Valerie Jacobson, MD

Valerie Jacobson, MD

Pediatrician

4.8 out of 5 stars 4.8 (46)

Valerie Jacobson, MD Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist Pediatrics

3945 San Jose Park Drive
, Jacksonville, FL 32217

904.737.1548

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (46)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff, quickness, kindness


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very clean, the waiting room was not overcrowded, quick visit, quick to see the doctor, great customer service.


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff are very friendly and knowledgeable


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    You guys are just the best. I???m constantly calling with questions about my little one. I???m always able to speak with someone and be seen the same day if needed. Everyone I see from the front desk team to the doctors are always so friendly, kind and helpful. We are very thankful for all you do!


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    everyone was great! we got in and out on time, and everyone was so nice and helpful. it was our first time there and I would recommend anyone with small kids to come here!


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    You are responsive, welcoming, and caring.


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff is wonderful! The doctors are amazing


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Internet search


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone and everything


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff; my son has good doctor.


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    I???d just like to thank your office for making the first year of parenthood so much less stressful for myself and my husband! We???ve never been made to feel dumb for any questions or concerns we???ve had and the staff are always willing to listen. They also always take the time to explain everything which we greatly appreciate.


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent physicians, staff and medical care


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    The front desk staff and doctors are amazing.


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    I haven't seen all of the doctors but from the ones we have visited, they all have a great balance between supportive and informative. They also make both the patient and the parent feel heard and valued. We usually request appointments with Dr. Knight but we have also seen Dr. Jacobsen, Dr. Brenes, Dr. Silberman, and Dr. Atkins.


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    We so appreciate the kind and genuine care that our family receives at Baptist Pediatrics! They know us when we walk in the door and remember the kids by name. We have been treated by multiple doctors here and been extremely impressed with them all.


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Anna the front desk lady is the absolute best!!!


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctors and staff are friendly and responsive and communicate clearly and effectively. Great experience!


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff is amazing!


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is always so nice and in happy moods. The doctors are great and you never feel rushed in your appointment. I went here as a kid so it just feels comfortable.


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great location, operation runs smoothly, great people


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Caring and helpful doctors and staff.


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very friendly staff, prompt responses from the doctor/nurses when you call to ask a question, and great pediatricians.


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very friendly and caring. We are always seen promptly, which is really appreciated when you have an active toddler!


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Office manager is great! Organized and efficient and kind . Doctors are all top notch.


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything! We have seen every dr over the years and like them all. We like the the office team and the fact we get a call back so quickly is the best.


  • Patient Review 26

    2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    I originally had an appointment with Dr Paton but had to reschedule and I specifically requested Dr Paton but when I got to my appointment I was scheduled to see Dr Jacobson. She was good but not who I requested to have as my sons pediatrician. Also the nurse or the assistant that takes the babies weight messed up. First she said my son is 11 lbs after I said that???s a mistake because two months ago he was 11.10 lbs. she said I made a mistake than said he???s 13.8 lbs. when the doctor came she said his weight isn???t were it needs to be and we have to see him again in a month!!! This is very stressful for a mother to hear!! I had a feeling the assistant made a mistake again! I asked the doctor to weight him and the doctor apologized because he was actually 14.6 lbs and we didn???t need to come in a month since he???s on track!!! As my first visit it was very disappointing and stressful!


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Love the experience! Office staff and drs. Had excellent customer service!


  • Patient Review 28

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly and Knowledgeable staff.


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Clean, considerate, and kind.


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is polite. The nurses return calls back quickly for sick visits. The doctors are thorough and always friendly and professional. Everyone in the office is caring. Never had a problem getting a visit for sick child on same day or next day if it was late in the afternoon.


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff is amazing, been with them for nearly 15 years now and my children are ok with going to the doctor.


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    We had a great visit recently to the Baptist Pediatrics office. Our wait after checking in was very short. We didn't wait long to see our doctor and didn't feel that she was rushed to see her next patient.


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything!


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff, excellent doctors


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff dr’s


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so kind and caring. My children have had the same nurse since my 18yr old was 2. We loved Dr. Horn, but have loved Dr. Jacobsen since he retired. She is caring, attentive, informative, and most of all she really cares. We love Baptist Pediatrics.


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything, all the doctors and office staff. Just a great place.


  • Patient Review 38

    1 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    I have been to many pediatric offices in several states over the years with my three children. The Ponte Vedra Pediatric Office is the most outdated and antiquated clinic space I have been to. The waiting room does not allow for the separation of sick children from those only there for well-checks. On my first visit I was disgusted by the filthy stained waiting room chairs. They have since been replaced by cheap plastic ones but at least they are cleaner.


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    The drs are fabulous!


  • Patient Review 40

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly, on time,


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff is friendly. I never have a problem getting in to see a doctor. The nurses do a great job triaging my child's needs. They are always available even on the weekends.


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    The nurses, doctors and on-call nurses are fabulous. Everything seems to run seamlessly.


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff are nice and professional


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very dependable:)


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very kind and helpful. All the doctors we have met with have been understanding and encouraging regarding our new born.


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    We have been going there for 8 years. Everyone is friendly and helpful. We love Dr. Jacobson.