Laila Samiian, MD, FACS

Director, Breast Program

4.8 out of 5 stars 4.8 (246)

Laila Samiian, MD, FACS Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist MD Anderson Cancer Center

1301 Palm Avenue
, Jacksonville, FL 32207

904.202.2754

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (246)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 31, 2022 | Verified Review

    Caring staff


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 31, 2022 | Verified Review

    I am completely satisfied with the course of treatment I received from Dr. Samiian and her staff. Thank you


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Samiian and her staff were informative and helpful with my guidance going forward with my continued breast cancer treatment.


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 29, 2022 | Verified Review

    Willingness to listen.


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 29, 2022 | Verified Review

    Professional staff


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Laila Samiian and clinic nurse Ashley took their time in handling my procedure professionally and thoroughly. They were skilled and compassionate with me. I am very thankful for their service.


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    Staff very heloful.


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    Workers and doctors were very nice.


  • Patient Review 9

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2022 | Verified Review

    Compassionate staff. Efficient but took time to explain procedures and expectations.


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    Welcoming, friendly, and thorough.


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    Just the streamlining of the process, fr setting up appointments to getting treatment in the facility & the professionalism of the whole personnel (front desks, nurses, doctors, lab techs & check out) were one smooth process. Excellent hospital & staff, I will definitely recommend to my family & friends!


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    Thorough, Prompt and Helpful.


  • Patient Review 13

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    I didn???t feel like some of the nurses in surgery were really there for me as I would have liked. Sometimes I didn???t get called back and one nurse rather recklessly at one point told me I???d need chemo because of my age, when I first came, and was seemingly upset that MD Anderson was my second opinion. I didn???t end up needing chemo, thankfully. Another nurse didn???t call me back very often and I had to tell multiple people until she got better, which made me feel very uncomfortable. That being said, Dr. Samiian is an amazing doctor with fantastic bedside manner and she did a great job on my surgery. The nurses and staff at the Hill Breast Center where I had my outpatient surgery were wonderful and it was a pleasure to go there. Lastly, I found it odd that payment for my surgery was demanded upfront. Now I???m waiting on insurance processing and will likely need money refunded to me, so I didn???t appreciate the demand for money upfront. Other than that, the facility is great. I would recommend MD Anderson but they really need to update their system to MyChart like the real MD in Houston. I couldn???t message my doctors and messages to the main line seemingly got lost or incorrect fax numbers were given to me, which happened a ton.


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything!!


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Samiian is so professional and thorough! She has always made sure that I feel taken care of in the present with a consideration for the future and thriving in life after cancer.


  • Patient Review 16

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Prioritize patient needs and be humble enough to seek for help when necessary


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    friendly, professional, personable


  • Patient Review 18

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    My appointment was for 11:30 and l was told to be there at 10:30. I was moved into the exam room at 1:15. Asst. came in at 1:45 and said that it would be another half hour. Doctor came in at 2:15. If l had been told that the Dr. would be over 2 hours late l could have made a decision to go to lunch or reschedule. No one came in to tell me anything. I understand that there are emergencies that delay a Dr. but communication is key. I was very disappointed that there was no communication. You can do much better. The only bright light was the Dr.


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    My doctor is the best she listens to what you have to say and we both make the decide what the next step we should make.


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    I feel complete trust in Dr. Samiian. She goes into detail about options and is a caring surgeon.


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 22, 2022 | Verified Review

    Experienced, efficient, kind, skilled.


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very organized all professional caring and quick


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    Personal interactions. Efficient and walked me to dr appt Dr spent time discussing what and why.


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    So nice


  • Patient Review 25

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2022 | Verified Review

    The experience is positive overall. However, when awaiting for the provider to enter the examination room, and it???s past the appointment time by 45mins a courtesy check in by a clinical team member would be highly appreciative. This shows acknowledgement of the patient, thus reducing any frustration. Not a stranger to being a patient or even treating my own. One thing I have learned over the years, a courtesy check goes a long way. The breast clinic on the 7th floor could use a lesson in courtesy.


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2022 | Verified Review

    Follow up appointment: reviewed plan of care, answered questions and concerns addressed with surgeon. Supportive and compassionate and knowledgeable nursing staff.


