Maxim Norkin, MD, PhD

Hematologist Oncologist

4.9 out of 5 stars 4.9 (698)

Maxim Norkin, MD, PhD Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist MD Anderson Cancer Center

1301 Palm Avenue
, Jacksonville, FL 32207

904.202.2754

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (698)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    Truly an factual analytical evaluation with the root cause and an overview how to maintain normal expected results. I prefer their approach in keeping their patients in an understandable way the treatment plan is formed and monitored and the anticipated results and abnormalities that might occur and what to do if their are deviations. I would rate them excellent within their team effort for patients comfort, treatments and educational information to satisfy their concerns.


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    They are an MD Anderson group


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    friend


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2022 | Verified Review

    The care and attention shown by the medial personnel, and the doctors


  • Patient Review 5

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Waiting times


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Front Desk staff is always very polite and professional...


  • Patient Review 7

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Customer service and professionalism.


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    Expertise of care team. Thoroughness & efficiency.


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    They are efficient and courteous


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    They was knowledgeable about my condition


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 22, 2022 | Verified Review

    The staff is superb. The doctor listens to you. Great medical care.


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    I appreciated the warm, friendly greeting from the front staff. There was an error on my face sheet and it was correctly immediately. Nurse Sara(?) was professional and welcoming. She listened to my story and I appreciated her kindness. Finally, I met Dr. Norkin who was professional, detailed and well versed in my blood issues. He decided on a plan of action quickly. He was courteous and kind. I felt so relieved upon leaving my appointment and knew I was in expert hands.


  • Patient Review 13

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    Quick fast for blood work doctor has it before you go back to see him and the doctor listen


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    Excellent experience. Far exceeded my expectations.


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very helpful and professional


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2022 | Verified Review

    Staff is very nice .


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    Great place and great people.


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    Superb attentiveness and professionalism. Great facility.


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 13, 2022 | Verified Review

    Great attention and service


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    Easy administrative processes; caring medical professionals.


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Professional and attentive service. Genuine concern and wanting to address my medical issues. I was given the feeling of being a priority and aggressively addressing my serious medical issues


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Absolutely the best doctor office and reception ever. First class all the way!


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Each person I dealt with was very kind and had a positive attitude. Certainly made me feel less anxious!


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    MD very kind and knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 06, 2022 | Verified Review

    The staff at MD Anderson are pleasant, personable and professional, from walking in the door to through the actual appointment. I enjoy my twice-a -year meetings with Dr. Norkin. Parking is easy, the cafeteria is welcoming and the entire complex is kept extremely clean.


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 06, 2022 | Verified Review

    Excellent care and attention.


  • Patient Review 27

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    They were very caring and explained everything.


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    The entire staff was friendly and professional. Their attitude was very caring as it should be.


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    People overther very concern about my health. Listening carefully my health concern.very helpful


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 31, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and professional


  • Patient Review 31

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 31, 2022 | Verified Review

    Nice friendly staff


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 31, 2022 | Verified Review

    On time, friendly, and easy to pak.


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 31, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very welcoming and professional Great waiting environment.... Excellent Service


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    How quickly and caring they are Answering all of your questions and making sure your comfortable


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 29, 2022 | Verified Review

    Fabulous


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 29, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very knowledgeable and helpful doctor.


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    kind professional care


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    From the time that I walked in the lobby I felt encouraged, welcomed by the lady playing the upbeat music. Yolanda, the person who registered me, I had the most beautiful personality and very caring.The nurse and the doctor or both Professional and caring.


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very thorough and informative


  • Patient Review 40

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    I dont talk to anyone about my doctors


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 22, 2022 | Verified Review

    I was told everything they were doing and why . I was constantly asked if I had questions. The staff members were very pleasant.T he whole experience went well as me being a new patient.


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone was helpful & friendly. I was impressed with the appointment being on time & Dr. Norkin took time to answer all my questions


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    From the moment I walked in the door, the greeter was so uplifting to me. Lab tech, registration clerk-LaToya, Sara the RN, pharmacist and nurse Navigator. Dr Norkin listened to me and explained my disease, the treatment plan and gave me encouragement. I was so impressed. I had been told I would be better to go to the center in Tampa or Texas but I know I am in good hands. Thank you for being in Jacksonville.


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    Professional and friendly


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    Caring , top professionals


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    They are the best


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 16, 2022 | Verified Review

    When I had to leave town for a family emergency, I was able to shift to a Zoom appointment with no problems. The desk staff were also able to move my lab work up a few days to help. The Zoom interface was clear and easy to do and perfect for a simple follow-up with Dr. Norkin. This is the high level of care I have come to expect from Baptist MD Anderson.


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 16, 2022 | Verified Review

    Outstanding professional service!


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Excellent service friendly and knowledgeable staff


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    The doctor???s at Weaver Tower.


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Professional, fast, efficient


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Doctors, staff, nurses, receptionist, everyone were courteous, patient and extremely helpful.


  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    The attention


  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    From the moment I walked through the front doors I felt like everyone loved working there and had my best interest in mind. My doctor and his nurse were fabulous.


  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    Office is well organized. Minimal wait time to be seen. Caring RN and polite, receptive doctor.


  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything!! Nice, professional are everyone.


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone I have talked to is very caring and sincere. They make visits very pleasant.


  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything was good everyone was so nice ????


  • Patient Review 59

    2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    Last few visits, fewer and fewer patients in the building. Main floor lobby only had few folks waiting for bloodwork. I was only one in fifth floor waiting and no one was there when I left. . Even the cafe was deserted at lunchtime. Heard rumors MD was losing patients. Dr. spent very little time with me, very cursory review of bloodwork. Hematology seems to be close to shutting down. What is going on with this facility?


  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very courteous.


  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    The staff is always welcoming and efficient Nurse Sarah was concerned and caring and personable. This was only my second visit but Dr Norkin and the staff made it feel familiar and comfortable. The Greeter at the front entrance is perfect for the job, bubbly and happy and uplifting.


