Konstantinos Chouliaras, MD

Konstantinos Chouliaras, MD

Surgical Oncologist

4.9 out of 5 stars 4.9 (72)

Konstantinos Chouliaras, MD Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist MD Anderson Cancer Center

1301 Palm Avenue
, Jacksonville, FL 32207

904.202.2754

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (72)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr Chouliaras and Emily Cramer were both awesome and extremely helpful


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2022 | Verified Review

    Efficiency, friendliness, professionalism


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    The whole process from registration to seeing the doctor was very informative. The doctor explained my condition, treatments offered and answered all my questions.


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    The entire team lead by Dr. Chouliaras is professional, efficient, and a comfort to work with.


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    My father was treated with care and that makes all of the difference as he's all that I have??? Thank you kindly


  • Patient Review 6

    3 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    The doctor did not make me feel like his approach was not patient centered health care. Shared decision making was not on his agenda for the day. He was not familiar with my diagnosis and although I shared some research it was not as likely as what he expected or the cause of my sarcoma.


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    Doctor C explained the status of my leg clearly and was easy to understand. He showed much enthusiasm about my rapid progress! All the staff show concern for you and are all professionals.


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    My Doctor was very thorough and nice.


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    Personable. Quickly responded to my request


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    It was very well organized and everyone was extremely kind.


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very professional and kind.


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 06, 2022 | Verified Review

    Fantastic staff,they made me feel at ease the whole time I was there.Everything was explained in detall about the procedure..


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 06, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. C is a gifted, brilliant surgeon with a laser focus on doing the right thing for his patients clinically! His approach is clinically calculated, appropriately conservative with appreciation of the complexities of Melanoma. He's genuinely caring and compassionate!


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Chouliaris I listens but also educates and is patient and attentive. He recognizes that although he may have many patients that day, he???s my only appt. And doesn???t make me feel like a ???number.???


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    My doctor is very knowledgeable and compassionateabout my illness.


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Professional-Efficient- Painless - Comforting


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very efficient patient care. Long range planning.


  • Patient Review 18

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 29, 2022 | Verified Review

    Professional, Emily is the ultimate RN you would want to have!


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 29, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    Efficient, friendly, professional, caring.


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very Thorough


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    excellent staff nd dr.


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    How thorough and kind the staff was.


  • Patient Review 24

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Too soon to tell


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 18, 2022 | Verified Review

    What did I like about my care........EVERYTHING!!!


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Chouliaras and his team are exceptional-- Pre and post surgery they were attentive and available for questions, concerns and information. The experience was all positive even when challenges came up.


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    Nurse Emily met me with a positive greeting and efficiently took care of me before and after the time I met with the surgeon. And the surgeon Dr. Konstantinos Choularious made my visit comfortable by being professional, positive and informative. He really makes me feel like he cares about my specific case. His direct eye contact, smile and undivided attention toward me makes a huge difference in making me feel at ease. And I???m extremely impressed at how quick both he and his nurse Emily immediately follow through with what they say they are going to complete right after my visit. And when I???ve reached out to Emily with a follow up questions in the past, she???s always quick to respond. Very impressed, knowing that the doctor consistently maintains a heavy workload and can still provide TOP NOTCH personalized service while showing compassion for his patients. What a stellar group! Thank you ~


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    I have spoken to two doctors. I am asking that my large fatty mass be taken out soon. It has not become aggressive. I am praying. Thank You, everyone I have spoken to has been very kind.


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    The facility is beautiful and every single person I came into contact with was so nice. I never felt rushed or like I wasn???t being heard. I also appreciated the personal touches staff members made with each patient ??? walking them to their appointment, offering their phone number, etc.


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    I'm convinced that Dr. Laila Samiian is the best at what she does. No one wants breast cancer. However, if you have it, it's so much more reassuring to be put in the capable and professional hands of someone like Dr. Samiian. Throughout the process I felt assured knowing that I was receiving the best treatment and care. It's evident that she has what it takes to be at the top in her field. The surgery and recovery from my mastectomy couldn't have gone better. I don't suffer from any nerve pain and was as pleased as you can be with the results. She has a true gift and uses her calling as a blessing to others in my situation.


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Made a horrible situation pleasant. Thanks so much.


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    Informative, straight talk about my medical situation. All RN's, techs, admin folks were friendly, courteous, helpful to understand how your systems are set-up to get maximum efficiency for staff and patient. Very useful written information made available throughout visit.


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    Doctor explanation of procedure. Employees at MDAnderson are excellent.


