Mona Janfaza, MD, FACS

Mona Janfaza, MD, FACS

Breast Surgical Oncologist

4.9 out of 5 stars 4.9 (54)

Mona Janfaza, MD, FACS Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist MD Anderson Cancer Center

1301 Palm Avenue
, Jacksonville, FL 32207

904.202.2754

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (54)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 27, 2024 | Verified Review

    Compassion and willingness to listen to your concerns.


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 27, 2024 | Verified Review

    Professional, knowledgeable and personalble


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 25, 2024 | Verified Review

    Friendly, personal, and caring


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 22, 2024 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2024 | Verified Review

    The whole experience was wonderful. Doctors, nurses, lab technicians, registration and financial counseling were great, and so helpful.


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2024 | Verified Review

    Everyone was amazing during a very scare time


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 17, 2024 | Verified Review

    My care team have gone above and beyond for me and helped me navigate very unsure waters and have been there every step of the way. I know I am in the best of care and I wouldn???t want to go anywhere else. Their team is absolutely incredible. They give you reassurance and a good comfort level at every turn that I am in the best of hands. Every concern and every question has been answered promptly and completely to my satisfaction. When going through cancer you need people around you that you know without a doubt care and you will find that here. Look no further MD Anderson Baptist Health Care is the ultimate cancer center and will provide you with the best possible results leaving no stone unturned.


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2024 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very professional,


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 10, 2024 | Verified Review

    How kind, understanding yet professional the staff were. I felt like I was the only patient and a beloved family member.


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 10, 2024 | Verified Review

    I felt like, and still feel like, I had support through this journey.


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 06, 2024 | Verified Review

    They seemed very professional.


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 03, 2024 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 27, 2023 | Verified Review

    I did not feel rushed. Visit was on time.


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 27, 2023 | Verified Review

    Doctors & people!


  • Patient Review 15

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 27, 2023 | Verified Review

    Nurses and staff are knowledgeable, effective, explain what they are doing, careful with patient identification, tolerant, and kind.


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 23, 2023 | Verified Review

    I am in awe of the building, the Doctors & the complete staff. They all really helped me thru this difficult journey of mine. Always pleasant, helpful & patient. Because of the Chemo, my Doctors & all round care, I am now Cancer free. I still need radiation, but I am on the other side of the Cancer mountain ???????. Thank you very much all!


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    I love Dr. Janfaza. She is amazing!


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everything -could not have asked for a better experience given the circumstances.


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    I love my surgical oncologist, Dr Janfaza. She explained everything so well I did not have one question about my diagnosis. I would also add that she has a very comforting, kind presence. The whole experience was so refreshing and reassuring. Everyone at the hospital was so kind and friendly. I truly feel I am in the best of hands


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    All the staff I have come into contact with thus far, have been kind, positive, informative, and understanding: No question I asked, went unaddressed: In my opinion, if this was a category in the Olympics, they???d all have Gold Medals.????????????


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 03, 2023 | Verified Review

    Ok


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone I dealt with was very helpful and pleasant to deal with. Responsiveness was very much appreciated.


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    I received a very detailed and thorough explanation of what my diagnosis means and the treatment plan options.


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 21, 2023 | Verified Review

    The front desk staff (check in and finance) are exceptional. They are sensitive and kind and I appreciate their genuine smiles and well wishes.


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    Treated as as individual not a number. Made to feel like my condition was important.


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 15, 2023 | Verified Review

    Detailed info


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 11, 2023 | Verified Review

    All aspects from checking in through exam.


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 08, 2023 | Verified Review

    Doctors


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    I appreciate that i could have my bloodwork done while I was there, also its nice to know that I have a whole team working to make me healthy.


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 27, 2023 | Verified Review

    OMG, everyone is professional, kind & super friendly. They are highly knowledgeable & explain anything & everything. My Daughter is there by phone during my visits, so she can also ask questions. I would not go anywhere else. My son-in-law did some research, & says MD Anderson is the best place to be. He is absolutely correct. Thank you


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 25, 2023 | Verified Review

    Professionalism


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    Seemed to answer all my questions.


