Omar Mahmoud, MD, PhD

Radiation Oncologist

4.9 out of 5 stars 4.9 (419)

Omar Mahmoud, MD, PhD Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist MD Anderson Cancer Center

1301 Palm Avenue
, Jacksonville, FL 32207

904.202.2754

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (419)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    The professionalism of the personnel. The way the experience has been coordinated between doctors and with the patient. The fact that everything is under one roof. We have already recommended to another person. Cancer is not something anyone wants to go through, but if you do, we would recommend MD Anderson.


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    Personal...


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very professional they care


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2022 | Verified Review

    Courteous, friendly and professional


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    After 6 weeks of radiation treatments, I could not have asked for a better staff. Jennifer Miller and Nathan Gronski are wonderful professionals. They have very positive attitudes on a daily basis. Tiffany Delaprida on the front desk is always prepared, very welcoming and helpful.


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    *****. Excellent care!


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very caring people!


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    Really enjoyed 1st Class Experience. I would rate A+.


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 22, 2022 | Verified Review

    Caring staff who are friendly and knowledgable.


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone treats you excellent!!


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    Extremely helpful and took the time to explain every aspect of my care, so sorry I didn???t start my care with you first


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    Knowledgeable and caring people


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    The facility and surgical team that I dealt with are awesome. They explained everything in language that I could understand and have made theirselves available for all of my questions, even after the surgery. I can't say enough good about them and all of the departments that I have had to deal with.


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    This entire team is so amazing and their skills and knowledge in taking care of you is so comforting . Everyone is so possitive and accomodating. Thank you so much for continued help in taking care of me.


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Mahmoud, Denise and Jessica are wonderful!!! Each of them are so kind and really took care of me. I feel very blessed to have them in my life. I would rate each of the with an A++!!!!!!!!


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything!!


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 06, 2022 | Verified Review

    To notch care


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    I felt at ease from the time I started my treatment to my treatments ended. Everyone was friendly and willing to help you in any way. They always made me feel comfortable.


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 31, 2022 | Verified Review

    Kind, supportive, informative, good listener, stress free


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    I had great drs and nurses.


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    The staff were all very competent, compassionate and thoroughly explained the procedure which is important to someone with anxiety about the future.


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Mahmoud was very thoughtful and gave us a great deal of information as well as websites to review at home. He answered our questions and seemed very caring and knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 23

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 29, 2022 | Verified Review

    The professionalism of the staff


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Great doctors, great care!


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very helpful and patient staff


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    The care you receive from MD Anderson is second to none. The Team is a well oiled machine. They are Professional, Caring, & Compassionate!


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    The entire facility and extremely sensitive to my friends needs.


  • Patient Review 28

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    All went well!


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 16, 2022 | Verified Review

    Great care by the doctors, nurses and staff


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 16, 2022 | Verified Review

    Excellent attention!


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 16, 2022 | Verified Review

    Professional, courteous, and caring staff.


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything.....Outstanding.....Would not go anywhere else at this point.


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    Personal care. People who listen. Everyone. Including the lady at the door. Everyone takes ownership. Impressive service.


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Mahmoud took the time to explain why we are moving toward this treatment and the steps we will take. I have total confidence in the team at MD Anderson.


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    Always professional and personal.


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 10, 2022 | Verified Review

    Professional and efficient.


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 10, 2022 | Verified Review

    The staff is very nice to me and I feel special there.


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 10, 2022 | Verified Review

    Always nice and helpful.


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    No better place than Anderson.


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Staff very friendly and professional. Dr takes personal interest in my case.


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Communication and experiise


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Mamood was Thorough. Personable and attentive.


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    For the most part I am very happy with the treatment I am receiving from MD Anderson, and would recommend it to anyone!


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Courtesy of everyone. Professionalism is everywhere. I have never encountered in all my 75 years the doctors I have seen that are so knowledgeable and take the time to THOROUGHLY explain everything in an easily understood terms. My first visit was Dr Wilson then Dr Zaiden and most recently Dr Omar Mahmoud. Totally totally impressed. Each doctor certainly answered every question I had. He thoroughly showed and explained my PET Scan. Navigator Donna is awesome as well


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    All the oncologists have been so compassionate and really knowledgeable!


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    Excellent professionals. Communicate fully and clearly about options and recommendations.


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    I???m confident in my care plan as laid out by Dr Mahmoud. Everyone in the radiology department is proficient in their job and had a phenomenal attitude toward patient care. The folks at radiology check in and check out deserve a shout out too. They always have a smile on their face and a few kind words. I couldn???t ask for any better all round care!


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone so nice and caring!!


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    Truly concerned about each person


  • Patient Review 51

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    i think you guy's are great, but there's clearly a disconnect between the departments. if i were in charge, the people would all be on a first name basis, be on speed dial, and know how to interact with companies and businesses on behalf of their patients. these are the things i saw that you guy's have no clue about. thank you for trying.


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    EVERYONE, I MEAN EVERYONE AT MD ANDERSON CANCER CENTER IS A VERY SPECIAL PERSON. VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE, COURTEOUS, AND PROFESSIONAL. YOU MAKE ME VERY COMFORTABLE EVERY TIME I VISIT THE CENTER FOR MY RADIATION. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK


  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    I always appreciate Dr. Mahmoud ??? he is so knowledgeable and is so invested in one???s care. Its really appreciated.


  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    Honest, professional ????


  • Patient Review 55

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    I haven't got it yet,so I can't say that's why I said 7.


  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 16, 2022 | Verified Review

    Quality and professional service and care.


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    They cared about me the person first


  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    Every aspect


  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2022 | Verified Review

    The sincerity in providing me with information.


  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    Always on time and professional


  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    Mahmoud and his entire team are excellent


  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    All personnel were very cordial and helpful. The Dr, had time to answer all questions.


  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very informative and very knowledgeable. Very kind and considerate couldn???t ask for better care.


  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr Mahmoud and staff are very patient and knowledgeable about explaining the treatment plan, the next steps and requirements. Very impressive assets to MD Andersen.


