William "Adam" Hammond, MD

Hematologist Oncologist

4.9 out of 5 stars 4.9 (459)

William "Adam" Hammond, MD Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist MD Anderson Cancer Center

1301 Palm Avenue
, Jacksonville, FL 32207

904.202.2754

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (459)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Personal. Not rushed. Great staff


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great!


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Awesome, excellent care service!


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Identified the problem, took the appropriate action to remedy in a timely manner.


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    great care


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hammond takes the time to answer all my questions and concerns.


  • Patient Review 8

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Employees both Nurses Doctors and building and grounds employees do there jobs in a caring way.


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hammond is a caring and compassionate doctor. He listens without interrupting and doesn't make you feel as if he has to rush to the next patient. He makes sure to address all concerns and ensures you know the plan going forward before the visit is complete.


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Hammond never disappoints in the way he always listens and shows great patience answering my questions. He is a most caring doctor and I hope I can continue with him even with his taking over a cancer clinic at the hospital.


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hammond and his staff are wonderful. I appreciate their care and concern.


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Hammond and his nurse Blake are the kindest people. They have made me so comfortable in the most uncomfortable situation of my life. Very grateful God brought both of those people into my life!


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very beautiful facility, plesant staff, polite and courteous...


  • Patient Review 14

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    No comment


  • Patient Review 15

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is nice


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Every time I go to MD Anderson, I am treated with the utmost respect and kindness. The level of care I receive is second to none. I am very grateful for MD Anderson!!!!


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    I like, respect Dr. Hammond. Blake Williamson is a great nurse for him! Communicates well.


  • Patient Review 18

    1.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Since choosing MD Anderson as my facility to determine if I have cancer or not has been one of the biggest mistakes I have made in my lifetime. With such an important issue as deciding who do you trust to achieve an accurate diagnosis and assist in getting set up for the correct treatment plan, a lot of thought and effort went into choosing MD Anderson. My experience has been frustrating and will extend out any thoughts of getting answers to my medical issues. I chose Dr. Hammond as my oncologist, he came highly recommended so I felt I was in good hands. He was great on my initial consult. After the initial consult things went terribly wrong with the coordination of care. My labs were drawn incorrectly after the tech came in and out of the room multiple times unsure of what tubes she needed. I got a call the next day at work stating the land would need to be repeated. I finally was set up for CT scans. I set up the appt with a scheduler on site for two weeks out. As the date of the scan got closer, I still had not received any instructions. I received one automated text to simply confirm my appt. My scans were scheduled for the 17th. On may12th I received a letter from MD Anderson stating that Dr.Hammond would no longer be my physician. After all the effort I put into deciding on a physician this as a big setback. On Friday the 14th, the Friday before my scans on Monday I got a call from MD Anderson stating Dr. Hammond decided to push back my CT scans back 2 wks. I was very confused now, I already confirmed the appt and according to the letter I received, Dr. Hammond was no longer my doctor. The day of my scans, Monday the 17th I called to try to find out what was going on. Do I have an appt for scans today? I already took the afternoon off work which was very hard to do. The woman I spoke with saw the letter I got from Dr..Hammond and stayed I was still scheduled for my CT scans. I showed up for my scans with my own barium since I with for an oncology company. I never received any information about the scan or the barium. The woman checking me in told me I had a bill of 600 dollars. It was a CT of chest, abdomen, pelvis. That price seemed high so I asked if it was my co pay and she said yes. Two days after my scan I received a letter in the mail from florida blue stating the ct of the chest was denied and dr Hammond was notified. I was never notified of the denial. I have a lot of unanswered questions about my care and to say I am upset and dissatisfied is an understatement. I would like to have someone call me to explain what has happened to my course if care.


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    All of the staff as well as the Doctor was very friendly and efficient. Took time to explain everything.


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hammond is very thorough and patient with us. He answered all questions and is extremely well informed. I am so glad he will remain as my oncologist.


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Trsp


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctor's ability to explain things clearly so that I understand them. Plus, all questions that I may have are answered.


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Efficient. Knowledgeable, Friendly, Courteous. etc


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Always a personal experience


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Always have different ideas to help with side effects of my meds.


  • Patient Review 26

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hammond has great patience and expertise. He explains the diagnosis very well.


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very welcoming, friendly and personable.


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Medical staff was personable and caring.


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Kindness and informative


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything. Dr. Hammond is awesome, his assistant, Blake, is wonderful too. The place is always clean. People friendly and knowledgeable. Time efficient.


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very cheerful and caring.


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Knowledgeable and caring.


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very good patient experience. Entire process was well designed


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything they all work as a team helping each other out and I like that because that???s how jobs should be thanks a lot


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    The personal my case is treated. The nurses are always so helpful able to put me at ease.


  • Patient Review 36

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Beautiful facilities and friendly and caring staff


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff goes out of their way to make sure the patient and caregiver are comfortable and have everything they need. They are obviously well trained and very knowledgable about your treatment.


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    clean, professional, timely


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hammond is a great listener, wants to know about my overall health, reviews my bloodwork in detail. Many doctors could learn a great deal from his manner and approach. I feel very fortunate to have him by my side in treating my NHL.


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Amazing people


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Literally everything


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone from the financial counselor to the nurse and the doctor. They all made you feel comfortable and very informative. They all had the best attitude. This was like some of the best health service I have had. If there were more than 10 stars to give, I would.


  • Patient Review 43

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hammond.


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    On Monday saw Dr Hammond, he noticed I was sick, addressed the issue ordered a chest X-ray. After my infusion came home, my phone rang Dr Hammond called me himself advising my lungs were clear prescribed antibiotics. The fact he called himself made me feel I was important and I was in good hands.


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    How friendly and personal the staff are


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    I had a wonderful experience with every single person who took care of me, from the intake, to the doctor. Everyone was very pleasant, informative, just an overall wow experience.


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional, courteous, prompt, caring - I could go on and on. Couldn't ask for more from a medical facility, nurses and doctor.


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Prompt professional courteous care


  • Patient Review 50

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    The whole medical team were so attentive and professional at the same time


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Love Dr Hammond! He???s the best !


