Bill Putnam, MD, FACS

Bill Putnam, MD, FACS

Thoracic Surgeon

4.9 out of 5 stars 4.9 (181)

Bill Putnam, MD, FACS Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist MD Anderson Cancer Center Specialty Clinic

1301 Palm Avenue
, Jacksonville, FL 32207

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (181)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Putnam & Dr Modi are excellent as well as having a wonderful caring staff


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Drs are always thorough and helpful. They saved my life and I am forever grateful


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    I absolutely love the care and compassion I receive. Everyone from the front desk , the Nurses , the assistants and most of all , Dr. Putnam .


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Wonderful care.


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    everything


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    staff was very friendly and professional


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    They were all so upbeat and helpful.


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very thorough and friendly staff .


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Putman is wonderful


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Total and complete awareness that I was in good hands. Staff friendly, reassuring and


  • Patient Review 11

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Really liked Dr Putnam, very professional. Felt very comfortable, trusting conversations. Thank him for me !!


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    The care from my Doctor he listened to my concerns


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    I had THE best care with Dr. Putnam and Andi Diamond. They treated me with lots of care and concern. They also explained the procedure from the surgery through my recovery.


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    They saved my life!


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Putnam is amazing! I know of no other doctor who provides his cell number in case you need him! MD Anderson facilities are clean and welcoming and the staff is very helpful and friendly! Dr Modi was also very friendly and professional.


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone I came in contact with was wonderful????


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Putnam is wonderful. Takes a lot of time with you and explains everything well so you can understand it.


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    personal attention time allotted to hear my concerns organized approach to moving forward a plan of action


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    The kindness and wisdom of my surgeon.


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Love the friendly and attentive staff. My doctor (Dr. Putnam) is wonderful.


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    The entire staff at MD Anderson is wonderful from the admission desk, to the lab, to the radiology department, the surgical office staff and the radiation oncology department. Dr. Putnam and his team specifically were wonderful with my care. They answered every question quickly. I am someone that wants to know everything up front and honestly and I felt that they were very attentive to my needs and made sure I was kept informed every step of the way. Dr. Putnam is a great surgeon. I will have very minimal scaring from my surgery and he made sure that my pain was well managed after surgery was completed. Actually the pain was much less than I had anticipated by far. I would highly recommend the MD Anderson team to anyone that is in need of treatment.


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Had wonderful caring expert care. Always trust Anderson.


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was caring kind informative an friendly


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professionalism, proficiency, detailed explanations, care and concern in a spotless environment.


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    The professionalism, thoroughness, and compassion.


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Time that was spent with us


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone at MD Anderson is caring and attentive, friendly and yet professional! The campus is well decorated and soothing.


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Putnam takes time with us. Everyone we???ve dealt with has treated us with respect and compassion. It???s been a pleasure dealing with all we???ve met.


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Putnam and everyone else I encountered was kind and extremely competent! It's a beautiful combination!


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    I have had one appointment so far. Dr. Putnam explained diagnostic tests I had to complete. He went over my CT findings in detail and answered all questions I had. He was very pleasant and made me feel comfortable. I was scheduled for the testing and future office visits before leaving his office. I felt like everything was well organized.


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone i came in contact with cared about my well being and offered any assistance needed


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Thoroughness of explaining testing requirements and condition


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff is very professional and patient care procedures are timely and efficient. I truly like my doctor, Joe Putnam, who is personable, professional, understanding.


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great doctor! Everyone was excellent.


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Putnam and his staff have been impeccable in the care they have given me every step of the way. Dr Putnam truly saved my life and he has been so caring and compassionate not only to me but my family as well throughout this process. While I pray I never get cancer again, if I did I would definitely seek out Dr Putnam! Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    The kind & caring soul of Dr. Putnam. He look at the petscan & showed it to us & determined I was not a candidate for surgery. I appreciate his honesty.


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    They took the time to listen with passion and understanding I transferred over from another hospital who I was treated like a number waiting months just for an appointment only to be disappointed telling me they can't do nothing we need to make another appointment with another doctor in their system and wait another month. Your doctors took their time with us went over everything and explained it so and I walked away I knew exactly what I had or at least exactly what we're going to do to move forward in our battle. Sincerely yours John koller


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Putnam truly empathizes with his patients.


