Matt Paton, MD

Pediatrician

5 out of 5 stars 5 (61)

Matt Paton, MD Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist Primary Care

3945 San Jose Park Drive
, Jacksonville, FL 32217

904.390.7504

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (61)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone is great


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    Easy to schedule. Location ideal and great staff.


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 13, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr know how to communicate with kids


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    The staff, nurses, and doctors are all incredibly personable and helpful! As new parents we have lots of questions and they???re so patient and explain everything in immense detail. We love it!


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    All of the doctors and staff are really amazing and care about their patients. Dr Paton is the absolute best!!!


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Matt Paton is the best.


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    Doctors are very nice and they take your time to ask questions.


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    Staff is very professional and friendly. I am visiting this office for last 14 years and never had any complaints.


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Pediatricians at Baptist Pediatrics all treat patients with respect, care, and compassion. Our family sees Dr. Paton, Dr. Silberman, and Dr. Tarbox. Our recent visit was with Dr. Paton, and once again, we could not be happier with our experience. Dr. Paton goes above and beyond to ensure our child is healthy, happy, and thriving. And, he takes the time to get to know him and us. It means a lot!


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Extremely caring staff, knowledgeable doctors who listen to your concerns and truly cares for each patient.


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    We love Baptist Pediatrics!


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctors, nurses, and support staff are always available and helpful. They have the best service in the medical field we have ever experienced. They put the children???s interest first. Multiple times we have been contacted outside of regular hours by the doctor to check in and help us and our kids. It is really incredible.


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff is very helpful. The physicians are wonderful. Very compassionate and knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Love the staff as well as the doctors!


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    everything was great


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    All the staff and doctors are so nice


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Patient care and professionalism.


  • Patient Review 18

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Cleanliness. Room was dirty. Bathroom was very dirty with roaches


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Paton is honestly the best pediatrician I have ever been to. He is really great with my kids and just a genuinely kind person. From our first visit I knew we lucked out getting him as our doctor!


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff is so friendly! Got us in quickly and we???re so helpful!


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    We love all of the doctors and support team!


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    We have developed a special relationship with this office. They are always friendly and prompt in meeting our needs. We always receive excellent care!


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    We recently switched to Baptist Pediatric and I could not be happier! Nurse Paula does a thorough job asking about your concerns or why your kid is sick and even calls to check back on your kid. Dr. Tarbox is so sweet with my daughters and really gets to know them as a kid first, patient second. Dr. Silberman sees my son and has done an incredible job catching some issues our old practice missed. I???ve also seen Dr. Payton during a sick visit and he took time to explain to me how I can remedy the problem along with medicine. I???m really thankful for the expertise, professionalism, and patience this practice uses throughout each visit. I???ve never had to wait more than five minutes and have always been treated with respect. Thank you!


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Wonderful care throughout many years. This office is always accommodating to all our needs. 10 out of 10 would recommend.


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great care. Available appt times.


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    EVERYTHING!!! You have been amazing to my son and myself! I never really thought I would get attached to an office but when we had to switch for insurance I was devastated. Beyond thrilled when we could come back and felt like we were taken care of again. Your office went above to help figure out insurance, and they definitely didn???t have too. My son also had surgery and was ill afterward and y???all did not hesitate to help. The caring and compassion the staff and physicians have is amazing! I would hate to have to go anywhere else again, I sing your praises to all who will listen!!!! Keep up the excellent work!!! Your patients and their families appreciate each and everyone of you! Thank you!!!


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Paton is outstanding. Very caring and professional. Really connects with his patients and he cares


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is friendly!!!


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    availability of appointments, staff, physicians


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff... always kind and helpful! Love Dr. Paton! He always takes his time with my son to ask questions and listen. He is very thorough and he shows genuine interest in the well being of my son.


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Paton and Nika are always so attentive and lovely. The nursing staff is prompt with questions as well. We feel our children are very cared for at your practice.


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Our appointment was timely and Dr Paton was wonderful with my teenager!


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professionalism


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    We love Dr Paton. Been seeing him for 20 years.


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Paton has been the pediatrician for both of my children since they were born. He is a fantastic doctor, always listens to us, takes his time and is genuinely concerned about what's going on in our lives. The other doctors are amazing too.


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    I haven’t met a doctor I haven’t loved and we’ve seen all but one or 2. We feel so blessed to have our kids cared for by such wonderful doctors. We are also so impressed by the nurses and staff which it’s always so nice to hear the same friendly voices over the phone and at the front desk. Thank you!


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    They where able to get my son in same day. The doctor was wonderful and he was kind to my son.


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Paton is wonderful and staff are very efficient.


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone knows their job and they are very nice.


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctor we saw was fantastic. Best pediatrician we have had!


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff & physicians


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent doctors and staff!


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great set of doctors, who we can trust with our children. Calm demeanor and positive outlook across the board from the support staff.


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    All the staff is very polite. I am visiting this office since 13 years. Could never think of moving anywhere else. All the doctors are awesome too.


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    We absolutely love Dr. Paton!


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff, very short wait. The doctor was amazing and took his time to throughly examine my son and ask questions. Our tech was also awesome. So sweet and caring. We had a great first experience with this practice!


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    We really love Dr. Paton and the whole staff. Very knowledgeable and friendly.


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff is very professional and efficient. The physicians are very experienced, knowledgeable, and friendly. They always manage to fit us right in when our child needs to be seen when she is sick. Also, the nurse that is on call has been very helpful for us in the past when we needed advice on what to do at home when our child was sick.


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    The nurses and doctors are awesome


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Paton is the best. Thx great dr


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctor was very thorough and took the time to listen to our concerns.


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff is always friendly and helpful. The doctors are kind, caring, patient, and professional!


  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Extraordinary service and professionalism.


  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Wonderful doctors, nurses, assistants, and office staff.


  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone we met so far was wonderful and professional. We just love this place.


  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    I like all the doctors and their committment to children’s health.


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Clean , friendly staff Take time with patient and family


  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Quick service and amazing staff and doctors!


  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Clean, friendly, always on time!


  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so nice and helpful!


  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Paton and Paula!!!