Matt Paton, MD

Matt Paton, MD

Pediatrician

4.9 out of 5 stars 4.9 (107)

Matt Paton, MD Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist Primary Care

3945 San Jose Park Drive
, Jacksonville, FL 32217

904.390.7504

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (107)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 16, 2024 | Verified Review

    The new office is very clean, spaces and nice. The staffs are very friendly. Doctor Payton is one of the best doctors. He is so good with the kids, friendly and very welcoming.


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 09, 2024 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff, clean environment


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2024 | Verified Review

    You don???t wait long.


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2024 | Verified Review

    Kind and knowledgeable staff, short wait times, didn???t feel rushed.


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 16, 2024 | Verified Review

    clean, welcoming, professional office with courteous, professional staff


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2024 | Verified Review

    Baptist Pediatrics takes exceptional care of our kids. The staff, MAs, nurses, and doctors are all helpful and supportive!


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 01, 2024 | Verified Review

    Staff


  • Patient Review 8

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 18, 2024 | Verified Review

    nice and new, however the wait time was 45 minutes after appt time until the dr came in the room which was ridiculous. Normally it's not that long so hoping something was going on


  • Patient Review 9

    3.4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2024 | Verified Review

    It???s not disappointment, I think it was the overall experience didn???t leave us feeling eager to come back. Maybe it???s just us adjusting from a previous practice for 7 years to a new one and feeling some transitional bumps but the partnership feeling wasn???t there and it???s at a time where we really needed that. Evan is quieter and shy around new people and the appointment did not provide patient/doctor rapport building at this point.


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    First time visit. Love it,professional,quick and precise. Love everyone there. I'm glad I chose them to be my son's medical care provider.


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    It???s amazing! So much space. Clean and bright. Great staff


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 07, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr Paton is very thorough and is compassionate. Office is professional and friendly.


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    Every doctor and nurse in the office is always the most pleasant, helpful and reassuring presence and I'm very grateful that they always seem happy to assist, even if the matter is during an acute care visit on the weekends.


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    The staff and doctors are amazing! It???s clean and friendly and my kids all love it!


  • Patient Review 15

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 19, 2023 | Verified Review

    Clean and beautiful But a bit of a challenge to find on gps


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 18, 2023 | Verified Review

    The staff are very friendly and we can get appointments when we need them. The doctors are very kind and truly care for our children like they are theirs.


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so nice


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    Efficient and great with kids


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    We love Dr. Paton and have for 18 years. The office is conveniently located and the new office even more convenient.


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 23, 2023 | Verified Review

    Always available to answer questions or concerns.


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    The staff is so friendly and the doctors are always available. With the new MyHealth Chart we can even send messages to the doctor with a timely response


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2023 | Verified Review

    Lovely doctors


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    Great staff, always responsive and courteous.


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 03, 2023 | Verified Review

    easy check in. Clean waiting room and patient care room. Friendly and professional staff.


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    The doctors are great. Really care about the kids


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    We have been going to this office for over 20 years and never had a bad experience. We love them all!


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    Lots of availability makes scheduling appointments easy! Staff is great


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    The staff is always so friendly. We see them about every 3 months and they act like we just saw them yesterday. They makes us feel right at home! So caring and thoughtful.


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    I live our doctors and I have been working with a few nurses???specifically Paula forever and they are wonderful and so helpful


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 15, 2023 | Verified Review

    Phenomenal pediatricians who are very attentive and approachable. They have met the medical and developmental needs of our 3 children without fail for 12 years.


  • Patient Review 31

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    Love Dr. Paton


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr paton


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    WE LOVE ALL THE DOCS AND STAFF AT BAPTIST PEDS!! THEY ARE ALL SO CARING!!


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    I love that the nurses always call back and try to get us in same day when the children are sick. That means so much when your children are sick and can actually get seen quick. Also, the staff is so polite and helpful!