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Personal Doctors and Nurses. Dr. Hamilton is my oncologist. He is very knowledgeable and takes time answering my questions.


  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Doctors Nurses are very knowledgeable and understanding.


  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff was very friendly and helpful


  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    The friendly and caring attitudes of everyone!


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Fast, easy and done with care.


  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Knowledgeable and caring. Couldn't ask for much more. Thanks !!


  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Listened to my issues and was very helpful in explaining while taking the time to be thorough.


  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    I had the best nurse. She is so kind and caring. Also very informative. Her name is May.


  • Patient Review 62

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    nothing , good service from all the personal office and staff.


  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    I found the staff competent and caring and very professional. We were very impressed with the facility and the planned. routine that was followed that allowed us to proceed from .one. place to another. Our doctor spent time with us to discuss and answer all our questions.We were.very pleased with our visit.


  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    No problems


  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    No problems


  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Efficient and caring.


  • Patient Review 67

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything, Great and caring people


  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hammond was extremely thorough and listened attentively to all my concerns. He has a great bedside manner too!


  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Helpful, conscientious, patient, knowledgeable. Prompt too.


  • Patient Review 70

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    kind listened to my questions and answered them


  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional; they care about your needs; the building is easy to find and very clean. Doctors are genuinely concerned about your wellness.


  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hammond took a significant amount of time explaining his thought process, my condition and possible causes, and possible paths forward for treatment in great detail. He was attentive, patient, and answered every question I had. I really appreciate how diligent, transparent, and respectful he was throughout the visit. The Baptist staff (Nurse Blake and all others who assisted me) were all kind and attentive. They went above and beyond to make sure I felt taken care of and knew how to get in touch with the office should I have any questions or concerns following the visit. I???ve had an excellent experience at Baptist thus far and cannot thank you enough for the visit experience and quality of care you have provided me!


  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    My doctor


  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great Doctors


  • Patient Review 75

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    From the woman who handled my initial patient intake to the nurse whom I met with initially through my visit with Dr. Hammond, each person involved gave me as much time and attention that I needed. I was extremely pleased with the entire visit.


  • Patient Review 76

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very nice.


  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is extremely considerate and helpful. They are very knowledgeable and professional. Always have the patients best interest in mind.


  • Patient Review 78

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Wonderful staff


  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything was smooth and everyone I came in contact with was pleasant.


  • Patient Review 80

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional care outstanding doctors


  • Patient Review 81

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    Amazing!


  • Patient Review 82

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    Exceptional care.


  • Patient Review 83

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    The caring and friendly staff and nurses.


  • Patient Review 84

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    THE TIME AND INTEREST TAKEN BY THE PHYSICIAN. I FELT CARED FOR AND VALUED NOT RUSHED LIKE ALOT OF MEDICAL APPT.'S


  • Patient Review 85

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Prompt professional courteous care


  • Patient Review 86

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    How thorough the doctor was. He didn???t rush through to the next patient. He asked for my questions and was very patient.


  • Patient Review 87

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Patient and comfortable, clean, nurse was kind


  • Patient Review 88

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    MD was very informable took sufficient time to make me comfortable with what i needed to know


  • Patient Review 89

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff works very hard to make you comfortable and welcome.


  • Patient Review 90

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything! Dr Hammond leaves no stone unturned! Absolutely informative and personal.


  • Patient Review 91

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    I like the team program. More than one person to help in the diagnosis.


  • Patient Review 92

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff went out their way to make me feel calm and good about the experience.


  • Patient Review 93

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    The nurses and staff are the best. Show compassion professionalism and caring


  • Patient Review 94

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    caring and thoriugh


  • Patient Review 95

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    The people, the people, the people


  • Patient Review 96

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. William Hammond is the very very best. Everyone I came in contact with was very very thoughtful and considerate.


  • Patient Review 97

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    The Staff


  • Patient Review 98

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hammond is always nice


  • Patient Review 99

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    I was unable to afford my doctor visit and had to cancel. The Doctor had someone from the office call and give me suggestions on how to care for my condition with ought coming into the office. That was very kind and appreciated.


  • Patient Review 100

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Infusion area. Nice view. Care was personal.


  • Patient Review 101

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    When I walk in the doors of MD Anderson feel like secure and I will get only the best care that "man" can provide. Dr. Hammond is an excellent Oncologist and his staff provide me the excellent care. Going through "Cancer" is devastating as it is but with a caring staff makes a difficult situation less fearful. Thank God for MD Anderson,


  • Patient Review 102

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly


  • Patient Review 103

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Personal care and concern


  • Patient Review 104

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff is always friendly and very efficient.


  • Patient Review 105

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything Blake is wonderful and Dr Hammond is terrific he???s a true testament to why MD Anderson is a cut above and a part of what makes MD Anderson a world class healthcare facility. Now if the good ole boy club Baptist would get their act together and support MD Anderson the way the deserve!!! On our community and value MD Anderson???s presence in Jacksonville s do how truly blessed they are here


  • Patient Review 106

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    I like the overall service and how Dr. Hammond took his time and explained everything to me.


  • Patient Review 107

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Organization and coordination of care. Caring staff.


  • Patient Review 108

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very helpful and pleasant


  • Patient Review 109

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    The nurses and staff in the center were and always are wonderful. My nurse talked to my husband about fishing in the surrounding area. He went over and above my care to make us feel comfortable in a stressful time.


  • Patient Review 110

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    I love the nurses and staff. They always make me feel comfortable and relaxed.


  • Patient Review 111

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Thorough care. Able to call and receive timely replies.


  • Patient Review 112

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    They???re very caring.


  • Patient Review 113

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Love thus.physician and the timeshe took with me. Switching to her qs.mu urologist


  • Patient Review 114

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was kind and friendly


  • Patient Review 115

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hammond and his staff are wonderful. They are caring and take their time to review things.


  • Patient Review 116

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very kind and helpful, the doctor and the nurse went Above and beyond to make my mama feel comfortable


  • Patient Review 117

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Outstanding doctor & overall service!


  • Patient Review 118

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    I absolutely love how caring and the personal attention that Dr Hammond give to his patients. He really cares for you and takes the time to listen and address all your concerns.


