Erica Tarbox, MD

Pediatrician

4.9 out of 5 stars 4.9 (78)

Erica Tarbox, MD Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist Primary Care

3945 San Jose Park Drive
, Jacksonville, FL 32217

904.390.7504

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (78)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Tarbox is incredible! We couldn't be more pleased with the care she gives our daughter!


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly, great place, great docs


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Great doctors. Kind nurses.


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    Clean, beautiful, wonderful doctors, responsive staff


  • Patient Review 5

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    The staff and Dr. Tarbox are very efficient and friendly.


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    We absolutely adore Dr. Tarbox and Victoria! Both have been with us since our son was born and make our appointments feel less stressful as well as put this new mama heart at ease but allowing me to feel heard with any concerns I have.


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Tarbox and all of the office staff were so friendly and professional.


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 22, 2022 | Verified Review

    Clean, fast, well designed, love Dr Tarbox


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 06, 2022 | Verified Review

    The doctor was awesome. The office itself could use some updating though.


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    The office was convenient and clean and we were seen at our appointment time.


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    The kindness displayed by both the assistant and the physician we saw made me feel at ease and that my child was in very capable hands.


  • Patient Review 12

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    love the doctors but the scheduling is horrible- feel like it is so hard to get an appointment when my son is sick and even for well visits. frustrating


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    The Pediatricians are awesome!


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    The provider and staff were kind and answered all of our questions


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    Every member of the team in that office is amazing! They???re caring, kind and efficient.


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    friendly staff, excellent care.


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    The staff and doctors


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff is amazing and the office is so nice


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff is always so friendly and knowledgeable of everything they need to know.


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    We love Dr. Tarbox and the individualized care provided!


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so accommodating and professional! Really enjoy our conversations with Dr. Tarbox. She truly is very caring and provides us with great feedback!


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Lovvvvvvve the ENTIRE staff. Been going there since I was born and now my sisters kids and my kids are there. Love all the MDs


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    On time, staff are friendly and professional. Dr. Tarbox is an excellent physician who communicates well with my teen!


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    I absolutely love Dr Tarbox. She really takes the time to listen and connect with both my children and me.


  • Patient Review 25

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    I adore Dr. Tarbox. Each appointment I feel like she really takes the time to answer my questions. I feel confident with the care of my daughter with each doctor I have seen.


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Love the doctors and nurses and front staff! Dr. Tar box in particular is wonderful!


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    friendly staff, nurses and doctors.


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Love the staff, very professional and made my daughter feel completely comfortable. The Doctor and nurse that we saw were more thorough extremely knowledgeable than I???ve experienced in the past.


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Love the beautiful new Nocatee office and Dr. Tarbox is so fantastic with our daughter!


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is always very friendly and eager to answer questions and they always answer the phone when you call


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything! Super helpful front staff, wonderfully kind nurse Victoria, Dr Tarbox is the best- kind and gentle, smart and great! Even the checkout girl make copies for me of my daughters sports physical paperwork. This is such a great office and we have been coming here for many years.


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    I love how clean the office is. How you can always get a person on the phone and the quality time you get from the MD.


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so helpful, friendly and caring there. Dr. Tarbox is wonderful! My last daughter will be 18 next year. We will miss Baptist Pediatrics!


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff friendliness and after hours nurse available to call if need help


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great experience. Dr Tarbox is wonderful and so is the nurse.


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Amazing doctors and nurses!


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Baptist Pediatrics is always professional and efficient. My kids love Dr. Tarbox and Dr. Paton.


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    We love the availability to spread out and that it???s kid friendly


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Tarbox is an amazing doctor. She remembers every detail about daughter. She is so sweet and kind.


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Always friendly staff, responsive and patient focused.


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Feels like family


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff are attentive, genuine, caring, personal, and thorough with care. We adore Dr. Silberman however in his absence we are just as pleased with the other pediatricians on staff. Facilities are clean and uncluttered.


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff and doctors are wonderful. Saw Dr. Tarbox - she was wonderful.


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great staff. Great doctors. Always accommodating. Dr. Tarbox is one of the best pediatricians we have ever had. She is the reason why we keep coming back.


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctors are very friendly and caring. They listen to the kids and show their attention. They are also easy to talk to


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctors we???ve seen have been fabulous. They are great with our daughter and made her comfortable and safe. They also were timely and the wait times to see the doctor both in the waiting room and in the patient room we???re quick.


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    We love Dr. Silberman and Baptist Pediatrics! Dr. Silberman is kind, compassionate, intelligent, respectful, and has the best patient care. Our children look forward to their visits, and as parents, we always feel like we are able to ask questions and discuss concerns easily with Dr. Silberman. When it comes to choosing a pediatric practice to care for one???s children, look no further than Baptist Pediatrics! It is and always has been the best in town!


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Love the staff and Dr Tarbox!


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    friendly, flexible, and makes it easy on me to get scheduled, get in and out, etc. good communications from front desk to physicians!


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Wonderful staff and the best doctors. Appointments are always available when we need and my daughter isn???t afraid to go.


  • Patient Review 52

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Hours


  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Nurses are amazing as well as the doctors. We love this clinic!


  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very friendly staff and physicians. They were right on time with no wait.


  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctors are so fantastic with my kiddos, and balance listening and sharing to ensure a good result. Dr Tarbox is so kind and also clear with instructions and makes sure she educates my son so he can share some responsibility in his health even at his young age.


  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Amazing staff, nurses and doctors.


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    I love Dr Tarbox


  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone we encountered in your office was incredibly kind. Dr. Tarbox was incredible with my daughter who doesn’t really like people right now. She took so much time with us and was very compassionate with everything my daughter is going through.


  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Tarbox is amazing and listens to her clients


  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very helpful and friendly


  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Tarbox


  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    All of the staff is caring and helpful. Location is convenient for my family.


  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    My kid likes going to the doctor. Seems weird to me, but I’ll take it!


  • Patient Review 64

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff is wonderful, but I definitely think the office itself could use a facelift. It looks almost identical to when I went as a kid 25 years ago!


  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff, knowledgeable doctors


  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    I have been taking my son here for years. This is the best Doctors office i have ever been to !


  • Patient Review 67

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent care from all staff and physicians


  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Tarbox is amazing and always takes the time to listen to our questions while being so kind and gentle in her interactions with the kids.


  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff members are very kind and respectful. The nurses always call back, take their time, are thorough, and caring. The Doctors are the same.They listen to concerns, refer out to the best, they have hearts of gold, amd my children LOVE going to the doctors. I can not say this about two previous practices I tried to make work. So thankful for this team!


  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly and clean


  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Brene and Dr. Tarbox have been wonderful with my son so far. The nurses were also very friendly.


  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    All the nurses and doctors are lively and helpful with any questions that I have for my LO.


  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    We love the staff and especially love Dr Tarbox! Dr Tarbox puts my kids at ease and really takes the time to listen to any concerns I have.


  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    We love everything about this office. All staff, nurses, and doctors are amazing with all that they do!


  • Patient Review 75

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Every member of staff clearly takes Covid and patient health & safety extremely seriously, they're all so professional, warm and caring and, as a new parent with a ridiculous amount of worries and questioned, I feel listened to and never rushed.


  • Patient Review 76

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff is always very friendly. Our Pediatrician does not rush us whenever we are there


  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    The nurses and doctors are incredibly helpful and caring. My girls usually see Dr. Tarbox or Dr. Knight, and both doctors are so sweet and engaging. My little ones love them! We are beyond thrilled with Baptist Peds.


  • Patient Review 78

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Tarbox and Nurse Marsha are phenomenal.