Dayra Avila-Lima, MD

Dayra Avila-Lima, MD

Breast Medical Oncologist

4.9 out of 5 stars 4.9 (297)

Dayra Avila-Lima, MD Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist MD Anderson Cancer Center

1301 Palm Avenue
, Jacksonville, FL 32207

904.202.2754

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (297)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 28, 2024 | Verified Review

    Service, dedication and professionalism.


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 27, 2024 | Verified Review

    The personal care and attention Tony issues and needs


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 27, 2024 | Verified Review

    It was amazing, great communication.


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 26, 2024 | Verified Review

    Great attention


  • Patient Review 5

    2.2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2024 | Verified Review

    Do not help me get out of pain. Scheduled my appointments without consulting me! Do not give me definite answers to my concerns! Gave me more chemo treatments than I was supposed to! Now I have painful neuropathy!


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2024 | Verified Review

    Everything!


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 23, 2024 | Verified Review

    Everyone cares about the patients. It feels good to be in a pleasant atmosphere when you are going through such tough times.


  • Patient Review 8

    1 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 22, 2024 | Verified Review

    Offer better options instead of deadly options to a poisonous gas


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2024 | Verified Review

    Fantastic group of doctors and nurses everyone involved


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2024 | Verified Review

    The care, compassionate providers, clean new facility


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 17, 2024 | Verified Review

    because they take good care of patients and cover their needs


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 15, 2024 | Verified Review

    Personal, compassionate and professional treatment by every staff member and medical team. I know I???m in great hands!


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 15, 2024 | Verified Review

    Excellent care


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 13, 2024 | Verified Review

    Dr Avila-Lima is a careful listener and takes thorough notes. LaVeda the Nurse Navigator is very attentive. Both were ???present??? in the appointment and were caring, concerned and thorough. I appreciate the kind care and the competency that was demonstrated. I look forward to future visits in this clinic. Many thanks!


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2024 | Verified Review

    The personal time that is given. My doctor do not rush in her examination. She took her time went through all my tests and. Explained each one. She than answered my concerns.


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 08, 2024 | Verified Review

    Everyone was kind & caring. Everyone listened. All my questions were answered. I appreciated getting business cards from the staff so I can easily contact them. The environment was new, beautiful, comfortable & relaxed. I felt very well cared for. I especially liked that all of the caregivers & support staff were women!


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 08, 2024 | Verified Review

    Clear and thorough summary with details about my treatment, etc. now coming through to me on my Patient Portal -- very much appreciated.


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 08, 2024 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 08, 2024 | Verified Review

    Professional and caring


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 07, 2024 | Verified Review

    No complaints-everyone I encountered was knowledgeable about my case and willing to take the time to explain procedures in detail and answer questions. Pleasant experience under the circumstances.


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 06, 2024 | Verified Review

    The staff are courteous and care. Dr spends time with you and listens. Very thorough.


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2024 | Verified Review

    The professional care


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2024 | Verified Review

    I always feel like I???m getting personalized care.


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 29, 2024 | Verified Review

    Excellent


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 27, 2024 | Verified Review

    Great care!!


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 27, 2024 | Verified Review

    Even my son said the reason I liked the doctor was because she listened to me. I felt heard.


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 27, 2024 | Verified Review

    The doctors


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2024 | Verified Review

    Staff is very friendly, caring, attentive and patient.


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 25, 2024 | Verified Review

    THANK YOU.


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 23, 2024 | Verified Review

    The entire staff in the whole building were very warm, kind, and friendly, from the office staff to the Doctors. Their caring hearts made this difficult health issue easier to deal with.


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2024 | Verified Review

    Everything was very nice and the doctors and nurses are very very nice. They explain everything to me and I do understand.


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2024 | Verified Review

    employees were very nice, more than helpful. Doctor was very concerned, listened, answered all questions, compassionate, very knowledgeable. I can't say enough good things about the dr.


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 19, 2024 | Verified Review

    Very professional and nurturing.


  • Patient Review 34

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2024 | Verified Review

    Very professional,caring and friendly atmosphere.


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2024 | Verified Review

    Dr. Lima is wonderful and caring.


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2024 | Verified Review

    Always very thorough and make me feel comfortable.


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2024 | Verified Review

    Every single person that we came in contact with at your facility was extremely nice. You don???t understand how important that is to a person that is battling breast cancer. Dr. Lima was very knowledgeable and I loved her approach in the decisions that we???re getting ready to make in my care. We are getting ready to move Into the area and I have to change care from Barnes hospital in St. Louis and so I wanted to make sure that I had the right person to continue my care with. Everyone in her office was extremely nice and all got involved and what we were talking about and our plans for some scans and go back and see the doctor and I really appreciate that .


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 11, 2024 | Verified Review

    Loved the Doctor. She spent a lot of time answering questions for me. Thank you.


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 11, 2024 | Verified Review

    Very caring.


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 10, 2024 | Verified Review

    From the moment I met Dr. Hand and her PA Mackenzie, I felt at ease and very comfortable. It is so important to be heard when you are speaking to Doctors and their assistants, and I felt heard for the first time in my experience. Both Dr. Hand, Mackenzie, and the nurses and front desk gals made me feel at home and always had a smile on their faces. SO important! So thank you to all of you! I appreciate you!


