Cathryn Johnson, MD

Cathryn Johnson, MD

Breast Surgical Oncologist

4.8 out of 5 stars 4.8 (82)

Cathryn Johnson, MD Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist MD Anderson Cancer Center

1301 Palm Avenue
, Jacksonville, FL 32207

904.202.2754

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (82)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very caring


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything everyone was so professional and caring. Dr. Johnson, was excellent and listen to Me and was great.


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    They took their time to explain everything to me and to answer any questions. Also they understood how overwhelmed I was and let me know that I could call anytime with questions. The "health manager" notebook i was given shows how much thought has been given to help patients with every detail of their needs. Even though I am filled with anxiety about my illness, after meeting "my team" I have total confidence in the commitment and care they will give me. Thank you so much. GKH


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 13, 2022 | Verified Review

    I love the over all attention that is given to an individual. Everything is done with kindness and the willing to listen to what the patient has to say.


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    Personal care and listening to me


  • Patient Review 6

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    I appreciate sensitive, kindness, pacience, of all staff. I felt really comfy.


  • Patient Review 7

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    How careful and polite the person???s, that works there, treat the people


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 10, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything and everyone. They are so compassionate and kind. Beyond knowledgeable and committed to the best of patient care


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 10, 2022 | Verified Review

    Had wonderful care by very professional people.


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 10, 2022 | Verified Review

    I liked everything! - good communication - great people - top-notch doctors - nice facilities - easy parking - easy to find for out-of-towners - we had 100% confidence - awesome surgical outcome - we love Dr Cathryn Johnson!


  • Patient Review 11

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    It started to go down hill from the moment I spoke with registration . Room 2 she was horrible


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    Great staff! I was nervous and all staff members were friendly and informative, putting me at ease.


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone is knowledgeable always explaining everything i need to know so i understand the decisions i need to make. They all have a great bed side manner.


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone was kind, considerate, and empathetic.


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone at this facility are nice and professional. Once you become a patient, they assign a team to work with you and make sure you have all the knowledge you need to make the right decision regarding your personalized treatment. You have the opportunity to call your team members to ask questions at any time. If they do not answer right away, they will return your call within the day to answer your questions or concerns. I feel that my treatment will have a great outcome. Thank you


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    The facility is immaculate, the staff was very helpful and the Doctor was very thorough.


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    They explained everything to me and gave me written instructions. They were friendly, caring and thoughtful. They made me comfortable throughout the procedure.


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    My mom???s doctor


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2022 | Verified Review

    The most wonderful Dr. I have ever seen. I was made to feel relaxed and so comfortable. Wonderful place I am so glad that I was sent to you guys.


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    All the staff....professionals. Never hurried or rushed. Felt the compassion.


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Johnson and her staff were knowledgeable and patient with my concerns. I trust all of them explicitly. I was made to feel comfortable, which helped immensely with my anxiety.


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Personal care


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone was helpful, friendly. All questions were addressed, and clarified that I understood. Staff were courteous, well informed and made me comfortable that I made the right decision to seek treatment at MD Anderson. Service provided in a timely manner.


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    The communication with my doctor has been excellent. The entire clinic is wonderful.


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    Caring! Explained in plain English what would happen next. Thank you!


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything from the parking screening person filled with joy facility with art everywhere the care givers who took the time during your visit I feel like I???m in excellent care


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    Caring people, latest equipment and technology, highly ranked doctors.


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    The test was conducted in a timely manner. The nurses were friendly and helpful.


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 06, 2022 | Verified Review

    My entire team was so supportive, kind and knowledgeable. I could not have asked for better care from Dr. Johnson, Dr. Crozier and Dr. Anderson. I am so fortunate to be in the Baptist MB Anderson system.


