Lara Zuberi, MD

Lara Zuberi, MD

Medical Oncologist

4.9 out of 5 stars 4.9 (181)

Lara Zuberi, MD Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist MD Anderson Cancer Center

1301 Palm Avenue
, Jacksonville, FL 32207

904.202.2754

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (181)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly, clean and prompt


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2022 | Verified Review

    Love all the staff and my Dr Zuberi.


  • Patient Review 3

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very caring and considerate.


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very kind and professional.


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Zuberi listens & then gives her feedback. You can tell she cares about her patients.


  • Patient Review 7

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    My experience has been that it depends which team you get whether I would highly recommned MDA. I don't have a lot of confidence in my new oncology team. Dr only about 50%. She's very kind and seems caring but I don't always trust her advice. When she asks questions that seem like she hasn't glanced at my chart I wonder what decisions she has made without having the information to make sure they are the right ones. A couple of her AP nurses about 25% confidence. They give me information that is in conflict with what I get from the doctor. This occurred with my previous Oncologist as well. Her RN 0%. She has made a mistake on every encounter I have had with her and there have been many.


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    Courteous and professional staff. Schedule was on time.


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 22, 2022 | Verified Review

    Quality compassionate care


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Professional, courteous, timely.


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    Thorough. On time. Compassionate


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 16, 2022 | Verified Review

    I didn???t feel rushed or that the doctor was in a hurray. I felt comfortable with everyone there like my best interest was top priority. Thank you. ??????


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone was courteous and helpful.


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 13, 2022 | Verified Review

    Love team at MD Anderson. Runs like a well oiled machine. On time, professional and knowledgeable. Let???s me be involved in my care, listens to my concerns My surgeon dr Ching-Tismal and Dr Zuberi Oncologist are the best


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 10, 2022 | Verified Review

    Listened to my concerns about the procedures and cared for me as a person.


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 10, 2022 | Verified Review

    My doctor took the time to answer all my questions and concerns.


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    The provider was very educational regarding my condition. Explain the .medical issue in simple format. Check for my understanding, allowing questions. Demonstrated compassion and assurance.


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything and the staff and doctors are wonderful.


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    Nice, caring people. Not rushed, takes special note of any concern I had.


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    The Dr listened to my concerns and answered all questions. She addressed me personally and was aware of my interests.


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    The total team is wonderful. Best of all my Dr. , Dr. Zuberi is very professional, caring, explains extremely well and sensitive to my well-being. She is an excellent doctor and an asset to MDAnderson.


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    The staff is very caring. They are very efficient and get you in on time!


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone at MD Anderson is professional and very caring.


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very mindful of patients needs. Always professional.


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    I was very appreciative that doctors Zuberi and Johnson took the time to conference with me. I asked many questions. They were very understanding and patient with me. Both doctors were very thorough and explained the answers to my questions in depth. Which I needed. I did not feel rushed or dismissed in any capacity. Quite to the contrary they were both very genuine and caring. I felt a renewed sense of hope and had a better understanding of my cancer. This knowledge allowed me the peace of mind to move on with my second half of my cancer treatments with confidence. I would highly recommend any cancer patient to Baptist M.D.Anderson


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    I like the fact that I see a hematology oncologist and breast cancer oncologist


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone in every department is helpful no matter what you need. Nobody says its not their job. Healthcare and appointment information is easily accessible by any provider who needs it.


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2022 | Verified Review

    Punctual, knowledgeable


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Zubari gives excellent care. I travel from Ft. Myers, FL to see her!


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything was good.


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    Love the staff. They listen and explain things very clearly. Makes me feel very welcomed


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    It was my first visit here and everyone we met was very friendly, kind, knowledgeable and helpful. They made me feel comfortable and answered my questions.


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so very friendly!


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    Caring and helpful staff.


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    COU RTEOUS AND PROFESSIONAL DOCTOTS AND STAFF.


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly, caring people. Everything I need for treatment is in the same facility. The doctor wasn???t rushed and did an excellent job explaining why I need treatment and what to expect.


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    The people, the facility and everyone wants to help you. Very kind and the atmosphere is calming.


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    Fast, efficient and explains things in laymens terms


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Compassionate and professional.


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    The staff was very helpful and caring. Had a few good laughs too.


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Caring attitude. Information presented clearly.