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    very respectful, knowledgeable and caring.


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very organized approach, compassionate team, thorough


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    The compassion and caring staff and doctors.


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    Staff was professional patient and kind.


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone, literally everyone, so far has been so kind and compassionate.


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Every one was very efficient and personable as well as knowledgeable. Answered all of my questions and did not rush me.


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very friendly, and helpful


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    the professtional staff


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr Samian takes her time and explains everything.


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    The knowledge of the staff i encountered. The ability of the staff in ensuring I understood whatever they conveyed to me.


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Careful, thoughtful, great communication


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Excellent facility, very helpful and caring staff. They make you feel very comfortable right when you step thru the front door. We saw Dr Samiian who was excellent- she explained the procedure with images from prior tests which we hadn't seen before. We left the office feeling like we'd come to the right place !


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Beautiful facility, and good service.


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    Great physician and staff.


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Samien was very knowledgeable and comfortable to speak with. The staff at the clinic are all very friendly and helpful.


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    Excellent!


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    Prompt, caring, clear instruction and what to expect in the future.


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    Professional.


  • Patient Review 45

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    My team takes the time to answer all my questions. I never feel rushed.


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very kind and helpful!


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone was extremely professional and caring.


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    Great place and staff. If life gives you challenge, this place is where you get good care and support


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Samian and her staff were very kind and knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 06, 2022 | Verified Review

    This was my first visit to MD Anderson so of course, I was a little apprehensive. As soon as I met Dr. Samiian and her team (Sharon and Alexis) I knew that I was in the right place. Dr. Samiian listened to my concerns, and I felt that she was professional, knowledgeable and personable. I don't know what the future holds, but it is reassuring to trust that I am in competent caring hands and I felt no stress during my appointment. I have to add that the building itself is so calming and beautiful. I had time to enjoy the art and gardens before my appointment.


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    The compassion and keeping to the schedule.


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    The compassion, concern and attitude to my health care. Everyone was wonderful, I feel blessed to be seen by this team and Center.


  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff has been nothing but exceptional every single visit!


  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff kindness


  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Caring and professional from diagnosis through surgery and post operation treatment. A complete team that never forgets that you and your family are people. Thank you M.D. Anderson.


  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Doctors are top notch


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone on my team has been so caring. They took the time to answer all my questions and ease my fears.


  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    The professionalism of the Surgeon and her staff. All staff were very knowledgeable about their jobs. They also answered any questions that I asked or that my daughters had. The explanations that were discussed after surgery were understandable.


  • Patient Review 59

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professionalism and encouragement


  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    From Start to finish you know what plan is, guided by person each step of way. Everyone concerned and helpful, knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very competent personnel


  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    very thorough but expressed they want patient to understand treatment and what treatment involves


  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctor was very informative.


  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    very nice staff


  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Kind, considerate, gentle and thoughtful in their approach. Knowledgeable and reassuring too.


  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very nice. I felt well taken care of very caring Dr. and staff.


  • Patient Review 67

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Doctor was very knowledgeable and staff were very kind.


  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Took time with me and explained everything to me.


  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Team were friendly, knowledgeable, caring. Surroundings were clean and peaceful, made us feel comfortable.


  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    All who I have seen has been very knowledgable on what they are doing. They were very kind.


  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Samian, Dr Desai and nurse coordinator Laveda Carter are the best team ever. I sought 3 opinions before deciding on the MD Anderson. I could not be happier with my decision. Laveda is amazing she picks up her phone every time I have called and no question or concern was to big or small. She always has time to answer them. And both doctors treated me dignity and grace that was unparalleled, not mention all my surgical procedures so far have been tremendously successful. Thank you all for make what is a very stressful and difficult process as easy as possible!


  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Cleanliness Courtesy Promptness Dovetailing of all staff efforts Ability for surgeon to convey facts in layman???s terms. Artwork all around facility


  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff was very professional ,knowledgeable and my needs were met


  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Wonderful service. The personnel are professional and courteous. They explain in depth what they are doing and answer questions patiently.