  • Patient Review 119

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional the facility was.


  • Patient Review 120

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    They are very friendly .nice people .they aknowlge me every detail about my health .they are very passionate to listen to my concern.


  • Patient Review 121

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Caring and compassion from everyone


  • Patient Review 122

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    My experience last Thursday was top shelve treatment. Having been a patient at MD Anderson Houston, Baptist MD Anderson Jacksonville gave me the same level of confidence in care that I had in Houston. Simply outstanding from the front door!


  • Patient Review 123

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very friendly and appointments were on time. Dr Hammond explained test results very well.


  • Patient Review 124

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly.


  • Patient Review 125

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Caring nurse, informative and thorough doctor


  • Patient Review 126

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    On time, professional, and caring


  • Patient Review 127

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very professional.


  • Patient Review 128

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Blake made us feel like any of our needs would be addressed 24/7 and took time to see if we had any issues. Dr Hammond always treats us like family. He spends so much time with us and listens to our concerns, questions and educates us with his knowledge in the most caring and compassionate way. Basically, the overall care is beyond exemplary!


  • Patient Review 129

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    They are efficient and courteous. Explaining everything as they go


  • Patient Review 130

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    From the minute I walked in the door I was greeted and escorted to every stop. Everything was explained perfectly. Amazing staff.


  • Patient Review 131

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Courteous, fast and efficient service


  • Patient Review 132

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone very caring and professional


  • Patient Review 133

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    From the moment I walked in the door to the moment I left it was hands-down the best hospital experience I ever had


  • Patient Review 134

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    I was treated with great respect the entire time I was at the MD Anderson Center. The center itself is beautiful and I loved many of the mixed media art on the walls.


  • Patient Review 135

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very compassionate and Dr Hammond explained everything to us that is happening right now.


  • Patient Review 136

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Explains issues thoroughly


  • Patient Review 137

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Prompt and efficient


  • Patient Review 138

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    my nurse cathy was fabulous, as have every other infusion nurse i've encountered there. my only problem is with the system- 3 different computer programs that have me on different schedules. none of them are in sync


  • Patient Review 139

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Today I had ???team??? Kathy and Julie. They are among the best at your site in Jacksonville, FL... very attentive, cheerful and able to handle a number of patients at a time. Addressing the patient???s comforts and answering questions. The infusion teams at MDA infusion make sure your care is complete.


  • Patient Review 140

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    The nurses were great!


  • Patient Review 141

    3 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    I really liked Dr. Hammond, but it seems to be taking way too long to get the tests scheduled that I need before I can start treatment. I over a week later and I don't have appointments for some of the tests.


  • Patient Review 142

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent care.


  • Patient Review 143

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff were very friendly. They listened to me and they were genuinely concerned about my needs and care.


  • Patient Review 144

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Arrived 20 minutes early. 3 people were taken in before me although their appointment times were after mine and I was there first. I didn't get started until 830 with an 8 a.m. appointment. Home at 11 a.m. inconsiderate of my time. First in/out necessary because I have a 95 year old Dad who lives with me.


  • Patient Review 145

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Adam Hammond is outstanding!


  • Patient Review 146

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    the care and concern that is always shown to my 97 year old Mom! Thank you.


  • Patient Review 147

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    Caring and personal


  • Patient Review 148

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    My care was provided by thought-provoking providers who clearly have the best interest of the their patients. My health history was thoroughly completed with full detail unlike any other provider I have seen.


  • Patient Review 149

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff and Doctor Hammond.


  • Patient Review 150

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is just so great. Treat you like family.


  • Patient Review 151

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    The way Dr Hammond made me feel important .


  • Patient Review 152

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone, especially Dr. Hammond are extremely knowledgeable and professional. I am so grateful to have a doctor that truly concerned about my health needs. I would not hesitate to refer Dr. Hammond to everyone.


  • Patient Review 153

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    The team I have is very nice


  • Patient Review 154

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    I appreciated the time Dr. Hammond took to clearly explain things to me. He has a very comforting manner. Thank you, Dr. Hammond.


  • Patient Review 155

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hammond was very polite and attentive. I was afraid and had many questions prior to visiting MDA and Dr. Hammond answered my questions without knowing what questions I had. Whatever the outcome of my results I am grateful Dr. Hammond is a part of my healthcare team.


  • Patient Review 156

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Location


  • Patient Review 157

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 158

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great doctor great staff and great facility


  • Patient Review 159

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Hammond is very thorough and caring.


  • Patient Review 160

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hammond was very helpful and explain my CT scan.


  • Patient Review 161

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    DrHammond and nurse Brian! Compassion, listeners, good advice.????


  • Patient Review 162

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Overall excellent care in all department.


  • Patient Review 163

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    i"ll recomend Md Anderson highly, the staff is good and the sevice is exellant.


  • Patient Review 164

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Wonderful virtual visit with my doctor.


  • Patient Review 165

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hammond is one of those rare doctors who listens and picks up on the small details of what I relate to him. I feel that he is very sincere and concerned in keeping me in good health.


  • Patient Review 166

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 167

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    I appreciate Dr. Hammond???s insights and the fact that he is up on all the latest procedures. He helped me make the decision I feel most comfortable with. I also appreciate his willingness to contact me and his concern for my treatment. I am vey pleased with the treatment I have received.


  • Patient Review 168

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    The wait time for a CT scan was 2 hours in the waiting area. Seems a bit long.


  • Patient Review 169

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    The people are always the best.


  • Patient Review 170

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Hammond takes the time to explain and answer all questions without feeling rushed.


  • Patient Review 171

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 172

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    The nurse that assisted me was outstanding. I received excellent care every time I have come to MD Anderson. Personnel at MD Anderson really care about you and what you are going through. They should be commended for the service they provide to every cancer patient.


  • Patient Review 173

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very pleasant experience, from beginning to end. I cannot say enough positive about the entire staff, process etc.


  • Patient Review 174

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    efficent; organized


  • Patient Review 175

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    I am very happy that I chose MD Anderson/Baptist for my cancer treatment. Dr. Hammond and Dr. Cavalieri along with their staff have been great and I appreciate each of them so much. They make cancer seem not so bad. Charles Pope


  • Patient Review 176

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendliness of staff. Everything was explained to me in full each step of the way. I liked being in an individual room for my infusion. I felt more at ease.