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Total professionals. Very caring and compassionate.


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Putnam and his staff was very professional, informative and compassionate.


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    I have every confidence that Dr Putnam knows his medicine.


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    the personal attention paid to each patient. I feel like a real three-dimensional person there.


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Love Dr Putnam. Intelligent and tells you like it is! All staff are courteous and caring.


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Easily scheduled. Best support staff and doctors. Class operation from top to bottom.


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Putnam and his staff were amazing. The MD Anderson facility is beautiful and everyone I???ve encountered in my 3 visits there have been so kind, helpful, upbeat, professional, friendly and caring! Dr Putnam spent so much time sharing my scans, explaining options for my condition, the benefits and risks associated with each option, what to expect leading up to, during and after surgery and recovery timeframes.


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    very comprehensive


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything, staff, doctors are one of the most Caring people I???ve ever met


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff very kind, the entire process was very organized. The doctor was outstanding. I never felt rushed, he answered every question, put my spouse at ease, called me the next day with updates. I was 1000% relieved after going there and feel I am in the best place for the care I need.


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    I love my team. In addition to being top notch, highly skilled doctors, PA-Cs, and nurses, they are all truly wonderful people. They actually care. I know I???m in good hands with all of them.


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very thorough info about my care and follow up


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    My surgeon, Doctor Putnam, has the best bedside manner.


  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    How thoughtful and methodic the doctor was


  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    DR Putnam's straight forward easily understood explanations were invaluable to me. At every stage of my treatment I understood the procedure and its purpose. Nothing was rushed through. I could not have had a better experience outside of DR Putnam's Team.


  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything, staff and Doctors very caring and take the time to listen and inform you on procedures and care insuring you understand so you can make the correct care decisions.


  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent care


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    I was treated with compassion. Every person that I met with were true professionals.


  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything! Professional, caring staff, spotless,etc, etc, etc...


  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr putnum is great!


  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very kind & knowledgeable staff!


  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    It's an all inclusive experience from check in to scheduling your next appointment staff is professional, knowledgeable, and accessible. I always leave feeling good about my visit.


  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Putnam and his staff were very caring, helpful, and knowledgeable. You can tell they have the patient???s best interest at heart!


  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Putnam took his time and explained options, listened to questions and answered them clearly and completely


  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    The whole staff that we interacted with were caring and kind. Dr. Putman is awesome and so caring. We feel very comfortable with his care and his staff.


  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Caring, professional staff.


  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    First of all, I AM ALIVE Second I had a wonderful surgeon and a positive attitude. I will always be grateful to the surgeon and his staff. Never once did I doubt the procedure or my recovery.


  • Patient Review 67

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Organized, welcoming staff, pleasant environment while waiting for appointment, doctors actually listening to patient and short wait for physician. Over all good experience.


  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    The atmosphere throughout the building is one of caring and compassion. From the entrance to the destination, whether for a Doctor appointment, test, or procedure. Up to and including Staff I have encountered on the elevator.


  • Patient Review 69

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctor.


  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Well done


  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff is very professional and friendly. Dr Putnam is a phenomenal physician. We are blessed to have MD Anderson in Jacksonville Fl.


  • Patient Review 72

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Caring attitude of providers.


  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Comfortable, relaxing atmosphere in which to wait. On time appointment, excellent customer service. Rendered care in a friendly professional manner.


  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Just so confident I am where I should be. Thankful for the guidance of my new neighbor Carolyn Baggett who suggested I begin right away with my next CT there. Then to Dr. Modi to hear the options before me. Thanks to all in Imaging for their efficiency and kindness. Now tI have begun the next step with Dr. Putnam. He patiently explained the next step and helped me wrap my head around this surprising turn in my life. So so thankful to you all!


  • Patient Review 75

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    I love my doctors that being said, anyone would be happy with this MD group


  • Patient Review 76

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Always friendly and courteous. Dr. Putnam is a very good doctor. He listens to me.