  • Patient Review 75

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Appreciate the knowledge & options discussed for planning surgery.


  • Patient Review 76

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Cleanliness & sweet ppl who work there


  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendliness


  • Patient Review 78

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    It is reassuring to me that there is a team of people working on my behalf and not just one person making decisions about my care.


  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very kind, professional and knowledgeable!


  • Patient Review 80

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so nice and helpful.


  • Patient Review 81

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Complete professional care


  • Patient Review 82

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very knowledgeable team who took time to answer all of my questions: Dr Samiian, Sonya Wolfe, Patient Coordinator, Nurse navigator???s LaVeda Carter and Marcelle Marie.


  • Patient Review 83

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professionally run, very aesthetically comforting


  • Patient Review 84

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr was very attentive and professional and friendly


  • Patient Review 85

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff is excellent and caring


  • Patient Review 86

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Kindness


  • Patient Review 87

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    It was my initial visit and everything from parking, registration and my 7th floor visit was professional yet very personal. Thank you for helping me through this process.


  • Patient Review 88

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    highly professional


  • Patient Review 89

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Many to help me and answer any and all questions!


  • Patient Review 90

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    My surgeon and all of the staff have already been unfailingly kind and helpful. I am very confident in their skills as I anticipate my lumpectomy.


  • Patient Review 91

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is friendly, professional and ready to help. Smiles are everywhere! From the moment you enter the doors the aura of "We care about you" is apparent in the decor, the staff, and when it comes to the professional teams that surround you with their knowledge, devotion and expertise.....they are at the top of their game, the ultimate best when it comes to providing the latest, most current, most perfect "fit for you" approach to treating your type of cancer. I look forward to my visits, which would normally be a dreaded type of encounter because it is a way of life, a school of team believers, all unified in the effort to give you the very best chance at a cure and the optimal survival rate. Thank God for MD Anderson! As a foot note, I am a Nurse Practitioner, who has devoted 30 years of service to the medical arena, and if anyone should recognize superb care, it would be me...so, this comes from the bottom of my heart....Jacksonville is VERY lucky to have this facility and this group of practitioners here to give those of us with cancer the very best chance at a cure.


  • Patient Review 92

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly. Caring. Thorough explanation, thorough care of problem. Takes their time with you - makes you feel like you are their only patient for the day. Not rushed, even though you know they are busy. Only thing I would want to suggest is I would like to see them have bigger gowns. Mine was definitely made for a petite woman - I am not petite. I???m sure I am not the only woman that visits that is not a petite woman - it barely covered me - and I had to leave the room and walk down the hall to another room. Thank you!


  • Patient Review 93

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone has been really friendly and helpful during this difficult time. I have confidence in my care and feel that I???m more than just a patient and that you all really care about me and my well-being.


  • Patient Review 94

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Informative. Expedited a nonscheduled procedure the same day of a scheduled breast surgeon consult. All staff kind.


  • Patient Review 95

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    The kindness and consideration of the nurses. I appreciate their time as well as the doctor.


  • Patient Review 96

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very thorough


  • Patient Review 97

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything.... the staff is very exceptional, compassionate, caring, and thorough.


  • Patient Review 98

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional, efficient and csringvstaff


  • Patient Review 99

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was so nice and helpful. All of my questions were answered with confidence and compassion.


  • Patient Review 100

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Samiien was very thorough and knowledgeable. She took lots of time to discuss my options and refer me to other specialists that can help with other needs.


  • Patient Review 101

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Every single person in charge of my care was wonderful.


  • Patient Review 102

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr and assistants all very attentive and knowledgeable about my case.


  • Patient Review 103

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very very nice


  • Patient Review 104

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional


  • Patient Review 105

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very friendly and very caring. From the registration clerk to the techs, nurses and the doctor. Everyone is very compassionate and took the time to explain everything. I felt very cared for.