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 09, 2024 | Verified Review

    On time, informed, good listeners, personally helpful, met all my needs


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 06, 2024 | Verified Review

    Everything! All doctors and the entire staff are very professional and caring.


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 06, 2024 | Verified Review

    I feel my team is on top of my care plan. I never feel rushed in my appointments. My primary oncologist always explains in detail and answers all questions.


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 06, 2024 | Verified Review

    T


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 06, 2024 | Verified Review

    I feel well cared for at MD Anderson.


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 04, 2024 | Verified Review

    Always has been top-notch! Since the day I learned my diagnosis and was connected to MD Anderson, I have been impressed with the kindness of all your staff, nurses, and doctors. And I???ve been especially pleased by the professionalism and dedication to ensure I???m well informed about my treatments.


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 04, 2024 | Verified Review

    Very gentle with the exam. Make sure that you are ok or if you need to stop and sit down for a break.


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly, knowledgeable, carding!


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    I love every doctor and staff at MD Anderson Cancer center they alway give me the time I need to understand and the saved my life twice with two unrelated cancers back to back!! May God bless everyone at MD Anderson cancer center both staff and patients


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    I was extremely happy with the oncologist and PA. They made me relaxed and comfortable. Very professional, knowledgeable, friendly and caring. I have nothing but good things to say about everyone connected to Dr. Johnson and the entire staff at MD Anderson. I would definitely recommend without a doubt. Thank you all and Happy New Year and God Bless you.


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    I was in the best care anywhere for breast care. My entire experience at the MDA oncology clinic was outstanding; from the vibe and stellar staff: Dr. Julie Greenwalt is simply the best, she knows her stuff, she is kind, caring, patient and answered my many questions, thank you very much Dr. Greenwalt! Radiation oncology nurse navigator Ann Walsh is also very kind and helpful, especially with Reiki; I strongly encourage you to offer Reiki as a part of your healing repertoire in addition to standard of care. Some others to mention include the desk staff who greeted me with smiles, by my first name and made me feel so welcome, they represent MDA well, Shaleatha and Kel. The radiation therapists were also great, they explained things to me, answered my questions, played great music, covered me with a warm blanket. I jokingly would say that my experience was similar to a day spa with RT. Thank you: Jim, Danny-Ellen, Sam, Brian, Tony. Finally the ringing of the bell! The best care anywhere...


  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    Staff was very caring


  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    Muy buena atenci??n. Todos muy amables


  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 27, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very professional and helpful while everyone was so loving, kind and compassionate.


  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    Outstanding team, great healthcare service. Committed team of professionals.


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    I like all my doctors, Dr Avila Lima, Oncoliogist; Dr Johnson, breast cancer Surgeon; Dr Shah, Clay Radialogist; their Physician Assistants, & all their staffs. Thank you fir taking care of me& Merry Christmas to all of you.


  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 21, 2023 | Verified Review

    Care team is awesome.


  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 20, 2023 | Verified Review

    Fabulous


  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 20, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr Avila is not just my oncologist she is my coach for life! We are partners in my treatment. She is very detailed which I love. She spends time with me making sure she answers every one of my questions. Her nurse practitioner Callie walks in her same footsteps. When I see her in lieu of dr Avila we never miss a beat Callie just as detailed and always quick to pick up my emails and respond! And Rachel always friendly and making me feel comfortable with whatever is going on with my treatment.


  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 18, 2023 | Verified Review

    I didn???t have to wait a long time to see Dr Lima. She is very thorough and try???s to answer all of my questions.


  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very caring and professional.


  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 15, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very detailed and passionate


  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very professional & friendly! Always on time regarding appointment!


  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 13, 2023 | Verified Review

    I met Dr Avila-Lima for the first time. She was very up beat and positive. I especially like that she took her time and did not rush through our visit.


  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 07, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone is upbeat and positive, surroundings are beautiful and the medical team is top-not h.


  • Patient Review 67

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 05, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very kind staff.


  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 05, 2023 | Verified Review

    The care and compassion that every employee in the building shows towards all of us patients struggling with cancer. I???m amazed at the many treatments types for breast cancer.


  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 02, 2023 | Verified Review

    Professional and caring


  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so caring, polite and efficient.


  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    As always???.. Efficient, caring, professional, helpful??? I could go on & on!


  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone, from the front desk to the clinic receptionists, to the doctors and staff have made me feel very comfortable and have helped me to not be afraid.


  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    All staff friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. Dr. took lots of time, answered questions, explained my condition. The facility was clean and fresh.


  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    Great doctors


  • Patient Review 75

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    Competence of Doctor, friendliness of all Staff, on time.


  • Patient Review 76

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    They are very organized and I feel confident in the Dr.???s who treat me.


  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 21, 2023 | Verified Review

    The extra level of care.


  • Patient Review 78

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 19, 2023 | Verified Review

    Informative, friendly. Great discussion in understanding next steps in my care.


  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 18, 2023 | Verified Review

    The compassion and professionalism of the doctors, nurses and other staff is exceptional. They really care about their patients, and it shows!


  • Patient Review 80

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 18, 2023 | Verified Review

    Comprehensive and thorough exam. Very professional and explained options for treatment that was easy to understand.


  • Patient Review 81

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very emphatic and patient.