  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    As I stated in my urology feedback, Everything. There's a reason you've earned the reputation you have. Excellent facilities - modern, bright, windows everywhere, tech all over. But - wow, Staff. Quick. On-schedule. friendly. Every single person from the security guard at the front door to intake, to finance. Very satisfied with my interaction with Dr. Zaiden. Straight to the point. Easy to understand and follow. I respect his consideration for my other underlying condition and explaining all for me to understand. Very comfortable.


  • Patient Review 67

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    Doctors and all staff have been very helpful and clear about the status and options for my cancer diagnosis they got me in for surgery quickly which I greatly appreciate it specially in the Covid environment


  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    The staff and how they made me feel like a person not just like the next person in line.


  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    The check in each time was quick and friendly, they remembered my name 3 months later, Dr Mamood is a very caring and thoughtful person as well as a Dr.


  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    The Dr's and nurses are top tier professionals that will make every effort to accomodate your needs. DR Mahmoud superior and his support staff .


  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    everything


  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 22, 2022 | Verified Review

    Baptist Md Anderson as a whole is just an amazing facility. My experience has been nothing but positive. I never expected the level of not only treatment, but compassionate care I have received. In addition, if I have any questions, the level of responsiveness far exceeds anywhere else I have ever been treated. Dr. Mahmoud is one of the most caring and compassionate people I have ever encountered. He is committed to providing all options and explains everything to assure his patients make the best decision for their treatment, but also his demeanor helps me feel at ease and confident. I almost feel like I am his only patient, which obviously Is not true, but the time he takes and the information he provides make me feel that way.


  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr Mahmood is just a great doctor


  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 18, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything explained in a very understandable way. Also, the patient navigator system is fabulous! We simply felt very well cared about.


  • Patient Review 75

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    The Staff and Doctors are focused on people not patients. They care


  • Patient Review 76

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    Personable and friendly


  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    Staff very gentle and caring


  • Patient Review 78

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    Answered questions and addressed issues relevant to my treatment. Knowledgeable and friendly


  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 06, 2022 | Verified Review

    The true care of the nurses and Doctor.


  • Patient Review 80

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 06, 2022 | Verified Review

    The personal and genuine care given???and patience


  • Patient Review 81

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Location, friendly and caring staff


  • Patient Review 82

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone goes the extra mile to make sure we understand what is happening. We are amazed at the kindest and compassion of the medical team and the staff.


  • Patient Review 83

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    My first meeting with Dr Mahmoud was so inspiring & informative about my cancer. He was well prepared with a pathology report from my surgical doctor, Dr. Nichols, Dothan, Al. He also had a current PET scan he explained in detail. Most importantly he explain what anaplastic thyroid cancer ATC in terms I could understand. He informed me that time is of the essence. Additional surgery should be done if possible but not the only option. He gave me hope, with the help of all his team members, that I might have a chance to extend my life.


  • Patient Review 84

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    very caring people at a time that I need them!


  • Patient Review 85

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    We love Dr Mahmoud and his team . No complaints just praise !


  • Patient Review 86

    1.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Left in exam room for 45 minutes. No one came to room. Had to leave without being seen. Never received a follow up call. Unacceptable.


  • Patient Review 87

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great people, great knowledge.


  • Patient Review 88

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Mahmoud and His staff are outstanding!


  • Patient Review 89

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Mahmoud is the best Doctor we???ve ever had!


  • Patient Review 90

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Mahmoud offers extraordinary professional but personal care. Much thanks to Dr. Mahmoud and his team!!


  • Patient Review 91

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Mamaud and his staff are great. Everyone there are very upbeat and focused on my care. Great facilities!


  • Patient Review 92

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Mahmoud takes the time to explain every test result and is always available if questions arise. He called within hours of a test to reassure us that there No new cancer. His assistant Denise also takes time to assess what we might need to know for the doctors visit. The front desk check in is always very efficient and they are always so friendly. Our appreciation of their concern for us is way above anything we have experienced in medicine elsewhere in the last two years.


  • Patient Review 93

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent


  • Patient Review 94

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly and to the point


  • Patient Review 95

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very informative and specific about the treatment I would receive to treat my cancer issue. Thank you.


  • Patient Review 96

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Met with the doctor and staff before my appointment time. MDA respects me and the value of my time.


  • Patient Review 97

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Mahmoud is very focused on providing clear explanations and brings them to life with vivid imagery. He is ???present??? and not distracted and was very well-prepared for our appointment. We appreciated his knowledge, care and competency. Thank you!


  • Patient Review 98

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Mahmoud always listens and goes over everything so you understand. The staff is always so nice.


  • Patient Review 99

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Kindness


  • Patient Review 100

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional, caring and communicates very well.


  • Patient Review 101

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent care!


  • Patient Review 102

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great staff at MD Anderson.


  • Patient Review 103

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Personal attention


  • Patient Review 104

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional courteous staff. They saved my life.


  • Patient Review 105

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    The facility. The people that work there make the facility a caring and understanding medical center. It's not more complex than that, great people


  • Patient Review 106

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Mamoud was very informative. Donna Ott and RN Lillian are great


  • Patient Review 107

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was caring and very professional. They shared the needed time with me explaining my diagnosis, and treatment plan. I also very much appreciated the early morning prayer. May God Bless everyone at MD Anderson for the great work they do. I know I speak for many in saying how thankful we are to have such a wonderful facility in the great State of Florida.


  • Patient Review 108

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Care of patient by staff and professionalism and skill of Doctors in Head and Neck


  • Patient Review 109

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    I've continually bragged friends, family and acquaintances about the second-to-none treatment received at MD Anderson. They treat the whole person not just his/her cancer. I wouldn't be at all surprised to find MD Anderson under the definition of exceptional "bedside manner" in Webster's. The entire team exhibits the utmost respect and warmth. The quintessential example of caring professionals. THANKS.


  • Patient Review 110

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very thorough, Dr Mahmoud and his nurse Denise Smith are the two best people I have ever met in the doctor and nurse field. Extremely concerned and thoroughly care about their patients.


  • Patient Review 111

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything the doctor and nurses were so considerate caring informative and professional. They took their time and explained everything in words I could understand. They were very compassionate.