  • Patient Review 106

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    The peaceful and clean environment. The calming well appointed/decorated environment. The organized factor to one stop shopping. The courteous, professional, caring staff at every organized stop for New Patient processing. As an ARNP myself, I was blown away by the highly organized, My Personal Health Manager binder. Everything has been planned, thought through and organized. The tremendous effort made by the scheduling team for all my upcoming appt. to be STAT. The "Team"..... meeting everyone was fantastic, my compassion cup over-flowed due to their commitment and social/professional dedication. My surgeon, Dr. Samiiam is fabulous! My initial phone contact with Milicent Hughey, was impeccable. No missed info, well delivered. Meeting her in person as my New Patient Coordinator was fantastic. The continuum of care is life saving, all personal needs massaged to focus on ME, the patient. Very rare and amazing. I feel that God has led me to the perfect place for this "Summit to Mt. Everest"....Thank you SO much for this miracle.


  • Patient Review 107

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    I have been so pleased with my care at MD Anderson.. When I leave all my questions have been answered.


  • Patient Review 108

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    The whole process is seamless. The doctors explain everything very thorough and will answer all your questions. Everyone has been great.


  • Patient Review 109

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great people


  • Patient Review 110

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone has been very caring and kind and respectful. I have loved all of the professionals I have met so far.


  • Patient Review 111

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    The nurse practitioner I saw I think her last name was Weaver was very nice and made me feel comfortable and safe in describing what was going on and the options for care including surgery.


  • Patient Review 112

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very caring, knowledgeable and professional.


  • Patient Review 113

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Wonderful staff and doctor helping me understand my diagnosis and treatment


  • Patient Review 114

    1 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    The wait time was horrible the information I received could of been given in a letter a waisted 2 hours of my day


  • Patient Review 115

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so friendly and knowledgeable. It was obvious that the person who handled each step knew the details needed to walk me through that step. Each person was also very compassionate and encouraging.


  • Patient Review 116

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    I liked the careful attention that was paid to my unusual case. The doctor sought further options from colleagues. I really felt that the doctor was listening to me.


  • Patient Review 117

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone I have met is so knowledgeable, helpful and super kind.


  • Patient Review 118

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    The people and the efficiency


  • Patient Review 119

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Too many thing to even begin. I???m a RN and I know care doesn???t need to b this way. When I???m done my care I will tell u. I don???t feel safe giving homest feedback at this point. I do have suggestions


  • Patient Review 120

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Communication. Initial appointment for diagnosis of breast cancer. I had a 9 appt and asked to be there 30 mins prior. Brought to exam room. Met with Nurse Navigator about 915 and Nurse at 9:30 to review video. Did not see or communicate with anyone for an hour. If things were delayed we understand but ask to be at least checked on or have that communicated. As this was my first appointment it was already anxious and left a sour note for possible care I will receive in the future. The follow on appt with genetics was complete opposite and felt more comfortable, appreciated the honest communication and caring attitude.


  • Patient Review 121

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    From the moment we arrived we were greeted and asked if we could be helped. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The facility is beautiful and very clean. From the check in to being escorted to the 7th floor was a great experience. When my family and I met Laveda we felt very at ease and welcomed by her. She was extremely knowledgeable and showed empathy and concern. I can???t say enough about Dr. Samiian and her nurse!! So kind, considerate, and I knew that she was an extremely competent, thorough surgeon with whom I would be in the best of hands with. She Also explained in full detail my disease and options for a successful and positive outcome. I am so thankful that I am in her and the nurses competent hands.


  • Patient Review 122

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr???s ability to convert to a video appointment due to m recent exposure to COVID. Her candor and attentiveness when we discussed how I want to proceed with my breast health.


  • Patient Review 123

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    The way that it is all organized and structured. Very informative as to your own case and condition. People were very attentive to make you feel supported to help you navigate through the whole upcoming procedure.


  • Patient Review 124

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Doctor was very knowledgeable and gave welcomed advice


  • Patient Review 125

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Caring providers.


  • Patient Review 126

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff were so warm, welcoming and knowledgeable. I found people of faith in my interactions which was reassuring and meant so much to me. The facility is lovely and clean. The surgeon I met with is wonderful- personable and professional with great understanding of a first time experience with cancer. excellent care! Thank you


  • Patient Review 127

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    very nice people. always wanting the patient and family member to be comfortable. nice view which is a wonderful thing instead of just having to look around inside. Glad to see they utilized the view!


