Valerie Jacobson, MD

Valerie Jacobson, MD

Pediatrician

4.8 out of 5 stars 4.8 (62)

Valerie Jacobson, MD Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist Primary Care

3945 San Jose Park Drive
, Jacksonville, FL 32217

904.390.7504

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (62)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone is always very kind and friendly. The wait times are extremely short. The doctors take their time with each patient and I never feel rushed. I always feel like my child has been thoroughly assessed. I love the hours on the weekend in case of a sick kid. This is the best pediatric practice!


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    Office was very nice and the staff was great!


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything!!!


  • Patient Review 4

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very nice. The office always seems to run on-time and I've never had to wait long to have my kids seen. Quick call backs after hours too.


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    No wait, always answer phone, easy to see a doctor.


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    My doctor was great


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    I love how when you leave a message for someone they call you right away. I love how polite and caring they are. All of the doctors are wonderful.


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff and doctor.


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything!


  • Patient Review 10

    1 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    The communication skills are poor. The last few times I have talked to the nurses I have been treated rudely and made to feel as if I were stupid for asking questions.


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    We had a great experience. My children felt comfortable and cared for, and their doctor took her time asking questions so she had a complete picture of their health/history, and she answered all of my questions thoroughly.


  • Patient Review 12

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Always an issue with billing. Doctor and staff are really nice but also we were unaware of how much they push for vaccines.


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    I like how quickly we get in and out. We are always called back quickly. We never spend more than a couple of minutes without a nurse or doctor in the room. I have always hated offices that I have to wait forever for. I have walked out of offices and changed doctors due to it. So I truly appreciate not having my time wasted. We also really love Dr Tarbox! She truly seems to care. The office could use some updating though. It looks like my pediatrician's office did when I was a toddler, 35 years ago...


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    We like your physicians and caring staff


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    The pediatrician is very friendly, patient, and caring. The rest of the staff was great as well!


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Never have trouble getting an appt. The staff is very friendly and love all the doctors!


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff, quickness, kindness


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very clean, the waiting room was not overcrowded, quick visit, quick to see the doctor, great customer service.


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff are very friendly and knowledgeable


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    You guys are just the best. I???m constantly calling with questions about my little one. I???m always able to speak with someone and be seen the same day if needed. Everyone I see from the front desk team to the doctors are always so friendly, kind and helpful. We are very thankful for all you do!


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    everyone was great! we got in and out on time, and everyone was so nice and helpful. it was our first time there and I would recommend anyone with small kids to come here!


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    You are responsive, welcoming, and caring.


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff is wonderful! The doctors are amazing


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Internet search


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone and everything


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff; my son has good doctor.


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    I???d just like to thank your office for making the first year of parenthood so much less stressful for myself and my husband! We???ve never been made to feel dumb for any questions or concerns we???ve had and the staff are always willing to listen. They also always take the time to explain everything which we greatly appreciate.


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent physicians, staff and medical care


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    The front desk staff and doctors are amazing.


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    I haven't seen all of the doctors but from the ones we have visited, they all have a great balance between supportive and informative. They also make both the patient and the parent feel heard and valued. We usually request appointments with Dr. Knight but we have also seen Dr. Jacobsen, Dr. Brenes, Dr. Silberman, and Dr. Atkins.


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    We so appreciate the kind and genuine care that our family receives at Baptist Pediatrics! They know us when we walk in the door and remember the kids by name. We have been treated by multiple doctors here and been extremely impressed with them all.


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Anna the front desk lady is the absolute best!!!


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctors and staff are friendly and responsive and communicate clearly and effectively. Great experience!


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff is amazing!


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is always so nice and in happy moods. The doctors are great and you never feel rushed in your appointment. I went here as a kid so it just feels comfortable.


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great location, operation runs smoothly, great people


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Caring and helpful doctors and staff.


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very friendly staff, prompt responses from the doctor/nurses when you call to ask a question, and great pediatricians.


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very friendly and caring. We are always seen promptly, which is really appreciated when you have an active toddler!


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Office manager is great! Organized and efficient and kind . Doctors are all top notch.


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything! We have seen every dr over the years and like them all. We like the the office team and the fact we get a call back so quickly is the best.


  • Patient Review 42

    2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    I originally had an appointment with Dr Paton but had to reschedule and I specifically requested Dr Paton but when I got to my appointment I was scheduled to see Dr Jacobson. She was good but not who I requested to have as my sons pediatrician. Also the nurse or the assistant that takes the babies weight messed up. First she said my son is 11 lbs after I said that???s a mistake because two months ago he was 11.10 lbs. she said I made a mistake than said he???s 13.8 lbs. when the doctor came she said his weight isn???t were it needs to be and we have to see him again in a month!!! This is very stressful for a mother to hear!! I had a feeling the assistant made a mistake again! I asked the doctor to weight him and the doctor apologized because he was actually 14.6 lbs and we didn???t need to come in a month since he???s on track!!! As my first visit it was very disappointing and stressful!


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Love the experience! Office staff and drs. Had excellent customer service!


  • Patient Review 44

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly and Knowledgeable staff.


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Clean, considerate, and kind.


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is polite. The nurses return calls back quickly for sick visits. The doctors are thorough and always friendly and professional. Everyone in the office is caring. Never had a problem getting a visit for sick child on same day or next day if it was late in the afternoon.


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff is amazing, been with them for nearly 15 years now and my children are ok with going to the doctor.


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    We had a great visit recently to the Baptist Pediatrics office. Our wait after checking in was very short. We didn't wait long to see our doctor and didn't feel that she was rushed to see her next patient.


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything!


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff, excellent doctors


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff dr’s


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so kind and caring. My children have had the same nurse since my 18yr old was 2. We loved Dr. Horn, but have loved Dr. Jacobsen since he retired. She is caring, attentive, informative, and most of all she really cares. We love Baptist Pediatrics.


  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything, all the doctors and office staff. Just a great place.


  • Patient Review 54

    1 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    I have been to many pediatric offices in several states over the years with my three children. The Ponte Vedra Pediatric Office is the most outdated and antiquated clinic space I have been to. The waiting room does not allow for the separation of sick children from those only there for well-checks. On my first visit I was disgusted by the filthy stained waiting room chairs. They have since been replaced by cheap plastic ones but at least they are cleaner.


  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    The drs are fabulous!


  • Patient Review 56

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly, on time,


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff is friendly. I never have a problem getting in to see a doctor. The nurses do a great job triaging my child's needs. They are always available even on the weekends.


  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    The nurses, doctors and on-call nurses are fabulous. Everything seems to run seamlessly.


  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff are nice and professional


  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very dependable:)


  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very kind and helpful. All the doctors we have met with have been understanding and encouraging regarding our new born.


  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    We have been going there for 8 years. Everyone is friendly and helpful. We love Dr. Jacobson.