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Every thing


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    Wonderful staff and facility


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 18, 2022 | Verified Review

    Empathy shown by staff???professional way staff follow through with referrals, problems patient may face, any and all questions patient might have, etc???I consider myself blessed to be a patient here!


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    The doctors and nurses were very professional. They made me feel so confident that I was in very capable hands and that my health and well-being really mattered.


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    Knowledgeable and caring


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 13, 2022 | Verified Review

    Amazing staff!


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    I was impressed with every step of the care required and received by you. Very thorough and professional.


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    no waiting for appointments! On time!


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    The a friendly demeanor of the staff and other care people. I felt at home and very welcomed.


  • Patient Review 51

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    I live near Atlanta & came to MDA in 2020 for breast cancer treatment. I have continued to travel to Jacksonville for post-treatment check-ups. I have been very pleased with my treatment here in the past, but my check-up on 5/9/22 was less than positive. I had an appointment at the Hill Center earlier that morning for a diagnostic ultrasound and follow-up mammogram - the radiologist showed me my scans and told me the areas I was concerned with were cancer free. My appointment with Dr. Samiian was later in the afternoon - she had the results of my scans, but she informed me that a biopsy may be needed in one of the areas that the radiologist deemed cancer-free - an area that is tough due to radiation treatment during my 1st bout with breast cancer in 2003, an area has not been of concern for tumor presence during any of my prior check-ups by my oncologist, my plastic surgeon, or Dr. Samiian???s PA. Also, Dr. Samiian & Dr. Zuberi were also aware of my blood work from earlier in the day. My blood glucose level was 570+ at draw - they told me that it was a medical emergency & I needed to go to the ER immediately for treatment. My husband and I went to the Baptist hospital ER, and I was triaged at around 5:30 at which time my BGL was 470+. We sat in the ER waiting room for 6 hours before leaving without treatment. My husband brought me water & kept checking my blood sugar w/ his meter - it got down to 320+ before we decided to leave due to a continual influx of people with medical conditions deemed more critical than mine. I understand that the term ???emergency??? is a relative one, but had no timely resolution of my condition even after I followed the instructions of medical staff at MDA to go to the ER for treatment.


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Stephanie Gebhardt is THE BEST! Such a wonderful positive person. She always made me feel like I was doing so well throughout all the treatments. She is definitely in the right profession. I can???t say enough about how wonderful she is! An Angel.


  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    My team was phenomenal . They were very detailed, prompt and caring.


  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2022 | Verified Review

    Toda la atenci??n brindada.


  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2022 | Verified Review

    They listen to your thoughts of getting out of the box. There are other alternative methods that work without causing further damage to your bones and not upsetting the gut balance . A balanced gut is very important to other functions in your body. Maybe partnership in clinical with OsteoStrong in Lake Mary 1109 International Parkway, Suite 1631. Phone 407-586-7836 or www.osteostrong.me


  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    My oncologist listens to me, explains test results to me, and genuinely cares about me.


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very professional and thorough. Scheduling and staying on track for appointments is easy.


  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    Your amazing organization between providers. They are prompt, knew exactly why we were there, and efficient and timely in moving forward on the treatment plan. I am so grateful to be getting care with your organization.


  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    I had expert care and everyone treated me with kindness and respect throughout all of my chemo treatments, lab treatments, physician treatments, even every phone call. It???s a very scary time when your first told you have breast cancer but everyone is so well-trained that it seems to come naturally for them to try to put you at ease and care for you. I???m so thankful we have Baptist MD Anderson in Jacksonville, Florida!


  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very caring and professional.


  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very thorough


  • Patient Review 62

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    I don???t feel like me and my stage 4 breast cancer matter to anyone over there.


  • Patient Review 63

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    Long wait inline to check in for lab work


  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 13, 2022 | Verified Review

    The Doctor's and the nurses.


  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    The doctors listened to me. She explained everything.


  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    I have had the best care from my team.


  • Patient Review 67

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Zuberi is really sweet, and takes good care with her patients.


  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    Great staff


  • Patient Review 69

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    the FREE parking (and ease of parking), the expansive waiting rooms, ease of sign in, friendliniss of staff and volunteers, and ART on the walls....what a lovely way to be greeted!


  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    How the doctor listen and give you your time for asking and discussing your treatment . Thank you for being beside me.