  • Patient Review 128

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was caring and informative. The doctor explained everything and answered all of our questions.


  • Patient Review 129

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone I met was so nice and so caring. Even the greeter at the door who took my temp made me feel welcomed. I just felt so much better just being there.


  • Patient Review 130

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Personalized, professional, organized, and efficient, sensitive, and caring.


  • Patient Review 131

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professionalism and honesty.


  • Patient Review 132

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Samiian and her staff. Thorough knowledge regarding procedure. Facility very user friendly and welcoming. Unfortunately I did not want to wait for available surgery date


  • Patient Review 133

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    I came to Mayo for a second opinion. When I chose to return to my original doctor, I requested that medical records fax all my records and images to her. Ten days later when I had my appointment, my records had not arrived. So sending medical records in a timely manner would be one way to improve.


  • Patient Review 134

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    I have the greatest confidence in my care team, and that means everything. All of the people I met were extremely nice and very competent.


  • Patient Review 135

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was so nice, the view upstairs was beautiful and I felt so at ease from the moment I walked in. The doctor was patient with me and answered all of my questions and was so helpful. I'll never go anywhere else


  • Patient Review 136

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    everything!


  • Patient Review 137

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything is explained to me so that I can understand it.


  • Patient Review 138

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    They were very thorough and polite. They really seem to care about you and your well being.They did not rush you out like most doctors office.


  • Patient Review 139

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was courteous and friendly. I was kept well informed and all my questions were answered. My nurse navigator LaVeda was excellent. She took good care of me and helped my husband feel better about the whole process.


  • Patient Review 140

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Organized & professional


  • Patient Review 141

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    From the time I walked through the doors, every person I met with was kind, caring, compassionate and professional. I never felt rushed. Thank you!


  • Patient Review 142

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    All doctors and nurses were so nice and informative


  • Patient Review 143

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Appointment was at 10a - didn???t see Dr till 1130-1145. Wasn???t advised appointment would be like this. Had a 2nd appointment made for 11a. Didn???t see that Dr till after 12p Was disappointed with this part.


  • Patient Review 144

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    Courtesy and informative.


  • Patient Review 145

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    EVERYONE was so pleasant and courteous. That is such a needed attribute in that profession and your people certainly have that attribute.


  • Patient Review 146

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Knowledgeable physician. She answered all questions. Was kind and informative. Staff all friendly and knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 147

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was kind and understanding, even the patient intake staff. Dr. Samiian and her nurse showed they cared and really listened to me. I was not rushed out of the office. I was very impressed. Thank you


  • Patient Review 148

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    The level of care was beyond my expectations. The whole team cares about you as an individual not a line of people.


  • Patient Review 149

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Personal care. Thorough with patient.


  • Patient Review 150

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    I???ve always been given adequate time in all my appointments to answer any questions I may have. I feel BMDA puts their patients first & I???ve always been treated with the utmost care & respect.


  • Patient Review 151

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    All hospital staff showed genuine concern for the patient ensuring they receive adequate directions to there destination within the facility. All receptionist provided excellent customer service. Customer waiting time was minimum. Nurse and doctor provide excellent concern and care for the patient.


  • Patient Review 152

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Incredible care. During such a challenging time, it is comforting knowing I???m in good, caring and very capable hands.


  • Patient Review 153

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    The caring personnel. The speed and efficiency of the order of things.


  • Patient Review 154

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    I felt very at ease with all the attention I received.


  • Patient Review 155

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very good!everyone are so nice, I feel comfortable and confident with the Doctor too


  • Patient Review 156

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone appeared genuinely concerned. And the wait time was very reasonable.


  • Patient Review 157

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly caring people


  • Patient Review 158

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Amazing experience and quality of care from start to finish. Zen like setting, knowledgeable and wonderful professionals. Consultation with Dr. Samian was thorough, she listened carefully to my concerns and I felt confident about her conclusions. Also impressed with the complete health history data collected and the guidance through the financial process to ensure I was aware of insurance coverage and my financial obligations. Thank you!


