Niraj Gusani, MD, FACS

Surgical Oncologist

4.8 out of 5 stars 4.8 (162)

Niraj Gusani, MD, FACS Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist MD Anderson Cancer Center

1301 Palm Avenue
, Jacksonville, FL 32207

904.202.2754

Primary Office

Office 2: Baptist MD Anderson Cancer Center

1301 Palm Avenue
, Jacksonville, FL 32207

904.202.2754

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (162)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 31, 2022 | Verified Review

    The staff


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone was so informative and helpful. It was very reassuring!


  • Patient Review 3

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    After only one consultation I really have no basis for an in depth assessment and opinion of services. I am however very satisfied with the speed at which my case has been handled.


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    The professional and caring way of the staff and doctor.


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 22, 2022 | Verified Review

    We trust that you have the best oncologists in the business. We put our lives in your hands. Thank you for being here.


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 22, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything was so organized, and geared toward the patient. I felt pampered.


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    Staff was very kind and prompt. Dr. Gusani was very thorough in his explanations about my upcoming surgery. I left his office knowing how long the surgery should take, expected time in the hospital and total recovery time. I am confident that the surgery will go well.


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very nice and the facility is amazing


  • Patient Review 9

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very professional and caring


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone treated me with respect and they was so nice to me


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Calm spirit of the Staff


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    The entire staff is friendly, courteous thorough and efficient.


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything went smoothly and on schedule


  • Patient Review 14

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    I came to have my pancreas evaluated. The oncologist said based on "his" experience I didn't need an MRI this year. I agreed to his evaluation, but in retrospect that was a bad decision and I believe the Dr should have never made that recommendation. My goal is to make sure if I develop cancer, I find it in stage 1, do what has to be done and get well. Obviously, if I took my valuable time to come to this appointment, I expected to be tested to find out the state of the cyst on my pancreas. There had some previous hiccups which caused a 3 month delay to see the current doctor. So now I'll be wating at least 15 mo or longer to find out. So I don't think your services are working for me at all.


  • Patient Review 15

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Perform onsite covid testing instead of having patients have to go stand in long lines at the main hospital to get a covid swab for a.procedure.


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    Easy to deal with! Attentive, polite, so easy to talk to.


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    The nurses were kind and helpful. The doctor was very Knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    You are the best in the country. And you act like you are.


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone was friendly, informative, efficient, and professional.


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Professional doctors and staff. Promptly called into the room and taken care of right on schedule.


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Quick and efficient, yet caring from the receptionists to the intake person, nurse and doctor. And Dr Gusani has a sense of humor which is appreciated.


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 18, 2022 | Verified Review

    all care before and after was excellent


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 18, 2022 | Verified Review

    knowledgeable , friendly. helpful. very clean facilities


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone was so nice and very respectful. After being registered Yolanda walked me up to my appointment. She was so nice and kind. She was very warm and welcoming and answered any questions I had. Once I was waiting for my appointment I waited no less then five minutes. Dr Gusani and his staff were wonderful to me.


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    All personnel we met were upbeat and professional. Processing was quick and efficient.


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Gusani is very knowledgeable. His compassion is second to none. He takes the time to really understand the patient's needs and meticulously puts together a primary and backup plan for surgery. His follow up is exemplary. He has been a great addition to MD Anderson.


  • Patient Review 27

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    Visit with imaging staff and follow up with physician with minimum wait!


  • Patient Review 28

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    The staff was very friendly, kind and explained everything that I didn't understand.


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very knowledgeable, friendly, very clean, spoke so the patient understood.


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    The doctor and staff were very knowledgeable and friendly


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Caring staff


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Organized Helpful staff Great doctor explanation


  • Patient Review 34

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Doctor and nurses seem to care about the patient well being,


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Concise diagnosis and recommended treatment plan


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    I have always felt comfortable and confident with my care from all the staff from MD Anderson.


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    From the initial greetings at the front door all the way to the acknowledgment of our leaving back through the front door; we felt love and concern from everyone that we encountered. Great place!!


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything!


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Gusani was very personable and took time to walk us through my care and the process of discovery and possible treatment. The entire staff were very professional while being warm and welcoming. Thank you


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very friendly staff and caring staff. The seriousness about your career and about finding the cure for your illness. They are very knowledgeable and concern about their patients health and getting them better. The staff there are like family and they are so professional.