  • Patient Review 82

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. D Avila Lima was very kind and informative, thank you!


  • Patient Review 83

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everybody is very professional, kind and great customer service. Dr. Avila is very clear, compassion with me


  • Patient Review 84

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 16, 2023 | Verified Review

    I have experienced nothing but outstanding care


  • Patient Review 85

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 15, 2023 | Verified Review

    Personal, efficient, professional, gracious. Beautiful, comfortable environment. Everything conducive to healing on all levels.


  • Patient Review 86

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everything. The doctors, the PA, the nurses. Very tuned in to patients needs. Professional, up to date on medical practices. The very best care.


  • Patient Review 87

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr Janfazza and Amy are amazing. I have worked in healthcare for 27yrs doing surgical scheduling and I have met alot of doctor and nurse teams.. those two compliment each other. And the bedside manners... impeccable!! My name is Camille Price, and I had invasive ductal carcionoma stage 1


  • Patient Review 88

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 13, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Avila-Lima is up-to-date on my recent diagnosis studies and medical-surgical history. She explains everything clearly and concisely.


  • Patient Review 89

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 11, 2023 | Verified Review

    Most caring staff


  • Patient Review 90

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 11, 2023 | Verified Review

    The concerns about me on a personal level.


  • Patient Review 91

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 11, 2023 | Verified Review

    They treat you like they care about you and that you matter. Everyone is very friendly and truly cares. The dr is not in and out but spends time and explains everything


  • Patient Review 92

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 11, 2023 | Verified Review

    Entire staff is very caring and professional.


  • Patient Review 93

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    They really care about you


  • Patient Review 94

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    I love everything about the facility. Easy to get to. Everyone you deal with is so friendly and always have a smile on their face.


  • Patient Review 95

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    I always feel that I am getting the best cancer care available at MD Anderson. I like that I have coordinators to manage my care from Star to finish meaning that I don???t have to try to maneuver the system by myself.


  • Patient Review 96

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    When you are at MD Anderson, you feel like the people you encounter enjoy their job and genuinely care about the people that come into their offices.


  • Patient Review 97

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 08, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone very sweet! Very professional & was so happy that my test showed no treatment needed


  • Patient Review 98

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 07, 2023 | Verified Review

    They care about me and my health.


  • Patient Review 99

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 04, 2023 | Verified Review

    From the moment I walked in tge door I felt seen. I was handled with amazing care from start to finish by the very best professionals who have my interest and care in mind.


  • Patient Review 100

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 02, 2023 | Verified Review

    Always very professional and supportive!


  • Patient Review 101

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    Professional and caring.


  • Patient Review 102

    3 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Lima seemed scattered. She kept saying to herself, "What else do I need to tell you?" I'm glad I saw Dr. Anderson first to explain the gnome testing etc. I think Dr. Lima told me everything. ? She answered my questions. The papers she gave me to take home did not include any contact information. I didn't have anything for Matt the pharmacist. I had some questions later and did not have their number. Dr. Lima ordered the port and I had some issues with it. I did not have a phone number to ask about it. I'm hoping chemo goes smoothly.


  • Patient Review 103

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everything everyone was so professional and the service was great


  • Patient Review 104

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 26, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 105

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    They are awesome


  • Patient Review 106

    3 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 21, 2023 | Verified Review

    I had a blood draw in the lab at MD Anderson on October 11. It was ordered by my chemo oncologist, Dr. Lima. She is wonderful!!! But when I went to my appointment with her to discuss the next steps of my treatment on October 19, only one of the two test results were back. I needed FSH and Estrodial to determine whether or not I would need chemotherapy. I was very nervous about this appointment. My blood pressure at the time of the appointment was 141/92 and I am usually 110/70. Apparently, according to the FSH number, chemo is not recommended. Dr. Lima put in my chart that she was going to start Letrozole as soon as the Estrodial number came in. I have an appointment with radiation oncologist on October 30 to get that started. But until the Estrodial comes back, Dr. Lima can't do anything and until I know what my plan is for chemo (or not), the radiation oncologist can't do anything. I have had THREE surgeries. The first was a bi-lateral mastectomy, the second was emergency because a clip that the assistant breast surgeon placed came off and I was bleeding. I had to stay in the hospital for two days and receive blood transfusions because of this. It set my recovery back a week. And made my stress level go through the roof! Then I had my lymph nodes removed from under my left arm on September 28 because of positive sentinel lymph node in first surgery. I need to get going on the next steps to make sure there is no more cancer in me and I am just astonished that MD Anderson would let this lab take this long. I fully expected an answer by end of day Thursday. Instead, I received an email at 4:58 Friday from Dr. Lima telling me that the lab told her it would take 17 days for this test. 17 days for a simple Estrodial test? That is beyond ridiculous. I tried immediately to call the office Friday and it was already closed. I did email her at that time. Not sure what happens over the weekend. When I met with her on Thursday morning she told me that she was bugging the lab for the result. I fully expected to know by end of day Thursday. I checked my chart every half hour Friday. I can???t believe that I would get this communication two minutes before close of business on a Friday and then nobody would answer the phone. I am kicking myself for not calling Friday afternoon and checking but it never occurred to me that I would be left hanging over the weekend!!! I did not sleep more than three hours last night because I was so upset and angry and felt helpless. I would happily self pay for another lab to do this test to get the results. They are holding up my treatment. This is not the level of care that I expect from MD Anderson.