  • Patient Review 62

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    I really like my doctor and staff


  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    No wait time


  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very kind. Compassionate and informative. Professional


  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 16, 2022 | Verified Review

    quick and curteous


  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 16, 2022 | Verified Review

    If one has to deal with an illness requiring treatment in this type of facility then this would be the one I would recommend. Words like professional, friendly, and caring would be how I would describe the feeling you get at Baptist. Everyone does everything possible to make a stressful situation as non-stressful as possible. My description in short would be "If you have to deal with a cancer, this is where you want to be".


  • Patient Review 67

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 16, 2022 | Verified Review

    Efficient check in, friendly staff at every point of engagement and a breathtaking facility


  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    Warm, welcoming environment. Easy to get to, and patients are seen timely.


  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    The staff was efficient and courteous


  • Patient Review 70

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very organized system; friendly and caring people; Dr. Maxim is attentive and not rushed. Staying within the MD Anderson system for my follow-up appointments is important to me.


  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    This was my first experience with MD Anderson. Everyone was extremely kind,professional and reassuring.


  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 13, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone were both very friendly and professional!


  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    Professional, thorough and friendly.


  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very friendly staff and I was waiting on in a timely manner.


  • Patient Review 75

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2022 | Verified Review

    the people-


  • Patient Review 76

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 06, 2022 | Verified Review

    Professional and thorough.


  • Patient Review 77

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Smooth check-in. However, the information is not always correct on my printouts.


  • Patient Review 78

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Knowledgeable good staff by


  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 80

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    everyone was very nice and professional. I also like that it is quite, and not busy with people running around.


  • Patient Review 81

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    The doctors and staff really listened.


  • Patient Review 82

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    Excellent Doctor's thoroughness


  • Patient Review 83

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    Checked in promptly, had blood work done immediately and results were ready for my doctor at my appointment time. Dr. thorough and answered questions completely.


  • Patient Review 84

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very speedy about getting started and getting things done.


  • Patient Review 85

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    Helpful, patient, caring staff.


  • Patient Review 86

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 29, 2022 | Verified Review

    Prescription was changed to a different medication, as the 1st medication was causing problems. I was given a brochure, card, for the first 30 days free of this medication. As I sat with the checkout individual and reviewed this card, it indicated I would need a written prescription in hand, to redeem this card. I asked your checkout personnel "do I need to get the written prescription to redeem this, I wasn't given any written prescription". She called to the back, presumably to personnel we just dealt with, unsure. She was informed, and passed that info to us, "No, they will phone the rx into the pharmacy you designated, you can give that card to the pharmacy and they should have the rx". Fast forward a few hours, and I visited my local Walgreens, where I fill all my rx's. There, at Walgreens, they had no new rx for us. I phoned your office, and was connected to Sarah, the nurse we'd seen at check in and she indicated she would take care of it as we spoke telling me "Ok, I just sent it, you should be good". I didn't get the opportunity to visit the Walgreens again until the next day, into the evening, past business hours for your office, at about 6 PM. Again, Walgreens had no rx for us from your office. I called your office, asked that the info be handled by after hours personnel, as the rx we previously were utilizing was causing issues, and your physician had changed the medication, .. we needed to initiate that new medication, but couldn't get it, as their seemed to be some issue with your office transmitting the rx to the Walgreens we designated. I spoke with Leslie of your office, about 7 PM, when she returned my call, and she looked up all the information and she did at that point, go ahead and transmit that rx to Walgreens .. or said she was doing so, and said she would call me back. I did check with Walgreens about 30 minutes later, and in fact they did have the rx and we were good to go. Leslie did call me back, to let me know she had successfully transmitted the rx, and talked to the pharmacist to make sure it went through. My displeasure is that the matter shouldn't have taken this much action on our parts to resolve. Particularly when I specifically asked at check out, "do we need a written rx" and was told we do not, .. and it took 2 visits, and both failed visits .. finding the rx not transmitted.


  • Patient Review 87

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    The Doctors and Nurses are fabulous. They care about their patients.


  • Patient Review 88

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    Polite staff, clinicians and physician. Attention to detail at the first time visit to the facility. Escorting patient to their physician's suite.


  • Patient Review 89

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Prompt courteous professional


  • Patient Review 90

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Helpful, professional and friendly staff and excellent medical care.


  • Patient Review 91

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Facility and staff are top notch


  • Patient Review 92

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr Nokin Very good doctor very thorough with his treatment and very caring doctor


  • Patient Review 93

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    The staff is awesome. The doctor is truly amazing and really care about me.


  • Patient Review 94

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 22, 2022 | Verified Review

    Always on time and friendly Answers any questions.


  • Patient Review 95

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    I liked the cleanliness of the office and the professionalism of the staff. I could tell that the doctor was actually listening to me.


  • Patient Review 96

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 97

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Norvik gave a very good explanation regarding my MDS. He explained things very thoroughly in words I could easily understand and answered questions without rushing.


  • Patient Review 98

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff, very short wait time


  • Patient Review 99

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    You are the best.


  • Patient Review 100

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    I was pleased with the answers I got from them. They were friendly and knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 101

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    everything


  • Patient Review 102

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 18, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very nice people are working there and taking good care of their patients


  • Patient Review 103

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very professional, caring providers, from the receptionists to the specialists. They all worked hard to make sure I had the care I needed in the least amount of time possible.


  • Patient Review 104

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    Excellent care from my provider.


  • Patient Review 105

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    staff very attentive


  • Patient Review 106

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    Not waiting long for labs or to see the doctor


  • Patient Review 107

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very efficient , I did not care for the Doctor I saw.


  • Patient Review 108

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone there was so nice and caring.


  • Patient Review 109

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    Caring individuals


  • Patient Review 110

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    Exceptionally in care


  • Patient Review 111

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    So appreciative that oncologist came to see us during infusion. Our nurse, Elliot is a real angel. He???s so professional, and brings us so much joy. I say is-my father the patient, and I. Please make note of our comment about Elliot.


  • Patient Review 112

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    Every was organized. Claudia


  • Patient Review 113

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Norkin was very kind and easy to understand. The office seems well-organized.


  • Patient Review 114

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    Courteous


  • Patient Review 115

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great organization


  • Patient Review 116

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent communication and care.


  • Patient Review 117

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything.


  • Patient Review 118

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Nurses are always informative and professional


  • Patient Review 119

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    personable interactions with staff


  • Patient Review 120

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional and really concerned about the patient.