  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 06, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 06, 2022 | Verified Review

    I was very satisfied with my doctor visit.


  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 06, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very kind, knowledgeable people, generous with time and knowledge.


  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Patient, caring and informative medical team.


  • Patient Review 75

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Time that was spent with me and how things where explained.


  • Patient Review 76

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Covered all questions


  • Patient Review 77

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff doctor who listened and overall environment


  • Patient Review 78

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    Felt that doctor and assistants were very interested in my care going forward. Good explanation of what was happening.


  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 31, 2022 | Verified Review

    I appreciate the friendly and professional way all staff treat me. I appreciate that my time is respected and I am not left waiting in the waiting area or in the room. I appreciate the doctor speaking to me with information I need to hear and options on ways to achieve my health.


  • Patient Review 80

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    All staff very nice. Dr. Zuberi very knowledgeble and answered all my questions.


  • Patient Review 81

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    Again, from front door, Check in, and sitting in front of Dr. I feel I received good information and was listened to. Check out for appts is serviced well too.


  • Patient Review 82

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    Professional and caring!


  • Patient Review 83

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2022 | Verified Review

    Professional appearance & manor. On time. Allowed plenty of time for visit. Support staff very efficient & pleasant.


  • Patient Review 84

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone you speak with are so very wonderful.


  • Patient Review 85

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 16, 2022 | Verified Review

    Su atenci??n y profesionalismo


  • Patient Review 86

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 16, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 87

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 13, 2022 | Verified Review

    I live in Maine. Which is a whole day about 10 hour flight to get to the Jacksonville area. Made an appointment before scheduling my flight. Made the arrangements and then got a phone call that my appointment has changed. Tried to explain where I live was very frustrating but Jessica was very nice and made arrangements to reschedule during our time in Jacksonville. went to my appointment spent an hour with new patient check in went upstairs and was told that the Dr. had a family emergency and had to reschedule. Understandable but this is twice that my appointment had been canceled and had to travel so far. Not Happy.


  • Patient Review 88

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 06, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 89

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 06, 2022 | Verified Review

    The entire experience was outstanding. From the front parking deck/ instructions to the check out procedure- everyone was personable and engaged. Dr. Zuberi was encouraging and clear on recommendations, even providing a copy of her dictation for my primary medical oncologist and an opportunity to talk directly with the clinical trials nurse during the consultation. Thank you!!


  • Patient Review 90

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    On time, friendly, and courteous.


  • Patient Review 91

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Excellent and thorough Dr advice


  • Patient Review 92

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    The care given is excellent! The staff is very friendly and truly care about you as an individual!


  • Patient Review 93

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    The exception Care that I receive every time I go to Baptist Hospital


  • Patient Review 94

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr zuberi. Conisha.


  • Patient Review 95

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Zuberi was informative and provided me with some information I was not aware of and was very pleasant to conversate with. I look forward to my future visits with her


  • Patient Review 96

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    The Drs. And nurses and staff.


  • Patient Review 97

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    Excellent care and service


  • Patient Review 98

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 99

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Zuberi was very professional, caring, & kind.


  • Patient Review 100

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2022 | Verified Review

    I like that all our doctors are here and that Baptist is easily accessabl


  • Patient Review 101

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2022 | Verified Review

    My doctor is both thorough and kind.


  • Patient Review 102

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very helpful, never felt rushed


  • Patient Review 103

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything! On time care Professional staff And friendly And my medical needs were addressed clearly And my treatment was very good. I am thankful for Baptist Hospital and MD Anderson.


  • Patient Review 104

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 16, 2022 | Verified Review

    The loving and caring attitude and knowledge combine for perfect care for the patient.


  • Patient Review 105

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 16, 2022 | Verified Review

    Greeting ladies at front desk friendly, know you by name and are very organized. My doctor, Dr.Zubari is professional, patient and explains well. Most of all she is calming and personable. Thank you for such a wonderful team.


  • Patient Review 106

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 16, 2022 | Verified Review

    The personal care is extraordinary. It was the best choice for me


  • Patient Review 107

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    I felt like I mattered


  • Patient Review 108

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    They are courteous and always on time. They are at least 2 steps ahead of me, in the planning of my care, and they treat me with respect. They are sympathetic to my needs.