  • Patient Review 112

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    My providers were extremely thorough and compassionate. I was always heard and all of my questions were addressed. Dr. Ahmad and Ashley Kohler, PA and Dr Ahmads nurse Trish ARE AMAZING and made my experience a positive one, despite a difficult diagnosis!


  • Patient Review 113

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Team approach


  • Patient Review 114

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Extremely compassionate, transparent with all information. It amazing how all the care givers look you in the eye directly when they speak to you. Makes you feel confident and secure.


  • Patient Review 115

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Every department at Baptist MD Anderson is extraordinary and the radiation oncology department is no exception. Dr. Mahmoud is brilliant at what he does coupled with a very caring approach to your health. When he is taking care of you, you know he is putting you first. I can't say enough good things about the care of this department. Thank you Denise, Sherri and Dr. Mahmoud!


  • Patient Review 116

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    MD Anderson Hospital is a very caring place - the doctors/ his team/ all staff at the hospital.


  • Patient Review 117

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    I was very pleased with meeting Dr Mahmoud and staff. He made me feel good about the treatment I was getting and positive attitude which was a welcoming piece of information. He explained himself well which lead to me not needing to ask many questions.


  • Patient Review 118

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    everything


  • Patient Review 119

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    They take good care of me.


  • Patient Review 120

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Doctors, nurses and all staff are highly trained and very professional. Everyone exhibits an enormous amount of compassion and were very grateful for the care we received while there.


  • Patient Review 121

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very personable and accommodating


  • Patient Review 122

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Mahmoud and his team are excellent


  • Patient Review 123

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly and professional


  • Patient Review 124

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    From the moment I walked through the door it was totally a night and day difference from my prior urology clinic experience. Safety and cleanliness were clearly a priority. I was treaty with empathy, everything was well organized, all of the staff were so friendly and helpful. The doctors did a great job listening and explaining my situation using a fact based approach. They really put my wife and me at ease. I am so glad that I changed my care to this facility.


  • Patient Review 125

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Mahmoud is so incredibly thorough and has the best bed side manners. It very important to have a doctor that hasn???t been desensitized to cancer because they have seen many patients in their life time. All cancers are a very personal and scary thing to the patients and their families. I can tell you , Dr. Mahmoud made all the difference. He is an absolute asset to your facility.


  • Patient Review 126

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Introduction. Atmosphere. Explanations courtesy. I was very impressed


  • Patient Review 127

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone there are very attentive and helpful. Dr. Mamood is on top of my care. Sherry and Denise are always very helpful!


  • Patient Review 128

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    From the brief time I have had contacts with MD Anderson I see that the whole atmosphere is conducing to healing.


  • Patient Review 129

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    A professional team always on time and very competent -top care!


  • Patient Review 130

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    The Team. They all had great attitudes, lots of caring and hyper-competent. Trifecta


  • Patient Review 131

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    The Staff is great and Dr Mahmood is just a flat out great doctor


  • Patient Review 132

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    caring doctors and nurses


  • Patient Review 133

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    All of the staff that I have dealt with exhibit a genuine concern for my health & well being! Gary Meyers


  • Patient Review 134

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    The personal care by Dr. Mahmoud is excellent as well as the attention by people at the front desk and in the Radiation dept.


  • Patient Review 135

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Quality and knowledge


  • Patient Review 136

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    They know their stuff. And deal with the individual accordingly


  • Patient Review 137

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    The care I am receiving is personalized.


  • Patient Review 138

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everone treated you respect and kindness.


  • Patient Review 139

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very friendly and professional. They took the time to explain everything and answered every question. The facility was clean and appealing.


  • Patient Review 140

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great Team of Doctors and Staff.


  • Patient Review 141

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff is amazing! Facility is top notch. And the doctors are GREAT!


  • Patient Review 142

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    Pretty much everything..detailed explanations of test results.


  • Patient Review 143

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    Love the team approach. Very caring and understanding.


  • Patient Review 144

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional and understanding


  • Patient Review 145

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Thorough explanations and discussion regarding medical issue and treatment options available. Highly recommend MD Anderson in every respect for any cancer.


  • Patient Review 146

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    .Your staff and doctors are the best. ESpecially Jennifer and Shelly, speech and Nutritionist


  • Patient Review 147

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Throughout my cancer treatment MD Anderson's attention to detail and "beside manner" have been second to none. At each step, with each member of the staff, this was a group invested in my personal care, well-being and cure. They listened and paid attention. It's hard to imagine another facility or group can measure up to the extraordinary care of MD Anderson. Thanks.


  • Patient Review 148

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff!


  • Patient Review 149

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great service, great people!


  • Patient Review 150

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very nice&knowledgable


  • Patient Review 151

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Outstanding care by the professionals at MDA. THERE WERE SOME SCHEDULING MISTAKES, SO SUPPORT STAFF MAY NEED ADDITIONAL TRAINING REGARDING COMMUNICATION.


  • Patient Review 152

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional and courteous staff


  • Patient Review 153

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    High quality and Teamwork


  • Patient Review 154

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    They treat me well.


  • Patient Review 155

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    No comment


  • Patient Review 156

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    The care and patience given as they explained what to expect in the next stage of care.


  • Patient Review 157

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional and compassionate care from beginning to end. I am truly blessed to live in the Jacksonville area.


  • Patient Review 158

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great people


  • Patient Review 159

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    All the doctors, nurses, health care workers and clerical workers were extremely helpful and courteous. All my questions were answered and I was made to feel comfortable.


  • Patient Review 160

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Really liked radiation nurse Denise and Dr Omar Mahmoud. Very positive and encouraging.


  • Patient Review 161

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Mamood such a competent, compassionate physician.


  • Patient Review 162

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional people who were very thoughtful.


  • Patient Review 163

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Check in staff was not very welcoming.


  • Patient Review 164

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Kind cheerful staff. Prompt service


  • Patient Review 165

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent care service!


  • Patient Review 166

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    The Dr. fully explained entire process in a very professional and friendly manner.


  • Patient Review 167

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Absolute top notch staff, excellent care coordination


  • Patient Review 168

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very punctual and very professional treatment of patient.


