • Patient Review 93

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Love all the staff! Every doctor we’ve seen has handled my 3 babies with such great care. The on-call nurses have saved my sanity on numerous occasions.


  • Patient Review 94

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff all around. Works in a very timely manner. We love and trust Dr. Brenes!


  • Patient Review 95

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    The doctors and nurses are awesome!!


  • Patient Review 96

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    We love Dr Brenes!! She is kind, caring and smart!