  • Patient Review 121

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very thorough, professional, sweet


  • Patient Review 122

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff was pleasant and efficient


  • Patient Review 123

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so kind!!


  • Patient Review 124

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    The service is professional and quick. Also the personal was kind. It was a pleasant visit.


  • Patient Review 125

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Efficient, on time Really like the lab department as well.


  • Patient Review 126

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    No long waiting, friendly staff


  • Patient Review 127

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Prompt and polite and personal


  • Patient Review 128

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Prompt and professional


  • Patient Review 129

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    They are very kind.


  • Patient Review 130

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    So caring is the staff. Absolutely beautiful hospital.


  • Patient Review 131

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very helpful and kind


  • Patient Review 132

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Efficiency of staff. Friendliness and compassion of staff. Cleanses of facility.


  • Patient Review 133

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Always handled well, all very polite and on time. I always come away feeling good!!!


  • Patient Review 134

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Timely appointment. Highly competent Team. Excellent Doctor care. Clear communication.


  • Patient Review 135

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very courteous staff and doctor consultation. Completely satisfied!


  • Patient Review 136

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very kind, courteous, friendly and extremely knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 137

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very supportive.


  • Patient Review 138

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was professional and my visit was pleasant


  • Patient Review 139

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Honesty and concern.


  • Patient Review 140

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Prompt and efficient care


  • Patient Review 141

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    I really trust my doctor.


  • Patient Review 142

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    I love this hospital the best staff and best doctors


  • Patient Review 143

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    The caring.


  • Patient Review 144

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    The Staff are very caring and Attentive to the Needs of Each patient .


  • Patient Review 145

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very nice and they take care of me


  • Patient Review 146

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very personable.


  • Patient Review 147

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Diana, our RN was just wonderful! thank you. Also, thankful that Dr. Norkin comes up to the infusion center to see my father (the patient), saving us time.


  • Patient Review 148

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so kind from registration desk to nurses to doctors. I feel well taken care of.


  • Patient Review 149

    1 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    I dont talk to many people with cancer


  • Patient Review 150

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    You guys are awesome!! I am so thankful I chose you for my cancer treatment. My appointments have always been timely and personal.


  • Patient Review 151

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    THE CARE AND SERVICES


  • Patient Review 152

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very professional, and caring, I felt comfortable immediately. I should also note that the facility is easy to navigate and well marked.


  • Patient Review 153

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone in Hematology Dept is patient, kind, as well as understanding. Everyone takes the time to answer all my questions. I???ve never been felt rushed by any of the staff.


  • Patient Review 154

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional and courteous.


  • Patient Review 155

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional employees


  • Patient Review 156

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so nice and I think they truly care about your health and well-being .they do everything to make you comfortable.


  • Patient Review 157

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Blood work and physician all in one place. Short wait.


  • Patient Review 158

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    The Lab work is always done is less than 10 mins...my appt are always on time.


  • Patient Review 159

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great doctor, great nurse and great phlebotomist.


  • Patient Review 160

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    I love how everyone gives you the time you need and you never feel rushed. Everyone is so thoughtful and caring.


  • Patient Review 161

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Efficient


  • Patient Review 162

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr.. Norkin took his time with me and answered all my questions. Everyone from the staff at the front desk to the staff in the back , all were 10's. Would not go anywhere else.


  • Patient Review 163

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Thorough


  • Patient Review 164

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    We like the service, no waiting


  • Patient Review 165

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Once again I had to leave before seeing the doctor because of whatever reason the doctor was running behind and I had another appointment to get to. When I make an appointment I expect to be seen in a reasonable amount of time, especially when it's first thing in the morning. I waited 45 minutes before needing to leave. Before leaving I did notice that all the other rooms with the Dr's name were all open, I also looked for the nurse who did my vitals before going to the check-out window and letting the wonderful lady of what was happening and that I had to leave for my other appointment.


  • Patient Review 166

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    It was same lication as Dr.


  • Patient Review 167

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Have been patient for almost two years and am beyond grateful for the care provided by Dr. Norkin and staff. Their analysis and treatment has been right on target. I am most grateful.


  • Patient Review 168

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very organized, friendly and efficient. I Appreciate the great level of communication and concern from all members of the staff. It was clear from the minute we arrived; parking, reception, intake procedure and right to the medical staff that this was going to be a positive experience.


  • Patient Review 169

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    No disappointment, just bad news


  • Patient Review 170

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent care! Very professional and kind.


  • Patient Review 171

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Beautiful facility. Easy to get into parking lot and admin for processing. Wait time was not great but it is supposed to be the number 1 place to go.


  • Patient Review 172

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctor wasn???t friendly but the staff was


  • Patient Review 173

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything! The hospital is very clean, easy accessibility, soothing, beautiful art, gardens, views, great staff! It all helps make a tough medical situation a little better.


  • Patient Review 174

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    My doctor knew in advance about my situation, listened very well, answered my questions and took action to order tests. Great experience so far.


  • Patient Review 175

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was wonderful


  • Patient Review 176

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    See previous statements


  • Patient Review 177

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very nice professional people


  • Patient Review 178

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Nice people, they care


  • Patient Review 179

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 180

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Kindness of staff


  • Patient Review 181

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Really like the personalized treatment I received from the doctor and his staff.


  • Patient Review 182

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    They very patient orientated cared about you.


  • Patient Review 183

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very friendly. It???s very comforting to see welcoming faces when you are already stressing about your health.


  • Patient Review 184

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great Place ????????????


  • Patient Review 185

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    I need more exposure to make a comment.


  • Patient Review 186

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Fast, clean facility, no wait


  • Patient Review 187

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Just. Long process to check in


  • Patient Review 188

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional and great care


  • Patient Review 189

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly and professional staff.


  • Patient Review 190

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    All staff is friendly and professional.


  • Patient Review 191

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Every detail is taken care of to the max!


  • Patient Review 192

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional staff and doctors. It is an advanced cancer treatment center. Appointments are scheduled within a reasonable amount of time. The doctor take the time to explain everything so that the patient has a good understanding of treatments and tests. I am very comfortable with MD Anderson.