  • Patient Review 107

    2.2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 18, 2023 | Verified Review

    I gave points for the drs knowledge only!!! The lack of compassion and unprofessionalism I received was awful. I pray no one ever has to encounter what I did being a cancer patient or any patient???. My initial visit with dr Avila Lima I gave her Nurse Lisa my FMLA paperwork. She submitted the paperwork 3 times without a duration or frequency. Each time it set my paperwork back 5 days for processing. You can imagine how this stressed me the weekend before Surgery. I saw a Liaison name Ann who I informed my issue and she was nice enough to email Lisa over an example of what I needed to have submitted to MetLife???Unfortunately Lisa would not submit a duration and frequency only specific dates which causes the claim to end after those dates??? I had to wait to get to the Radiation side to Dr Anderson's nurse Alexis to get the paperwork filled out correct. On this recent visit I decided to inform Dr Avila Lima of what I encountered with her nurse and ended up in what was a back and forth because she supported the nurses knowledge of FMLA. She said at the end of the conversation that she would send Lisa in to give me her email and I could send over the paperwork. She walked out and returned with Lisa???s email herself. Handed it to me and said you can send it over and walked out the room. She did not give me any further instruction. She did not say your free to check out. Nothing at all???. All of this made me think back to when I called a few weeks go to see if it was ok to take a flu shot for my job. I left two messages for Avila Limas office to call me regarding this because the receptionist said no one was available. I called back for a 3rd time and told the receptionist again what I was calling for and she remembered me and said she saw a note in the system that said I could have the flu shot. But no one ever returned my call to tell me this. So it seems that Lisa has avoided any interaction with me because I was upset regarding my FMLA. And Dr Avila Lima has supported this. If Dr Avila Limas area does FMLA paperwork different it could have been explained with patience a little compassion. I have never experienced this kind of treatment from any of the staff like I have from Lisa and Avila Lima. My mother was a patient of Dr Cavillres and they handled my FMLA with no problem. I would like for someone to call me to discuss this matter because I would like to receive the best care from a compassionate and professional Dr who cares. 904-735-2050


  • Patient Review 108

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very thorough, easily understood, knowledgeable, professional, personable


  • Patient Review 109

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    I liked everything about my care. Best place I could be!


  • Patient Review 110

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    My new oncologist was very helpful and informative and gave me different options


  • Patient Review 111

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 10, 2023 | Verified Review

    The caring professional staff . . They spend as much time as needed to give you the best care.


  • Patient Review 112

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 08, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr Avila Lima is an incredible human and a wonderful Dr.


  • Patient Review 113

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 07, 2023 | Verified Review

    Having a team to care for me. Never being rushed through an appointment. The thoroughness of my team.


  • Patient Review 114

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 07, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendliness, care given is awesome


  • Patient Review 115

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 07, 2023 | Verified Review

    That each dr takes the time to sit and listen and hear you and what issues you may have


  • Patient Review 116

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 05, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very patient and compassionate oncologist.


  • Patient Review 117

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 05, 2023 | Verified Review

    the employees were very informative and nice


  • Patient Review 118

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 04, 2023 | Verified Review

    Kind staff and timely appointments


  • Patient Review 119

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 04, 2023 | Verified Review

    Professional, compassionate and very knowledgeable .


  • Patient Review 120

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 01, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. D Avila Lima was very knowledgeable and explained everything thoroughly.


  • Patient Review 121

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    My doctors explained everything to my satisfaction. They were easy to understand.


  • Patient Review 122

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    The Team is very caring and always prompt. I like the way I am treated there and how easy they are to talk to and how comfortable they make me feel.


  • Patient Review 123

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    Top notch doctors & facility!


  • Patient Review 124

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    Best care around. Doctor was very knowledgeable and explained things, so they were easily understood. She made sure that she addressed all of my questions and concerns.


  • Patient Review 125

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    excellent care, excellent staff


  • Patient Review 126

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 21, 2023 | Verified Review

    On time, efficient and caring staff, clean environment, ease of check in via computer before leaving home!


  • Patient Review 127

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 21, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very friendly, professional and focused on my needs.


  • Patient Review 128

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 19, 2023 | Verified Review

    They are always pleasant and nice. They answer any questions I have.


  • Patient Review 129

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 18, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Avila Lima and the staff are great. They keep me informed and promptly answer questions.


  • Patient Review 130

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    The overall competency of the medical staff, especially Dr Avila Lima, was outstanding. The quality of patient care and openness to answer all questions were reassuring.


  • Patient Review 131

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 16, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very organized and patient friendly.


  • Patient Review 132

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    The love, attention of the staff.


  • Patient Review 133

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 10, 2023 | Verified Review

    The doctors and nursing staff are very caring and spend time with you and do not rush you. They genuinely care about your well-being.


  • Patient Review 134

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 10, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 135

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 10, 2023 | Verified Review

    The doctor took tome to explain everything.


  • Patient Review 136

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 07, 2023 | Verified Review

    Professional, courteous staff. Dr. Lima is great.


  • Patient Review 137

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 06, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very nice and understanding


  • Patient Review 138

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 06, 2023 | Verified Review

    The process seemed easy.