  • Patient Review 169

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    The employees & doctors are great!! I highly recommend them to everyone I talk to. They actually take the time to 'talk" to you which is very much appreciated. Always an enjoyable visit. Love the doctor and his staff.


  • Patient Review 170

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    The full process and the perceived competency of the doctors


  • Patient Review 171

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Your people are great. The physical building and equipment are nice, your people are awesome.


  • Patient Review 172

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Mahmoud was hugely informative and honest.


  • Patient Review 173

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very nice doctor and nurse. Well explained.


  • Patient Review 174

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Wonderful care from Dr. Mahmoud (and Denise)!


  • Patient Review 175

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Mahmoud and Denise Smith were professional and compassionate. They took the time to explain treatment options and answer all questions. Great experience.


  • Patient Review 176

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Mahmoud and his team


  • Patient Review 177

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    All of it. Such a scary time. The facility is wonderful, a relaxing atmosphere. The staff was knowledgeable, professional and considerate. We would recommend everyone to Dr. Mahmoud. He was thorough, knowledgeable, kind AND patient with all the questions we had. He shared honest, hard information, but in an encouraging and compassionate manner. Thankful to him!


  • Patient Review 178

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Personal and professional


  • Patient Review 179

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Technology meets Humanity


  • Patient Review 180

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional, knowledgeable and caring


  • Patient Review 181

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very knowledgeable and explained things in a way that was easy to Understand. Excellent care!


  • Patient Review 182

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    I think that everybody has been very professional and done a tremendous job and has acted very much in a timely manner


  • Patient Review 183

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great people who care


  • Patient Review 184

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    My initial visit thus far with my doctor was very personal and informative. I was very impressed at his specific knowledge of my health and medical records. He was able to answer my questions and was very empathetic. I feel very comfortable with my doctor and in his care.


  • Patient Review 185

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    It is appropriate and with good understanding.


  • Patient Review 186

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Focused and friendly!


  • Patient Review 187

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    My Dr. was very helpful in explaining my diagnosis and what the treatment plan going forward would be . I definitely felt a lot more comfortable with my situation going forward


  • Patient Review 188

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Efficiency, courteous.


  • Patient Review 189

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    My doctors, nurses, all personnel are awesome. Thank you for caring during this most difficult time.


  • Patient Review 190

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    It's the people. Anybody can have a building and equipment. The people you employ are what separates you from the pack.


  • Patient Review 191

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Mahmoud and all his staff are wonderful. He really cares about my health and the care I receive is unmatched elsewhere. He takes the time to make sure I understand the details of my situation, diagnosis, treatment and next steps. He is always so positive and it is easy to see he really cares about my health. And he makes himself available whenever we have a question or concern! He???s a great doctor and an equally great person! Thank You Sumiko Hicks


  • Patient Review 192

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    The Doctor and Staff are just the best


  • Patient Review 193

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Mahmoud and His staff are outstanding!


  • Patient Review 194

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    A genuine concern is obviously shown to me by the very professional staff of MD Anderson. Signed, Gary Meyers


  • Patient Review 195

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Caring and professional staff.


  • Patient Review 196

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Extremely professional and explained my case in a manner I could easily understand!


  • Patient Review 197

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Knowing that I was already at MDA for an earlier appointment they rescheduled mine so I wouldn???t be sitting there waiting. This is another example of them realizing that time is valuable to patients.


  • Patient Review 198

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    I have had issues with skin cancers for many years that mostly could be resolved by my regular dermatologist. I had a problem in early 2020 that he could not resolve and he referred me to MD Anderson. Right from the beginning it has been the most pleasurable experience. Dr. Ahmad and his staff are incredible. They took care of my problem and I was good to go. Fast forward to Jan. of 2021 I was diagnosed with parroted gland cancer--back to Dr. Ahmad. He removed the cancer then over to Dr. Mahmood for oncology. What a great bunch of people. My radiation team of Melanie, Wilson, Jeff, and John were outstanding. Dr. Mahmood is one of the nicest persons I have ever met as well was his staff. The care and genuine concern for my care from top to bottom was magnificent. How MD Anderson has been able to staff this hospital with so many kind, generous, and very able professionals is a true miracle. My heartfelt love and thanks goes out to everyone from the greeters to the Doctors and everyone in between at MD Anderson. Thanks.


  • Patient Review 199

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Omar Mahmoud is wonderful- really takes his time with us and thoroughly explains everything in detail- we highly recommend!!


  • Patient Review 200

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything. Love the staff. Love Dr Mahmoud


  • Patient Review 201

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great people


  • Patient Review 202

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Incredible doctors and medical staff. None better.


  • Patient Review 203

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 204

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Wonderful Doctors and staff. The whole team is well versed in the care of the patient.


  • Patient Review 205

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    The treatment results were excellent thanks to Dr. Mahmoud and everyone associated with my treatment and would recommend Baptist MD Anderson to anyone.


  • Patient Review 206

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very friendly staff. Effective treatment


  • Patient Review 207

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional and courteous.


  • Patient Review 208

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    They did a great job of taking care of Me. The only thing I found "odd" id how empty the place was, in my view the place was operating under 40% many empty rooms with no furnisher in them .


  • Patient Review 209

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Kindness and compassion. Very professional and provided good information about treatment.


  • Patient Review 210

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Compassion


  • Patient Review 211

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very happy with the planning and treatment


  • Patient Review 212

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Mahmoud is fantastic. He listens to the patient and explains everything. He always thanks the patient for their efforts and has a great personality. Dr. Mahmoud is extremely knowledgeable and treats the patient as family.


  • Patient Review 213

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very personable and caring staff, everyone has a positive outlook and are very helpful. They are attentive and on top of your care.


  • Patient Review 214

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    GREAT PEOPLE, GREAT CLEAN FACILITY COUPLED WITH GREAT TREATMENT


  • Patient Review 215

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Mamhoud and his staff are simply the best. No second place here. He is incredibly attentive, caring and explains things so well. I can't recommend them highly enough!


  • Patient Review 216

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Mahmoud was very thorough explaining my problem and the next procedure that I will have.