  • Patient Review 193

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Organized and efficient


  • Patient Review 194

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Our first visit was very pleasant. Everyone we were in touch with that day was kind and friendly. The Doctor was confident and friendly and we were put to ease from the moment we met him. We are very confident we will have good memories at each of our appointments as we move forward.


  • Patient Review 195

    1.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff and facilities were great, appointment was on time. However, I felt like the physician was not taking my concerns seriously, made me feel like my worries were unwarranted and referred me back to my primary care to order CT scan for lung nodule surveillance when I believe he could have ordered it. Now I have to make yet another appointment and copay to get that done.


  • Patient Review 196

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great experience


  • Patient Review 197

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Care from the provider is excellent and results of laboratory tests including Bone survey explained to the patient.


  • Patient Review 198

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Norkin is professional and very good at what he does. He saved my life from Non-hodgkins Lymphoma. He also answers all your questions and doesn't make you feel rushed in any way.


  • Patient Review 199

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    MY VISITS ARE VERY PLEASANT, NEVER RUSHED. ALL QUESTIONS ANSWERED FULLY. I HAVE AN OPTIMISTIC OUTLOOK DUE TO SPECIAL CARE I AM RECEIVING .


  • Patient Review 200

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone I have met associated with Baptist MD have been very nice and caring but the process to have my son evaluated and treated has been very challenging and poorly coordinated. My 18 year old son was diagnosed with lymphoma in the hospital but discharged before a biopsy or any further testing was performed. We then waited 13 days for him to be seen in clinic by a doctor. I called many times requesting to speak to a doctor but was only contacted by a nurse. Several times stat orders have been placed for him to have a thoracentesis, biopsies, port placement, and other tests and procedures. Every time I have to call Baptist IR scheduling myself or notify MD that I am taking him to the ER because he is unable to breath and needs his chest to be drained. Only then am I able to get an appt for a procedure. I have had to drive him to several different Baptist locations (sometimes within the same day) to get procedures and testing done that is necessary for him to receive treatment. It has now been 3 weeks since he was diagnosed and we have yet to start treatment. I am again making calls to try to get another appt for a thoracentesis so we don???t have to go to the ER.


  • Patient Review 201

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Comprehensive took time to answer al of our questions


  • Patient Review 202

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    They are awesome people and amazing service .thanks alot


  • Patient Review 203

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    All staff nice and helpful. Appointment was on time.


  • Patient Review 204

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    MD Anderson is the most professional, competent and caring medical institution I have ever encountered.


  • Patient Review 205

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everybody was so professional and kind to me from the receptionist, blood tech to the Doctor and appointment scheduler. Very good MD Anderson.


  • Patient Review 206

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very personal, and throughout the visit, I was treated like family


  • Patient Review 207

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Norkin was to concise and to the point. Additionally he covered areas of discussion of which I did not think due to the emotional clouding. I am thankful for his concern.


  • Patient Review 208

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Each person I encountered was kind, caring, helpful and genuinely concerned about me.


  • Patient Review 209

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    You have a beautiful facility that makes it easy to get all of your testing complete at one location. It???s very user-friendly and makes for an easy trip.


  • Patient Review 210

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Norkin and the entire staff we dealt with were very knowledgeable, compassionate and helpful. Various treatment options were discussed in detail. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting a kind and caring staff.


  • Patient Review 211

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Time spent waiting to see my medical professional was shorter than I expected. Professional Manner Good Communication


  • Patient Review 212

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Careing


  • Patient Review 213

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Provider was knowledgeable, patient and thorough during my first visit.


  • Patient Review 214

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    An awesome staff and a great doctor. Always treated with kindness and respect.


  • Patient Review 215

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    It was great! Beautiful hospital, nice staff, efficient processes. Thanks!


  • Patient Review 216

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very nice. It was very organized!


  • Patient Review 217

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff is very caring and friendly.


  • Patient Review 218

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything.


  • Patient Review 219

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Greeting and explanation of visits and diagnosis.


  • Patient Review 220

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Caring and friendly staff


  • Patient Review 221

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly. Easy. Parking.


  • Patient Review 222

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    The efficient, respectful attitude and caring staff, from application on line, sign in at appt to actual appt with nurse and Doctor Norkin. Never felt like just a number, but a human being, during this period of extreme anxiety and concern over diagnosis. Thank you to all for your politeness and helpful actitudes.


  • Patient Review 223

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 224

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    They are very helpful they care about you giving you good advice and doctors and helping you survive whatever illness that you have the very professional and heartwarming


  • Patient Review 225

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very attentive to me. Dr.Norkin was very efficient with discussing my results.


  • Patient Review 226

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very friendly, very professional and I love how they explained everything to me and simple English terms! I always feel so welcome


  • Patient Review 227

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful and Dr. Norkin was very informative and friendly as well.


  • Patient Review 228

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    From the check in registration and everyone I came in contact with to Dr Norkin and check-out were awesome!!


  • Patient Review 229

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Convenient parking. Felt safe inside the facility. Every step was quick and easy. Nice people at the front and back of the house. Efficient technicians. Knowledgeable, easy-to-understand, patient, Dr. Norkin


  • Patient Review 230

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    It???s fine.


  • Patient Review 231

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Good effort by all staff.


  • Patient Review 232

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Thorough & friendly


  • Patient Review 233

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Your facility is beyond clean. I tell all one could eat off the floors, even the bathroom. You have a wonderful ratio of staff to patients. Everything works so smoothly. Every staff member is personable, polite, proficient and professional. I greatly enjoy seeing Jamie and of course Dr. Maxim Norkin. Also the parking area is free with enough spaces and well lit. I praise your facility in the highest terms when I talk of MD Anderson. You are unique in the business community writ large today. Your top, middle level and lower level management are to be truly commended.


  • Patient Review 234

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Comprehensive


  • Patient Review 235

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    tHE PERSONAL TOUCH AND ATTENTION.


  • Patient Review 236

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Courteous, respectful, prompt. Clean facilities.


  • Patient Review 237

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Medical staff is always pleasant. Never have to wait long to see Physician( or labs work).


  • Patient Review 238

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everybody was professional, courteous and he


  • Patient Review 239

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very personal.


  • Patient Review 240

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Competent., communication with patient and between departments makes appointments/referrals smooth.