  • Patient Review 177

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    My care is excellent. Answered any questions I have.


  • Patient Review 178

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hammond is awesome. Seems very knowledgeable and shows a great deal of caring.


  • Patient Review 179

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Fast and efficient. People were great. At the check in, they took the time to explain the process of admittance and what to expect with billing, etc. The medical team was excellent. The were thorough and explained my condition very well.


  • Patient Review 180

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctor's willingness to help me to understand the whole situation.


  • Patient Review 181

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Personal and professional care given


  • Patient Review 182

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    The nurses in infusion are always very kind and helpful!


  • Patient Review 183

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hammond is very detailed. He is very caring and explains everything to you.


  • Patient Review 184

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    I am sitting here over an hour for a port flush. I went to a desk where they told me I was just given a nurse. I had requested to be transferred near the beach where I now live but it was insisted I needed to travel downtown. This is not the first time this wait time has happened for a port flush. I have another engagement and my family is waiting in the car.


  • Patient Review 185

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    The time spent explaining everything!


  • Patient Review 186

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great customer service, dr hammond explain to me what was going on n possible options to make n informed decision


  • Patient Review 187

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Hammond was very thorough. He didn???t rush our visit. He was very attentive to our needs and concerns. Also the establishment was very clean and beautiful.


  • Patient Review 188

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    They are so caring!!


  • Patient Review 189

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Doctors and staff are all friendly and accommodating. My Drs. Hammond and Anderson are always will to answer any question.


  • Patient Review 190

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Compassionate care


  • Patient Review 191

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    The patience and care of the entire staff especially the nurses.


  • Patient Review 192

    1 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    I had a problem with my IVIG with the titattation schedule in September which started the IV at 37.5 mils per hour for 30 minutes then upped it to 75 mils per hour. I had a multitude of side effects. I informed the oncologist???s office and was assured it would be adjusted in December. I met with the nurse practitioner Friday morning before the infusion to. Once my concerns. I was assured it would be handled. They started at 40 mils per hour for 30 minutes. Then they wanted to up it to 80!!!! When I told nurse Maryann of my previous problems she gave me a hard time all day but I insisted on a slower protocol. It was a fight all day. As a cancer patient, I don???t think I should have to suffer unnecessarily only to be called a ???difficult patient.??? I plan to make an appointment with my oncologist, Dr. Hammond to insure this is not repeated in March and that nurse Maryann is NEVER going to care for me again. I hope this helps.


  • Patient Review 193

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Hammond is the BEST!!


  • Patient Review 194

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very caring and nice people.


  • Patient Review 195

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is nice


  • Patient Review 196

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    They were efficient and caring


  • Patient Review 197

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    I did not feel rushed. Doctor took time to explain and answer my questions thoroughly in a way I understood. Staff was very friendly and willing to assist me wherever they could.


  • Patient Review 198

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hammond is very kind, warm, and personable. He tries his best to make sure you're receiving quality care.


  • Patient Review 199

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Personal attention. Courtesy. Professionalism.


  • Patient Review 200

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything!!!


  • Patient Review 201

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    The best of the best, you never going to feel the needle!


  • Patient Review 202

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great experience. Friendly, fantastic staff.


  • Patient Review 203

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hammond explained everything in detail and took his time with me. I appreciated that he did not seem to be in a hurry to rush me through. I liked his bow tie.


  • Patient Review 204

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent service, very little wait time, the tech was friendly and drew the blood quickly and painlessly.


  • Patient Review 205

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    All were very nice and helpful. They addressed All my concerns.


  • Patient Review 206

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hammond takes all the time in the world with you and answers all questions you have. He makes sure you are a part of your care. The nurse staff and scheduling staff have been awesome to work with also.


  • Patient Review 207

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    THE NURSE & DOCTOR TAKE THE TIME TO SIT YOU DOWN AND EXPLAIN EVERYTHING TO YOU STEP BY STEP. THE WHOLE TEAM IS AWESOME THEY SHOW INTEREST IN YOU AS A PERSON AS WELL AS A PATIENT..


  • Patient Review 208

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very thorough!


  • Patient Review 209

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Doctor Hammond gave us a comprehensive explanation of blood and what he was looking at in my bloodwork. I???m confident he knows his field and that gave me piece of mind. We also appreciate the care and concern of his nurse, Blake Williamson. I would feel comfortable calling with questions or concerns. The facility seems to be well-run and organized and everyone was patient and helpful. Also, as a former art teacher, I loved seeing the variety of artwork displayed.


  • Patient Review 210

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    The Nurses went above and beyond to make me comfortable.


  • Patient Review 211

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    they are caring about patient


  • Patient Review 212

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    The people in the fusion center are the best. They really look after you and make sure you are taken care of.


  • Patient Review 213

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hammond is just fantastic. He has always taken his time and explained things in an unhurried way - very comforting to me as a patient. In summary he's a prince and very appreciated.


  • Patient Review 214

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    How friendly & attentive everyone is. Most of the time things are on time. Considering the circumstances it???s a place that you don???t mind coming to.


  • Patient Review 215

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    I wasn???t the patient but I thoroughly enjoyed the nurse. He, Blake, was very nice and polite and then Dr. Hammond came in to see my aunt and he was very nice and very attentive. Thanks so very much


  • Patient Review 216

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    The care and concern shown was wonderful .


  • Patient Review 217

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone there makes you feel like family. Really enjoy my visits.


  • Patient Review 218

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Couldn't get an appointment with the same doctor that I see the last time.


  • Patient Review 219

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excelente


  • Patient Review 220

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great


  • Patient Review 221

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    very effecient


  • Patient Review 222

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very professional and efficient staff. Dr Hammond???s listening skills and articulation of my concerns were easy to understand.


  • Patient Review 223

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent team, attentiveness, comfort, and safety measures. Also follow up calls.