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. C and his staff were awesome! They were patient, answered all my questions and made the whole healing process easier.


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 22, 2022 | Verified Review

    Professional, but also made me feel like a person & not just a procedure. I felt as if they cared.


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    Professional caring staff.


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    Amazing patient care. Clean and up to date facility. The best medical appointment I???ve ever had.


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 13, 2022 | Verified Review

    Skill of my dr


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 13, 2022 | Verified Review

    The entire staff was very absolutely the best.


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so nice! Very clean!


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 10, 2022 | Verified Review

    Cordial, honest, straight forward information


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    My visit was definitely a 10, from the first person I talked to all the way to the consult with Doctor, everyone was so kind and respectful. I had trust in my doctor and was very impressed by the knowledge, willingness of collaboration with other doctors and compassion. My issue was time sensitive due to my chronic disease and everything was done to speed the procedures for me. Thank you everyone! Margaret


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    They were all very caring


  • Patient Review 44

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    The registration area is too close. Should be partition to give more privacy. This is my first visit so I can???t give much of a grade higher than an 8. After a few more visits I will be able to give a more accurate assessment.


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone I met was extremely friendly and helpful. It is a beautiful facility.


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff top to bottom. No long waiting, they value your time


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    Every part of the care was a good experience


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    I like the way the workers, Healthcare staff were talking to me and my family. They made us feel important and welcomed. I was real happy about the respect and service given


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    They explained everything to me! Very happy with them!


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr Chouliarus is just an amazing dr. He takes the time to explain everything. He listens and offers advice on how to take care of yourself in a very professional way.


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything was perfect I just can be thankful with my surgical team in special to the Surgical Oncology Dr. Chouliaras and all staff. Thanks.


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    Comforting


  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    Surgeon discussed details of surgery in visit before the surgery. Staff expidited arrangements for surgery. Home wound was already set up. The wound has healed excellently. Caring staff..


  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    The staff is FANTASTIC! They actually listen to you and your concerns> Take the time to explain what going on, in terms where you can understand and know will be taken care of.


  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    This entire group was so caring and so good


  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 22, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. C is such an informative doctor. He explains everything in a way that the patient can understand. He also shows compassion and care. Such an excellent doctor that is positive & reassuring!


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    The nurse assistant Emily. She made start to finish easy.


  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    Kept me informed and calm


  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Konstantinos Choularious made me feel confident that I was in good hands, from start to finish. I wasn???t sure I wanted to proceed with surgery until I met with him. He gave me undivided attention and shared his insight and knowledge into my specific situation. After that I was convinced I needed surgery and I wanted him to handle it. Every nurse and medical assistant I have encountered at his office has gone above and beyond and making me feel like a person and not just a patient. They???ve provided me what I have needed in a timely manner. And the fact that the doctor visited me in the hospital and ensure I had the proper care each day made me feel MD Anderson chose the best surgeon they could for this department! A caring doctor and his staff is the first step in the right direction, in my opinion. And the quality care that has come afterwards is the cherry on top! Thank you for the stellar service! Never get rid of this doctor and his staff.


  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    Welcoming; put at ease, made feel comfortable. Friendly and professional


  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    All the staff were friendly and helpful. The doctor and nurse were extremely thorough, caring and professional!!


  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2022 | Verified Review

    Medical and other personnel was very caring!


  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    P


  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 13, 2022 | Verified Review

    Great group of people.


  • Patient Review 65

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    Personal attention and services on time


  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything!


  • Patient Review 67

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    Team was attentive and did not rush us. We felt like our concerns were addressed and found everyone professional and competent.


  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 29, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr Chouliarus came every day sometimes twice to check on me. He thoroughly explained everything that was wrong and how he was going to fix it. He spent the longest time with me than any other doctor. He is super professional and a skilled surgeon. When I got nervous about removing my drain and feeding tube, Dr C did everything in his power to keep me focused on our conversation and never let me stress. Dr. C is just amazing!!!


  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything! Especially the outcome. Dr Chouliaris was pleasant, informative and skilled. He took time to answer all my questions. He popped in to see me at each stage of my surgery day. His nurse, Emily, was also terrific in answering my questions and concerns and conveying information to Dr Chouliaris who in turn called me to address my concerns. His other staff was helpful and pleasant from the first day!


  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 18, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff


  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    Staff was very friendly and made me feel special. Every was very friendly from the time I walked into the building. The doctor and nurses were excellent and very caring. Explained everything they were going to do. I completely trust them.


  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very nice and kind. From check in until departure.