  • Patient Review 241

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent diagnosis,communication and solution and follow up have been excellent.


  • Patient Review 242

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    The registration and financial coordinators where very patient and thorough.


  • Patient Review 243

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very caring and thorough.


  • Patient Review 244

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly, very knowledgeable nurses and doctors.


  • Patient Review 245

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Both Jamie Alday, RN and Dr. Norkin displayed a very caring and compassionate attitude during my visit. They both took the time to listen and respond to my questions and concerns. They are definitely very valuable assets to the MD Anderson team!


  • Patient Review 246

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Every thing


  • Patient Review 247

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    The friendly greetings.. and caring of all the employees.


  • Patient Review 248

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Always take wonderful care of me.


  • Patient Review 249

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very thorough .


  • Patient Review 250

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    All


  • Patient Review 251

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent service. Every seems to really care. They are all extremely cordial, responsive and respectful.


  • Patient Review 252

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone I met with cared about my welfare. They made me feel comfortable and safe.


  • Patient Review 253

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    This was my first time visiting MD Anderson. I was impressed with how the process was explained. Plus I was walked through everything for my first visit,


  • Patient Review 254

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    You are the best. Top of the game.


  • Patient Review 255

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Medical providers and staff are so caring and compassionate


  • Patient Review 256

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very caring and professional


  • Patient Review 257

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctor


  • Patient Review 258

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Completely unimpressed with the on call nurses.


  • Patient Review 259

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great Doctors and nurse


  • Patient Review 260

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional. Painless.


  • Patient Review 261

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    They made sure you understand what???s going on.


  • Patient Review 262

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Attention


  • Patient Review 263

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    The way they put me at ease


  • Patient Review 264

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Convenient, on time, clean and professional


  • Patient Review 265

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Every individual that I encountered on my visit displayed compassion and concern for me. This is an amazing group!


  • Patient Review 266

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    The very personal attention and knowledge of my case.


  • Patient Review 267

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Each clinic all staff were professional and thorough with my examinations. Each person we met were very helpful in giving us information and directions to our next appointment. Excellent staff.


  • Patient Review 268

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything from beginning to end. The staff were all nice, the building was clean and spacious, and service was fast.


  • Patient Review 269

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very helpful. The doctor took my fears away. Will let Everyone know how great the staff was.


  • Patient Review 270

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    The check in and check out staff were absolutely kind and quick. The nurse was amazing and made me laugh. The doctor is the best because he takes the time to listen and is genuinely concerned. MD Anderson is lucky to have him and I am blessed to have him as my doctor.


  • Patient Review 271

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    No improvement needed


  • Patient Review 272

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone at Baptist MD Anderson is very professional and kind. They give you the time you need to ask questions and talk about concerns. Everyone there seems to go above and beyond.


  • Patient Review 273

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and very professional


  • Patient Review 274

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff was very helpful and caring and understanding with their patients .


  • Patient Review 275

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctor was not accomdating or helpful


  • Patient Review 276

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Prepared, on time, efficient, informative


  • Patient Review 277

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very friendly service from all employees. Make sure you are comfortable as they take care of you. Makes your visit as pleasant as possible under the circumstances of your visit.


  • Patient Review 278

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff seems to really care about patients. Kind, caring, empathetic staff and an efficient and truly beautiful facility. I wish e ergo e had access to this level of care, but so good to know that those who need it most do receive such quality care.


  • Patient Review 279

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    everyone is caring


  • Patient Review 280

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone I met was wonderful, thorough and professional. My main issue was with the checkout process. I had to ask the representative several questions to get information about how to go about getting labs and was given very vague information. I specifically told her that I would go to a lab closer to me the following day, since I hadn't eaten yet and fasting was not required. I got a call later that day from the clinician asking why I didn't have labs done yet. Total miscommunication on your part.


  • Patient Review 281

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Doctor answered my questions.Staff were professional and friendly.


  • Patient Review 282

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything was explained in detail, all questions were answered. The Dr. was very efficient and never rushed, also took the time to answer all questions. My coverage and the amount I would owe was explained last. The way all was explained was in detail and easy to understand. I felt at ease during the visit.


  • Patient Review 283

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Efficiency and care the staff gives.


  • Patient Review 284

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    staff and dr is always professional and courteous


  • Patient Review 285

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    The professionalism of. the nurse and Dr Norkins.


  • Patient Review 286

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    I didn't feel as though I was being rushed through. The doctor was very good and explained everything carefully.


  • Patient Review 287

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    He listened


  • Patient Review 288

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Always take good care of me. All my team works together to provide the best care possible.


  • Patient Review 289

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very kind and professional. Very efficient. My only suggestion would be to up your port flush personnel -- apparently there is only one person who is doing port flushes and trying to get an appointment is very difficult. Seemed that a facility of your size would have more than one person performing port flushes.


  • Patient Review 290

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendliness of all the staff


  • Patient Review 291

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very nice facility


  • Patient Review 292

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Always kind and friendly


  • Patient Review 293

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Caring, considerate, and the follow-through.


  • Patient Review 294

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very friendly and the process is efficient. I never had to wait long.


  • Patient Review 295

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    They are very informative .


  • Patient Review 296

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    I received great service from my financial appt to hematologist. All were kind and courteous.


  • Patient Review 297

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Prompt in depth personal service.


  • Patient Review 298

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    everyone was very friendly and helpful.


  • Patient Review 299

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Promptness, friendliness and thorough


  • Patient Review 300

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Thorough, on time, answered all questions, was not rushed


  • Patient Review 301

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    You will find cordial and efficient group of professionals. Built confidence in me, during dark times.


  • Patient Review 302

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Caring


  • Patient Review 303

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Appointment was on time and the room was clean. The young woman was professional and efficient in following all procedures. Vein was found fast; very pleased.


  • Patient Review 304

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Norkin saved my life from Non-Hodgkins Lymphoma!


  • Patient Review 305

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Clear communication with Dr. Norkin and Team. Courteous, affirming, helpful diagnostic information. Professional, personal, attention and care.


  • Patient Review 306

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff and the doctor was pleasant, promptness and organized


  • Patient Review 307

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent care by the provider and support services.