  • Patient Review 224

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    My doctor


  • Patient Review 225

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hammond was awesome. He explained everything well to me and my husband. He is very bright of course and personable. His nurse Blake was very personable and caring. Blake escorted us to see Sharon Weaver who did wound care on me. It was an awesome visit. Sharon took great care of me as well.


  • Patient Review 226

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Nothing needs to be done on your part. You are as good as it gets in my book. Thank you.


  • Patient Review 227

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    I am a continuing patient and I appreciate the consistency of treatment. Everyone involved with my treatments have been top shelf, even in these ???times???.


  • Patient Review 228

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Diagnosed problem, and came up with good plan of attack


  • Patient Review 229

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    It was virtual appt. It went well


  • Patient Review 230

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    U Made me feel very comfortable and


  • Patient Review 231

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 232

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    The friendly and extremely helpful staff


  • Patient Review 233

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    MD Anderson has been a blessing to me . Each Dr. i see is wonderful to work with!


  • Patient Review 234

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    IT WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND WELL ORGANIZED.


  • Patient Review 235

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Doctor Hammond was very thorough with information about my situation. Virtual appointment was great. Even with virtual I was able to see CT Scan images.


  • Patient Review 236

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Extremely Friendly and Knowledgeable


  • Patient Review 237

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    I love the compassion they have for their patients. My doctor has never rushed me ....always answers questions or concerns I might have.


  • Patient Review 238

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    WE are on a busy schedule, and always try to get the first Appointment....You asked us to arrive one hour early... We arrived at 0615, have no problem with that as long as you are on time which was a 0730 Appointment....We did not see the Dr. until 0900.. This really stressed us out.. Please do not ask people to be an hour early if you are going to be an hour late. There is no excuse for this, and it is very bad practice!


  • Patient Review 239

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    everyone from check in to doctor are super friendly, caring and helpful


  • Patient Review 240

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    The caring and emotional support was exceptional.


  • Patient Review 241

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    I was impressed with the facility and with the staff. Everyone was friendly, yet completely professional and experienced.


  • Patient Review 242

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Personally loved the treatment I received from all the people administering my infusion. They all went up and above to show they cared.


  • Patient Review 243

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything because i think that they really care about patients.


  • Patient Review 244

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Physician


  • Patient Review 245

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr.Hammond is so caring and patient. He listens and never rushes his patients.


  • Patient Review 246

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    As always,, care and compassion were abundant


  • Patient Review 247

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hammond ALWAYS takes as much time as you need to explain your tests , answer questions and help you understand your situation


  • Patient Review 248

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hammond gives me a lot of confidence in the follow up to the chemotherapy treatments I received last year.


  • Patient Review 249

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    Caring . Dr Hammond and his staff are amazing.


  • Patient Review 250

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    I love that Dr Hammond makes the time to teach and explain things, that her than just give direction.


  • Patient Review 251

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Prompt professional courteous care


  • Patient Review 252

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    comfortable and private suites during the infusion


  • Patient Review 253

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    I was scheduled for a port flush and arrived early. Jenn worked me into her already busy schedule and did a great job. I was home in Georgia much earlier than expected. The staff is very knowledgeable of their patients needs.


  • Patient Review 254

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Proffesionals


  • Patient Review 255

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Yours is a fantastic facility! Not only is the staff friendly, compassionate and caring, but the facility is clean and welcoming. Nothing says great care than the first impressions and it was stellar! From the reception and check-in process to the doctors, nurses and other staff, there is a feeling of greatness inside MD Anderson Cancer Center! Although I am not one to look forward to any doctor visit, knowing when I am coming to your place for care gives me great hope that I can and will be healed as best and quickly as possible. That feeling simply cannot be replaced! Kudos to all of you for the stellar job you do each and every day!


  • Patient Review 256

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr is very thorough, knowledgeable and good at explaining. He is kind and understanding. The staff are very professional, efficient, friendly and available for concerns and questions that arise between visits.


  • Patient Review 257

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Love the staff, love the facility, don't love when appointment isn't close to on time (I waited an hour).


  • Patient Review 258

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great customer service. Docyor I met was very good


  • Patient Review 259

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent


  • Patient Review 260

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything from the moment we walked through the door was prompt, professional, courteous, and a beautiful building!


  • Patient Review 261

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    The stuff, from the check-in to the infusion nurses were very friendly and helpful. My infusion nurse was Fernando he was amazing help me understand what was informative and kind.


  • Patient Review 262

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent!


  • Patient Review 263

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    The attention given to me by everyone and especially Dr. Hammond.


  • Patient Review 264

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so nice and professional. They make you feel at ease from check in through exam. They also are very careful with all the safety protocols to protect everyone.


  • Patient Review 265

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything!


  • Patient Review 266

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Explained everything.


  • Patient Review 267

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    easy and efficient.


  • Patient Review 268

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Hammond answers my questions and concerns


  • Patient Review 269

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent dr and nurse and Aliza who drew the blood


  • Patient Review 270

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent care. Everyone is friendly and happy to help.


  • Patient Review 271

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Doctors and support personnel are very knowledgeable and attentive. Spends time to discuss issues and alternatives. Great!


  • Patient Review 272

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Nice clean environment, professional help, clean rest rooms, social guidelines followed, no long waits to see doctors etc.


  • Patient Review 273

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very caring to all of your needs


  • Patient Review 274

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Quick, easy and professional !


  • Patient Review 275

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 276

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Care is excellent


  • Patient Review 277

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything! Dr. Hammond reviews all my previous lab results and discuses the next step to be taken. He is very thorough.


  • Patient Review 278

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Hammond was great. Explained Everything.


  • Patient Review 279

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 280

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    I love Dr Hammond and his staff. Details are explained easily.


  • Patient Review 281

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Fast and thorough


  • Patient Review 282

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great place if you have to go. Chairs could be a little more comfortable


  • Patient Review 283

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Prompt professional courteous care


  • Patient Review 284

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. William A. Hammond is very nice man, knowledgeable, and very thorough in his explanation of MGUS.


  • Patient Review 285

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Knowable and friendly


  • Patient Review 286

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 287

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very thorough and informed Telemedicine conference with Doctor Hammond.