  • Patient Review 109

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    MDANDERSON is always caring. Dr Zuberi is always patient and thorough.


  • Patient Review 110

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    The team of doctors and nurses were caring and concerned about as a person.


  • Patient Review 111

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone was friendly and efficient.


  • Patient Review 112

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    The treatment team is well organized and quick to reply to questions.


  • Patient Review 113

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone makes me feel like they care.


  • Patient Review 114

    2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    I have had a complete doctor change since I started with M D Anderson in Jacksonville in 2018. My new oncologist, Dr. Zuberi (while well qualified), and I have not been able to establish our relationship. I guess I was expecting a continuum of care from Dr. Topp to her. To clarify further, I didn't feel as though Dr. Zuberi had reviewed my medical records thoroughly enough in our first meeting in December of 2020. She continually asked me what my medical treatment plan had been with Dr. Topp. The appointment was me mostly bringing her up to speed. Then once I got her up to date and started to ask my questions she didn't seem interested enough to listen. I had a telehealth appointment with her regarding the side effects I have been trying to offset. Dr. Zuberi still did not acknowledge the information I had shared with Laura Brown, MSN,RN, NE-BC,OCN Clinical Programs Manager Women???s Service regarding a study done in August 2012 on the helpfulness of a small dose of prednisone for a week. Instead, Dr. Zuberi tried to get me to take a long-term, steroidal-based aromatase inhibitor. In the telehealth appointment, we came to the decision to try Letrozole. The keyword here is 'we'. Dr. Topp and I were a team. She was very good and listened to my concerns and questions and then educated me on why this or that was the better way to go or we came to the same conclusion. Dr. Topp never made me feel insignificant. This is very important to me. It is my body and I have the final say on what I will or will not do. I do not feel that Dr. Zuberi has the same outlook. I rely on all my doctors to educate me. They went to school to learn all the details as to why this or that. I expect them to meet me where I am on the information I have. When I understand the 'why?', I will wholeheartedly get behind it and do what I must do. I will never blindly do something. At this moment, I feel as Dr. Zuberi expects me to blindly do as I am told. That is not a team approach. Dr. Zuberi is the coach. I am the quarterback. As the quarterback, I will do the work. The coach and quarterback have the same goal in mind, win the game. Get and keep cancer at bay so that I can have a quality life. I feel that if we can get in the same mindset, we can work together. However, if Dr. Zuberi continues to assume things for me; changes will need to be made. I chose M D Anderson in Jacksonville because I wanted the best doctors and resources so that I would have a good outcome. The distance to Jacksonville should never be a reason I am not giving all my options. A new oncologist should not be a reason I don't get the care I deserve and came there to get. I have another telehealth appointment at the end of February and will be coming to M D Anderson in March. I do hope that we can get to an understanding and have a relationship that is beneficial for all.


  • Patient Review 115

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Knowledgeable, caring concern of all physicians and staff. Never having long waits for scheduled appointments


  • Patient Review 116

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 31, 2022 | Verified Review

    personal attention


  • Patient Review 117

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    Love Dr. zuberi . She is awesome


  • Patient Review 118

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    All staff are very thoughtful and caring.


  • Patient Review 119

    3 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    I was called to confirm my appointment and I advised I had tested positive for COVID phenomia, and bronchitus and needed to reschedule. I was told as long as no fever to come on it, but wear a mask. I asked if she was sure, absolutely. I told the receptionist upon signing in.. No fever - no problem. I was then called back for vitals. Once again I told I was positive for COVID, pnemonia. and bronchitus. All done and there was no fever. I was then escorted to my room and told to change clothes. I did and waited. A nurse then entered the room and said that I needed to get dressed as I would not be able to be seen today. Are you kidding me? Said they would schedule a zoom call with me tomorrow. I asked that since I was there for my appointment and I was on the doctors schedule, could the doctor just call me while I here and have a telephone meeting No, sorry - we will set up a zoom call. I left very very discouraged and in tears. I was already feeling bad, but this sent me over. There NEEDS to be a better consistancy and communication as to protocals. I'm sure I wasn't the first and wont be the last.


  • Patient Review 120

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    love the new building and how easy it was to drive to. also staff at front desk helpful and doctor made me feel valued as a patient


  • Patient Review 121

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    Attention to my care by employees in clinic


  • Patient Review 122

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone was professional yet caring.