  • Patient Review 217

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Doctor Mahmood it just a good Doctor . I am pleased with all my doctors and Nurses thru my entire experience


  • Patient Review 218

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Caring, professional and helpful staff.


  • Patient Review 219

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff was Courteous and professional


  • Patient Review 220

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    The majority of the technical specialists are thoughtful, kind, and patient.


  • Patient Review 221

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    I liked the friendly and professional manner of all staff members I came in contact with.


  • Patient Review 222

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Always being treated with respect and dignity.


  • Patient Review 223

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    The courtesy of the staff


  • Patient Review 224

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is always friendly and attentive, from the doctors right on through the entire staff.They treat you as though you are the only person there.that is so important because you feel at ease it is very reassuring


  • Patient Review 225

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    It was a very positive experience from beginning to end. Everyone was very kind and helpful.


  • Patient Review 226

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone at MD Andersen are cheerful and helpful. Dr. Omar Mahmoud is the best doctor that I ever had. He is very attentive to my concerns. He always takes the time to explain what I ask. He works with alacrity as he performs his Specialty.


  • Patient Review 227

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    So professional and communicate very well. Very concerned and simply put, nice people from the greeters to the Doctors. If you have to go thru an stressful ordeal I can???t think of a better place to do it. Thanks from the bottom of heart


  • Patient Review 228

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff and Dr Mahmoud have been amazing through out this last year and and a half! Every step of the way he has communicated what he believes would work best in my treatment plan and along with the staff they have effectively executed each step. Each visit I am always met with very engaging staff that really help my attitude during the treatment. Post treatment it was the same! All seem so committed to my mental well being and physical health.


  • Patient Review 229

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    It was excellent.


  • Patient Review 230

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Love the hospital, doctors, staff, everyone! No wait time, extremely clean environment. Very informative.


  • Patient Review 231

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional, compassionate care with a team approach which is patient focused.


  • Patient Review 232

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Perfect


  • Patient Review 233

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very impressed with how they handle my situation.


  • Patient Review 234

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Mahmoud and his team are excellent.


  • Patient Review 235

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent!


  • Patient Review 236

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    The facility is great. Your people are even better. Keep your people happy to maintain this unit operating at such a high and efficient level.


  • Patient Review 237

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    It???s personal, compassionate and efficient


  • Patient Review 238

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    You could give more thought to the distance a patient has to travel making their visits, Yesterday I had to drive 3-1/2 hours for a simple 45 minute chat followed by another 3-1/2 hour drive home. That's a bit much for an 80 year old. Noting was accomplished that could not have been accomplished in a phone conversation or on a video chat. I like my doctors, especially Dr. Mamood. I respect the entire team. But there is nothing accomplished in my visits that could not be handled in another way. Surely my weight and blood pressure could be taken at a local "walk-in clinic". Even the coming PET scan could be made locally and transmitted to Dr. Mamood for study. If it's a matter of getting paid, we could lie to the insurance company and tell them that we had a one-on-one meeting. You don't know how tiring and stressful, not to mention expensive it is to come all the way up to Jacksonville.


  • Patient Review 239

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    everyone really cares and is helpful,


  • Patient Review 240

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    The caregivers


  • Patient Review 241

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Mahmoud and his nurse Denise are top notch, couldn???t meet 2 finer caring people!


  • Patient Review 242

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    High level of care in professional service


  • Patient Review 243

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    I have escorted patients in the past, and this time I was the patient. I do not have cancer, but will undergo a radiation procedure for heterotopic ossification prior to surgery to excise the growth. I continue to be impressed by the genuine care EVERY member of the staff exudes. You have a team that has mastery over the art of giving compassionate, heartfelt warmth in every conversation, every moment of LISTENING to the patients, and delivering clear, concise explanations of every process they will encounter. One cannot ask for anything more when relying on medical professionals. This kind of comfort cannot be learned from books. It must be deeply ingrained in an individual naturally that it can so easily and consistently be shared. You have done a phenomenal job of finding the best of the best to build your team, and I, for one, am grateful.


  • Patient Review 244

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    The whole process was wonderful, from the new patient meeting to the meetings with the care givers (nurse & doctor). The flow of information provided for both my wife & me was amazing.


  • Patient Review 245

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional and kind. Oversight and follow up


  • Patient Review 246

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Exceeded our expectations. People, process, technology, quality, facilities, everything. Great job.


  • Patient Review 247

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    My Dr and staff are very understanding and explain thing to us.


  • Patient Review 248

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    The care was excellent on every level.


  • Patient Review 249

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very personal ,professional care.


  • Patient Review 250

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Promptness, organized


  • Patient Review 251

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Team dr mamood are the very best!


  • Patient Review 252

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Your staff are awesome!


  • Patient Review 253

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Mahmoud could not have been any more compassionate & knowledgeable about my husband???s case. Had thoroughly reviewed records prior to visit. Went through staging options with us & helped us understand the rationales. Very caring physician. All on the physicians we saw at BMDA - Drs McCormick, Mahmoud, Pezzi, Cynthia Anderson & Vu -were extremely well prepared, knowledgeable & thorough. On top of that there was obvious communication, respect & collaboration amongst them resulting in a wholistic approach to my husband???s prognosis & options. Many thanks to Dr Cynthia Anderson for all her guidance in organizing our visits. We did not receive a feedback email for her so please pass on.


  • Patient Review 254

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very friendly very efficient and very thorough


  • Patient Review 255

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Personal! Treated like a special individual. The Doctors, Nurses and other professionals treated me like a friend They explained the treatments in terms non medical personnel could understand and repeated over and over that I was in the drivers seat


  • Patient Review 256

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    The time they spend with us and the way they showed and explained everything was such an uplifting experience. Thanks so very much


  • Patient Review 257

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very personalized attention and a willingness to help whenever they can.


  • Patient Review 258

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Origination


  • Patient Review 259

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Atencion con delicadeza


  • Patient Review 260

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Nice people. Good attention.


  • Patient Review 261

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Mahmoud and his staff are simply the best, you feel like you are the only patient they have.


  • Patient Review 262

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 263

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so caring.


  • Patient Review 264

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly, caring & professional!


  • Patient Review 265

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    The entire crew is awesome


  • Patient Review 266

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Better communication re: appointments and follow ups.