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    All physician group, no mid levels


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very professional. Nurse and doctor very attentive. Answer all our questions


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    Going to the doctor is an anxious time. People in your office are nice, welcoming and have an easy relaxed sense of humor. You???re also efficient and clear in communicating. You seem to understand that it???s a tense time for parents and kiddos and you make us feel like we???re in caring hands.


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Excellent care and very little waiting for your appointment


  • Patient Review 39

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    The office needs significant updates. The lobby and all patient rooms need to be refreshed. They have not changed since I was a patient there and that is disturbing. It does not feel clean like a doctors office especially a pediatricians office should.


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    Efficient appts but with plenty of attention from the doctors.


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    Love all the pediatricians in this office. Amazing nurses and front staff as well.


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    friendly staff


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    Convenient & Dr. Paton is wonderful! Staff is super friendly


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 13, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly physicians and staff, no extensive wait beyond appointment time


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 13, 2022 | Verified Review

    The experience from phone call to office visit is always professional and caring!


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    The team is nice and appointments are handled in a timely manner.


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone is great


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    Easy to schedule. Location ideal and great staff.


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 13, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr know how to communicate with kids


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    The staff, nurses, and doctors are all incredibly personable and helpful! As new parents we have lots of questions and they???re so patient and explain everything in immense detail. We love it!


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    All of the doctors and staff are really amazing and care about their patients. Dr Paton is the absolute best!!!


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Matt Paton is the best.


  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    Doctors are very nice and they take your time to ask questions.


  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    Staff is very professional and friendly. I am visiting this office for last 14 years and never had any complaints.


  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Pediatricians at Baptist Pediatrics all treat patients with respect, care, and compassion. Our family sees Dr. Paton, Dr. Silberman, and Dr. Tarbox. Our recent visit was with Dr. Paton, and once again, we could not be happier with our experience. Dr. Paton goes above and beyond to ensure our child is healthy, happy, and thriving. And, he takes the time to get to know him and us. It means a lot!


  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Extremely caring staff, knowledgeable doctors who listen to your concerns and truly cares for each patient.


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    We love Baptist Pediatrics!


  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctors, nurses, and support staff are always available and helpful. They have the best service in the medical field we have ever experienced. They put the children???s interest first. Multiple times we have been contacted outside of regular hours by the doctor to check in and help us and our kids. It is really incredible.


  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff is very helpful. The physicians are wonderful. Very compassionate and knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Love the staff as well as the doctors!


  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    everything was great


  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    All the staff and doctors are so nice


  • Patient Review 63

    3.8 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Cleanliness. Room was dirty. Bathroom was very dirty with roaches


  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Paton is honestly the best pediatrician I have ever been to. He is really great with my kids and just a genuinely kind person. From our first visit I knew we lucked out getting him as our doctor!


  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Patient care and professionalism.


  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff is so friendly! Got us in quickly and we???re so helpful!


  • Patient Review 67

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    We love all of the doctors and support team!


  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    We have developed a special relationship with this office. They are always friendly and prompt in meeting our needs. We always receive excellent care!


  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    We recently switched to Baptist Pediatric and I could not be happier! Nurse Paula does a thorough job asking about your concerns or why your kid is sick and even calls to check back on your kid. Dr. Tarbox is so sweet with my daughters and really gets to know them as a kid first, patient second. Dr. Silberman sees my son and has done an incredible job catching some issues our old practice missed. I???ve also seen Dr. Payton during a sick visit and he took time to explain to me how I can remedy the problem along with medicine. I???m really thankful for the expertise, professionalism, and patience this practice uses throughout each visit. I???ve never had to wait more than five minutes and have always been treated with respect. Thank you!


  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Wonderful care throughout many years. This office is always accommodating to all our needs. 10 out of 10 would recommend.


  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great care. Available appt times.


