Lael Stieglitz, MD

Lael Stieglitz, MD

Urologist

4.9 out of 5 stars 4.9 (67)

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (67)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    It restored my faith in my grand daughter's generation. Great doctor; maybe there is hope for the future.


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional, well prepared and personable.


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Informative Professional Friendly


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Physician is AMAZING!!! My only complaint- quit armbanding folks coming in for an appointment. I'm not a cattle, I'm not a slave, and I don't need or want to be labeled. If patients need labs, meds, or invasive services- give them the option of using an armband or an ID card. But those of us there for a regular appointment- NOT necessary!!! How about, using Baptist core values, we address patients by their name, and value their identity? You know, as a person and not a financial commodity for the business model. It would be a welcome change.


  • Patient Review 5

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything was fine it my PCP made an unnecessary referral.


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    The compassion that is shown for the patient is awesome.


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff was very friendly and Dr Stieglitz was very knowledgeable and she listened while I voiced my concerns She made me feel comfortable and confident with my care


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    I would say that I liked the Urology Oncologist (Dr. Steiglitz) very much and appreciated her flexibility in granting telemedicine appointment so that we did not have to drive to Jacksonville.


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctor and nurse listened to concerns. Very understanding. Follow up concerns answered the following day. Thank you.


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very kind and friendly. It was very organized and staff/procedures were thorough.


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly people; very well organized; Dr.Stieglitz


  • Patient Review 12

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    The people


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    The care and respect they give you


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent. Thank you.


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very nice and professional! The process was great from beginning to end.


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly, efficient and caring. Explained everything to me.


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional, well organized facility. Dr Stieglitz was great!


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Stieglitz is one of the most personable, easy to talk to and caring doctors I have ever had.


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Pristine environment. No nonsense advice Practical and professional


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    The comfort and the concern.. I really felt cared about


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    It???s deserving of the best rating.


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff and doctor were friendly, kind, compassionate and very knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Awesome care and support. Very personable staff. Make sure you understand what is taking place and always open to answering questions


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional, quiet atmosphere. Staff took the time to be patient and attentive to my situation.


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Stieglitz exhibited an outstanding professional and caring demeanor as did her nurse assistant. Certainly these qualities are difficult to find nowadays! Both deserve a top notch recommendation and are an asset to MD Anderson. Gary Meyers


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone that I encountered was extremely helpful, caring, and made me feel at ease.


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone in the office was friendly and knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional Dr


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    As stated previously, I love this doctor


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    My care is always excellent and employees are the best


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    My experience was very positive. The process to check in and be seen by the Dr. is very efficient and I didn't have to wait.


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Prompt, courteous, and very Covid-19 sensitive, all the while making me feel comfortable.


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    They listened and was very informative, issues weren't rushed throughout the visit. People seemed to really care, thanks to MD Anderson staff and doctors...


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    So far very compassionate employees starting from the person at the entrance to registration the nurses and the doctor (Dr Leah Stieglitz)


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very care,very professional, explain the diagnosis.


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    In every aspect my experience was beyond expectation. Cheryl Bothwell RN is excellent and caring. She answered all my questions and made me feel very comfortable. Dr Steiglitz is very impressive. She is a quick study and instills confidence. She takes time to listen. They make an excellent team.


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent quality care and service, Beautiful facilities


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very smart doctor! Didn't like the slippery floor in nurses booth!


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Willingness to listen and try new meds.


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    It was a pleasant and stress free experience. The doctors and nurses have an outstanding positive attitude.


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Stieglitz is the BEST! Caring, professional, compassionate, performance of her health care responsibilities.


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    It was an impressive first visit. Every option was discussed and professional explained. Beautiful staff. We thank God for always leading us to HIS best choice when it comes to health care.


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    A very caring physican


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    The Doctor and Nurse were very professional and compassionate. They listened to all my concerns and started what


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very caring


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent care from everyone.


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Sign was easy and done very professional by all. The Dr and nurse was very good and extremely Helpful explaining my care. I left with knowing that they care about my well being.


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great service and attention from my doctors thanks


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff was very attentive . The attention to detail that went into making sure I understood and received everything for next step in my care was great. The Dr. has opened my eyes to new options in my care where I have been stuck for the last few years.


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Attentive, informative, and detailed treatment. Doctor and nurses were professional and personal. Follow up care was above and beyond.


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly and professional


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Fast and efficient.


  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff very thorough and free


  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    NURSE Cheryl was very skilled & patient with my training & care!


  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff was very nice. They were really friendly and personable.


  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    The entire staff


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything. My PT lady is awesome and is helping me alot


  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Service was great


  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Stieglitz and her staff at Baptist MD Anderson cancer Center are so carrying and loving! We absolutely love Baptist MD Anderson Jacksonville Fl!!! It's where all my cancer is being treated.


  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Stieglitz and staff made me comfortable. Genuine concern was demonstrated. Facilities were clean and modern. Overall great experience.


  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Stieglitz is a rock star! Took a lot of time to educate me about my problem's cause and treatment. She was thorough beyond my imagination! Also, MD Anderson is the most well designed and well maintained hospital I've ever seen! And everyone who works there is very helpful. Whoever is training these people is doing a terrific job! Wish all doctors and staff were as competent and caring as those I encountered!


  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    So professional


  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great treatment


  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone took time to answer my questions and all I came in contact with were great.


  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    wonderful


  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    The first visit and I think that I have finally found a Urologist that is very knowledgeable and caring. The staff was very pleasant.


  • Patient Review 67

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    On time , answer all our questions, wasn???t in a hurry, very carrying, professional, everyone was great , I???m glad to be here and have you take care of me , thank you