  • Patient Review 267

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Expertise and service


  • Patient Review 268

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    You were successful in removing the cancer.


  • Patient Review 269

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctors nurses and staff team are excellent.


  • Patient Review 270

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Omar Mahmoud and his team are true professionals. Tremendous care and very forthright and candid in our discussions about my condition. I am very pleased with the current and future care with Dr. Omar Mahmoud.


  • Patient Review 271

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone made you feel very comfortable and the total experience was outstanding. Keep up the good work!!!!!


  • Patient Review 272

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great team effort.


  • Patient Review 273

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    the excellent bed side manner and care from the staff nurses etc


  • Patient Review 274

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    I am always very pleased with Dr. Mahmoud and his assistant Denise. He is always very informative and great at explaining the information to me so that I can understand it. Also Denise. Would highly recommend him and his staff to anyone. Pam Pledger


  • Patient Review 275

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Mahmoud is one of the best doctors we have ever met. His patience in explaining results and future treatments was amazing. The support staff and his nurse Denise are very helpful every time we visit. Every person we meet there is looking to help us. That is even more important as our medical community is faced with COVID-19 and all the unknowns connected to this virus.


  • Patient Review 276

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    The explanations provided were clear and easy to understand. The doctor took the time to explain all the options to me.


  • Patient Review 277

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Outstanding in all respects!


  • Patient Review 278

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    The nurses were very knowledgeable and friendly. Doctor stays with you until you understand what they are going to do to you.


  • Patient Review 279

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great organization and service oriented


  • Patient Review 280

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Fantastic, caring staff who eliminated my cancer.


  • Patient Review 281

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff was great.


  • Patient Review 282

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything was excellent from start to finish. Everyone was very professional.


  • Patient Review 283

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    I've only been in for a second opinion consultation, but the entire experience from check-in/registration to the Radiation Oncology reviewing my diagnosis was great and very informative I felt that MD Anderson really cared and work to take care of you. Also, the facility is outstanding.


  • Patient Review 284

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Just plain good from start to finish


  • Patient Review 285

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    The TEAM. Dr. Mahmoud always explained every step of the way what was the plan, answered our questions and listened. Great doctor. Staff was fabulous.


  • Patient Review 286

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Baptist health which you are part of knew what type of treatment I was going to have right after the biopsy. You need to put the calendar of events out for me to view so I can organize my life to see the interruptions to a minimum. The doctor's presentation was good. He actually said "we would like to keep your lifestyle as close to what it has been" which is good however; your schedulers - (Baptist Healthcares) are already wrecking me even before my treatment begins. Someone know about the swallowing test, someone knows about the "mask" that needs to be made to focus the radiation where it needs to go. You know when I meed the surgeon for a follow up visit. Yet you think nothing (your schedulers - who ever they are) about bringing back 40 miles for this test, that test, whenever you want. And it is like SURPRISE. And I think your organization is smarter than that.


  • Patient Review 287

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    All the doctors and staff are very nice and friendly


  • Patient Review 288

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything and everyone


  • Patient Review 289

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Care and service was good


  • Patient Review 290

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    It was a telemedicine and nothing much to add.


  • Patient Review 291

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    I felt like my case had been reviewed over and over until it was memorized by Dr. Mahmoud. When he started explaining radiation treatment as it pertained to my case, I felt like I was his only patient! He explained the process in detail and in a way that I could understand.


  • Patient Review 292

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    The radiation TEAM is amazing! They are so encouraging while you are going thru this time. The doctor and his whole team help you both physically and mentally - they are a delight to see and talk to every week. We feel SAFE with them and M D Anderson hospital. Thank you ALL for the support you have shown to us. We have completed all treatments and pet scan and my husband is tumor free at this time, Thank you GOD and the team at M D Anderson.


  • Patient Review 293

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    The best care in the Southeast USA! The Doctors and staff are first rate, the best, caring, and truly concerned about your care. Top notch all the way!


  • Patient Review 294

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very Professional attitute. Well equipped and knowledgeable staff.


  • Patient Review 295

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Mahmoud and his staff were very friendly and accommodating and really goes out of their way to answer any questions and lay out all the information you will need. I really feel like I get great care there.


  • Patient Review 296

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Their top experts


  • Patient Review 297

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything and everybody. Staff are great from a cleaning lady that passed to the Dr.s. Information was given in ways that we easy to understand.


  • Patient Review 298

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very easy to understand of procedures involved and alternatives


  • Patient Review 299

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was informative, educated us well, and they were ind and compassionate from the young lady at the door, to the doctors, and the lab techs. Wonderful place!


  • Patient Review 300

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    I would be even more likely to recommend your care if you stopped asking me about your care every time I walk through the door. What are you, 20 years old? Do you want me to write a note to your mother? If I give you a ten, is that not sufficient proof that I got good care? In the future, I plan to give you low marks. I hate to do it because I know some nice person will call me to find out how my care could have been improved but it seems to be the only other choice. You know, no matter how high the rating I give you is, I still have cancer. It is not a ???? experience. The 5 year survival rate for my cancer is 50%. No matter how good my care is, it will be 50%. The 10 year survival rate is 30%. When you get the highest rating that can be given, your appropriate response is "Thank you". If you want to leave a box for voluntary comments, fine. I can't be your only patient who thinks showing up is enough of a contribution.


  • Patient Review 301

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Every employee was very professional with regards to their respective care for the patient.


  • Patient Review 302

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very helpful in the decision making


  • Patient Review 303

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Fabulous Drs


  • Patient Review 304

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Your people--your people--your people...The c


  • Patient Review 305

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly Care, providing me the medical information I needed to understand my medical health condition.


  • Patient Review 306

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    I so appreciate Dr. Mahmoud and staff! What a wonderful doctor and team!


  • Patient Review 307

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything, friendly professional service


  • Patient Review 308

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    I love everyone with their professional and caring attitude. It males coming for treatment a lot less painful.


  • Patient Review 309

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Doctors are very caring and thorough. I felt well taken care of.


  • Patient Review 310

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Omar Mahmoud and staff are Wonderful!!