  • Patient Review 308

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    I am very pleased with the way I am treated by the the MD Anderson staff. I???m not just a random cancer victim, but an individual who is getting the best treatment from a staff that is compassionate and knowledgeable. I praise MD Anderson Cancer Center to whom every asks.


  • Patient Review 309

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Norkin gives me great treatment


  • Patient Review 310

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Exceptional


  • Patient Review 311

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Since being diagnosed in 2020 and coming to MD Anderson I have had outstanding care with all concerned with my care. I was just transferred to Dr. M. Norkin and saw him on Monday, June 21st for the first time. I found him to be aware of my case and concerned about my welfare now and in the future. I would highly recommend MD Anderson to anyone.


  • Patient Review 312

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    On point


  • Patient Review 313

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    the attention of the doctor and staff


  • Patient Review 314

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Their kindness.


  • Patient Review 315

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Thoreau


  • Patient Review 316

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    The personal attention and genuine care I felt. Also, the expert information from the doctor I met with. State of the art facility.


  • Patient Review 317

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Norkin was very thorough and professional with me. He was the first Dr. that made me not feel alone with how my previous issues were handled. It was very refreshing. I loved all of the questions that I was asked and the fact that he listened to me as I went through my history, made me feel very comfortable.


  • Patient Review 318

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very polite and caring


  • Patient Review 319

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    The facilities were excellent! The patient care person was quite good. The doctor was wonderful. Everything was choregraphed to minimize the wait time.


  • Patient Review 320

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Comfortable and Clean facility


  • Patient Review 321

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional and courteous.


  • Patient Review 322

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    I have met with Dr. Norkin twice and found him very helpful and reassuring in his explanation regarding a potential problem I might have after reviewing blood work test results.


  • Patient Review 323

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Wait was long due to an emergency but the PA was very professional & so was the dictor


  • Patient Review 324

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was so amazing there!


  • Patient Review 325

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    The professionalism of the entire staff was outstanding. They took the time to listen to my needs and they explained everything in detail. Everyone on the team was involved with my care and I appreciate that very much. I just moved from PA and being a recent cancer patient that's only been in remission I needed to fine the best care for myself and my future. There was no doubt that MD Anderson is the medical center for my Oncology health care needs.


  • Patient Review 326

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Compassionate and efficient


  • Patient Review 327

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    The place was spotless and everyone was efficient.


  • Patient Review 328

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Courteous and prompt


  • Patient Review 329

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very professional. Everyone treated me as if I were their family members. They explained everything so my husband and I could understand. Thank you MD Anderson


  • Patient Review 330

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    I continue treatment and find the people working with me just fantastic in every respect. It???s not easy to provide consistent care, but your organization does it through great people.


  • Patient Review 331

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Quit to the point diagnosis


  • Patient Review 332

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Treated with care


  • Patient Review 333

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff was very friendly and helpful


  • Patient Review 334

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Timely professional service...friendly staff.


  • Patient Review 335

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    The quality of care is incomparable, from the person who manages registration, to the nurses and assistants all the way to the doctor. The quality is seamless throughout the entire system. I cannot say enough to show my appreciation for this level of care and expertise at each step.


  • Patient Review 336

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everybody???s great


  • Patient Review 337

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. This was my first visit to the facility.


  • Patient Review 338

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Efficient and caring service.


  • Patient Review 339

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional and timely.


  • Patient Review 340

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great customer service from Admissions to physicians. Everything was wonderful


  • Patient Review 341

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    I get the very best care from Dr Mormon and his team!!


  • Patient Review 342

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional and absolutely no guess work. We were taken vs told from one spot to the next. The details count and you guys nailed it.


  • Patient Review 343

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    The whole process was very efficient and everyone was very professional. The doctor was very caring and listened to my concerns.


  • Patient Review 344

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Knowledge of the staff and their care and concern of explaining to me about my condition


  • Patient Review 345

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Absolutely love the staff and physicians! Professional, kind, knowledgeable and personal.


  • Patient Review 346

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Always very helpful and understanding.


  • Patient Review 347

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    The professional attentio given to my new case


  • Patient Review 348

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very friendly staff


  • Patient Review 349

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Doctor and staff was excellent and knowledgeable


  • Patient Review 350

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    My visit for medical care to your facility was amazing. The gentleman who worked with me in registration was personable, professional, knowledgeable, and obviously proud to be working at MD Anderson. He gave me his business card, which unfortunately I have at home so I can't give you his name. When he escorted me to the elevators to take me to the 6th floor for my appointment he let me know about the gardens, cafe, vending machines and where they were located. Again the nurse and doctor were personable, professional, knowledgeable, and answered all my questions. I was escorted to the lab department when my appointment with the doctor was complete. I decided to have lunch in the cafe but as I approached the doors were closing. The manager? stopped immediately and asked if I needed anything. I told her I was going to have lunch but could see she was closing and I would eat there the next time I had an appointment. She immediately opened the doors wide and told me to come in and let her know what I wanted. The facility itself is beautiful and I enjoyed looking at the art work. I work in Public Service and want you to know that everyone I had contact with on my visit gave exceptional service to me. Kudos to your staff.


  • Patient Review 351

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Nurse was very nice and friendly


  • Patient Review 352

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    The kind instruction and handeling of my time


  • Patient Review 353

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE!! I WAS GREETED BY EVERYONE WITH A SMILE AND A HELLO.


  • Patient Review 354

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctor took the time to examine me and ask questions related to my diagnosis and symptoms.


  • Patient Review 355

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Faculty is well run, aesthetically pleasing with wonderful art work and view....very comforting staff and surroundings. Helps make one's visit more pleasant.


  • Patient Review 356

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very caring people.


  • Patient Review 357

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    The nurse was nice. She cleaned my port very thoroughly. Thanks!


  • Patient Review 358

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so friendly and reassuring when you are there. They make sure you have everything you need and you are comfortable


  • Patient Review 359

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    People


  • Patient Review 360

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent


  • Patient Review 361

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    All


  • Patient Review 362

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very friendly, cares about my condition, good listener, easy to talk to, explains his diagnosis in terms that I understand.