  • Patient Review 159

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    On time appt


  • Patient Review 160

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Every person I met in the clinic, from the guard at the door, registration, and medical care is top notch. They are professional and caring. Diana Grimont in registration was calm, and kind while being very efficient. Sharon, Dr Samrian???s PA was professional and personal at the same time. And Dr Samrian was very down to earth and caring. She did not rush, she listened and explained my condition and treatment in ways I easily was able to understand. Even checkout was kind and calm. I hope you know what an extraordinary group you have at MDAnderson downtown. Whatever interview process and quality factors MDAnderson uses should be used at the rest of Baptist offices. I have had horrible,demeaning experiences at my Baptist doctors offices and am considering finding non-Baptist primary care and specialists. However, MDAnderson is the example of how to treat patients as people who need help. I hope Baptist will take my comments seriously and adopt MDAnderson care and service standards throughout the Baptist network


  • Patient Review 161

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Timely, and very caring


  • Patient Review 162

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    The professional standards


  • Patient Review 163

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    Cleanliness, staff knowledgeable, friendliness


  • Patient Review 164

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Samien


  • Patient Review 165

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    More timely.


  • Patient Review 166

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    I feel everyone knows what they are doing and that they give you lots of information. I would not be going to MD Anderson if I didn???t have confidence in there abilities Everyone seems to listen to questions and concerns


  • Patient Review 167

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Compassionate professional care.


  • Patient Review 168

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    All staff were caring, knowledgeable, supportive.


  • Patient Review 169

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly caring staff


  • Patient Review 170

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    the doctors are the best


  • Patient Review 171

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very impressed by the professionalism of the entire staff. Immediately from the entry with woman greeting and taking temps, to being checked in by the friendly clerical woman that gathered my info, she answered and explained in depth every concern I had regarding insurance. Nurse Colleen and the doctor were so kind, thorough with explanations. Dr Samiian Was so thoughtful and her way of explaining the needed plan of action made me feel very comfortable in her care. Thank you for all your entire staff does daily, I feel confident I made the right choice in choosing you for my breast care. .


  • Patient Review 172

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Caring


  • Patient Review 173

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Outstanding medical professionals


  • Patient Review 174

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    I'm so grateful to everyone I've met here. Everyone is so kind and efficient.


  • Patient Review 175

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Pleasant, professionals service and care.


  • Patient Review 176

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    For me it's the Best Hospital in Jacksonville, the personal are very profesional and Dr. Laila Samiian it's the best, too, she know her job very Smart and set person.


  • Patient Review 177

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    The doctors are wonderful, as well as the support staff.


  • Patient Review 178

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff was very nice.


  • Patient Review 179

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    In addition to the overall professionalism of all of whom I encountered, I felt compassion. My questions were addressed thoroughly. Confidence from the physician in relaying opinions helped to alleviate my anxiety & concerns.


  • Patient Review 180

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly Professional staff and physicians.


  • Patient Review 181

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    I'm in Delray Beach and due to COVID, I'm unable to travel to the Jacksonville facility. However, the people that I've been in contact with made it easy for me to still get in touch with a breast surgeon and was able to do a Telemedicine visit and get my 2nd opinion. Dr. Samiian was so informative, professional and patient. She explained all I needed to know, showed me my own images and explained what she saw and gave her observations. She put my mind at ease with her honesty and experience. The caliber and professionalism of the entire staff I've been in contact with is just impeccable. Highly recommend this facility.


  • Patient Review 182

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Holy cow. From the first contact till the last everyone was super professional, caring, and intelligent. Great doctor but also great staff.


  • Patient Review 183

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    availability


  • Patient Review 184

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was so nice. It goes a long way for a person with this diagnosis


  • Patient Review 185

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone I met was very kind. The doctor answered all of my questions.


  • Patient Review 186

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Time was taken to discuss my options, questions were answered, images were shown and discussed. Overall, the experience was good even though I'm dealing with crummy genes.


  • Patient Review 187

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    My care was wonderful during & after surgery. All doctors are great & keep you well informed. Everyone at the center makes you feel relaxed & certainly keeps your spirits high. This means a lot to me to be able to keep a positive attitude as I get ready for my treatments. Thanks for all the good things you do.