  • Patient Review 311

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    One stop shop


  • Patient Review 312

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Tremendous hospital with a professional staff of doctors, nurses and staff that support the patient. This has been great experience.


  • Patient Review 313

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Physicians, technicians and nurses are professional, caring and very friendly.


  • Patient Review 314

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    I like the way I was treated by everyone.You could not ask for better service.


  • Patient Review 315

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional expertise and good communication with patient


  • Patient Review 316

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Awesome group


  • Patient Review 317

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very helpful and professional.


  • Patient Review 318

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Experience was great considering the situation and being nervous at first by the middle of visit emotions and neverous feeling was settling down


  • Patient Review 319

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Each part of schedule happens in a timely manner.


  • Patient Review 320

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Billing department won???t get back to me. I tried to pay everything and they???ve sent me to collections out of negligence. I???ve been ready to pay my accounts but they don???t follow up when they say they will. Doctors and nurses are great. They can keep doing what they???re doing


  • Patient Review 321

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Mahmoud was very personable and helpful. He explained every option available to me. He is a very confident person who inspires others to have confidence in him.


  • Patient Review 322

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very kind and professional


  • Patient Review 323

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Can't say enough good things about AWESOME PEOPLE who took care of me, they all are lifted up in prayer and thank God for them.


  • Patient Review 324

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Mahmoud is one of the most caring doctors we have ever met. He allows you time to question and understand the cancer treatment and results. All of the people who helped us are smiling, efficient and made us feel welcome.


  • Patient Review 325

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so friendly and professional


  • Patient Review 326

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    We weren't treated like a patient, we were treated like we were family. The Doctor and staff were extremely sensitive to our concerns and feelings and explained everything in great detail in terms that we could understand.


  • Patient Review 327

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very knowledgeable and resourceful. Outstanding approach love the team!??


  • Patient Review 328

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very caring and very knowledgable.


  • Patient Review 329

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Reminder for the clinic , less waiting time, Friendly physician and provide good information


  • Patient Review 330

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great Doctor and Staff. Customer service from arrival to departure is first class. MD Anderson was the right choice.


  • Patient Review 331

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    The professional knowledge and manner in which Dr. Mhamoud conducted his interview. He was both thorough and compassionate in discussing the situation.


  • Patient Review 332

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very thorough and informative. I felt that I was in good hands. My fear turned to hope.


  • Patient Review 333

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    Timely, couteous and professional.


  • Patient Review 334

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Mahmoud was so approachable and really put me and my wife at ease. He answered all of our questions succinctly and was able to sense the appropriate level of detail required to effectively communicate with us. He gave me in depth elucidations of the issues at hand and the solutions with which we could approach them. He took the time to call me the same day as my results came in to discuss them which shows he understands the anxiety that patients who need his services are under. I would 100% recommend Dr. Mahmoud to anyone who needs the services he offers. His consultation and the recommended path forward for me were implemented immediately. If Dr. Mahmoud reads this I would like to personally thank him for his thoughtfulness and candor.


  • Patient Review 335

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Doctors Nurses and staff all attentive and friendly


  • Patient Review 336

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    The great care we get from the staff. All of them!


  • Patient Review 337

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Medical excellence Positive caring attitude COVID safe environment Timely Reassuring


  • Patient Review 338

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    The Doctors and Staff! Very caring place to go to for all your cancer needs!


  • Patient Review 339

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    You feel like every one there cares.


  • Patient Review 340

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Detailed explanation of conditions


  • Patient Review 341

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Gave a score of (10). Thank you!


  • Patient Review 342

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff!


  • Patient Review 343

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Outstanding in every way!


  • Patient Review 344

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff makes all the difference in this facility. They truly care and ensure that treatment is kind, prompt, and professional. Everyone follows up to make sure things are set up in order to make things as easy for the patient as possible. This predictive care is world class. Thank you!


  • Patient Review 345

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    The personnel in the radiation department are kind, courteous, and extremely knowledgeable. They always make me feel welcome and a real part of the team.


  • Patient Review 346

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Not sure yet just getting started


  • Patient Review 347

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr mamood dr Smith and dr putnum are excellent drs I highly recommend them


  • Patient Review 348

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff anD specifically my MD, Dr Mahmoud. His knowledge of my condition and the his ability to communicate everything I need to know made me feel very confident. The amount of time each clinician took with me truly made me feel cared for and not just a patient the had to push through. I would highly recommend these clinicians and the department.


  • Patient Review 349

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    The group approach to medician


  • Patient Review 350

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Our Dr and nurse


  • Patient Review 351

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything...


  • Patient Review 352

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    The care I received was the best, very knowledgeable and caring people


  • Patient Review 353

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very professional and caring from the minute you walk in the door. Everyone is there for you. Not only a great doctor, Dr. Mamood, he has a great staff working with him.


  • Patient Review 354

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    from the Doctors to everyone that supports them the entire MD ANDERSON Cancer Center has the most caring staff I really like them Kind caring compassionate,,


  • Patient Review 355

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything from DRs, equipment,and all nurses


  • Patient Review 356

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Mahmoud was extremely thorough when discussing our plan of attack. He also listened intently and was very kind. He turned a potentially stressful situation into a beautiful one. There is no doubt we will kill the enemy in my body with expertise like his. Sincerely, GG and GG.


  • Patient Review 357

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Attention to detail and the caring Team members


  • Patient Review 358

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Mamoud and his team are not only professional and highly competent, are kind, considerate of the patient and uplifting.


  • Patient Review 359

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Yes yes and yes


  • Patient Review 360

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Mahmoud is terrific. He???s congenial, takes time to explain things in detail and obviously cares deeply about his patients.


  • Patient Review 361

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent care team as always.


  • Patient Review 362

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    very pleasant people. Good technicians. Good doctors.


  • Patient Review 363

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Timeliness....quick


  • Patient Review 364

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Honesty and referencing data to analyze. Also being on one accord with Doctor!


  • Patient Review 365

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great staff


  • Patient Review 366

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    They were very quick with results. Also very detailed on explanation of care and what is to come. Very friendly environment given the circumstances.