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was Awesome


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Even though we were 1/2 hour late (and we did keep the office posted as we were stuck in various traffic issues), I was seen in a timely fashion. Dr. Gusani was as professional, upbeat and informative, as he always has been. We discussed options, always with the choice of what to ultimately do being left up to me, with his opinion, when asked for. I couldn't be more pleased! His nurse also made sure we had her information when/and if we need anything further.


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so nice, helpful and professional. A very Clean and inviting facility


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    All of the nurses are extremely friendly and kind. Dr. Gusani has an incredible bedside manner. He has even personally called me when I had a concern. The same with the P.A. I can???t say enough about all of them. I???m very, very happy with my care there.


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    We found that our appointment was very personable and informative. We were given direct number to the staff members and they explained everything in detail


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    knowledgeable, friendly, thoughtful, clean facility


  • Patient Review 48

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    I like Dr. Gusani and his staff. I did not like the MRI staff. The person who did the bloodwork did a terrible job. I could not hear the music and the instructions were hard to understand. I was not told how long I would be in the tube.


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is caring and professional. They have your best interest at heart.


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff were friendly and timely. Staff escorted me. Staff were attentive to my questions.


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Gusani is the most incredible doctor I have been blessed with in my life. And I have had many exceptional doctors. Dr. Gusani refused to accept the findings of a radiologist in GA and insisted in doing an MRI and tumor marker blood work. Then once his diagnosis was confirmed he saved my life with his extraordinary surgical skills. Had he not intervened in my care my condition would have been terminal by Christmas. Because of him I have a new lease on life and hopefully many more memories with my family. MD Anderson is blessed to have such a remarkable doctor and person on their staff.


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Gusani was great at explaining all my options and all the staff were SUPER sweet and kind and very helpful.


  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very thorough, caring, conferred with other doctors. Provided much needed transfusions.


  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    From the moment you walk in the door. You are family. A family of caregivers that truly take care of you , Emotionally and physically . My confidence level is restored . I leave knowing my plan of treatment is discussed and worked out by a team of truly gifted people. Respectfully Sondra C Oglesby and Family


  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Personal, hands on care. Treat you like a member of the family!


  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    You took the time to CARE. From registration and everyone along the way took the time to put us at ease, explaining findings, answering our questions and laying out a plan forward. I couldn't be happier with the care we received during our first consultation.


  • Patient Review 57

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Did not care at all for Dr GUTHRIE. Very pleased with Dr Hou. Very informative.


  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    easy process with appts


  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone from the time I walked in until I left was so polite, friendly and helpful. Explaining where to go, who will be helping me and what to expect. Most of all treated me with respect. This is a very trying time for me and I was overwhelmed. But everyone answered my questions and explained everything to me a second time. Thank you for all you all do to help me at my time of need. Phyllis J. Roche???


  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Gusani was very thorough in explaining my father???s case. He answered all questions and showed that he had reviewed all the medical records. He also reviewed and explained scans and test results. He, nor any of the staff rushed through the visit. They were all patient and compassionate. They eased our concerns.


  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Convenience


  • Patient Review 62

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    He treated me as if I were an idiot and that there was no reason for me being there. It was a totally dehumanizing experience


  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    CLEANLINESS. Efficiency. Calm and quiet atmosphere. Patience when explaining medical stuff to someone with absolutely no medical knowledge. I speak legalese and high finance. They really have to dumb things down for me


  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Efficiency of their process, welcoming attitude by all the staff, the approach by the ???team??? concept. The facility appears to be very well maintained and a comfortable location to visit.


  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    From walking through the door for first time and leaving after Doctors consult, I knew that I was in the right place for the best care possible. Many questions answered and explained. Everyone had the mantra that they were here for me, and I have complete confidence in God, Dr. Gusani and my extraordinary team.


  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    The professional manner in which they approached my particular situation. The follow up was excellent! Thank you Dr. Gusani .


  • Patient Review 67

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Detailed


  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    On-time and handled well with 3 nurses + doctor


  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very compassionate, caring, professional and especially thorough.


  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great doctor and staff. Clean.


  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful


  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Haven???t had it yet


  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Knowledge and REAL compassion


  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    They moved up my appointment to an earlier date at my request. The staff kept me informed. All instructions were clear. The book given to me was very clear. It was like the one I had made for myself in the past when my husband had cancer. The book was very well organized. Staff very professional. Facility was excellent.


  • Patient Review 75

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    No comment


  • Patient Review 76

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Gusani is really good! He took the time to explain what was happening and to go over the procedures necessary for me to get, be and remain healthy! Excellent Dr.


  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional. Great communication.


  • Patient Review 78

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    I???m incredibly grateful for Dr. Niraj Gusani. He is patient focused, thorough, and clear in his explanations of diagnosis and treatment.