  • Patient Review 123

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    My physician makes me fell like my health is as important to her as it is to me. I appreciate the time spent explaining my path to wellness. I appreciate her knowledge and compassion.


  • Patient Review 124

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    I was very impressed with Dr Zuberi. It was my first visit with her and it was obvious she had studied my records before my visit. She addressed my issues and provided excellent guidance on how to improve my health. I felt extremely comfortable with her!


  • Patient Review 125

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    Easy registration, clean facility, smiling faces.


  • Patient Review 126

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 22, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very organized with great employees.


  • Patient Review 127

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr zuberi. Attentive. Caring.


  • Patient Review 128

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very satisfied with the care I receive


  • Patient Review 129

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    Professional


  • Patient Review 130

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 16, 2022 | Verified Review

    I haven???t heard from my nurse navigator in a long time and I feel a bit like I fell between the cracks with the staff outreach. There is no patient portal to communicate with my doctors so I have to wait to be called or call all the time to a mainline and it???s very exhausting. I have tried to email documents to someone who told me I couldn???t do so and I worry she failed to communicate with my doctors on key information. But overall, the facility is great and I enjoy the majority of the staff I encounter and I think my doctors are great. I look forward to scheduling my lumpectomy soon.


  • Patient Review 131

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    The quality of the care I received


  • Patient Review 132

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    even though the waiting areas looked like it would be a long wait, it wasn't. very efficient, polite nurses


  • Patient Review 133

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    The staff and Doctors are so kind and caring.


  • Patient Review 134

    3 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2022 | Verified Review

    At this point I am in the evaluation stage of this process. So far so good!


  • Patient Review 135

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Zuberi and her team are amazing! I know that I am being treated with a level of care that compares to none.


  • Patient Review 136

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    My visits have always been very productive. Staff is compassionate and sincere in their efforts to help the patients during this stressful tome of their lives.


  • Patient Review 137

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 06, 2022 | Verified Review

    I felt like they cared about me.


  • Patient Review 138

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Answered my questions


  • Patient Review 139

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    Love Dr. Zubari. She is so easy to talk with, encouraging and extremely knowledgeable of her field. I am blessed she is my doctor.


  • Patient Review 140

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent


  • Patient Review 141

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    great people, greatcare


  • Patient Review 142

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff


  • Patient Review 143

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Courtesy and prompt visit.


  • Patient Review 144

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff was very professional and friendly, The office was very clean My doctor was amazing. She ask questions concerning my health and listened to my complaints with concern.


  • Patient Review 145

    3 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    The wait time in trying to get things scheduled at the most stressful time of one's life is overwhelming. It took me a week to get a liver biopsy scheduled that was flagged as high priority. Makes me wonder how long a non high priority scheduling would take... Also, had I not got on the phone and made several phone calls to get things rolling it likely would have taken even longer. The one representative I spoke to was considerate and caring (Leslie Greene) however the other 4 people I spoke to sounded like they could care less about helping patients during such a stressful time and I was passed off from department to department and told I needed to call another number and speak to another department several times. The lack of urgency or care has been very disheartening this past month and makes me question my choice for care...


  • Patient Review 146

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Personalized, prompt, clear, caring


  • Patient Review 147

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Detail oriented oncologist and find closest next scheduled oncologist. Don't have to wait long after diagnosis.


  • Patient Review 148

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    This far, I am satisfied with my care.


  • Patient Review 149

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Expert care! Dr. Lara Zuberi is SO knowledgeable, kind, compassionate, and understanding! She takes great care to make sure that her patients feel valued and important. I NEVER feel rushed - every question is answered with concern and respect! Dr. Zuberi is a wonderful physician! Malissa, Dr. Zuberi???s accompanying nurse was friendly, quiet, and efficient. Also, kudos to nurse navigator, Jessica Savich, for her cheerful attitude, knowledge, and willingness to help with anything and everything! MD Anderson is THE BEST! (Submitted by Beverly Cecelia Futo)


  • Patient Review 150

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    It was the 1st time I met Dr. Zuberi. She was very thorough with her questions and I felt she was on top of my case, and moving along with my ongoing care.


  • Patient Review 151

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    The wonderful staff!


  • Patient Review 152

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything. Everyone was kind, considerate and capable. My doctor guided me to the best decision for me.