  • Patient Review 363

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Nice atmosphere. Extreme comfort


  • Patient Review 364

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    I like all the staff there they treat me with respect and provide the best care in a caring way


  • Patient Review 365

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very kind and caring


  • Patient Review 366

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Outstanding


  • Patient Review 367

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very Pleasant People Beautiful Offices.


  • Patient Review 368

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    The Doctor, for sure, as he is very thorough and very concerned and caring. His staff and nurse were excellent to.


  • Patient Review 369

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    They kept me informed as to my status while I was in the hospital


  • Patient Review 370

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    I love the care I received and the friendliness.


  • Patient Review 371

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very organized and professional as well as outstanding customer service!


  • Patient Review 372

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Norkin in is a wonderful, compassionate, and extremely skilled physician assisted by great staff. None better.


  • Patient Review 373

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    My experience has always been very good.


  • Patient Review 374

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    everyone is very nice and professional


  • Patient Review 375

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything was explained thoroughly to me.


  • Patient Review 376

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    very little waiting, Hanna was very nice nurse. The staff brought snacks to help pass the time. Beautiful view of the river.


  • Patient Review 377

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Norwick was wonderful.


  • Patient Review 378

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    The team was very helpful and made me feel comfortable.


  • Patient Review 379

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything...the flow of how things are operated...the staff members were friendly


  • Patient Review 380

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    DR. NORKIN, HE EXPLAINED EVERYTHING THAT CONCERNED ME. THANK YOU DR. NORKIN


  • Patient Review 381

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Concern, knowledge and professionalism.


  • Patient Review 382

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    All personnel are kind and professional.


  • Patient Review 383

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    The nurse was so friendly. Dr. Norkin was very informative and thorough.


  • Patient Review 384

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Had a appointment at 12;00 didn't get seen till 1:20


  • Patient Review 385

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything from the staff and how they explained each treatment I was receiving


  • Patient Review 386

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very pleasant & nice building.


  • Patient Review 387

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly knowledgeable caring staff


  • Patient Review 388

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very friendly and if I had a question they helped me.


  • Patient Review 389

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional and attentive


  • Patient Review 390

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Being on time.


  • Patient Review 391

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Every aspect of visit.


  • Patient Review 392

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Norkin is so attentive and helpful. He was very engaging and I felt I could ask him any question. He is thorough in his assessment and I trust his opinions. The staff at the Cancer Center are also very kind and helpful. The appointment times and working through the registration, lab and doctor where all well processed.


  • Patient Review 393

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    Cordial. Respectful. Enforce wearing masks.


  • Patient Review 394

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very promt


  • Patient Review 395

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Didn't like the lack of punctuality of staff.


  • Patient Review 396

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    MD is competent . Staff and support services are excellent.


  • Patient Review 397

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Norkin & and staff are amazing!


  • Patient Review 398

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional staff. Great communication.


  • Patient Review 399

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendliness of the entire staff. Awesome care and concern for others


  • Patient Review 400

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    The young lady was very professional as well as personable. Found the vein quickly! The room was very clean and protocol was followed. Very pleased??????


  • Patient Review 401

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    from the beginning of the visit everyone was courteous and polite. I would recommend your service to all


  • Patient Review 402

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Baptist Anderson. Is very professional as well as all Baptist Medical Offices.


  • Patient Review 403

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    MD Anderson staff was as pleasant as always. Makes a patient feel they truly care.


  • Patient Review 404

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    I am always pleased with the MD Anderson staff. I have and always will recommend them to others.


  • Patient Review 405

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Always treated like family great staff


  • Patient Review 406

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Explanation procedure for service to be rendered.Courtesy of all staff.Explanation of my visit from the doctor.


  • Patient Review 407

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    You guys are first class in every respect. From the convenient free parking, to the efficient check in as soon as one enters the door so close to the garage, to the appointed area for ones appointment...well, the whole process is finely tuned and totally admirable. I see Dr. Maxim Norkin, and interfacing with him just further fortifies my esteem for MD Anderson. Yes, I often and enthusiastically endorse your fine facility to one and all.


  • Patient Review 408

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Didn't have to wait long for labs or to see the doctor.


  • Patient Review 409

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Doctor could show a little more concern and interest when discussing patients health problem; and not be so dismissive. Front office staff and nurses are great!


  • Patient Review 410

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional and kind. Explained every step. Very attentive.


  • Patient Review 411

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    The care, respect, and kindness from the doctor and the staff is truly awesome. I enjoy my visit each time I am there. You cannot ask for a more professional and caring group.


  • Patient Review 412

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff was kind, friendly, thorough, joyful and the environment was exceptional.


  • Patient Review 413

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Competent people


  • Patient Review 414

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional,and thorough. Courteous.


  • Patient Review 415

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff


  • Patient Review 416

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Knowledgeable and helpful staff.


  • Patient Review 417

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    I love my doctors and nurses.


  • Patient Review 418

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Norkin always patiently explained to answer my questions. He cares and concerns my condition.


  • Patient Review 419

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    beginning to end it was class act


  • Patient Review 420

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    All of the staff were very caring and helpful and answered all of my questions.


  • Patient Review 421

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 422

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctor was very knowledgeable


  • Patient Review 423

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    I could not have had a better first experience than the one I had at MD Anderson. I was a basket of nerves, & they did everything but park our car for us! From the time we walked in until the time we left, we were treated with the utmost care & respect. I simply can't say enough nice things about them!


  • Patient Review 424

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff was great


  • Patient Review 425

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Wonderful nurses took care of me. Great check in process and almost no waiting to be taken back for my infusion. Nurse explained what she was doing and checking on me during the infusion.


  • Patient Review 426

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Nice friendly staff


  • Patient Review 427

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    At this time I???d rather not say. Maybe after my next appointment I???ll say as everyone can have bad days.


  • Patient Review 428

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    I especially appreciate the professionalism and friendliness of the doctor and staff!


  • Patient Review 429

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Norkin was very thorough. Very caring.


  • Patient Review 430

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professionalism and promptness


  • Patient Review 431

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very professional and courteous. I felt very easy about the whole new patient process.


  • Patient Review 432

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone there has a very very pleasant personality.


  • Patient Review 433

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    On time and efficient


  • Patient Review 434

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very nice, competent and caring staff.


