Bethany Atkins, MD

Bethany Atkins, MD

Pediatrician

5 out of 5 stars 5 (49)

Bethany Atkins, MD Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist Pediatrics

3945 San Jose Park Drive
, Jacksonville, FL 32217

904.737.1548

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (49)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Cleanliness, friendly staff, organization, and best doctor care in town!


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff. We like Dr. Atkins!


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Atkins is the absolute best! The other doctors and nurses at the practice are so helpful and never make you feel bad for asking any questions. My kids are so comfortable at the office. They are just great.


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctors are very knowledgeable and the staff is excellent. They are very responsive to any calls or requests.


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    we love the communication and the willingness to always help with our issues. We have been with you all for 16 years and I couldn't imagine going anywhere else. My girls and I always feel like we receive the best care.


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly Staff! Dr. Adkins is Amazing! My kids adore her and listen to what she says!! We recommend her to anyone!


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very nice and helpfun.


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff is excellent!


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    I LOVE THIS OFFICE & I???m sad our relationship come to an end. We???ve been with Baptist Pediatrics for 24 years (prenatal visit + 3 girls) and my youngest just had her 17yo visit with Dr. Atkins. When we started with this group, it was only Drs. Horne (?sp), Granat, & Walker. We started with Walker and ended with Atkins! What a crew!!!!!!


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was extremely helpful last week when I needed to get my sick daughter in to see the Doctor. The care that we received was outstanding!


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    All the staff was friendly and professiknal


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone in their staff was so friendly and the doctor was great and reassuring. Could not have found a better pediatrics office.


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Atkins is an awesome doctor!!!!!


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Fabulous kind doctors and staff!


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Love all the Doctors and over experience. Timely and efficient but above all- trustworthy.


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    I love how friendly the staff is on the phone and in the office. I have been going to this practice since I was 6-year-old and now I am taking my daughter to see the doctors. My uncle was on of the first doctors who help start this office years ago. I have told all my friends about the office and their are taking their children to it.


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very personable. Efficient. Professional.


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    The physician that we see and the nurse


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff is kind and efficient


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff; efficiency


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Incredibly organized, professional and clean! I felt that I was in very good hands as soon as I entered the office. The nurses and Dr. Atkins were amazing! Thank you!


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is ver friendly. Awesome Dr.s and awesome staff!


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff is friendly and they do a good job with cleanliness and keeping us from waiting in a common area. The doctors take time to discuss our questions and provide a good care plan.


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and take their time with you.


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything! Great front desk service, super kind and responsive nurses and the doctors care and spend a lot of time answering questions! So happy I switched practices.


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    I love the doctor. I feel the build is a little small and lacks on technology compared to other facilities. The staff does their best with what they have and are always happy and kind.


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendliness of all the staff, the ability of the clinicians to stay current with patient care, and the ease of getting scheduled to be seen.


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    We love Dr Tarbox and Dr Atkins. To be honest, we haven’t seen a doctor yet that wasn’t exceptional! Keep up the great work and the love for our kids!


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff and doctors


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff, quick response time, a convenient locations


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Helpful, friendly, and safe.


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is ao friendly and they always call back


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    The entire staff are friendly and it's clear they care about their patients. They treat you with respect and concern. In particular we, as first-time parents, appreciated Dr. Atkins taking the time to answer all our questions without rushing us!


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    The office staff is extremely responsive, they are vey prompt in returning calls. I can always get my children an appointment when I need to. Love the doctors!


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great Dr and staff.


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent doctors and nurses, helpful and responsive staff


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Quick and efficient, very professional and personable. Always willing to answer questions.


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    From the front office, to nurses, to Dr. Atkins, to checkout, everything was wonderful! Everyone is friendly, welcoming and professional.


  • Patient Review 39

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent doctors. Not a lot of waiting


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Easy to call and get direction on what to do if you have concerns about your child. Very easy t make an appointment and the doctors take time and talk to you about where your child is at health wise.


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very kind, clean and efficient!


  • Patient Review 42

    1 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Patient sick since Friday. Called the office then and nurse suggested to wait out a few days before coming to get checked. Asked for appointment the next business day Monday and she suggested we call back Monday. Called back Monday at 9:01am, and the first sick appointment for that day was 3:45pm end of the day. When asked why couldn't get appointment scheduled since Saturday when I spoke to the same nurse . She said because we hold for more critical cases those spots. Is that the process a nurse needs to follow with a sick child since Friday? Waited for more than 30-40 mins from appointment time. Doctor late approx 45 mins, never apologized nothing. Dr. Atkins evaluation was not as thorough as other providers we have seen in this office. All over the place, in and out, didn't explain much. Patient had sore throat, ear pain and cough/congestion. Feedback from evaluation that she didn't see anything wrong on throat, ear nor lungs. Although trusts child and provided antibiotics as treatment. Needless to say by the time we get meds from Pharmacy it is 8pm in the evening after waiting for COVID and flu testing. Which was clearly a concern with the amount of coughing the child was experiencing and potential exposure to our family all weekend. Disappointing visit for sure


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    I really appreciate that the office called me first thing this morning after I had to call after hours for a question regarding my baby. They were able to get me into the office for a visit mid-morning, which provided peace of mind for both me and my baby.


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great costumer service emergency after hours, Friendly and Good doctors


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly, short wait-


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Atkins takes the time to talk with us and explain everything. The office staff is very friendly and helpful.


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Shannon and Dr. Atkins are fabulous!!!


  • Patient Review 48

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Love all the staff. When we call with problems we are called back very quickly. Dr. Bethany Atkins saved our daughters life when she found a heart murmur at a 2 year old wellness check up. She sent us to a cardiologist. We learned that she needed heart surgery due to a congenital heart defect. Dr. Atkins is our HERO!


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very efficient, clean and caring!