  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    EVERYTHING!!! You have been amazing to my son and myself! I never really thought I would get attached to an office but when we had to switch for insurance I was devastated. Beyond thrilled when we could come back and felt like we were taken care of again. Your office went above to help figure out insurance, and they definitely didn???t have too. My son also had surgery and was ill afterward and y???all did not hesitate to help. The caring and compassion the staff and physicians have is amazing! I would hate to have to go anywhere else again, I sing your praises to all who will listen!!!! Keep up the excellent work!!! Your patients and their families appreciate each and everyone of you! Thank you!!!


  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Paton is outstanding. Very caring and professional. Really connects with his patients and he cares


  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is friendly!!!


  • Patient Review 75

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    availability of appointments, staff, physicians


  • Patient Review 76

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff... always kind and helpful! Love Dr. Paton! He always takes his time with my son to ask questions and listen. He is very thorough and he shows genuine interest in the well being of my son.


  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Paton and Nika are always so attentive and lovely. The nursing staff is prompt with questions as well. We feel our children are very cared for at your practice.


  • Patient Review 78

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Our appointment was timely and Dr Paton was wonderful with my teenager!


  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professionalism


  • Patient Review 80

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    We love Dr Paton. Been seeing him for 20 years.


  • Patient Review 81

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Paton has been the pediatrician for both of my children since they were born. He is a fantastic doctor, always listens to us, takes his time and is genuinely concerned about what's going on in our lives. The other doctors are amazing too.


  • Patient Review 82

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    I haven’t met a doctor I haven’t loved and we’ve seen all but one or 2. We feel so blessed to have our kids cared for by such wonderful doctors. We are also so impressed by the nurses and staff which it’s always so nice to hear the same friendly voices over the phone and at the front desk. Thank you!


  • Patient Review 83

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    They where able to get my son in same day. The doctor was wonderful and he was kind to my son.


  • Patient Review 84

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Paton is wonderful and staff are very efficient.


  • Patient Review 85

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone knows their job and they are very nice.


  • Patient Review 86

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctor we saw was fantastic. Best pediatrician we have had!


  • Patient Review 87

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff & physicians


  • Patient Review 88

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent doctors and staff!


  • Patient Review 89

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great set of doctors, who we can trust with our children. Calm demeanor and positive outlook across the board from the support staff.


  • Patient Review 90

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    All the staff is very polite. I am visiting this office since 13 years. Could never think of moving anywhere else. All the doctors are awesome too.


  • Patient Review 91

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    We absolutely love Dr. Paton!


  • Patient Review 92

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff, very short wait. The doctor was amazing and took his time to throughly examine my son and ask questions. Our tech was also awesome. So sweet and caring. We had a great first experience with this practice!


  • Patient Review 93

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    We really love Dr. Paton and the whole staff. Very knowledgeable and friendly.


  • Patient Review 94

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff is very professional and efficient. The physicians are very experienced, knowledgeable, and friendly. They always manage to fit us right in when our child needs to be seen when she is sick. Also, the nurse that is on call has been very helpful for us in the past when we needed advice on what to do at home when our child was sick.


  • Patient Review 95

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    The nurses and doctors are awesome


  • Patient Review 96

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Paton is the best. Thx great dr


  • Patient Review 97

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctor was very thorough and took the time to listen to our concerns.


  • Patient Review 98

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff is always friendly and helpful. The doctors are kind, caring, patient, and professional!


  • Patient Review 99

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Extraordinary service and professionalism.


  • Patient Review 100

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Wonderful doctors, nurses, assistants, and office staff.


  • Patient Review 101

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone we met so far was wonderful and professional. We just love this place.


  • Patient Review 102

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    I like all the doctors and their committment to children’s health.


  • Patient Review 103

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Clean , friendly staff Take time with patient and family


  • Patient Review 104

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Quick service and amazing staff and doctors!


  • Patient Review 105

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Clean, friendly, always on time!


  • Patient Review 106

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so nice and helpful!


  • Patient Review 107

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Paton and Paula!!!