  • Patient Review 139

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 05, 2023 | Verified Review

    Close to home and good care.


  • Patient Review 140

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 02, 2023 | Verified Review

    Doctor & Nurse are Professional, Caring and Patient with me...Nurse Lisa is Wonderful!!!


  • Patient Review 141

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 01, 2023 | Verified Review

    everything


  • Patient Review 142

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 31, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Avila-Lima was very easy to talk to. She was informative without being judgmental. She gave me a great deal of information to consider and I appreciate her candor and understanding.


  • Patient Review 143

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 31, 2023 | Verified Review

    Some of the staff is very caring and compassiomate. One main person was not.


  • Patient Review 144

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 31, 2023 | Verified Review

    Great professionals


  • Patient Review 145

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    I love the staff and how professional they are!


  • Patient Review 146

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 25, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everything from check in to check out.


  • Patient Review 147

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    Every single person we encountered was so kind. The facility is very clean and well configured???pleasant atmosphere. Dr Avila Lima was impressive.


  • Patient Review 148

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 23, 2023 | Verified Review

    The caring and competent staff impressed us the most. Hats off to Dr. Avila-Lima, Lisa (RN), Laveda (RN), Ms. Cashman (RN), and Yolanda (registration) who made a very difficult time a lttle less difficult. Secondly, the facility is beautiful. And finally, parking is easy. Thank you.


  • Patient Review 149

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 23, 2023 | Verified Review

    The professional staff


  • Patient Review 150

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 23, 2023 | Verified Review

    Prompt and informative


  • Patient Review 151

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 21, 2023 | Verified Review

    She listened to my concerns and was very kind.


  • Patient Review 152

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 20, 2023 | Verified Review

    The Breast Medical Oncology Clinic gives great care, they take their time explaining things. I would recommend them to my Family and Friends!


  • Patient Review 153

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 20, 2023 | Verified Review

    everything


  • Patient Review 154

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 19, 2023 | Verified Review

    I feel the compassion. Have not had any negative feelings.


  • Patient Review 155

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 18, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr Avila-Lima explained the recommended treatment for preventing recurrence and my husband and I agreed.


  • Patient Review 156

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 18, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr Lima Avila and Dr Cynthia Anderson are the best. I feel that they both are extremely knowledgeable and are very committed to my ability to live longer as a stage 4 Brest cancer patient


  • Patient Review 157

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 18, 2023 | Verified Review

    Top notch care. Everyone was very caring and knowledgeable in this office.


  • Patient Review 158

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    The staff is so caring and patient, the facility is great.


  • Patient Review 159

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    Still in planning stages


  • Patient Review 160

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly, efficient staff, also caring made me feel I was important and they cared for me.


  • Patient Review 161

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 11, 2023 | Verified Review

    Really everything. Everyone was thorough, attentive, caring and friendly. They answered all of my questions without seeming rushed or bothered. They treated me as an individual.


  • Patient Review 162

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 11, 2023 | Verified Review

    My visits to MD Anderson are always positive and informative. All members of the staff are pleasant, knowledgeable and professional. I recommend MD Anderson to anyone seeking the service they provide.


  • Patient Review 163

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 10, 2023 | Verified Review

    I had many questions. The doctor was patient and thorough in answering my questions.


  • Patient Review 164

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 08, 2023 | Verified Review

    Professional, reassuring, friendly


  • Patient Review 165

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 08, 2023 | Verified Review

    Questions were always answered when I called or while in the office, appointments always ran on time, all staff I came in contact with were always nice and courteous and met me with a smile.


  • Patient Review 166

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 06, 2023 | Verified Review

    Attentive, supportive and caring staff!


  • Patient Review 167

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 05, 2023 | Verified Review

    Compassion. Time spent with me. Made me feel comfortable and part of my care.


  • Patient Review 168

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 04, 2023 | Verified Review

    Compassionate, friendly and very efficient!


  • Patient Review 169

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 04, 2023 | Verified Review

    Excellent in every way!!!!!


  • Patient Review 170

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 02, 2023 | Verified Review

    kindness, listening


  • Patient Review 171

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 02, 2023 | Verified Review

    Clean. Courteous. Professional. Punctual. They made me feel like I am a part of my own health care team. Refreshing.


  • Patient Review 172

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 01, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so helpful answering all my questions.


  • Patient Review 173

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    On time and new oncology doctor was very informative, knowledgeable and I liked her interaction and mannerism.


  • Patient Review 174

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    Knowledgeable support staff.


  • Patient Review 175

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Avila was exceptional. She listened to concerns and was responsive with options for addressing. Very informative and compassionate.


  • Patient Review 176

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    Alexus my doctors nurse is a wonderful human being.


  • Patient Review 177

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Lima took time explaining my recommended treatment plan. She sat with me and addressed all aspects and treated me as a person first not just a diagnosis.


  • Patient Review 178

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 27, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very helpful and warm and friendly ,very professional. When you have questions, they give you answers.


  • Patient Review 179

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 27, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very caring facility and informative


  • Patient Review 180

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 27, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr was very thorough and informative. All my questions were answered.


