Bethany Atkins, MD

Pediatrician

4.9 out of 5 stars 4.9 (81)

Bethany Atkins, MD Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist Primary Care

3945 San Jose Park Drive
, Jacksonville, FL 32217

904.390.7504

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (81)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone in the office from the front desk to the back is incredibly kind and helpful. It can already be a stress induced environment for kids but you do your very best to certainly not add to that stress and help in anyway you can.


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly and professional


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    We live Dr.Atkins and Nika (her nurse).


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything about this office is great! All the doctors and nurses are amazing, but there is a special place in our hearts for Dr. Atkins and Nika.


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Love the docs


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 16, 2022 | Verified Review

    Always well cared for.


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    I???m switching from Carithers, I like that when I call I talk to someone and not just voicemail. The location is convenient and the staff are very friendly. The fact that all the docs at Baptist are MDs is important to us as well.


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Atkins, Paula and the entire staff are wonderful and caring!


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    The providers are very knowledgeable and compassionate. They always have appointments available when needed for sick visits.


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything!


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    I love how easy it is to get in touch with a doctor or nurse when I have a sick kiddo. They are quick to get our children on the schedule when they need to be seen quickly and I really feel like the staff is listening when I ask questions and they take the time to explain things. I would recommend Baptist Pediatrics to anyone looking for a pediatrician for their children!


  • Patient Review 12

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Good pediatricians and they can see you at any of their locations


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    The providers are exceptional


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Atkins is highly knowledgeable and her ability to connect with teen patients and relate to what is happening in their lives.


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything! Dr Atkins is our favorite!


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    In network


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything! Everyone is so nice and accommodating! Always clean! Listens and cares about my childrens well being. I always recommend Baptist Pediatrics to anyone who asks!


  • Patient Review 18

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    I feel very dismissed with any issue that I have ever expressed. I have brought my children in multiple times for being sick and I get ???it will run it???s course??? every time. I have had to ask for strep tests and Covid tests each time. Most recently, my son was very sick and I was told ???it is probably RSV?????? no tests were done and he was having trouble breathing. Took him to the ER the following day and had tests done and were sent home with breathing treatments.


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Atkins is great.


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Atkins has always taken the time to spend with my children throughout the years and never seems rushed or distracted. Her sincere appreciation for our needs and concerns is beyond appreciated.


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Daniela at the front desk and Madelyn the PT were both great to work with.


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Thank you


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    The whole team is amazing! Prompt feedback and attention to detail. I love that I can trust all the physicians with my children. A special thank you to the RN staff who will be dealing w my daughter shortly for the flu vaccines (she's the worst!). Thank you all!


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly and informative staff and amazing doctors!


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great staff and doctors! Clean. And great care. On time


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    I like that Dr. Calhoun always takes her time with me and doesn???t make me feel rushed!


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very kind, attentive & thorough.


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    The office was easiley located and kid friendly.


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone at this office was so pleasant. Can honestly say it was a breath of fresh air.


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    I love Dr. Atkins. She is amazing with my kids and I love that she listens and never makes me feel rushed.


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was so kind and helpful- from the front office staff to the physician we saw for our sick visit. We are very impressed and so happy to be a part of this practice!


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff is courteous and doctors are extremely professional while making my child feel comfortable


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Cleanliness, friendly staff, organization, and best doctor care in town!


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff. We like Dr. Atkins!


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Atkins is the absolute best! The other doctors and nurses at the practice are so helpful and never make you feel bad for asking any questions. My kids are so comfortable at the office. They are just great.


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctors are very knowledgeable and the staff is excellent. They are very responsive to any calls or requests.


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    we love the communication and the willingness to always help with our issues. We have been with you all for 16 years and I couldn't imagine going anywhere else. My girls and I always feel like we receive the best care.


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly Staff! Dr. Adkins is Amazing! My kids adore her and listen to what she says!! We recommend her to anyone!


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very nice and helpfun.


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff is excellent!


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    I LOVE THIS OFFICE & I???m sad our relationship come to an end. We???ve been with Baptist Pediatrics for 24 years (prenatal visit + 3 girls) and my youngest just had her 17yo visit with Dr. Atkins. When we started with this group, it was only Drs. Horne (?sp), Granat, & Walker. We started with Walker and ended with Atkins! What a crew!!!!!!


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was extremely helpful last week when I needed to get my sick daughter in to see the Doctor. The care that we received was outstanding!


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    All the staff was friendly and professiknal


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone in their staff was so friendly and the doctor was great and reassuring. Could not have found a better pediatrics office.