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 06, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so polite and caring


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    THE PROFESSIONALISM COMBINED WITH A CARING PERSONAL ATTITUDE WAS REFRESHING. OUR APPOINTMENTS HAVE BEEN KEPT IN A TIMELY MANNER AND MY TREATMENT AND CONDITIONS WERE ADDRESSED IN A WAY THAT WAS EASILY UNDERSTOOD.SO FAR I HAVE BEEN VERY PLEASED


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    Programs friendly staff, Dr. Johnson is great


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    The attention, the kindness, everything was explained well.


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    The care and encouragement I get from the Doctors and nurses! Very friendly and professional. On top of anything on MRI which is good! I really wish Therapy dogs could get back into the facility because people need them also! They are calming with the worries we have getting treated! Covid has taken so much away from patients!


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    The Surgeon and the staff spent time and effort making me comfortable about my impending operation. A wonderful, caring place. We are so fortunate to have Wm D Anderson Oncology in Jacksonville.


  • Patient Review 36

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 22, 2022 | Verified Review

    Short wait times Friendly, helpful staff Confidence in surgeon (C. Johnson) Knowledgeable support staff


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    A beautiful facility. Everyone was very informative and helpful. I felt very comfortable with everyone who helped me. Everyone was compassionate and caring about what the patients are going through


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very caring


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    The staff is very caring and listen and understand your concerns you may have about your health, they also give you the best information they can.


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 16, 2022 | Verified Review

    The friendly and knowledgeable staff who made me feel comfortable with decision making. Awesome group of drs and staff.


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything from registration to consultation and appointment scheduling has been fantastic. The staff are ALL very kind and helpful. I love how they explain and educated me on every step.


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything about my care was first rate. All the doctors were fabulous and very attentive. Things moved along very quickly and I felt that everyone involved really cared about me and my journey.


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything!!! I was already familiar with the high quality of care provided recently to my husband by Dr Smith and his team in the head/neck clinic. My experience this past week was equally wonderful...from the check-in to the actual consults with Dr Crozier and Dr Johnson. They not only provided a comprehensive discussion/exam of my breast cancer issues, but their level of expertise and experience was very comforting and reassuring for me. The cancer diagnosis is very scary, but I am so grateful to be in the care of your doctors. Thank you!!


  • Patient Review 44

    1.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    No one returns phone calls. It's VERY hard to schedule. Appointments are too far away/ no availability


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything!!!!!! Dr. Johnson and staff are AMAZING!!!


  • Patient Review 46

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very Caring about the individual,very personable


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    Professional and very kind.


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so friendly and explains things do well.


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    The facility was clean well decorated The architecture was well Intergrated with the site Parking and check in was seamless with a nice cheerful greater All the providers were kind spent a significant amount of time with my husband and I and answered all our questions in detail The respect I received was exemplary Beyond expectations The take home binder was a total surprise I left MD Anderson feeling confident about my treatment plan


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    I liked that Dr Johnson was very patient explaining my cancer and the treatment plan. Her nurses have been good at returning calls. I knew nothing about breast cancer and I am very comfortable with and confident in her ability and knowledge.


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone I came in contact with was very helpful. From the moment I walked in the door, I was treated with compassion. The greeter was so upbeat and positive. Ms. Millicent Battle-Hughey, New Patient Coordinator was very informative and treated me with respect and kindness. Ms. Coleen Brandon, BSN RN-BC and Ms. Peggy Neville, MSN.NR.CBCN were very attentive and understanding. Dr. Cathryn Johnson was very thorough and patient in explaining my diagnosis and her recommendations. I have tremendous confidence in Dr. Johnson, and I am so thankful I am under the care of MD Anderson Cancer Center.


  • Patient Review 52

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    Time spent with me


  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone was kind and compassionate. Dr. Johnson is the best!


  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    The Doctors and staff are very caring helpful to the patients.


  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    Personal attention, centralized service, excellent customer service


  • Patient Review 56

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Johnson was very kind and reassuring


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2022 | Verified Review

    The medical personnel is very professional. Some of the staff in the front desks of the 7th floor could be more warm. Also it would be nice if there was water I was very thirsty during my visit and asked someone for water and never got it. I couldn???t find a water fountain either.