  • Patient Review 435

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very quick and easy


  • Patient Review 436

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Norkin


  • Patient Review 437

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very helpful and polite They were organised and took care of details Dr Norkin is very knowledgeable about my condition and did a good job explaining my illness It was a relaxed atmosphere


  • Patient Review 438

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    I appreciated the new patient services.


  • Patient Review 439

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Service was done in a timely manner and totally professional in assuring their were no problems with the infusion.


  • Patient Review 440

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Maxim Norkin and his staff are truly assets to M.D. Anderson.


  • Patient Review 441

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    It was top notch from the registration to the office


  • Patient Review 442

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    From the front door until leaving all staff were so kind and friendly!


  • Patient Review 443

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    My appointment for an iron infusion is scheduled 2 weeks after my initial visit. I was told to call everyday to see if there was a cancelation in order to get an earlier appointment. I may have to return to the Emergency Room before I have my appointment.


  • Patient Review 444

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    I like how the doctor Norkin works directly with the patient. It establishes very good communication between the doctor / patient so that he or she can receive correctly the indications about his or her medical condition. Also, the Dr. Maxim Norkin is very on time. I???m happy with him.


  • Patient Review 445

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very well organized place and good staff


  • Patient Review 446

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everybody was very professional and this being my first visit explained everything to me which kept me calm and relaxed. I felt very taken care of physically and emotionally by all.


  • Patient Review 447

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very prompt very little waiting


  • Patient Review 448

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone we encountered was very personable and tender. It was a very calming bad compassionate experience in what otherwise could have been very stressful and frightening experience.


  • Patient Review 449

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything everyone was caring


  • Patient Review 450

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Awesome care


  • Patient Review 451

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    I like the expedience, the care and the warmth of all the workers. I also enjoy the total atmosphere of the entire center.


  • Patient Review 452

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very informative. A clinician.....


  • Patient Review 453

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    The whole experience


  • Patient Review 454

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Just had initial visit and was impressed with coordination of all aspects of the visit. I am scheduled to come back in 3 weeks and will reserve my comments. Thank you for asking.


  • Patient Review 455

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    I like the friendly staff and the wait time was excellent.


  • Patient Review 456

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctor listens to me.


  • Patient Review 457

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great people who are warm and empathetic.


  • Patient Review 458

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    All the people that work there are on your side.


  • Patient Review 459

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Was very nice.Andwered all my questions in a way I could understand.


  • Patient Review 460

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Doctor & nurses care about patient


  • Patient Review 461

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Personal attention was given in all aspects of visit


  • Patient Review 462

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Again we were taken care of very nicely the staff was very nice to us let us feel very good thank you so much for all that you do and helping people would never be able to get better help


  • Patient Review 463

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    I sat in my car for almost an hour before the system texted me to come in. Which made me late for my appointment. The system needs to be fixed


  • Patient Review 464

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very friendly, on time and listen to my concerns.


  • Patient Review 465

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff is always helpful. And the doctor is really a good doctor.


  • Patient Review 466

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 467

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff is awsome


  • Patient Review 468

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    continued excellence


  • Patient Review 469

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Norkin and his staff were great. Special thanks to Warren in new patient registration for making the process so calming.


  • Patient Review 470

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional and caring


  • Patient Review 471

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    All the staff and professionals treat you with a caring and concerned manner in all activities.


  • Patient Review 472

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything!


  • Patient Review 473

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly and kind


  • Patient Review 474

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    professional, (not timely) i.e. always appointments are 1 hr or more behind consistantly.


  • Patient Review 475

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    They're kind and caring to what you concern.


  • Patient Review 476

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    They very friendly and caring with the patient and straight forward.


  • Patient Review 477

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly


  • Patient Review 478

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone friendly, appointment on time,and doctor showed interest in my well-being


  • Patient Review 479

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Physician and nurse expertise. Quick response and always willing to listen!


  • Patient Review 480

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Every single person I came into contact with was amazing! This can be a scary experience, not knowing what is going on health wise. I felt at ease because of how friendly everyone was.


  • Patient Review 481

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    I have been very pleased with the treatment I received from the MD Anderson Cancer Center. All staff are pleasant, helpful, and informative. My doctor, M. Norkin was very knowledgeable and answered any question that I would ask. I felt all along that I was in the best care under his guidance.


  • Patient Review 482

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Fast service and very capable staff


  • Patient Review 483

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Had very little wait time on this visit


  • Patient Review 484

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Every one was extremely helpful and friendly.


  • Patient Review 485

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    The service was great


  • Patient Review 486

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    caring nurses


  • Patient Review 487

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    I went to MD Anderson with my elderly mother. Everyone was kind and courteous. There was a very kind person called a care manager who explained everything to us and answered any questions we had. We had a brief wait before we got in to see the doctor. We saw Dr. Norkin. He was very kind to us and set my mother's mind at ease. I would highly recommend MD Anderson to others.


  • Patient Review 488

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    All of the care that I have received at MD Anderson has been excellent.


  • Patient Review 489

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very efficient, kind, and organized. Dr. was very thorough and interested in my condition. He was not in a big hurry. It was an all around pleasant and reassuring experience. Thank you.


  • Patient Review 490

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    MD Anderson and it's entire staff are wonderful. The kindness, empathy and professionalism they express is appreciated.


  • Patient Review 491

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very professional and courteous.


  • Patient Review 492

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very informative and nursing care staff was amazing and gentle


  • Patient Review 493

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff professional and courteous. The doctor listened an answered questions.


  • Patient Review 494

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    It all


  • Patient Review 495

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    My father has received such great care. Everyone we encounter is top notch and compassionate. We love Dr Norkin so much.


  • Patient Review 496

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Nice facility and staff. I???ve only had 1 appointment and still waiting on bloodwork so unable to comment on anything else.


  • Patient Review 497

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything went very smoothly. The doctor was awesome. He actually listens and responds to any of your questions. A very enjoyable experience.


  • Patient Review 498

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Complete comprehensive care and follow up.


  • Patient Review 499

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Attention to detail, professionalism, and concern.


  • Patient Review 500

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Every one was helpful And nice.


View More Reviews View Less Reviews