  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    doctors and nurses are great and they make you are the only patient.


  • Patient Review 78

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was kind and caring. They made me feel I was important to them.


  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Honest wonderful caring people! I love them all! God bless!


  • Patient Review 80

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    It was great thank you


  • Patient Review 81

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    I have been a health care professional for over 50 years. In all those years I have never met a physician like Dr. Joe Putnam. He is the most kind and professional physician any patient would be proud and fortunate to have taking care of them. His medical skills are extraordinary. Colleen Houdek is Dr. Putnam's PA. She too is one of the ultimate professionals. Thank you both.


  • Patient Review 82

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Every staff person is courteous, knowledgeable and appears to care.


  • Patient Review 83

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Doctor Putnam and staff were extremely considerate and completely answered my questions. Also, Isis gave us her direct telephone line number!


  • Patient Review 84

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. PUTNAM


  • Patient Review 85

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything the people the doctor


  • Patient Review 86

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional, personalized and back by a whole team of experts.


  • Patient Review 87

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Quick efficient and friendly


  • Patient Review 88

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    My doctor was very kind and thorough and I felt cared for


  • Patient Review 89

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    The care and attention was impressive.


  • Patient Review 90

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Every single interaction i have had with every individual has been a wonderful experience! I feel like I am the only patient there and receive the undivided attention of every individual I come in contact with.


  • Patient Review 91

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    everyone was very nice and supportive


  • Patient Review 92

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    My Dr. Putman, very thorough & informative on my upcoming surgery of the lung,,,,


  • Patient Review 93

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Putnam and the staff are caring and informative. It???s very reassuring.


  • Patient Review 94

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great caring workers from all areas.


  • Patient Review 95

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Putnam and his staff are ALWAYS exceptional, focusing on me!


  • Patient Review 96

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is friendly and professional. I especially like Dr Putnam and his PA they were both very knowledgeable and personable.


  • Patient Review 97

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    dr. joe bill putnam


  • Patient Review 98

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Putnam and his staff just everyone made me feel so comfortable and loved they kept me hopeful of a speedy recovery and although it was the scariest tine if my life they were with me through it all.


  • Patient Review 99

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Every thing Everyone is so friendly and nice and they kind a hold your hand all the way through it fortunately my test results were negative so I do not have cancer and I???ll just need to follow up with them on a yearly basis they???re great people and I???ll recommend him to everybody that needs that kind of service


  • Patient Review 100

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Efficient and straight forward. REsults of CT Scan were available in less than 6 hours. Fabulous


  • Patient Review 101

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Love DR Putman ! Caring ,sensitive, makes you at ease , funny can't say enough about him .


  • Patient Review 102

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything. The people from the time I walked in were caring and thorough.


  • Patient Review 103

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very good service and care


  • Patient Review 104

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Extremely friendly and welcoming staff. Really makes you feel like you are dealing with a caring family member... thank you ????.


  • Patient Review 105

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very nice and professional. Appointments are always on time.


  • Patient Review 106

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Putnam and Coleen have been very personable and caring. Making sure I understand everything and answering my questions.


  • Patient Review 107

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great hospital facility and have been on of all my needs .


  • Patient Review 108

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Putnam and his staff have been great! His knowledge and professional care has given me the best chance for survival after performing a lobectomy of my cancerous lower left lung. I am very grateful.


  • Patient Review 109

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    I love this hospital and Dr Putnam. The people there are so nice and they will help you what ever you need. I wouldn???t change my health insurance because I could not keep my Dr. I???m not sure about Baptist but I wouldn???t take any chances. I always tell my friends about this hospital and how well they took care of me while I had cancer in my lung although they had to remove some of my lung but I???m cancer free! My sincere thanks to everyone at Baptist especially Dr Putnam. Thank You, Judy Frye


  • Patient Review 110

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional and caring doctor and staff.


  • Patient Review 111

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Every person was so kind and caring. Willing to take all the time in the world to listen to you. Made us feel safe and not as anxious, causing a calmness about going back for other appointments.