  • Patient Review 367

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Unbelievably gracious staff


  • Patient Review 368

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Mahmoud is a fantastic Doctor and truly cares about his Patients !!


  • Patient Review 369

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    They are good at what they do.


  • Patient Review 370

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Compassionate and caring staff. Thorough and professional.


  • Patient Review 371

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 372

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Took the time to explain everything and answer questions.


  • Patient Review 373

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Mahmoud is so kind and caring. Always compassionate. He never makes us feels rushed and always takes the time to answer all of our questions and explain the plan of care and test results. Such a wonderful physician! His nurse is just as caring and considerate. They are a great team.


  • Patient Review 374

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    They were very informative and explained every thing thoroughly...very friendly and kind.


  • Patient Review 375

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    I was recently diagnosed with prostate cancer and headed immediately for MDA's urology department. After a thorough appointment with Dr Melquist, Dr. Mahmoud gave me a comprehensive explanation of radiation treatments for particular situations. Thankfully, I do not need radiation treatments at this time. But, you know how cancer progresses. I'll be back to Dr Mahmoud when that becomes necessary. Thanks for all the hard work and compassion in the entire organization.


  • Patient Review 376

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    The pride and professionalism and the care from the staff.


  • Patient Review 377

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    A caring staff


  • Patient Review 378

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Received excellent care


  • Patient Review 379

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    everything Doctor was excellent


  • Patient Review 380

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    you all are doing a great job.


  • Patient Review 381

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great staff


  • Patient Review 382

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Best care


  • Patient Review 383

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Mamoud talked to me as an intelligent adult and answered every question. Great rapport~!


  • Patient Review 384

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    The care I received was personal and care was taken to monitor my progress on a regular basis. I always felt like my desires and concerns were taken seriously and addressed promptly. My regularly scheduled conferences with my caregivers provided me every opportunity to review my progress.


  • Patient Review 385

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Mahmoud was an excellent communicator.


  • Patient Review 386

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    I love and respect these professionals they are amazing .


  • Patient Review 387

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great support


  • Patient Review 388

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Your care and concern for me. In addition, I appreciate your level of professionalism. Thank you.


  • Patient Review 389

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Communications are sometimes difficult when trying to interface with doctors and nurses, especially when trying to obtain additional info that pertains to schedules and procedures. This score should be a 9 vice 8 but the program won???t let me select 9.


  • Patient Review 390

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    The entire staff is caring and efficient. They do their best to schedule appointments consecutively to minimize wait times and rarely do I have to wait for my scheduled appointment--in many instances I'm seen early. This value they show towards the patient's time is frankly very rare in the medical community from past experience. The entire staff is friendly and caring and always asking how I'm feeling and offering recommendations on how to mitigate the side effects of the treatment.


  • Patient Review 391

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr,staff treatment.


  • Patient Review 392

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellence in care. Excellence in care of the patient and family.


  • Patient Review 393

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone that I contacted, from receptionists to doctors, was patient and compassionate. I never felt rushed or as if I was just another patient. I left every appointment feeling reassured with no unanswered questions. I would recommend M.D. Anderson for anyone dealing with the stress and apprehension involved with a cancer diagnosis.


  • Patient Review 394

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Lack of communication and misinformation regarding pet scan disk being sent to my primary oncologist. ????


  • Patient Review 395

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Conversational and humanistic. Thank you


  • Patient Review 396

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Tiffney and the rest of the crew are top notch. Which has become the norm for anyone at BMDA. They're all top notch! Great, relaxing environment and caring professionals.


  • Patient Review 397

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Mahmoud is an amazing doctor, he saved my life


  • Patient Review 398

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Expertise of staff and care. Thank you.


  • Patient Review 399

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything! So Happy we choose BMDACC for my Laryngectomy!


  • Patient Review 400

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great, efficient care givers. I?m always seen on time or even early. When I have multiple appointments at MDA, they accommodate my schedule so the wait times are minimal. The staff is very friendly and polite and always reaching out to make sure the treatments are as least stressful as possible.


  • Patient Review 401

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Care was good as usual.


  • Patient Review 402

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was so accommodating with me driving several hours for treatments and appointments. They listen, answer and follow through on everything...


  • Patient Review 403

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    So caring respectful friendly cares about you


  • Patient Review 404

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    All care is personalized: I learned I had endometrial cancer on February 18th, had an appointment at M D Anderson on the 25th and fast tracked for surgery on March 9th.


  • Patient Review 405

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    The personal care and not being rushed. Everybody there are caring and very helpful with your care.


  • Patient Review 406

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Mahmoud and His staff are all compassionate, caring, with outstanding professionalism!


  • Patient Review 407

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Consistent care with professional staff.


  • Patient Review 408

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone from the front desk to the technicians to the nurses to the doctors are first class! Compassionate. Professional. Patient.


  • Patient Review 409

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional and personal


  • Patient Review 410

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent


  • Patient Review 411

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Have scheduling planning time reduced after evaluation.


  • Patient Review 412

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Please be advised we have responded to the survey many times. We have not changed our view. My husband has been a patient since November 2019. Unless you have a different survey, please do not send us any more standard surveys. Thank you.


  • Patient Review 413

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    All of the employees are very helpful and professional.


  • Patient Review 414

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very Professional and Knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 415

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr took time to explain all procedures that would take place and the possible side effects and what they would do to help you though a very tough process. MD Anderson Baptist and the team approach is beyond anything most people/patients can comprehend. All of the team take their time to explain everything and support staff are great.


  • Patient Review 416

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great people to go to


  • Patient Review 417

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Compassionate, considerate, cares about their patients.


  • Patient Review 418

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Mahmoud and all of his staff are fabulous to work with. From checking in at the friendly front desk, to my nurse Denise and finally our visit with Dr Mahmoud we felt well cared for and informed. They are excited to be part of my successful treatment and recovery.


  • Patient Review 419

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional, caring, warm and supportive. Entire team is so kind and genuinely embraces you and family members...ALWAYS! Dr. Mahmoud is one of the kindest doctors I've ever met. He breaks it down to my level to ensure that I understand what's going on. His compassion, love and spirit are infectious!


View More Reviews View Less Reviews