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Atkins is an awesome doctor!!!!!


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Fabulous kind doctors and staff!


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Love all the Doctors and over experience. Timely and efficient but above all- trustworthy.


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    I love how friendly the staff is on the phone and in the office. I have been going to this practice since I was 6-year-old and now I am taking my daughter to see the doctors. My uncle was on of the first doctors who help start this office years ago. I have told all my friends about the office and their are taking their children to it.


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very personable. Efficient. Professional.


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    The physician that we see and the nurse


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff is kind and efficient


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff; efficiency


  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Incredibly organized, professional and clean! I felt that I was in very good hands as soon as I entered the office. The nurses and Dr. Atkins were amazing! Thank you!


  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is ver friendly. Awesome Dr.s and awesome staff!


  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff is friendly and they do a good job with cleanliness and keeping us from waiting in a common area. The doctors take time to discuss our questions and provide a good care plan.


  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and take their time with you.


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything! Great front desk service, super kind and responsive nurses and the doctors care and spend a lot of time answering questions! So happy I switched practices.


  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    I love the doctor. I feel the build is a little small and lacks on technology compared to other facilities. The staff does their best with what they have and are always happy and kind.


  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendliness of all the staff, the ability of the clinicians to stay current with patient care, and the ease of getting scheduled to be seen.


  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    We love Dr Tarbox and Dr Atkins. To be honest, we haven’t seen a doctor yet that wasn’t exceptional! Keep up the great work and the love for our kids!


  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff and doctors


  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff, quick response time, a convenient locations


  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Helpful, friendly, and safe.


  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is ao friendly and they always call back


  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    The entire staff are friendly and it's clear they care about their patients. They treat you with respect and concern. In particular we, as first-time parents, appreciated Dr. Atkins taking the time to answer all our questions without rushing us!


  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    The office staff is extremely responsive, they are vey prompt in returning calls. I can always get my children an appointment when I need to. Love the doctors!


  • Patient Review 67

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great Dr and staff.


  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent doctors and nurses, helpful and responsive staff


  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Quick and efficient, very professional and personable. Always willing to answer questions.


  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    From the front office, to nurses, to Dr. Atkins, to checkout, everything was wonderful! Everyone is friendly, welcoming and professional.


  • Patient Review 71

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent doctors. Not a lot of waiting


  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Easy to call and get direction on what to do if you have concerns about your child. Very easy t make an appointment and the doctors take time and talk to you about where your child is at health wise.


  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very kind, clean and efficient!


  • Patient Review 74

    1 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Patient sick since Friday. Called the office then and nurse suggested to wait out a few days before coming to get checked. Asked for appointment the next business day Monday and she suggested we call back Monday. Called back Monday at 9:01am, and the first sick appointment for that day was 3:45pm end of the day. When asked why couldn't get appointment scheduled since Saturday when I spoke to the same nurse . She said because we hold for more critical cases those spots. Is that the process a nurse needs to follow with a sick child since Friday? Waited for more than 30-40 mins from appointment time. Doctor late approx 45 mins, never apologized nothing. Dr. Atkins evaluation was not as thorough as other providers we have seen in this office. All over the place, in and out, didn't explain much. Patient had sore throat, ear pain and cough/congestion. Feedback from evaluation that she didn't see anything wrong on throat, ear nor lungs. Although trusts child and provided antibiotics as treatment. Needless to say by the time we get meds from Pharmacy it is 8pm in the evening after waiting for COVID and flu testing. Which was clearly a concern with the amount of coughing the child was experiencing and potential exposure to our family all weekend. Disappointing visit for sure


  • Patient Review 75

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    I really appreciate that the office called me first thing this morning after I had to call after hours for a question regarding my baby. They were able to get me into the office for a visit mid-morning, which provided peace of mind for both me and my baby.


  • Patient Review 76

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great costumer service emergency after hours, Friendly and Good doctors


  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly, short wait-


  • Patient Review 78

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Atkins takes the time to talk with us and explain everything. The office staff is very friendly and helpful.


  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Shannon and Dr. Atkins are fabulous!!!


  • Patient Review 80

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Love all the staff. When we call with problems we are called back very quickly. Dr. Bethany Atkins saved our daughters life when she found a heart murmur at a 2 year old wellness check up. She sent us to a cardiologist. We learned that she needed heart surgery due to a congenital heart defect. Dr. Atkins is our HERO!


  • Patient Review 81

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very efficient, clean and caring!