  • Patient Review 112

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    I must say that all the encounters I have had, have been informative. I would recommend these services to anyone.


  • Patient Review 113

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr' Putnam was very patient centered....spent as much time as i felt necessary explaining the results of recent tests and developing a plan to move forward.


  • Patient Review 114

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is truly caring and compassionate.


  • Patient Review 115

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everthing was great. Dr. Putman is so caring and so is Patty. Everyone seems to care about us.


  • Patient Review 116

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Putnam and his staff are simply the BEST! I couldn't imagine going any where else.


  • Patient Review 117

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Putnam and his assistant are awesome


  • Patient Review 118

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    This was just a follow up. Facility is clean and safe. All staff professional and friendly.


  • Patient Review 119

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    How well they listen and try to resolve any issues you are having. The genuine care and compation they have for us the patient, could not be in any better hands for treatment and care


  • Patient Review 120

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Putnam is the best surgeon and care givrr I know.


  • Patient Review 121

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent care.


  • Patient Review 122

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff and facilities are first class.


  • Patient Review 123

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    I seldom have to wait to see the doctor. The receptionists are very welcoming and pleasant.


  • Patient Review 124

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent, compassionate staff. Clean facilities. Timely service. Patients are the priority.


  • Patient Review 125

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent


  • Patient Review 126

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is nice and professional. Listen to my needs


  • Patient Review 127

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything!!!!!


  • Patient Review 128

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Efficient, thorough and caring excellent care


  • Patient Review 129

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Knowledgeable and professional


  • Patient Review 130

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Made me relaxed, professional, informative, well done.


  • Patient Review 131

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Nobody likes or wants to hear the word CANCER. I certainly did not, but MD Anderson and the wonderful doctor and staff made me feel less anxious and confident about my treatment. I am living proof, I made it through surgery and I feel LUCKY


  • Patient Review 132

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Compassionate, caring and professional .


  • Patient Review 133

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Knowledgeable and caring staff.


  • Patient Review 134

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    First of all, the environment is just peaceful and comforting. Of course, when you receive good news it???s always a positive visit but no matter Dr. Putnam is comforting, encouraging and Straightforward. He mapped my cancer fight and we won. From the parking garage to checking in, seeing the doctor and our exit it was smooth and positive process.


  • Patient Review 135

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    minimal wait times


  • Patient Review 136

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Expertise, communication, caring v?vident from doctors and professional and support staff from start to finish.


  • Patient Review 137

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr, Putnam and his PA Coleen, were both very through and caring. I feel that I am in the best of hands with their care. Tina Skipper


  • Patient Review 138

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Good people who are the best at their job!


  • Patient Review 139

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    I have Been made to feel like I am in good hands. Everyone is so caring. Any questions I have had were answered quickly.


  • Patient Review 140

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very thorough and caring


  • Patient Review 141

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Most of all the parking area. The place turned out to be so convenient for me. All the staff is very friendly including my favorite Doctor.


  • Patient Review 142

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was polite, professional, and caring. I am amazed by the dedication that each individual we encountered exhibited. Baptist MD Anderson's Jacksonville- Thoracic and Lung Clinic is the right place for us to be because they have the right people working there.


  • Patient Review 143

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Every one was very professional.


  • Patient Review 144

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    everyone was very personal and professional


  • Patient Review 145

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Putnam, and PA Colleen are great


  • Patient Review 146

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    absolutely awesome care, the best choice I ever made in my life, everyone was so professionallo


  • Patient Review 147

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    They are the best wount not go anywhere else


  • Patient Review 148

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Putnam is the greatest. His Staff is the best. They ALL listened to my concerns and genuinely cared. From the parking garage all the way to the appointment, and upon leaving, I felt comfortable and felt they all wanted to be there! It was especially nice, given I have a cancer diagnosis and was apprehensive going in.


  • Patient Review 149

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly and knowledgeable staff


  • Patient Review 150

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    They are friendly and efficient. Love Dr Putnam.


  • Patient Review 151

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Customer service excellant.