  • Patient Review 181

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 27, 2023 | Verified Review

    Most informative. I know there will be more questions throughout this journey


  • Patient Review 182

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 26, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 183

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 23, 2023 | Verified Review

    My oncologist Dr Avila Lima is very caring and very thorough. I trust her 100%


  • Patient Review 184

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 19, 2023 | Verified Review

    Best visit. My dr was very clear an issue really enjoyed my visit


  • Patient Review 185

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 16, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very proffessional !


  • Patient Review 186

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    They kept me very informed on each test. They also informed me on all medication that they were written. The side effects and how the meds were suppose to work. I would recommend MDAnderson to anyone that has cancer. They show they care about the patients well being.


  • Patient Review 187

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 01, 2023 | Verified Review

    I loved how smoothly everything went and how friendly and caring the staff was!


  • Patient Review 188

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    I put my health and all my faith in my doctors at MDA.


  • Patient Review 189

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr Avila Lima, breast oncologist, Dr C Johnson, breast surgeon are excellent doctors, very caring patience & explained to me in details of what needs to be done before & after my lumpectomy. Their nurses & staffs are very knowledgeable & ver well trained to handle the patients.


  • Patient Review 190

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 27, 2023 | Verified Review

    After a totally shocking diagnosis of a bony bump next to my breast being cancer, I thought the stars had fallen from the sky. Scary!! and already an affected lymph node. The staff at the Anderson Cancer Center - my surgeon, Dr. Catherine Johnson and her team - could not have been more professional and approachable. No time was wasted. Tumor and Lymph node removed. Exhausted still from surgery and rehab. six months earlier, a metal rod to hold me together, I opted against radiation. Femara medication and regular check-ups and trust in this amazing team I will go forward and enjoy what is left for me - seize the day. I requested all the ladies in my orbit to get screened as a special Christmas wish. Early recovery is key. I wish someone had pushed me. Ladies. Please. Get that Mammogram now. Edeltrud Adela Coll


  • Patient Review 191

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 25, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone was kind, knowledgeable and on the ball! I felt like they truly care!


  • Patient Review 192

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 23, 2023 | Verified Review

    comfortable, professional, clean


  • Patient Review 193

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 23, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Lima was patient with me and very thorough. Her nurses understood what plans she wanted relayed about me.


  • Patient Review 194

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 23, 2023 | Verified Review

    I love my all women team


  • Patient Review 195

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 18, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so caring!


  • Patient Review 196

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    Caring doctor who explained everything and answered all uestions


  • Patient Review 197

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very professional, very informative and very kind!


  • Patient Review 198

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 16, 2023 | Verified Review

    Clean,very professional and no long wait times.


  • Patient Review 199

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 16, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone was kind to me .Everything was explained to me.


  • Patient Review 200

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 16, 2023 | Verified Review

    Beautiful facility with very knowledgeable and caring staff and doctors.


  • Patient Review 201

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 15, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 202

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 15, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Lima is an exceptional physician. She is very detailed with review of treatment plan and future treatments and team care. She takes her time and listens to concerns.


  • Patient Review 203

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 15, 2023 | Verified Review

    caring, respectful, helpful


  • Patient Review 204

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 15, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr Avila Lima cares.. I really feel I get the best treatment because of her and her team


  • Patient Review 205

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    Thorough visit with doctor. Answered questions and was very compassionate.


  • Patient Review 206

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr Avila Lima is very kind and nurse navigator Peggy is awesome


  • Patient Review 207

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very calming and friendly


  • Patient Review 208

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2023 | Verified Review

    Great staff.


  • Patient Review 209

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    Attentive staff. Doctor Lima listens and explains treatment and side effects.


  • Patient Review 210

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 07, 2023 | Verified Review

    Time spent, through explanations , nice people .


  • Patient Review 211

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 07, 2023 | Verified Review

    Immediate responses to various appointments


  • Patient Review 212

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 06, 2023 | Verified Review

    The level if care and concern is fantastic. They explain every detail, and are patient with questions.


  • Patient Review 213

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 06, 2023 | Verified Review

    The medical oncologist should be the first person you see after a cancer diagnosis, not a surgeon. People diagnosed with cancer need to wrap their heads around the ramifications of the diagnosis and find out what treatment options are available - and why - first. The oncologist can answer our questions and monitor our health along our treatment path. This is so important! I really feel that the missing link in my cancer treatment was not seeing the oncologist first. I needed to hear that surgery was the prescribed treatment for cancer and why. If we as patients have the information upfront, we can better prepare and get rid of anxiousness and stress about our course of treatment. We don't need to scour the internet for information on our disease, we need real doctors to talk to and tell us our options. We also definitely need someone, the oncologist, to coordinate our care and treatment for when multiple cancers are involved. Otherwise, patients feel like they are negotiating medical information and decisions alone, and without decent information to do it. Please consider sending all cancer patients to an oncologist first!


  • Patient Review 214

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 06, 2023 | Verified Review

    I???ve been made to feel comfortable during a very upsetting time. The staff is very compassionate.


  • Patient Review 215

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 06, 2023 | Verified Review

    The dr was very nice. I like her. She was very thorough. She addressed all my concerns


  • Patient Review 216

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 03, 2023 | Verified Review

    The time spent explaining the process and encouragment given to me to take the plan of action that was mapped out for me.


  • Patient Review 217

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 03, 2023 | Verified Review

    Caring people, from the first moment I stepped in the door. From the receptionist all the way to the doctor.