  • Patient Review 288

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Not sure I like online visits, but DR Hammond is great


  • Patient Review 289

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    All of the staff at this facility are angels and so caring. You just don't find good quality care like this. The level of comfort, patience, and professional is spot on; stellar. Thanks team!


  • Patient Review 290

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Hammond is easy to talk with. He listens! Gives info about my issues and what his plans are. I can trust him!


  • Patient Review 291

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Absolutely the best. Very caring, concerned and knowledgeable. Recommended immediate treatment which was very precise and successful !


  • Patient Review 292

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone in the infusion center as caring, knowledgeable and friendly. They always went out of their way to be helpful and concerned that you were taken care of very well.


  • Patient Review 293

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very informative. Patient.


  • Patient Review 294

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    My appointment was cancelled and no one from the doctor's office or infusion office contacted me. Took half a day off of work and then spent over an hour trying to figure out what was going on and why the appt was cancelled but not notified.


  • Patient Review 295

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    The doctor was great.


  • Patient Review 296

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very thorough and polite. Always enjoy visit.


  • Patient Review 297

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Staff were helpful. Doctor spend time with a detailed explanation


  • Patient Review 298

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    nothing , all well


  • Patient Review 299

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    The entire experience. Parking is easy because it's in the garage and ample spaces. Registration staff is very friendly, but first person of contact is the young lady taking temps at the level 1 entrance. She was complimenting me on my outfit and hair. She was a nice smile to see upon entrance. My Dr, Dr Hammond is very nice and caring. He didn't have to, but he allowed me talk about about my deceased father to him. I value that so much! Also the staff is very friendly. I am so glad that I have chosen someone who is caring to my care overall. Thanks!!


  • Patient Review 300

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    I have only been there once.I was amazed how friendly the staff,the doctors was.


  • Patient Review 301

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly and professional staffs


  • Patient Review 302

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Doctor was very caring and informative


  • Patient Review 303

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Caring attitude for patients


  • Patient Review 304

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff and the doctor explained everything so that I could u detest and. I did not wait long at all.


  • Patient Review 305

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hammond and his staff are very caring and knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 306

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    I cannot say enough about the care I received from MD Anderson. Each and every member of your organization could not have been nicer and I felt so special. I appreciated the Drs. I saw, the time they took to answer all my questions, the way they organized my treatments and most of all, how I felt that all would be well. I am now in remission and I know they will be there if and when I need them again. We are blessed to have MD Anderson in Jacksonville.


  • Patient Review 307

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Expert and compassionate care.


  • Patient Review 308

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Super nice, know there stuff. Very professional


  • Patient Review 309

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Team oriented. Compassionate.


  • Patient Review 310

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    My caregivers put me at ease during my consult. Next step procedures explained so that I was confident going forward.


  • Patient Review 311

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is nice and friendly ????


  • Patient Review 312

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    He was very open to me, asked questions and resided as soon as he gets my records, we would get back together!


  • Patient Review 313

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    professional team, plenty of information, questions answered Didn't like the zoom meeting. Would rather have meet Doctor in person.


  • Patient Review 314

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything was good. Facility and staff.


  • Patient Review 315

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    Doctor is very knowledgeable and caring!


  • Patient Review 316

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    I do not know what to write because all of your is amazing!


  • Patient Review 317

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Knowledgeable about my condition. Flexible about scans. Patient during telemed review of blood and scans


  • Patient Review 318

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    They were patient


  • Patient Review 319

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very thorough, organized and coordinated from scheduling, to admission, MD, RN, Pharmacy, labs etc. It was very personalized, professional and caring.


  • Patient Review 320

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    All staff and Dr. Hammond are very nice, and care about their patients receiving the best care.


  • Patient Review 321

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everybody is so nice and professional


  • Patient Review 322

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Listens to my concerns and responds


  • Patient Review 323

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Its awesome


  • Patient Review 324

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    All the staff was very helpful and attentive. I felt heard by the staff and you feel welcomed as a patient


  • Patient Review 325

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone that I met at Baptist MD Anderson in Jacksonville was very caring, kind and helpful. My first contact was a phone conversation with Dr. Putnam and I explained my situation to him. I was very glad when he said the team at Jacksonville could and would develop a treatment plan for my synovial sarcoma. He set the wheels in motion and I had my first appointment on August 24th. I met with Dr. Hammond and he spent more than one hour with me and my wife. He explained in detail and a easy to understand definition the condition and treatment for synovial sarcoma. He outlined a beginning treatment plan, appointment itinerary and schedule for September 21, 2020. We left the hospital feeling confident that we had made the right decision to move from Emory to Baptist MD Anderson.


  • Patient Review 326

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very friendly and explained everything to me. Dr. Hammond was very knowledgeable and friendly.


  • Patient Review 327

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Doctors and my care team always are pending about me and my treatment! Excellent care and service!


  • Patient Review 328

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very understanding of my concerns and the fact that they really care about your medical fears. I was very impressed about the facility and I felt safe the way they practiced safety precautions during this covert 19.


  • Patient Review 329

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff and Physician are always courteous and on point. Giving you time to respond to questions.


  • Patient Review 330

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Doctor Hammond is very caring and the nurses are the best taking care of me they save my life Baptist MD Anderson is the only cancer hospital that I would recommend All my doctors are the best


  • Patient Review 331

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Pleasant people and so very thorough.


  • Patient Review 332

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything I have no complaints this hospital and staff is a Amazing!!!


  • Patient Review 333

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    The doctor wouldn???t even consider helping me figure out what is wrong with my health. When I wanted him to rule out why I was sent to him he refused. He also thought it was reasonable that I asked to put a port in, but he refuse to be the one to order it. Even though he was the one recommending me for IV medication. Basically it was a waste of my time.


  • Patient Review 334

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Although my appointment was rescheduled due to an insurance issue, I was treated courteously and professionally by the staff that I had interaction with. I am confident any future experiences will be the same.


  • Patient Review 335

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great, first time having a virtual zoom medical appointment. Thanks


  • Patient Review 336

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Service excellence was impeccable.


  • Patient Review 337

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was so kind and respectful. I was very nervous being my first time having an infusion. It was very comfortable and peaceful. Thank you


  • Patient Review 338

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    The Dr was personable and he explained the process of what he was doing and the opinions.