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    MD Anderson is an amazing facility. First, everyone I encounter is super friendly and welcoming. Second, everyone is very professional and caring. When you have a cancer diagnosis it is scary. Literally everyone is wonderful which makes it easier to go through the cancer journey.


  • Patient Review 34

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    Scheduling computer needs work. Dr. was great. She explained everything.


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    I liked it all. The facility, nurses, and physicians are top notch


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 05, 2023 | Verified Review

    So good person's


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 05, 2023 | Verified Review

    The doctor was very good at explaining my options for care and what is needed to proceed. I would recommend the doctor to another patient needing breast cancer surgery.


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 01, 2023 | Verified Review

    Practical advice


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone was kind, efficient, and friendly.


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    Professional and compassionate care. I felt well taken care of and in good hands. Procedures were explained to me along the way and my concerns were listened to and addressed in a satisfactory way


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 27, 2023 | Verified Review

    Treated with care, and educated about my condition. What a good experience.


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 23, 2023 | Verified Review

    Every one was on schedule. My doctor very informative and very pleasant


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Janfaza is very knowledgeable and explains the situation where I can understand it. She is also very thorough.


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 19, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone I encountered made me feel like they cared. They not only made me feel cared for but they also took good care of me


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 16, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone was so kind and put me at ease.


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 13, 2023 | Verified Review

    Excellent care!! Met many of your employees & was very impressed with how nice they all were. Thank you!!!


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    The surgeon spent a long time with me explaining everything and my options. Listened to my concerns.


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 06, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very thorough, easy to talk to


  • Patient Review 49

    1 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 05, 2023 | Verified Review

    The visit with Dr. Janfaza was extremely disappointing. She lacked compassion, at times was very aggressive, seemed to be more focused on her needs, and was not concerned about my input or needs. I have severe hearing loss, I tried to explain this early on, but she interrupted me and explained that she would first go over my chart and explain some things, then do an exam, and after I was dressed then I could finally ask questions. Because of my hearing loss, it is not conducive for me to not be allowed to verify I heard things correctly by asking clarifying questions. At some point, she was discussing genetic testing, my daughter did interject at that point to say I had already had this done by our local oncologist. The results are still pending, but as soon as available we would fax them. She appeared very angry about this. She put down her pen, rolled her chair back away from us, her face appeared angry/annoyed, she told me I needed to stop seeing multiple providers and that I needed to choose who I would be seeing. My daughter explained that I live 6 hours away and wanted to establish with a provider locally, so that I have someone nearby. She also explained that this provider was made aware of our visits to MD Anderson and we would work with them to ensure all records were shared. My daughter has diligently followed up with everyone to make sure all records were shared. We even brought the imaging discs to the visit to make sure she had the reports and images from the outside facility. She seemed to still be unsatisfied with this answer and said that seeing other providers locally was "interfering with your care." This occured in the first 10 minutes of our meeting. After this, my daughter and I were both honestly afraid to speak. She continued on with the visit, but her demeanor did not improve. When I was finally allowed to ask some questions, she did not directly answer them. She gave vague answers and would continue onto another topic. She also again interrupted me when I was trying to clarify about the surgical incision and said, "remember I already told you about this." Her tone seemed condescending and her response was dismissive. At the end of the visit she was very demanding about making a decision quickly, wanting me to immediately sign the consent for surgery. The nurse was polite, but she was not in the room for most of the visit, other than the last few minutes. Everything about this visit was in stark contrast to our visit with Dr. Avila-Lima and all the information we read on the MD Anderson website. I had hoped to have surgery at MD Anderson with a breast oncology surgeon, but now will have to make other plans. I would like the opportunity to follow up with someone about this experience, as I hope some feedback will prevent others from having such a terrible experience at an already stressful time.


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 02, 2023 | Verified Review

    I loved the attention I received and the care of the staff.


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 02, 2023 | Verified Review

    The positive attitude of the staff.


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2023 | Verified Review

    impecable service


  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 23, 2023 | Verified Review

    Personal, caring, professional, informative. Focused on the patient.


  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 13, 2023 | Verified Review

    Absolutely wonderful staff from beginning to end. So caring! Other than my diagnosis there's nothing bad I can say about this establishment