  • Patient Review 218

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 02, 2023 | Verified Review

    My doctor took her time and listen to what I had to say, and explain things very thorough. She showed empathy for what I was going through with my breast cancer looking forward to working with her in the future.


  • Patient Review 219

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 02, 2023 | Verified Review

    Professional. Personal care up to date with latest medications. Prompt we travel 4 hours every 3 or z4 months and they coordinate with my doctors here I wish I lived closer


  • Patient Review 220

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 01, 2023 | Verified Review

    EVERYTHING!!! Organized, On time, Thorough, Caring???..etc.!!


  • Patient Review 221

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 01, 2023 | Verified Review

    The kindness shown by everyone attitude is EVERYTHING!


  • Patient Review 222

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 01, 2023 | Verified Review

    Caring professionals with patience for all questions/concerns.


  • Patient Review 223

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 31, 2023 | Verified Review

    Knowledgeable physicians, informed explanations of care, friendly staff, excellent care, help with scheduling procedures, and good followup.


  • Patient Review 224

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    I feel like I was well cared for. My questions were answered in a very straightforward manner.


  • Patient Review 225

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everything. From the Dr to all the nurses and staff. All I can say is thank you and God bless you.


  • Patient Review 226

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    Doctors and staff are amazing. Knowledgeable, compassionate and seems sincere by my health


  • Patient Review 227

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 27, 2023 | Verified Review

    The compassion and thoroughness


  • Patient Review 228

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very educative and caring. Good assessment. Felt like hey cared about me


  • Patient Review 229

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so kind, so cheerful, so friendly. Everything is explained, phone numbers are freely given. I feel seen.


  • Patient Review 230

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everything!!!! Dr. Avila Lima was not only extremely informative but also attentative to my questions and concerns. She asked not only for my questions but my thoughts and feelings about the diagnosis.


  • Patient Review 231

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 19, 2023 | Verified Review

    All the staff is very respectful, appointments always on time, they care about me, my experience is the best.


  • Patient Review 232

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 18, 2023 | Verified Review

    I liked doctors I met, they are knowledgeable and caring. Nurses and staff are very helpful. They were very understanding of my emotions and stress during the visit.


  • Patient Review 233

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 15, 2023 | Verified Review

    I like that the disease process (cancer) is not viewed as separate from the patient. This disease affects the patient not just physically,, but also mentally, emotionally and spiritually. Other modalities were offered to treat and uplift the whole patient, even the nutritional aspect if requested. I also appreciated the recognition that cancer affects the entire family...it doesn't take place in a vacuum. The mission statement in the lobby says it all! Additionally, I felt respected, and listened to, by the oncologist that saw me. She took plenty of time, which I appreciated. The beauty of the facility was also very soothing.


  • Patient Review 234

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 15, 2023 | Verified Review

    answered all questions


  • Patient Review 235

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 13, 2023 | Verified Review

    Provider was excellent. Everyone is pleasant and helpful


  • Patient Review 236

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 13, 2023 | Verified Review

    The staff is very professional and caring.


  • Patient Review 237

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    Staff - from checking to checkout - were so professional and well organized. My doctor - Lima - was thorough, explained a lot about previous scan results and then charted a path forward making the referrals promptly.


  • Patient Review 238

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    It would be nice if I could discuss natural options to lower my estrogen with the Dr, but I do like that she did not fault me for the request and showed me support without giving me needed information to do so. She was knowledgeable, patient, explained things well, and actually listened.


  • Patient Review 239

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 11, 2023 | Verified Review

    Excellent care from physicians, professional staff, and paraprofessional support staff -- all very kind and helpful.


  • Patient Review 240

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 10, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very attentive, compassionate, and provides top-notch care.


  • Patient Review 241

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    Kindness and professionalism.


  • Patient Review 242

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 08, 2023 | Verified Review

    The nurses and doctors are very friendly and helpful!!!!


  • Patient Review 243

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 06, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very knowledgeable and caring.


  • Patient Review 244

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 06, 2023 | Verified Review

    All staff are great.


  • Patient Review 245

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 06, 2023 | Verified Review

    The doctors & their staffs are friendly & caring. They make sure that I???m feel calm & assuring me that they will take of me on my journey to my breast cancer. Thank you & God bless.


  • Patient Review 246

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 05, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 247

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 04, 2023 | Verified Review

    Way the doctor listened and tested my mother. Doctor Avila-Lima was very personal and wonderful at understanding and explaining mom???s diagnosis and treatment.


  • Patient Review 248

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 04, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everybody is so nice and compasionate, caring


  • Patient Review 249

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 03, 2023 | Verified Review

    Kind caring staff


  • Patient Review 250

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 03, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone is kind and friendly.


  • Patient Review 251

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 01, 2023 | Verified Review

    My oncologist, Dr. Avila is accommodating and knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 252

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very professional and kind.


  • Patient Review 253

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    Professional,caring always listens


  • Patient Review 254

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 27, 2023 | Verified Review

    Doctors listened and provided good insights. They were thorough in their review and detail oriented.


  • Patient Review 255

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 26, 2023 | Verified Review

    The staff was very helpful and very nice


  • Patient Review 256

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    Professional staff and short waiting time


  • Patient Review 257

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    The best doctors I have a all women team ????????