  • Patient Review 152

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional, caring and were able to get a printed report of the cat scan done which was done only a little over an hour prior to MD appt. So prompt. Dr. Putnam is most kind and through. I; have total trust in him. I do have a question of why I have two different ID numbers with Baptist? Also, why the cat scan indicates I had a previous procedure on my heart valve. Never did have surgery for the valves.


  • Patient Review 153

    3 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Appointment was at 10:20 AM. Finally saw the Doctor at 11:30 AM. I have bad Thoracic and cervical pain. Sitting to long aggravates the pain where it increases. Even with a tens unit on covered with Lidocaine patches for the visit the pain was at a point where I almost left. If you expect patients to be on time then our doctors should schedule where patient's DO NOT WAIT that long to see the Doctor in which WE PAY to see. No fault of the Doctor but patients should be informed if they are running very late with the option to reschedule. The wait time was out-of-control, to long, Personal pain level was also out-of-control. Hopefully next time will improve, this is the second time this has happen. Don't want to change Doctors but I will if I have to.


  • Patient Review 154

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Comprehensive


  • Patient Review 155

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    everyone was very pleasant and easy to talk to. It is a place no one wants to be at, yet they made you feel comfortable, with no added stress. I couldn't be in better hands


  • Patient Review 156

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    neat people great atmosphere


  • Patient Review 157

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Doctor Putnam


  • Patient Review 158

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    All associates were very friendly and professional


  • Patient Review 159

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very personable and professional.


  • Patient Review 160

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    I liked the thoroughness of the consultation. All my questions were answered. I was so impressed with the empathy of Dr. Putnam paired with his expert knowledge. i feel better-informed and positive about my diagnosis and treatment plan. Thank you. Alissa C. Urkiel


  • Patient Review 161

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional and caring


  • Patient Review 162

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Putnam is the best surgeon!


  • Patient Review 163

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Putnam is a fabulous doctor.


  • Patient Review 164

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent, professional patient care. The entire team was compassionate. Dr Putnam takes time with his patients and clearly cares about patient outcomes


  • Patient Review 165

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Every one I encountered was professional, personable and caring.


  • Patient Review 166

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    The best doctor in the world! All staff are competent, professional, and kind.


  • Patient Review 167

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    The professionalism, thoughtfulness and exemplary staff


  • Patient Review 168

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 169

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    I was so extremely impressed with everyone at the center. They were pleasant, kind, warn, caring, professional and thorough. I have marveled at this many times over the last few days. Dr. Putnam was amazing and has called me personally twice!


  • Patient Review 170

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Nice staff and clean office.


  • Patient Review 171

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very kind and showed great empathy. I am a Registered Nurse and very fussy but there was not one thing off from the moment I walked into the building. Praying my outcome is as incredible as the care and staff I encountered. Dr. Putnam took as much time as I needed. Thank you all! pam swan


  • Patient Review 172

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    I like the doctor, he Explains everything And if you don?t understand he takes his time and tells you what it is is a very caring doctor and I recommend anybody go see The doctors at MD Anderson


  • Patient Review 173

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    MD ANDERSON & BAPTIST HOSPITAL SAYS MY LIFE THE CARE WAS EXCELLENT. DOCTORS AND NURSES TREATED ME WITH CARE BEYOND MY EXPECTATIONS. THANKS


  • Patient Review 174

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything, staff, nurses, and Doctors,. Very caring and take their time to listen to you and follow up on everything you talk about, show real compassion and really care about what is going on. Would highly recommend MD Anderson


  • Patient Review 175

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    No comments at the moment.


  • Patient Review 176

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Staff very pleasant and professional. Facility modern and very clean.


  • Patient Review 177

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Personable professionals. Excellent care.


  • Patient Review 178

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Fast and the care you get


  • Patient Review 179

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Putnam and his staff really put us at ease, I was impressed by how thorough he is and how he took away our fear.


  • Patient Review 180

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very personable


  • Patient Review 181

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very efficient and caring from the time I walked in the door to when I left. I was very impressed with all staff.


View More Reviews View Less Reviews