  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very thorough


  • Patient Review 80

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Advertised treatment for skin cancer and the Doctor refused treatment.


  • Patient Review 81

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Nothing


  • Patient Review 82

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very accommodating and eager to help


  • Patient Review 83

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone there was very pleasant took good care of me. The surroundings were peaceful


  • Patient Review 84

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    So friendly and willing to answer all questions


  • Patient Review 85

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Gusani very informative regarding my care. He and his staff demonstrating a caring attitude during hospital and follow up office visits. The most important thing is that everyone listens to the concerns of the patient. Including them in the plan of care.


  • Patient Review 86

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Efficient registration and escort to medical floor


  • Patient Review 87

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    I liked how the people in charge of my examination listened to me and my wife's questions.


  • Patient Review 88

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything was first class!


  • Patient Review 89

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very nice and informed us of everything.


  • Patient Review 90

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Every person I had contact with was extremely caring and helpful! Terrific staff, and beautiful surroundings!


  • Patient Review 91

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very clean, on time, skilled, professional. Awesome


  • Patient Review 92

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is friendly and professional.


  • Patient Review 93

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone seemed to be truly interested in my well being.


  • Patient Review 94

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Precise, informative and sincere. They were very hands on to group efforts to handle cancer feels and anxiety. Thank you all for what you do every day.


  • Patient Review 95

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone throughout the Center has been friendly and very helpful. The physician and his staff has spent time explaining about my cancer and what steps they are taking as he and his staff work through with me what is going to happen. I have also been left with a contact person if I have other questions. You are doing a great job while I am going through a difficult time. Thanks.


  • Patient Review 96

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Through


  • Patient Review 97

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    All personnel courteous and professional. Felt really cared for.


  • Patient Review 98

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    knowledgeable doctor and staff, friendly and clean


  • Patient Review 99

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Caring team. On time. Beautiful facility


  • Patient Review 100

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything explained throughly. The staff are very professional and caring.


  • Patient Review 101

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very efficient and thorough in every area from check in to after the appointment


  • Patient Review 102

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very kind, caring and professional. Dr. took his time to explain everything so my Dad could understand better what was going on. The Dr. took his time to answer any questions as well as all the staff we came in contact with. Facility is very clean this all made the First visit was a positive experience during a difficult time.


  • Patient Review 103

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff took time to listen and answer all of our questions.


  • Patient Review 104

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent staff. Physician obviously reviewed my medical records of previous medical events with prior issues. He was outstanding. I will be returning as his patient.


  • Patient Review 105

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    They are trying to help me and I feel they are up on what to do


  • Patient Review 106

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    This was my first experience with M D Anderson. Staff was exceptionally friendly and outgoing. Made a difficult situation less so. Thank you.


  • Patient Review 107

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very knowledgeable and compassionate.


  • Patient Review 108

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    The respect and kindness shown us from everyone we dealt with. The doctor was SO compassionate and such a wonderful communicator. The nurse read kind, efficient, and stressed I could call with any questions.


  • Patient Review 109

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    We saw Dr Gusani today for the first time. He was very pleasant and informative. I felt very comfortable with his level of knowledge and liked that he wasn???t overly aggressive in his recommendations and follow up. I was also very impressed with the fact that he had reviewed my sons history and had even studied the ct scans we had done at Baptist Beaches the day before. Kudos to u all for an excellent experience today. Lyn Nowak Patient, Brent Nowak


  • Patient Review 110

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Explaining


  • Patient Review 111

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Gusani and Billy Anns help has been great.


  • Patient Review 112

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Top notch professionals with great bedside manner. Outstanding cancer expertise.


  • Patient Review 113

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr..Gusani saved my life. He is an incredible surgeon but more importantly is a very good man. God gave me a new lease on life by leading me to him. He and his nurse Billie Ann have taken such good care of me. Our community is blessed to have the best cancer center in the country right at our front door. Keep doing what you are doing...cos you are the best of the best.


  • Patient Review 114

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    I like the way everything is organized and the care that was shown. There was always someone there to answer questions and to escort me from one place to another. I was totally impressed, and I look forward to the fruition of this situation. The building itself is very impressive. The glass walls that enable you to see the river was nice and calming also. The doctor and his staff were so helpful. A good experience on my first time ever having been there.


  • Patient Review 115

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very patient friendly care.


  • Patient Review 116

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Gusani was very professional and took as much time as I needed!


  • Patient Review 117

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly and compassionate and informative.