  • Patient Review 153

    1 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    This is my 3rd oncologist in 2 years. Topp was never available and rescheduled all the time. The nurse practitioner was ok but didn???t really want to see me. I had to wait for Zuberi to get insurance which is ok but they also changed my appt again. I was told to go get lab work and when I went, there were no orders. I called while at lab and a nurse told me I had to see the doctor first because I was a ???new??? patient. I saw her and she told me she would do a Zoom the following week at 3 pm Tuesday to discuss lab results and never called. I had to call for my lab results and a nurse called me back. She didn???t include cancer tests in labs and told me I wasn???t in menopause. WHAT?


  • Patient Review 154

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr excellent and explains well. Staff also very nice and professional.


  • Patient Review 155

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    The Dr had read my chart and knew my history.


  • Patient Review 156

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    The organizational aspect is very good. The facility is great. Dr. Samiian was very good in many ways and her staff is the same. Surgery team was professional yet helped by adding smiles and such, very friendly and compassionate to me. I???m new with second step of Dr. Anderson in radiation, but my consult with her was so helpful. Along with the estrogen blocker convo with Dr. Williams. It???s all a learning curve for me and I was given information and time to digest it and make decisions best for my life. I???m thankful for my excellent care at MD Anderson.


  • Patient Review 157

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very nace place, you don???t feel is a medical or hospital please. My oncology is very professional and smart. I???m very please.


  • Patient Review 158

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Linda is the most Linda (Lin) caring, patient and understanding technologist!! She does everything she can to make the procedure as comfortable as possible.


  • Patient Review 159

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great MD Anderson care I've always known!


  • Patient Review 160

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Zuberi & her care team are excellent and I am so thankful that I am able to use them for my treatment.


  • Patient Review 161

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Doctor is thorough and listen well. Quick actions to ensure not missing next infusion. Very clean facility. Support (financial process, front desks) are very courteous.Thank you.


  • Patient Review 162

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone treats you as a real person. They are always willing to help.


  • Patient Review 163

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctors and staff work as a team towards their patients??? well-being.


  • Patient Review 164

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Compassionate, understanding and very knowledgeable physicians and staff.


  • Patient Review 165

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Surgeon and her staff were amazing!


  • Patient Review 166

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very organized. Pleasant facility. Everyone very nice. Doctor takes plenty of time & clearly explains everything.


  • Patient Review 167

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Zuberi was kind and professional. I appreciated the time she spent with me and all her concerns.


  • Patient Review 168

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Ching-Tismal and her team are great. I felt like I was in the best of hands.


  • Patient Review 169

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional, caring, knowledgeable and made me fell like I am important.


  • Patient Review 170

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Kindness of staff


  • Patient Review 171

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Doctors took a lot of time answering my questions. I did not feel like I was being rushed through the questions


  • Patient Review 172

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional, honest, patient, listened, and honest


  • Patient Review 173

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    The oncologist was very familiar with my records that came to her from a different state. I was very impressed.


  • Patient Review 174

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    My level of care received from my entire team at MD Anderson, far exceeds any expectations. I am so thankful to be able to have my breast cancer treatment here.


  • Patient Review 175

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Zubari and I met for the first time on 9/27. She was completely up to date on my records and medical history. She tackled my issues with medication side effects and could not have been more affirming of my positive outlook. I am very happy and comfortable with my new oncologist. Also, her medical assistant was terrific!


  • Patient Review 176

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very personal


  • Patient Review 177

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    They took time


  • Patient Review 178

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Meeting Dr Zuberi for the first time was peace of mind and confidence.


  • Patient Review 179

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    The entire staff is caring and professional.


  • Patient Review 180

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    From start to finish, my experience at MD Anderson was STELLAR! I was treated with the most amazing care, compassion, and respect by EVERYONE! I felt an immediate connection/trust with Dr. Lara Zuberi. Dr. Zuberi was SO knowledgeable, personable, and KIND - truly evaluating and considering not just my physical condition, but my mind and spirit, as well! AND MUCH praise for Dr. Zuberi???s team - Conisha (nurse), Jessica (nurse navigator), and Megan (pharmacist)! THANK YOU Baptist MD Anderson! I have HOPE!


  • Patient Review 181

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great People and care!


View More Reviews View Less Reviews