  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone was kind and caring


  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    Customer service and hospitality.


  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Always professional and always very caring!


  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very kind and knowledgeable!


  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    The staff were up front in all aspects of what I can expect before, during and after my surgery. They were extremely knowledgeable about my particular breast cancer and clearly answered all questions we had.


  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone very helpful.


  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    I love this place. The staff and physicians are exceptional, extremely knowledgeable and very caring. Would highly recommend them.


  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very thorough and knowledgeable and extremely friendly


  • Patient Review 66

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    To be quite honest, I had heard wonderful things about Dr. Beth and was excited to meet her. I was told she left and then I was put with Dr. Johnson. I don't trust her. I ask very direct questions based on my medical history and things that are very important to me and I felt she was snotty. She did say that she also always had appointments for Ports, and couldn't make room for me for my treatment to start. Fortunately the nurse navigator worked magic and got me in with a different surgeon to keep my infusion schedule on track. I will be switching surgeons and if there is one within the MD Anderson network I would like to meet them, otherwise I will be going to Mayo for my 2nd opion.


  • Patient Review 67

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    Prognosis and care plan was presented clearly and with empathy.


  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Caring & organized. Beautiful facility and easy to find parking.


  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Professionalism of everybody I have met. The atmosphere is calm and friendly.


  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr Johnson was very thorough in reviewing information and carefully answered all questions that were posed. It was very evident she had reviewed much of my information before my appointment and she gave me confidence as I face a difficult health issue. Colleen (RN) was very patient and an apparent keen listener as I watched her taking careful notes. Nurse Navigator Peggy made sure she reviewed everything with us before we left even though it was obvious she was very busy helping multiple people. I have much gratitude for how my journey facing cancer has begun. Thanks to Dr Johnson and the entire team.


  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very impressed with my surgeon snd staff. Explained everything in detail and provided a roadmap to a succesdful conclusion.


  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone is polite, helpful, and very informative. The physicians spent as much time with me as needed to explain and discuss a treatment plan


  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    Comprehensive and compassionate


  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr Johnson and her team are very good. She explains everything in ways that are understandable. She imparts the importance of what the results of the biopsy were. I always feel comfortable when I visit.


  • Patient Review 75

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2022 | Verified Review

    Prompt appointment Good communication Observing Covid precautions


  • Patient Review 76

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    All if the staff was wonderful, very helpful and kind. Dr. Johnson made such a great impression, she was thorough and took her time answering all of our questions. I know I am in the very best hands!


  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone is pleasant and personable. The nurse and Dr. Greenwalt were very informative. They answered all of my questions and made the process feel less intimidating.


  • Patient Review 78

    0.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    As a new patient I waited over an hour to see the doctor. Also one of the nurses came in and asked me why I was there. I am at high risk based on findings from Mayo clinic and my primary and was sent there for consultation. Genetic testing additional imaging nothing of the sort was discussed with me. I was just told to keep doing what I???m doing which is get a yearly mammogram.Furthermore with cancer patients already filled with anxiety a lot of laughter and cutting up in the hallways by staff and the most disturbing thing was a nurse came out and was discussing a patient???s care out in the waiting lobby. I heard everything that was going on with the patient from her diagnosis to her anxiety to medication which should not be discussed in an open area with other patients to hear. This is clearly a HIPPA violation. I???ve heard a lot of good things about your facility but after experiencing it in person I have concerns about ever returning.


  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    The coordination of a three doctors as my ??? team??? is very helpful


  • Patient Review 80

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Questions were answered..all were very professional and informative.


  • Patient Review 81

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    No one called back when they said they would.


  • Patient Review 82

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    The staff was kind, professional, caring and knowledgeable. My surgeon spent as much time as I needed to have spent with my concerns, questions, thoughts, etc. I am having to have a double mastectomy because I have invasive cancer in both my breasts and she was concerned for my well-being. Thank you MD Anderson, thank you.