  • Patient Review 118

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    The coordination of care, many specialists in various aspects of treatments, caring physicians, nurses, and aides


  • Patient Review 119

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    they treated you like family and were so helpful.


  • Patient Review 120

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Gusani has the right enthusiasm for solving my problem and has been very respectful answering the questions asked by my 2 adult children. He is very explanatory in his discussions and has the right airs of confidence. He is always very well prepared in our discussions, works without using notes, and instills confidence in our discussions.


  • Patient Review 121

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Caring staff


  • Patient Review 122

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Caring doctors Dr Topp


  • Patient Review 123

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Be a little more accomadating with pre-sugury appointments for out of town patients. Our surgal team and day surgury staff did a great job .


  • Patient Review 124

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    I am extremely impressed with the quality of health care I received at MD Anderson. The doctors and staff were all friendly, professional & very informative. I have confidence that I will receive the best care & services available anywhere in the USA.


  • Patient Review 125

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    The warm welcome u get went u walk in and the talk with the worker


  • Patient Review 126

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Organization and thoroughness Knowledgeable medical staff


  • Patient Review 127

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctor and staff were very professional and friendly. Doctor took time to discuss everything and explain it to where I understood what they would be doing


  • Patient Review 128

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    everyone very professional dr very caring and explained things well after surgery room very nice and care very good thanks to everyone for a good experience during a bad time


  • Patient Review 129

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 130

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    My care was excellent. They Kept me very informed with what was going on with my surgery and care. Thank you!!


  • Patient Review 131

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    i like how thorough they were


  • Patient Review 132

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very nice folks took good care of me. Each shift change if I was awake greeted me and asked how I was doing. Except for being woke up every couple hours for vitals the stay was very comfortable.


  • Patient Review 133

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Gusani


  • Patient Review 134

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional very kind very confident


  • Patient Review 135

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was so friendly and checking in was very easy. Beautiful building with parking garage attached. Staff was attentive which made me feel warmly welcomed. I know going to a facility with Cancer in its name is hard to accept, but the staff helped ease that fear.


  • Patient Review 136

    3 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Gusani office was short staffed. Made many mistakes on my home meds... home meds still incorrect and duplicated in the EMR. Dr. Gusani was pleasant, however, also seemed to be in a rush. New patients need time, empathy and much patience due to fears and anxiety that cancer brings.


  • Patient Review 137

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Efficient, caring and very professional. That's all I can ask for.


  • Patient Review 138

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    All the staff before during and aafter my visit were caring, assuring, and helpful. Dr. Gusani explained the purpose of my referral to him and made an agreeable plan of action going forward.


  • Patient Review 139

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    I was very pleased with Dr Guzani and his staffs care.


  • Patient Review 140

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff is great!


  • Patient Review 141

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Gusani has recommended a plan to keep track of my situation, He is very knowledgeable and precise. I would recommend him to anyone in need of his expertise.


  • Patient Review 142

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    We are an amazing Team of caregivers.


  • Patient Review 143

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    The personalized service and the team concept made me feel very confident and comfortable


  • Patient Review 144

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Clear description of the problem and process to be performed followed by clear debrief afterwards.


  • Patient Review 145

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    doctor explained things well and seemed to keep patients quality of life first


  • Patient Review 146

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr gusani


  • Patient Review 147

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff very knowledgeable and friendly


  • Patient Review 148

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Hospital was very very clean and inviting. The staff was friendly and welcoming See you soon J


  • Patient Review 149

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was courteous and caring.


  • Patient Review 150

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Gusani was very informative and positive. I was very comfortable and his nurse was very helpful as well. The hospital is so clean and beautiful and i had an amazing experience.


  • Patient Review 151

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Get scheduling better


  • Patient Review 152

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything!


  • Patient Review 153

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    excellent professionalism and courtesy


  • Patient Review 154

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff and facility


  • Patient Review 155

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Comprehensive


  • Patient Review 156

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Im very impressed with everything about Anderson, doctors and staff. I feel I???m in very good hands.


  • Patient Review 157

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Gusani was very professional and personable. He explained everything to us well.


  • Patient Review 158

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    They were very professional and efficient


  • Patient Review 159

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    The physician and staff are extremely knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 160

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was so caring


  • Patient Review 161

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Thoughtful, pleasant, and kind... all that dealt with us. The medical persons were attentive and took time to listen and explain to me.


  • Patient Review 162

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Every person I came into contact with was not only extremely professional but extremely kind and welcoming.


View More Reviews View Less Reviews