  • Patient Review 188

    2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    I made an appointment a few weeks ago. I was driving from Boca Raton Fl - 6 hours away & I was very clear that I wanted my records and tissue sent prior to obtain a second opinion. I called the week before and asked if my records were there and my tissue sample. I was told yes. When I arrived for the appointment, none of my records had arrived. I felt like it was a total waste of time and money. The Dr. couldnt do anything more than discuss generic/general treatments for breast cancer which I was not looking for. If someone called and told me my records werent there or my tissue sample, I wouldve canceled the appointment & rescheduled.


  • Patient Review 189

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    I was real impressed with everyone who gave me information on my upcoming surgery They lived up to all I have heard about their care and professionalism .


  • Patient Review 190

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    the staff was very nice and professional The Doctor and nurses answers all of my questions very organized and knowledgeable,


  • Patient Review 191

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Kind and helpful team.


  • Patient Review 192

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    I was told they might be able to move the time of my appt but someone would call me if they did. They moved the time and no one told me. I found out with the reminder call the day before. I was told they were obtaining all my records, films, pathology and if they had any problems they would call to see if I could pick them up. No one called me to say they needed me to pick anything up. When I got there they had no films, didn???t seem to have updated diagnostic reports. Didn???t have the surgery report or pathology from that surgery. For a second opinion the doctor seemed to know little about my case. She needed me to fill her in. It???s a second opinion I want you to review my case and come to your own conclusion and not just repeat my doctor. It was a wasted appt. I was very upset and disappointed with the lack of communication to me and the failed 2nd opinion. If you needed me to pick everything up prior to, I would have done it all. But my scheduler took all my information of where I got everything and said they were requesting and obtaining. I felt you guys did not care what so ever. You came highly recommended but it seemed you didn???t care I was there for a 2nd opinion.


  • Patient Review 193

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything. . . All the staff are caring, concerned, willing & wanting to help. Very positive in every manner.


  • Patient Review 194

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and understanding and tell the truth even though you dont want to hear it. Thank God for them


  • Patient Review 195

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Breast cancer and a good outcome thanks to De. Samian!


  • Patient Review 196

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    From the Covid-19 screener, medical receptionist, and attending Physician. All provided exceptional service in an extraordinary manner with minimum wait time.


  • Patient Review 197

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Efficient and caring.


  • Patient Review 198

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    the Doctor was very professional, kind and she knew what she was doing and treated me like a person who needed to understand what my procedure would be and wanted to get as much information before she would do the surgery. Thanks DR. SAMIIAN


  • Patient Review 199

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    The nurse and staff have been very prompt in my mothers care.


  • Patient Review 200

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very nice and knowledgeable surgeon and oncologist and people who work with them.


  • Patient Review 201

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr was very nice and the nurses were helpful.


  • Patient Review 202

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    very through and great staff


  • Patient Review 203

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Patient care is EXCELLENT!!!!


  • Patient Review 204

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very kind and caring staff and doctor


  • Patient Review 205

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was friendly, compassionate, & knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 206

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very informative and made me feel comfortable. Did not feel rushed and all my questions were answered.


  • Patient Review 207

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional but friendly and took time with us


  • Patient Review 208

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    The kindness, professionalism, My care, everyone was nice and caring


  • Patient Review 209

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Prompt and courteous.


  • Patient Review 210

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    The doctor was very thorough and knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 211

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    The professionalism of each person I encountered, and their warm demeanor. Every person I met with demonstrated expertise in her respective field.


  • Patient Review 212

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Welcome folder of information, everyone was pleasant and helpful. Both Dr. Samiian and her nurse are knowledgeable and clearly defined next steps.


  • Patient Review 213

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone listened with their eyes & ears when explaining the problem.


  • Patient Review 214

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    I was told I should get results of the biopsy in approximately 48 hours. I never received a call and called them numerous times after 4 days. Left messages with operator as the MA did not return my calls. Today is the 8th day and if wasn???t for the operator tracking down Mitsy, the Medical Assistant, I still don???t have full report. Mitsy told me the first pathologist stated no malignancy but referred for another opinion to skin pathologist. Still no final report. I have had numerous biopsies over the years with quick turnarounds. This does not seem right. The surgeon Dr. Samien is great but her support staff Is not. I am told to call them and leave a message but there is no message machine ...phone rings and rings. I told Mitsy that several times with no response. This is not acceptable for an institution such as MD Anderson.