  • Patient Review 339

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    That the doctor really got to know you.


  • Patient Review 340

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very caring, nice and professional. They helped me stay calm in a stressful situation. I also like the Patient Portal that records test results, etc. on line.


  • Patient Review 341

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    The doctor explained everything so I could understand.


  • Patient Review 342

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional


  • Patient Review 343

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    MD Anderson???s Healthcare team are organized, focused on my care, with a positive caring attitude. I appreciate when team explains procedure and offers whatever I may need to help me stay comfortable. Warm blankets, drinks & snacks.


  • Patient Review 344

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Hammond is impressive.


  • Patient Review 345

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly helpful staff.


  • Patient Review 346

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. William Hammond is a fantastic doctor. He was efficient and knowledgeable and has an excellent bedside manner. Thank you Dr. Hammond!


  • Patient Review 347

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Hammond was kind & professional as was all of the supporting staff . He spent a good bit of time explaining changes in my treatment plan & answered all of my questions


  • Patient Review 348

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    All the employees at MD Anderson in Jacksonville are always so caring and friendly. I have never had a bad experience there.


  • Patient Review 349

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    just as i expected...through and very helpful


  • Patient Review 350

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    everything and everyone!!!


  • Patient Review 351

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 352

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hammond is very good. Notification and Zoom link part of the call was flawed.


  • Patient Review 353

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    As always Dr. Hammond is very thorough and spends as much time as you need discussing your treatment. Everyone I encounter at your facility is wonderful


  • Patient Review 354

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hammond listened carefully to everything and answered all of our questions. He took all the time we needed.


  • Patient Review 355

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great doctor


  • Patient Review 356

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    attention to detail and extremely caring attitude of doctor and staff Thank you.


  • Patient Review 357

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff is always wonderful and welcoming.


  • Patient Review 358

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    I go to MD Anderson simply because of Dr. Hammond! He is smart, talks to me in detail about my condition, concerns and carefully answers ALL my questions without rushing me out the door! He is what a doctor should be!


  • Patient Review 359

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    Facility was clean. Wait was short. Doctor was very detailed.


  • Patient Review 360

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent care on every visit.


  • Patient Review 361

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Clean facility, friendly and talented staff.


  • Patient Review 362

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Promp service, courteous nurses and technicians.


  • Patient Review 363

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Easy to get around facilities. Pleasant competent staff Dr. took time explaining and answering questions


  • Patient Review 364

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Safety Ann care


  • Patient Review 365

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    THE MOST KNOWLEDGEABLE, MOST CARING HEMATOLOGY DOCTORS AND STAFF WE HAVE EVER ENCOUNTERED. SO THANKFUL WE WENT TO BAPTIST M D ANDERSON FOR A SECOND OPINION FOLLOWING INITIAL RECOMMENDATION FROM ANOTHER NATIONAL, HIGHLY RATED CLINIC. NOW ON THE WAY TO COMPLETE REMISSION.


  • Patient Review 366

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. HAMMOND is wonderful.


  • Patient Review 367

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    The friendliness from the temp takers at the entrance, to the care given by Dr. Hammond and his staff. All caring ...


  • Patient Review 368

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Hammond is one of the beat hematologists I ever met. He is really thorough and cares about his patients. I would recommend him to anybody ??????


  • Patient Review 369

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great caring staff with quick effective treatment plan to assist with patient wellness in every aspect of cancer treatment.


  • Patient Review 370

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very detailed in every manner and aspect.


  • Patient Review 371

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    I received very nice professional care


  • Patient Review 372

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    The personal connection MD Anderson gives


  • Patient Review 373

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so nice


  • Patient Review 374

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Thorough and caring.


  • Patient Review 375

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    staff was very friendly and welcoming, efficient too. May did a great job with my injection!


  • Patient Review 376

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Careful analysis of condition. Thoughtful discussion.


  • Patient Review 377

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Hammond and staff have patience!!!


  • Patient Review 378

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Doctor and staff are Great


  • Patient Review 379

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Whether I'm in the office for a visit or whether by telemed, Dr. Hammond always takes the time to explain and answer every question in detail. We went over my lab work and future expectations if sudden changes occur. He told me that he felt comfortable with just monitoring me for now so I will see him again in 3 months. He is an excellent doctor and I know that I'm in good hands.


  • Patient Review 380

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    They are insightful to every illness I am dealing with and listen to my input.


  • Patient Review 381

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hammond takes time to explain and go through the issues that I am having. He is excellent.


  • Patient Review 382

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    The people are friendly and knowledgeable. I enjoy the experience.


  • Patient Review 383

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    They listen and explain when necessary.


  • Patient Review 384

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything was fine.


  • Patient Review 385

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Was very efficient.


  • Patient Review 386

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great nursing staff


  • Patient Review 387

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Pleasant staff, easy access to offices and clinics. Lovely waiting areas. Plenty of parking.


  • Patient Review 388

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    No wait and educated us on all options.


  • Patient Review 389

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    everything


  • Patient Review 390

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Hammond is always nice and courteous to me. The staff is the Best.. Thanks


  • Patient Review 391

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very caring and easy to talk to, but candid


  • Patient Review 392

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly and professional.


  • Patient Review 393

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Quality care and well as doctor's with great bedside manner


  • Patient Review 394

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Hammond and staff very helpful ,kind and professional. Dr Hammond was patient and answered all my concerns. Very good M.D


  • Patient Review 395

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly and professional care with thorough explanation of my illness and treatment.


  • Patient Review 396

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hammond and his staff are awesome. I would highly recommend Dr. Hamon to a friend in need.


  • Patient Review 397

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything was great.


  • Patient Review 398

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    I am in the process of filing a complaint IF I can get anyone to return my phone calls.


  • Patient Review 399

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Hammond. Listens, answers questions, and gives information about what???s coming. He also doesn???t make me feel that he???s in a hurry.


  • Patient Review 400

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    The consistency in great service. Everyone is always so accommodating and pleasant.


  • Patient Review 401

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Genuine listening, care shown.