  • Patient Review 258

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 19, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Avila-Lima is an excellent doctor and a definite asset to MD Anderson. She is extremely knowledgeable, caring, and interested in my well- being. I appreciate the fact that she didn???t push anything on me, and took the time to address all my questions/concerns. A big thank you for agreeing to Telehealth. Also, Lisa, is an amazing RN. Whenever I leave a message for her, she always calls me back promptly. She, too, is a big asset breast oncology!


  • Patient Review 259

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very kind and professional


  • Patient Review 260

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 13, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very professional and caring.


  • Patient Review 261

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 13, 2023 | Verified Review

    Great staff, from beginning to end of visit. I felt heard by the care team. The facility is beautiful and clean.


  • Patient Review 262

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 13, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Lima and her team provided exceptional patient. Dr. Lima explains test results and future options for care.


  • Patient Review 263

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 11, 2023 | Verified Review

    Medical staff is very caring.


  • Patient Review 264

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 10, 2023 | Verified Review

    Quick response to my need for appointments, attentive care, excellent information provided


  • Patient Review 265

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 10, 2023 | Verified Review

    Always very prompt efficient and friendly. Knowledgeable advice that help to make good treatment choices.


  • Patient Review 266

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 08, 2023 | Verified Review

    professional staff and on time appointments. Very clean


  • Patient Review 267

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 08, 2023 | Verified Review

    Personal & friendly


  • Patient Review 268

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2023 | Verified Review

    Efficient and professional staff.


  • Patient Review 269

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 06, 2023 | Verified Review

    I really liked my new medical oncologist. She listened during my appt.


  • Patient Review 270

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 04, 2023 | Verified Review

    I like how everything was comfortable, from the waiting room to the procedure itself. The friendliness of the staff was also a big plus!


  • Patient Review 271

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2023 | Verified Review

    Kind professional care.


  • Patient Review 272

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    The care and Time that is given to you.


  • Patient Review 273

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    How caring physicians and staff are.


  • Patient Review 274

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    Knowledge & expertise of Doctors, Nurses & the rest of its Medical Staff.


  • Patient Review 275

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    They were friendly and very informative


  • Patient Review 276

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    Caring and kind


  • Patient Review 277

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    I have received excellent care. Very pleased.


  • Patient Review 278

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 25, 2023 | Verified Review

    I liked everything about how they took care of their patience???s


  • Patient Review 279

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 25, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr.Avila Lima is professional, caring listens to questions. It has been a good experience!


  • Patient Review 280

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    Spent time to explain and answer all questions with a smile. Very calming during a very stressful time. Many thanks.


  • Patient Review 281

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    I have access to great doctors and support staff.


  • Patient Review 282

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 23, 2023 | Verified Review

    These are the nicenest people. No problems


  • Patient Review 283

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 23, 2023 | Verified Review

    The care from the start was exceptional.


  • Patient Review 284

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 23, 2023 | Verified Review

    That the Doctors and staff listen to your concerns and answer your questions.


  • Patient Review 285

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    The nurses and most of all the P.A.s. best care that I have of being informed of all the procedures being done and why they are doing the procedure. Most especially Sherry Leslie. Awesome PA.


  • Patient Review 286

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 21, 2023 | Verified Review

    The staff were exceptionally patient and listened to my concerns!


  • Patient Review 287

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very nice


  • Patient Review 288

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 15, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very compassionate


  • Patient Review 289

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    Really liked Dr Lima. Very caring. Listened carefully and took her time with me


  • Patient Review 290

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very efficient and professional


  • Patient Review 291

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    The doctor was extremely knowledgeable about my type of cancer and took time and patience to ensure I understood my options. She listened and it was good having a doctor who could communicate effectively. She's an excellent doctor. The staff was pleasant, helpful, and made me feel comfortable. I spoke with Shanta while waiting and she also was friendly and very personable. The hospital staff from the financial PA to the nursing staff were very caring. Fast turn around on getting my records before my appointment so kudos to those folks.


  • Patient Review 292

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    My doctors and care team have been wonderful to me I just wish I had alittle more time with my nurse case manager I know she has alot of patients but I'm just have alot on my plate being a stage 4 metastatic patients. And I think those patients need special care.


  • Patient Review 293

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 13, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everything went well! Everyone was very nice and caring and always willing to help in every area of care


  • Patient Review 294

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly and knowledgeable staff.


  • Patient Review 295

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so caring and compassionate. Questions are answered with judgement, even though they have probably answered the same question 100 times every day.


  • Patient Review 296

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 02, 2023 | Verified Review

    All the Drs and their certainty on my care.


  • Patient Review 297

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 01, 2023 | Verified Review

    Facilities were beautiful and lend themselves to healing. Personnel at all levels of care were professional, empathetic, and expressed genuine care for my well being. This includes those individuals who participated in the administrative side of my initial visit schedulers and nurse navigators; as well as the doctors, nurses, social workers, and other care team members who participated in my direct patient care. All my records were accounted for so the doctors could get a full picture of my diagnosis (I came with most of my work up completed from different facilities). I felt cared for. I never felt rushed. I left with a greater understanding of my diagnosis, treatment options, and prognosis.


View More Reviews View Less Reviews