  • Patient Review 215

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    The kindness and professionalism of everyone. The atmosphere and cleanliness of the building. It was relaxing in a very stressful situation-


  • Patient Review 216

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff and facilities.


  • Patient Review 217

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Doctors are very skilled and compassionate.


  • Patient Review 218

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent care, very caring and understanding staff


  • Patient Review 219

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    The practitioners take the time to listen you your concerns and address them.


  • Patient Review 220

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very professional and caring personnel and pleasant atmosphere.


  • Patient Review 221

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    They are so caring and knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 222

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very curteous


  • Patient Review 223

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    The care team was so nice,and all work has a team. Thank You


  • Patient Review 224

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Samiian


  • Patient Review 225

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    All staff members (clerks, nurses and physicians) are consistently professional,pleasant, and caring. They ALL listen carefully, answer any and all questions. They give the impression that you are the only patient and your issues are important to them... from making an appointment at a day and time you prefer..to your medication and treatment plan.


  • Patient Review 226

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great patient service!


  • Patient Review 227

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    You did great


  • Patient Review 228

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very compassionet nurses


  • Patient Review 229

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    My genetics counselor, Caitlyn was extremely knowledgeable and helpful in educating me on Genetics testing! She was very thorough answering all of our questions! She always was very prompt in following up on my testing results as soon as they had been posted. Thank you so much Caitlyn for assisting us!


  • Patient Review 230

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very caring. Friendly and thorough.


  • Patient Review 231

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff at MD Anderson were friendly, welcoming and professional. They helped ease my anxiety tremendously. The physician listened to my girlfriend???s concerns and addressed each of our questions with understanding and compassion and utmost professionalism.


  • Patient Review 232

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was so friendly and thorough.


  • Patient Review 233

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    I was treated with kindness and respect. I was so nervous but everyone took such good care of me I knew I had nothing to worry about. Hats off to the radiology department they put up with me through 16 treatments. I felt like they were part of my family by the time I was through. Ringing the bell was extremely emotional for me,all my care givers were there. Thank you so much for your loving staff


  • Patient Review 234

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Fast and efficient service. The location was beautiful and very clean.


  • Patient Review 235

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    That my visit was very informative. Everyone took time to explain what my care will be. The doctor's and nurses were friendly. Made me feel at ease. Thank you.


  • Patient Review 236

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff was very friendly and very informative


  • Patient Review 237

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    People is so professional and so gentle with your care! Truly an amazing team!


  • Patient Review 238

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    I have had a wonderful experience at MD Anderson. This is obviously a very difficult time but the staff it?s so kind, knowledgeable and patient. I am so thankful that I chose this place and these people to guide me through this phase in my life.


  • Patient Review 239

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    I appreciate the education and time allowed for my appointment...


  • Patient Review 240

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    I have just started at BMDA and I actually work for Baptist and I have to say that although I am scared for this journey I have before me, I feel like I am in such good hands! Every physician that I have met with so far has made me feel individually important and has been very attentive and has not made me feel rushed. Even the nurses and staff are so sweet and caring too! I am honored and proud to work for Baptist and this experience, although not the best news these last couple of weeks, I know that I will get through it with great care and support.


  • Patient Review 241

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Knowledge sharing was readily given. Just a lot of empathy for you the patient


  • Patient Review 242

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    very kind


  • Patient Review 243

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very knowledgeable and reassuring of what to expect


  • Patient Review 244

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    The degree of information


  • Patient Review 245

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    First, they practiced safe procedures and social distancing and everyone took care to clean before/after using something. The people were friendly and knowledgeable, making sure you understood what was going on. The waiting lounge was large and nice, offering warmed blankets to use as you waited to be seen in your light robe. Also had free bottled water.


  • Patient Review 246

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone that I have met has been lovely! With Thanks!


View More Reviews View Less Reviews