  • Patient Review 402

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff is fantastic, the facilities super clean and they make you feel very comfortable ieven in a very difficult stage of your life


  • Patient Review 403

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hammond spent a great deal of time looking at my records as he tried to determine the root cause of my medical issue.. He conferred with another doctor during my exam for additional information. I have never had a doctor so effective in has approach to my situation. I was very impressed with his care and professionalism. A definite 10 for your facility, lab and registration process too.


  • Patient Review 404

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent! Could not have been treated better. Feel very secure at MD Anderson.


  • Patient Review 405

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Caring Docyor


  • Patient Review 406

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Hammond is amazing. The nurse who checked me in was wonderful. The front lady should get a class on greeting the people who come up to the desk. She was a lot more professional when she was checking me out.


  • Patient Review 407

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Hammond very knowledgeable and detailed. Takes time with the patient Glad Dr. Parekh recommended him to me. Very happy. Thanks


  • Patient Review 408

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very informative


  • Patient Review 409

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Knowledgeable, caring and compassionate staff. Doctors always learning about the new treatments and helping their patients make decisions.


  • Patient Review 410

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very nice staff and informative


  • Patient Review 411

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Personable and professional doctors and staffing, very thorough and took the time to explain all to me.


  • Patient Review 412

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Mentioning ahead of time, that one's first appointment could be very long as you meet for 30 min with a new patient coordinator. The first part of the appointment felt like I was a cow being prepped for auction. The coordinator was great, professional and quick but it was unexpected. The physician and the amount of time he took to explain everything to me saved the day! That and having everything you need in one place was great too.


  • Patient Review 413

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff


  • Patient Review 414

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    As a diabetic, I am used to getting my blood drawn on a regular basis to check my A1C, etc. My experience at the MD Anderson Center was great! The tech was a lovely lady who was pleasant and so good at her job - the "stick" was painless and expeditious. Probably my best experience in the 12 years that I have been through that procedure.


  • Patient Review 415

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very knowledgeable staff, willing to take time to discuss any issue and most of all, friendly, personable and caring.


  • Patient Review 416

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional caring team committed to making the experience as good as can be


  • Patient Review 417

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    The people there are very friendly and courteous


  • Patient Review 418

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very thorough


  • Patient Review 419

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    Doctor and nurses are very caring!


  • Patient Review 420

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    Courteous, timely, professional, knowledgeable, great communication.


  • Patient Review 421

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very detailed explanation of Illness, prognosis and treatment plan. Dr Hammond?s entire team to include nurse, navigator and pharmacist were very thoughtful and handled my first visit with professionalism and concern for my health.


  • Patient Review 422

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Good care


  • Patient Review 423

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    The attention to detail


  • Patient Review 424

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is always so kind and pleasant, from the check in when during labs, the clerks the check you in on the floor where you get your treatment or see the doctor/PA. The aids that do your vitals and the nurses that give the treatment, always ask do you want this or that. Nothing, but loving care is given each time!


  • Patient Review 425

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very nice crew, polite and understanding.


  • Patient Review 426

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    The clinic is very professional, explaining my previous test and completely answering my questions. I am very comfortable with my care at M D Anderson.


  • Patient Review 427

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is great


  • Patient Review 428

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Thorough, listened, explained well.


  • Patient Review 429

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly, prompt, professional


  • Patient Review 430

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Knowledgeable, responsive, professional care.


  • Patient Review 431

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    That the doctors and staff are very attentive and keep you informed


  • Patient Review 432

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent


  • Patient Review 433

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Like the team approach and the tentative care from the doctors and staff. Especially like the idea of the Navigator to assist in all aspects of the care process. The team takes the worry about care out of the equation.


  • Patient Review 434

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    The entire staff is caring and thoughtful. Keep up the great work.


  • Patient Review 435

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great nurses, very loving and caring. Had a great experience with May, she made this process a little bit more bearable


  • Patient Review 436

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    My care team was amazing! Caring, supportive, informative, responsive and always available when I needed them. I offer my sincere gratitude to Dr. Shredders, Dr. Hammond, Jennifer Higgenbotham, Mary (?) and the staff in the infusion center. You are life savers!


  • Patient Review 437

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is great


  • Patient Review 438

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    I love Dr. Hammond and all of the staff. Wonderful group of people.


  • Patient Review 439

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 440

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hsmmond and his team are absolutely wonderful to work with. Dr. Hammond has provided me with the best medical care I could have ever asked for. Dr. Hammond diagmosed my medical needs and has provided me with outstandibg care. His previous nurse Mary took the time to mske sure I understood all my meducal procedures and called to check on me after my procedures. I have and will continue to refer my family and friends to them..


  • Patient Review 441

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very well organized, all personnel were very caring and I felt that all my concerns would be taken care of.


  • Patient Review 442

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff is so kind and caring!


  • Patient Review 443

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Took the time to explain the issue thoroughly.


  • Patient Review 444

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    everything


  • Patient Review 445

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    I have never used this service so I cannot comment on it!


  • Patient Review 446

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Prompt professional care


  • Patient Review 447

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    I am always impressed with the attention to detail that is shown. During these very difficult times, due to the virus, the staff preforms the new protocols efficiently.


  • Patient Review 448

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    It was a Telehealth zoom mtg. The dr and his staff were very well prepared. Dr. Norkin had read through over 25 years of notes (most coming from 19 years of clinical trials at MDACC in Houston. He made us feel comfortable and gave us hope.


  • Patient Review 449

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Being told what was happening


  • Patient Review 450

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    N/A


  • Patient Review 451

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Highly recommend


  • Patient Review 452

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    I was told I was seeing a genetic counselor. Then It turns out it wasn?t.


  • Patient Review 453

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    My nurse was very caring and helpful.


  • Patient Review 454

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Personal and professional


  • Patient Review 455

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Like Dr Hammond a lot Caring guy who gives you the info in a way you can understand it


  • Patient Review 456

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Prompt professional care.


  • Patient Review 457

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    friendly,careing,professional.


  • Patient Review 458

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    A compassionate doctor. Friendly staff


  • Patient Review 459

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Was excellent in explaining my situtation


View More Reviews View Less Reviews